Users Voice for Citybeauty

28% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
2% users rated Average
6% users rated Very Good
65% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Citybeauty
Citybeauty Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Citybeauty Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 04 Sep 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 4.6 5 1 4.8 2.7 4.4
Oct 2022 5 1 1 4.2 5 4.4
Nov 2022 2.4 5 1 3.9 1 2.7
Dec 2022 5 2 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 2 5 1 3.1 4.9 4.6
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

citybeauty.com

amiclubwear.com

gearbest.com

jomashop.com

boomf.com

priceline.com

Detailed Citybeauty Review by

Introduction

City Beauty is a highly popular beauty brand that offers a range of anti-aging skincare products. The brand was established by a team of experienced skincare professionals who aimed to provide innovative, science-backed solutions for aging skin. The City Beauty line includes products such as serums, creams, and toners, all formulated to help improve the look and feel of aging skin.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • High-quality formulations that are science-backed and effective
  • Wide range of anti-aging products available
  • Responsive and helpful customer service team
  • Fast and reliable shipping
Cons:
  • Products can be quite expensive
  • Some users may experience irritation or allergic reactions to certain products

User Experience

City Beauty's website provides an easy-to-navigate and pleasant user experience. The site is well-designed and provides ample information about each product's ingredients, usage instructions, and customer reviews. Additionally, the site offers helpful information about skin health in general, providing valuable knowledge to help customers make informed decisions about their skincare routines.

Pricing and Value for Money

City Beauty products are priced at a premium level, which can be a barrier for some users. However, the brand's reputation for quality and effectiveness often justifies the high price point. Customers can opt to buy bundled products, which offer savings when compared to buying each item separately.

Alternatives

Some alternative anti-aging skincare brands include Olay, Neutrogena, and La Mer.

Customer Service

City Beauty's customer service team is highly responsive, with multiple contact options available, including phone, email, and a contact form on the website. Additionally, the brand offers an FAQ page that provides answers to common customer inquiries.

Product Quality and Selection

City Beauty products are formulated with high-quality ingredients and are designed to provide real, visible results. The brand boasts a wide range of anti-aging skincare products, including serums, creams, and toners, all created to help users achieve youthful, radiant skin.

Website Usability

City Beauty's website is well-designed, intuitive, and easy to navigate. The site features clear product descriptions, usage instructions, and customer reviews, all of which help users make informed decisions about their skincare needs.

Returns and Exchanges

City Beauty provides a 60-day return policy, which allows customers to return any items for a refund or exchange, provided the product is unopened and in its original packaging.

Promotions and Discounts

City Beauty offers regular promotions and discounts, with the most significant reductions offered during holidays and special events.

Reputation

City Beauty has a positive reputation in the skincare industry, with many satisfied customers praising the quality and effectiveness of its products. The brand has also been featured in several major beauty publications, solidifying its reputation as a top-tier anti-aging skincare brand.

Payment Options

City Beauty accepts payments via major credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover.

Loyalty Programs

City Beauty offers a loyalty program that rewards customers with points for each purchase. These points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases.

Customer Reviews

City Beauty's website features customer reviews for each product, providing real-life accounts of their effectiveness. The reviews are overwhelmingly positive, with many users reporting significant improvements in the look and feel of their skin.

Community Involvement

City Beauty is not currently involved in any major community outreach programs.

Shipping and Costs

City Beauty offers fast and reliable shipping, with tracking information provided for each order. Shipping rates vary depending on the order's size and destination, with free shipping available for orders over a certain amount.

Citybeauty Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

17

👤

Reviewer Name: Donna May Featherstone

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-24

Review Title: My order was not fulfilled
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My order was not fulfilled. Only received 1 city lips-clear instead of 2. When i call the support number at 1800 347-1558 it tells me the hrs to call then hangs up without any one to speak to. I would like my money back. I feel i have been scammed. I hope city beauty does the right thing as i SIMPLY cannot afford to pay for items i simply DO NOT RECEIVE!

👤

Reviewer Name: Jane Yeaman

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-19

Review Title: This product does not work at all
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This product does not work at all, got no tingling and lips definitely did not plump at all! Total waste of money, I would return it but it will cost me more money. I feel so disappointed and conned tbh. I get a better result from my cheap lipgloss.

👤

Reviewer Name: Susan

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-14

Review Title: Very disappointed with the line…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Very disappointed with the line Blurring Wrinkle Filler, very small amount in tube, and can see no difference, lines still as deep, no blurring. Not cheap, I would not recommend the product waste of money.

👤

Reviewer Name: D-Lou

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-12

Review Title: Brilliant customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I've seen a number of good and poor reviews, but my experience was really positive. I had a problem which was quickly resolved beyond my expectations. Customer service was brilliant! I have yet to see how the product holds up, but it arrived literally in less than a week from the US and I was able to track all the way through. I would use them again!

👤

Reviewer Name: Penny Wilson

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-24

Review Title: You can’t get a refund if you lose your…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: You can’t get a refund if you lose your order number. They won’t let you return it. I made many order from them and they can’t find my order #. I call it a SCAM!!!! Not a company you can work with.

👤

Reviewer Name: Aimee Khalil

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-24

Review Title: For me it didn’t work
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I live in canada, it costed me 60 can $ to have the city lip. It took also 1 month for the delivery. The result for me was the same as normal products that cost 3 $ . Nothing more than that. I wrote for he company 61 days after my delivery, and they didn’t reimburse me. They suggested to buy it again at lower price. Not satisfied.

👤

Reviewer Name: Diane Roberson

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-10

Review Title: The lip plumper is excellent and the…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The lip plumper is excellent and the customer service is excellent

👤

Reviewer Name: Claire Hipwood

Review Submission Date: 2022-07-19

Review Title: I placed an order last week for 2…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I placed an order last week for 2 tubes. At the check out screen I was offered 3 tubes and assumed that this was INSTEAD of the 2 tubes. I now find that I have in fact ordered 5 tubes. I feel that the checkout is designed to confuse the buyer. I am in Australia and with the exchange these 2 purchases have now cost me $300!!! I have not received anything yet which is fine but it had better work for that price

👤

Reviewer Name: Kristy Jordan

Review Submission Date: 2022-04-18

Review Title: I’ve been using it for weeks and I do…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I’ve been using it for weeks and I do believe it’s an actual good face cream. In my case I need moisturizer before applying it, but you will see results.

👤

Reviewer Name: Susan Barratt

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-21

Review Title: A totally genuine and independent perspective.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: These products are really impressive and my experience from overseas is the customer service is pretty excellent. I wouldn’t buy if the product didn’t work. And I’m on repeat buys and new buys on several of their lines.