Users Voice for Chemistdirect

10% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
83% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Chemistdirect
Chemistdirect Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Chemistdirect Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 31 Mar 2019

Last updated by on 11 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 5 4.5 2.7 1 4.5 1
Oct 2022 4.4 4.7 5 1 4 1
Nov 2022 4.6 4.5 1 1 4.2 1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 3.2 4.1 4.9 1 4.1 1.5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

chemistdirect.co.uk

godaddy.com

boomf.com

gearbest.com

pureformulas.com

paypal.com

Detailed Chemistdirect Review by

Introduction

Chemistdirect.co.uk is a UK-based online pharmacy that offers a wide range of health and beauty products. Established in 2008, the website aims to provide customers with an easy and convenient way to access medication and healthcare products from the comfort of their homes. With over 30,000 products available, the website caters to the needs of a diverse customer base.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide range of products available
  • Easy to navigate website
  • Competitive pricing
  • Fast and reliable shipping
  • User-friendly search function
Cons:
  • No option for same-day delivery
  • Some products may be cheaper elsewhere
  • Some customers have reported issues with customer service
  • Delivery charges may be high for some products

User Experience

The website is user-friendly and easy to navigate, with a simple and straightforward layout. The search function allows customers to easily find the products they are looking for, while the categorization of products makes it easy to browse through different product categories.

Pricing and Value for Money

Chemistdirect.co.uk offers competitive pricing on most products, and frequently runs promotions and discounts. However, some products may be cheaper elsewhere, so it is always worth comparing prices before making a purchase.

Alternatives

Alternative online pharmacies in the UK include Lloyds Pharmacy, Pharmacy2U, and Superdrug Online Doctor.

Customer Service

Chemistdirect.co.uk has a customer service team available to answer questions and resolve issues. However, some customers have reported issues with customer service, particularly with regard to delivery and returns.

Product Quality and Selection

The website offers a wide range of products, including prescription medication, over-the-counter medication, beauty and skincare products, and vitamins and supplements. The quality of the products is generally good, and the website carries many well-known and trusted brands.

Website Usability

The website is easy to navigate and user-friendly, with a simple and straightforward layout. The search function is particularly useful, allowing customers to quickly find the products they are looking for.

Returns and Exchanges

Chemistdirect.co.uk accepts returns and exchanges within 14 days of delivery, provided that the products are unused and in their original packaging. However, customers are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

Promotions and Discounts

The website frequently runs promotions and discounts, including discounts on specific products, free shipping on orders over a certain amount, and seasonal promotions.

Reputation

Chemistdirect.co.uk has a good reputation, with many satisfied customers. However, some customers have reported issues with customer service and delivery.

Payment Options

The website accepts a variety of payment methods, including credit and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay, and Google Pay.

Loyalty Programs

Chemistdirect.co.uk does not currently offer a loyalty program.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews on the website are generally positive, with many customers praising the wide range of products available and the ease of ordering.

Community Involvement

Chemistdirect.co.uk does not have a significant involvement in the community.

Shipping and Costs

The website offers fast and reliable shipping, with most orders being delivered within 2-3 days. However, delivery charges may be high for some products, and there is no option for same-day delivery.

Chemistdirect Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

90

4 stars

11

👤

Reviewer Name: Peter Taylor

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: First time I've used this company
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: First time I've used this company. So I suppose this is more aimed at their courier company, Evri, I had two promises of "your package is on its way"! Only to be let down twice. In the end it was delivered, but to the wrong address! If you are going to use a courier, I'd try a different company, but that's just me. The item looks OK btw.

👤

Reviewer Name: STEVEN SELWAY

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: I recieved my order very quickly.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I recieved my order very quickly.It was also delivered in a safe way.I use ChemistDirect all the time.Thank you.

👤

Reviewer Name: Darren

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: Strepsils Order
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I wanted to order some Strepsils Sore Throat & Blocked Nose lozenges. I found them available on Chemist Direct so decided to place an order. The website was easy to use & my order was delivered within 2 days. Very happy with my purchase & would definitely order again. Recommended. Thank you.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mr Tony Brackenbury

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: Delivery slow not very good courier
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Used site to buy interdental brushes. Reasonably priced but delivery very slow taking 3 to 4 days with the courier so probably better just sending them in the post even during current postal industrial actions.

👤

Reviewer Name: CHELSEA M

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: Great service!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Great service, thank you very much! Price was really good value, ordering was very simple and the delivery was problem free so all round a great service start to finish!

👤

Reviewer Name: Allison Kilgour

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: Order not received
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I can't review the products from Chemist Direct as I haven't received them. Delivery service Evri has apparently had them since 30 November but still hasn't delivered them. I've contacted ChemistDirect who haven't responded either. I won't be ordering from this Company again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Keith_Bark

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-05

Review Title: No problem with Chemist Direct
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: No problem with Chemist Direct; despatched quickly. Problem, again, is EVRI. They confirmed receipt of parcel on 24th Nov. Now 5th Dec and no further word from EVRI. Still not out for delivery.This has happened twice before.

👤

Reviewer Name: CJC

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-04

Review Title: Good service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Item has ordered and arrived promptly. Was very pleased Chemist Direct questioned what medication I was taking. A responsible outlet on line should always ask.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mark

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-03

Review Title: Price and Online convenience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Price was important, convenience with online shopping was a +. They checked items were for my use . Advised when it was shipped , the courier company safely delivered , a very good service

👤

Reviewer Name: Lewis King

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-03

Review Title: Shocking delivery service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Shocking delivery service. Been waiting for a delivery for nearly 10 days now when it was supposed to be 3-5 days. They now use EVRI for delivery which is a terrible mistake. Do not order from them if you need a delivery within 5 days as you will not get it. P.s….I still haven’t received my parcel yet. Awful service.

Related Categories