Users Voice for Columbia

86% users rated Terrible
3% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
8% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Columbia
Columbia Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Columbia Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 15 Aug 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 1 5 1.2 4.7 4.1 4.4
Oct 2022 1 1 1.3 4.7 3.9 4.4
Nov 2022 1 5 1.4 4.6 4.1 2.7
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 1 2 1.4 3.8 3 4.6
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

columbia.com

amiclubwear.com

booking.com

mountainwarehouse.com

eneba.com

priceline.com

Detailed Columbia Review by

Introduction:

Columbia.com is a leading online retailer of outdoor apparel and accessories from the popular American brand, Columbia Sportswear. The website offers a wide selection of products, ranging from jackets and pants to footwear and accessories, with a focus on quality, durability, and innovation. With over 80 years of experience, Columbia has earned a reputation for creating high-performance outdoor gear that can withstand challenging weather conditions and adventurous activities.

Pros and Cons:

Pros:
  • Extensive range of quality outdoor products
  • Reasonable prices compared to competitors
  • Excellent customer service
  • High-quality products with innovative features
Cons:
  • Shipping costs can be expensive for small orders
  • Not as many options for fashionable, trendy items

User Experience:

Columbia.com offers a user-friendly interface and easy-to-navigate layout. Customers can easily browse products by category, gender, or activity. The website contains detailed product descriptions, images, and customer reviews, which helps customers make informed purchasing decisions. Columbia also offers a responsive live chat and customer support hotline, making it easy to get help and support throughout the buying process.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Columbia offers a wide range of products with pricing that is reasonable compared to competitors, especially given the high quality of their products. The website often features sales and discounts, and delivery for orders over a certain amount is free. Regardless of the price, Columbia Sportswear is known for making high-quality outdoor gear that is built to last, ensuring that every purchase is a good value for money.

Alternatives:

Popular alternatives to Columbia include Patagonia, North Face, and REI. While these brands offer similar high-quality products for outdoor enthusiasts, they tend to be more expensive than Columbia. Additionally, Columbia has a wider range of products and is known for groundbreaking innovations in outdoor gear.

Customer Service:

Columbia Sportswear has excellent customer service. The company is easily accessible via a toll-free hotline, and they offer live chat support for quick questions. Columbia also has a comprehensive email support setup which covers various issues. Their customer support representatives are knowledgeable and responsive, making it easy to get the help and support you need.

Product Quality and Selection:

Columbia offers high-quality products that are built to weather challenging and unpredictable outdoor conditions. Their products are designed with innovative features such as thermal insulation, waterproofing, and enhanced breathability. Columbia offers a vast selection of products that cater to a wide range of outdoor activities, including hiking, skiing, and camping, making it easy for customers to find the perfect gear for their needs.

Website Usability:

Columbia.com features a clean and intuitive interface, making it easy for customers to find what they need. The website loads quickly and is responsive across different devices, including desktops, tablets, and smartphones. The website's search function makes it a breeze to find specific products, and the homepage displays featured and new products, which makes browsing and discovering new items fun and engaging.

Returns and Exchanges:

Columbia offers a convenient and hassle-free return policy. Customers may return or exchange products within 60 days of purchase, as long as the products are in unworn and resalable condition, with original tags attached.

Promotions and Discounts:

Columbia offers regular promotions and discounts, which can be found on the website's sales and promotions page. The website also offers free shipping for orders over a certain amount, and they frequently feature discounts on specific products, making it easy to save money while shopping.

Reputation:

Columbia Sportswear has an excellent reputation for high-quality products and customer service. They are a respected and recognized brand in the outdoor gear market, and they have earned the trust of customers worldwide. Columbia is known for innovative products that meet the needs of outdoor adventurers, and their attention to detail and quality has made them one of the most trusted outdoor gear companies in the world.

Payment Options:

Columbia.com accepts various payment methods, including major credit cards like Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover, as well as Paypal.

Loyalty Programs:

Columbia offers a loyalty program called Columbia Rewards, which allows customers to earn points on every purchase. Points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases, exclusive promotions, and access to events and experiences.

Customer Reviews:

Columbia has garnered thousands of positive customer reviews across various platforms. Many customers appreciate the quality and durability of their products and praise their customer service, making it easy for new customers to feel confident about trying Columbia products.

