Users Voice for Drop

23% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
2% users rated Very Good
74% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Drop
Drop Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Drop Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 06 May 2019

Last updated by on 08 Mar 2023

"Hi There! My name is Tanya Djavadzadeh. I am a social media strategist who has been helping build pages in the political and film industry."
Sep 2022 2 2.4 4.8 4.1 5 2.7
Oct 2022 3.4 2.6 4.2 3.9 1 5
Nov 2022 4.9 4 3.9 4.1 5 1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 2 5
Mar 2023 4.7 2.6 3.1 3 5 4.9
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

drop.com

pharmapacks.com

jomashop.com

eneba.com

amiclubwear.com

boomf.com

Detailed Drop Review by

Introduction

Drop.com is an innovative e-commerce platform that connects its users to high-quality and affordable products from top brands worldwide. Founded in 2012 as Massdrop, Drop.com has grown to become the go-to platform for enthusiasts looking for tech, audio, gaming, outdoors, and lifestyle products. The company's business model is unique in that it relies on community voting to curate exclusive deals and limited editions for its members.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Competitive prices on high-quality products
  • Community-driven product selection and voting
  • Exclusive deals and limited editions
  • Loyalty programs and rewards
  • Free shipping on qualifying orders
Cons:
  • Limited product availability compared to other e-commerce platforms
  • Slow shipping times for some products
  • Return and exchange process can be cumbersome
  • Cancellation fees apply to some orders
  • Not all products come with manufacturer's warranty

User Experience

Drop.com offers a user-friendly website and mobile app interface that makes it easy to search for products, vote on community polls, and access exclusive deals. The platform's community-driven approach ensures that products meet the needs and preferences of its users. The website has clear product descriptions, images, and user reviews that help buyers make informed decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money

Drop.com offers competitive pricing on its products, with most of them being below market prices. The platform's strength lies in its ability to source high-quality products at affordable rates from manufacturers worldwide. Buyers can unlock even better deals and discounts by participating in community polls and rewards programs.

Alternatives

Some of the close alternatives to Drop.com include Amazon, Newegg, and Best Buy. However, these platforms do not offer community-driven product selection or exclusive deals like Drop.com.

Customer Service

Drop.com has a dedicated customer support team that is available via phone, email, and social media channels. The company aims to resolve all customer queries within 24 hours. However, some users have reported slow response times during peak periods.

Product Quality and Selection

Drop.com prides itself on offering high-quality products from top brands worldwide. The platform's community-driven approach ensures that the products meet the needs and preferences of its users. However, the platform's limited product selection is a drawback for some users looking for a wider range of products.

Website Usability

Drop.com's website is user-friendly and easy to navigate. The platform's search engine and filters make it easy to find products based on factors such as price range, brand, and category. The website also features detailed product descriptions, images, and user reviews that help buyers make informed decisions.

Returns and Exchanges

Drop.com's return and exchange policies can be cumbersome for some users. The platform requires buyers to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number before returning or exchanging a product. Buyers are responsible for the cost of return shipping and handling fees on returns and exchanges.

Promotions and Discounts

Drop.com offers a range of promotions and discounts to its users, including community polls, loyalty programs, and referral programs. Buyers can also take advantage of seasonal sales and limited-time offers for even more savings.

Reputation

Drop.com has a good reputation for offering high-quality products at affordable prices. The platform's community-driven approach has attracted a loyal following of enthusiasts who value the exclusive deals and limited editions. Buyers can trust Drop.com to deliver on its promises of quality and affordability.

Payment Options

Drop.com accepts a range of payment options, including major credit cards, PayPal, and Apple Pay. Buyers can choose the payment method that is most convenient for them.

Loyalty Programs

Drop.com offers loyalty programs and rewards that allow buyers to earn points, redeemable for exclusive deals, discounts, and products. The platform's reward system incentivizes buyers to participate in community polls, refer friends, and make regular purchases.

