Users Voice for Depositphotos

14% users rated Terrible
4% users rated Poor
2% users rated Average
7% users rated Very Good
74% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Depositphotos
Depositphotos Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Depositphotos Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 22 Apr 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"I believe in writing for humans than for bots and this is what motivates me to write better, clearer, and easier every day."
Sep 2022 4.2 4.5 4.5 2.2 4.4 4.5
Oct 2022 3.4 4 3.6 1.4 4.4 4.7
Nov 2022 3.6 4.2 4.4 1.1 2.7 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 4.9 4.1 4.1 1.3 4.6 3.3
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

depositphotos.com

pureformulas.com

greenmangaming.com

dhgate.com

priceline.com

patpat.com

Detailed Depositphotos Review by

Introduction

Depositphotos.com is a highly popular stock photography website that offers millions of high-quality images, vectors, illustrations, and videos. Established in 2009, it has become one of the most widely used stock photography sites, catering to a range of personal and commercial projects.

Pros and Cons

The pros of depositphotos.com are that it offers a vast collection of images that are available in various sizes, resolutions, and file formats. Also, the website is easy to navigate and provides users with a user-friendly interface. On the downside, the prices of the images can be on the higher side, and not all the photos offered are of the same quality.

User Experience

The user experience for depositphotos.com is excellent. The website is easy to navigate and offers a user-friendly interface. All images are well-categorized, and the search option is highly effective.

Pricing and Value for Money

Depositphotos.com offers flexible pricing plans that cater to different needs. Prices start from as low as 0.16 cents per image, and there are numerous subscription plans available as well. The site provides users with value for money, with lower prices for larger packages.

Alternatives

Other stock photography sites like Shutterstock, Getty Images, iStock, and Adobe stock are alternatives to Depositphotos.com. These sites also offer high-quality images, but their prices can be higher.

Customer Service

Depositphotos.com has a dedicated customer support team that is available 24x7. Their customer service is rated highly, with prompt and efficient responses to customer queries.

Product Quality and Selection

The quality of the images offered on depositphotos.com is generally very high. However, given that the site has millions of images, not all the images are of equal quality. The selection of images is extensive, offering a wide variety of categories, themes, and genres.

Website Usability

The website usability of depositphotos.com is excellent, with its user-friendly interface and easy navigation. The website is optimized for different devices, including mobile phones and tablets.

Returns and Exchanges

Depositphotos.com offers a straightforward returns and exchanges policy. However, the site only accepts refunds on unused credits or unused subscriptions.

Promotions and Discounts

Depositphotos.com offers regular promotions and discounts, enabling users to avail themselves of high-quality images at lower prices. The site also provides a referral program that allows users to earn free credits.

Reputation

Depositphotos.com is a highly reputable stock photography site, with millions of satisfied users worldwide. The site has positive reviews, with many praising its quality of images, ease of use, and customer support.

Payment Options

Depositphotos.com provides users with various payment options, including Visa, Mastercard, and PayPal.

Loyalty Programs

Depositphotos.com offers a loyalty program that incentivizes users to purchase subscription plans, earn credits, and enjoy additional discounts.

Customer Reviews

The customer reviews on depositphotos.com are generally positive, with many praising the quality of images, ease of use, and customer support.

Community Involvement

Depositphotos.com has a strong community involvement program, supporting various social, environmental, and cultural causes.

Shipping and Costs

Depositphotos.com does not provide shipping, rather, it provides instant downloads once payment is processed. The costs of the images vary depending on the chosen pricing plan, with prices starting at 0.16 cents per image.

Depositphotos Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

462

4 stars

89

👤

Reviewer Name: Gary

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-09

Review Title: Good Selection
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Good Selection. Not a bad Price.Annoying that they push monthly payment options and can't buy signal. I left them years ago when there was little notice and my residual purchased images Expired.

👤

Reviewer Name: marcompower

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-05

Review Title: Packages for smaller amounts of pictures
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I chose it because it offers packages to download small quantities of pictures. No need to sign up for monthly or yearly subscriptions if you only need a few pictures for a project.

👤

Reviewer Name: Gloria W. Nye, Author

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-04

Review Title: Great Photos and easy payment
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I like the clear way you describe payment options and your licensing requirements. And your photo choices are outstanding. We found the perfect two for the cover of my latest novel. I will definitely be back for the next one.

👤

Reviewer Name: Maurie Coleman

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-04

Review Title: I use Depositphotos regularly for one simple reason.....…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I use Depositphotos regularly for one simple reason. They have a great selection, at a price I can afford, and provide excellent customer service. So, I guess that is actually three reasons!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Ross

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-03

Review Title: Long Term Customer
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I am a long term customer of DepositPhotos and have always been satisfied with the service provided. One of the few providers in this industry that offer PAYG. Products at a reasonable price with a wide variety of areas.

👤

Reviewer Name: Valerio

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Excellent stock
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have been using Depositphotos images for years. I always find what I need.Great content both images and vectors and definitely good value for money.Super!

👤

Reviewer Name: Elaine

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Deposit Photos - Best Source of Affordable Stock
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Deposit Photos has great deals and offers on stock photography. So much to choose from in my genre for personal and web use. I am also a composite artist, and find the best seasonal backgrounds on Deposit!

👤

Reviewer Name: Steve T.

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Trees
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The quality of photos on your site is unmatched. You have a few competitors, but the quality and quantity of your top notch digital photos are great!

👤

Reviewer Name: Kim Lewrch

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-01

Review Title: Site was easy to navigate and I was…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Site was easy to navigate and I was able to quickly find a number of options for what I was looking for and I LOVED that the usage rights for each of the items was easily accessable.

👤

Reviewer Name: customer

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-01

Review Title: No unsuccessful search go unnoticed
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: No unsuccessful search go unnoticed. As long as a search (regardless of how random) is keyed-in, rest assured depositphotos will go the extra mile to get that image into their collection. If at first an image is not found, i know i can come later and voila! image found!

Related Categories