Community Involvement:

Columbia is committed to giving back to the communities they serve. They support various environmental and community organizations and encourage their customers to get involved in sustainable and community-oriented activities.

Shipping and Costs:

Columbia offers standard, express, and overnight shipping options. Standard shipping is $6 for orders under $99, and free for orders over $99. Express shipping is $12 and overnight shipping is $20. Columbia also offers international shipping for an additional cost, making it easy for customers in different countries to get their hands on quality outdoor gear.

Conclusion:

Columbia.com is a leading online retailer of outdoor gear, offering a wide range of high-quality products at reasonable prices. With excellent customer service and a vast selection of products designed with innovative features, Columbia Sportswear has earned a reputation for being a trusted and reliable brand in the outdoor gear market. Whether you're an experienced adventurer or a first-time outdoor enthusiast, Columbia.com has everything you need to make your next outdoor adventure a success.

Columbia Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Jeff Dill

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-07

Review Title: Website experience unhappy with my service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Website, i will never use again go to store. Shipping issues

👤

Reviewer Name: John Edison

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Discriminate Against Non-white Customers
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I called customer service today and I asked one of the receptions to spell his name so that I can write it down. He just repeatedly told me his name but refused to spell it. He told me it's a common name and I should know how to spell it. As someone who is not British, it's not easy to know all the common names in the UK/ Europe. This is discrimination! I cannot believe that a company like Columbia has people who only want to serve British customers and discriminate against customers from other non-white backgrounds.

👤

Reviewer Name: kymberlykline

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-01

Review Title: False advertising about type of fabric in product
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought socks that were advertised as wool (NOT wool-blend). It said wool in the name and in the description and there was no mention of synthetic fabrics in the description. It turns out they are only 8% wool and the rest is synthetics like polyester and nylon. I called customer service to return, and I wanted free return shipping since the website was a lie. They refused this!

👤

Reviewer Name: JOAN biden

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-01

Review Title: Do not ever shop here .you pay for…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Do not ever shop here .you pay for return labels .they keep your shipping costs.Extremely unreliable and unprofessional business .shop anywhere else BUT HERE >RUN FAR AWAY FORM THIS COMPANY

👤

Reviewer Name: Jim

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-30

Review Title: Columbia does not stand behind their product quality
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I've owned a pair of Columbia Titanium boots for a few years. Only get to use them a few times a year as it does not snow too much where I live. The shoes have fallen apart where the leather meets the rubber. Looks like they were glued together and the glue went bad. Columbia did not stand behind the product. Said I have no recourse as their shoe warranty only lasts 1 year. Needless to say I will not be buying Columbia products again with that level of quality and lack of support.

👤

Reviewer Name: customer

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-06

Review Title: I had to return and had no clue I need…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I had to return and had no clue I need to pay for the return. I tried sat and sud to contact them and the chat on line opens and tells you that you are waiting for an agent and they never reply to you.I wanted to know if I could return an on line purchase on the store without fee but no one is available and they fool you by waiting for hours.I will think twice before using Columbia store again.

👤

Reviewer Name: McBarker

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-31

Review Title: Shopped for size 9-1/2 wide sneakers
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Shopped for size 9-1/2 wide sneakers, which were out of stock. They recommended downsizing to size 9. Shoes arrived. I stupidly assumed they would fit, so I recycled the box. When I did try them on, they felt more like a size 7 narrow. There was NO WAY my feet were going to fit inside these shoes. Tried using my shoe stretching tool size I could no longer return them. Didn't work. Since then, I noticed a lot of people have had similar problems with this company. This was my first... and last experience with Columbia.

👤

Reviewer Name: Dr. Jackie's Keto Kitchen

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-17

Review Title: They literally came back and charged…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They literally came back and charged more. I bought an item for an agreed price on PayPal. Then I got a note saying they increased the price and suddenly I was paying more!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Russell

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-17

Review Title: What a waste of time
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: What a waste of time. Free returns but you have to print a returns label? Why not pre-package one or print at the UPS access point since you have to take the package there. Who even has a printer these days!?

👤

Reviewer Name: Matthew Ulmer

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-24

Review Title: Columbia Services Are Not Good
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I put an order into Columbia and then they send me an email saying my order was canceled. The sent the email after their customer support services were closed for the weekend, so how am I supposed to get help for my order. Also because they canceled my order I now cannot use my coupon code again to make a reorder.

Related Categories