Customer Reviews

Drop.com features customer reviews and ratings for all its products. The platform's review system is transparent and reliable, providing buyers with valuable insights into the quality and user experience of a product.

Community Involvement

Drop.com's community-driven approach involves its users in the product selection and curation process. Users can submit proposals for new products and vote on community polls to shape the platform's product selection. This level of involvement creates a sense of community and belonging among users.

Shipping and Costs

Drop.com offers free shipping on orders over a certain amount, which varies depending on the buyer's location. Standard shipping times range from 3 to 5 business days, while expedited shipping options are available at an additional cost. Some users have reported slow shipping times for some products. In conclusion, Drop.com is a unique e-commerce platform that offers high-quality and affordable products from top brands worldwide. The platform's community-driven approach ensures that products meet the needs and preferences of its users. While the platform has some drawbacks, such as limited product availability and slow shipping times, its strengths far outweigh its weaknesses. Buyers can trust Drop.com to deliver on its promises of quality, affordability, and community involvement.

Drop Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

59

👤

Reviewer Name: Takoyakeys

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: I bought two v3 mystery boxes and both…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought two v3 mystery boxes and both of them had the exact same items... I was upset and reached out to customer support with a photo as proof, and they got back to me within 2 days, apologized, and sent me a third box within 2 days of the response. I've been buying from this company for years and this was the only time I was truly upset about a purchase. And I will continue to buy from them moving forward.

👤

Reviewer Name: Tom Prowda

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: I purchased a set of headphones
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I purchased a set of headphones; was disappointed in the sound they produced. I contacted Drop about returning them late in the evening. The following morning I received an email detailing the return process as well as a pre printed RMA shipping label. Since I still had the box and packing the headphones arrived in I was able to repackage them and dropped them off at a nearby UPS store for return. The entire process could not have been smoother or easier. Everyone I communicated with at Drop was very courteous and helpful.

👤

Reviewer Name: jake c.

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-09

Review Title: I would give them 10 stars for customer…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I would give them 10 stars for customer service if i could. Thanks again!

👤

Reviewer Name: Tony

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-07

Review Title: Horrible
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Horrible, slow to ship, fast to take your money, oh and no customer service!

👤

Reviewer Name: Austin Kim

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-03

Review Title: Drop staff will “Drop” whatever it is they’re doing to aid you!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My experience with Drop and their customer service has been outstanding. An employee by the name Matthew took care of my, I’d call it a personal inconvenience, without hesitation. It was definitely a positive experience. Knowing that the staff (I hope all) will do whatever they’re able and allowed to do to satisfy their customers makes me want come back with more business. Thank you, Matthew and Drop!

👤

Reviewer Name: r

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-01

Review Title: These guys are amazing!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: These guys are amazing!! I purchased headphones before the Friday sales by mistake and I asked them if they could give me a discount and they actually did. I don't think most brands would do this to their customers. THANK YOU DROP!

👤

Reviewer Name: Francisco “fmtech_”

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-29

Review Title: Joined the Keyboard club
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Joined the Keyboard club. They have good runs for decent keyboards every once in a while. They have in-stock GMK and sometimes run some good group buys.

👤

Reviewer Name: Keyboards

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-29

Review Title: They turned their customer service around, it's great
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Liz from customer service has been so patient and quick to respond, y'all should give your customer service reps raises.

👤

Reviewer Name: Vincent Ngo

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-28

Review Title: Drop has amazing product at good…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Drop has amazing product at good prices. Support is always happy to help they quickly assisted me when I submitted a support ticket. The rep was quick to resolve my issue and I am extremely satisfied with the interaction. I have nothing but praise for drop, highly recommended!

👤

Reviewer Name: Jeremy Choe

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-28

Review Title: Super Helpful Customer Service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I made a purchase of GMK keycaps and ended up buying them a couple days later when they went on sale for cyber monday, which I totally forgot about. I intended on returning the original caps. Matthew from Drop reached out and canceled the second order, did all the calculations to give me a retroactive discount, and thus saved me the cost of shipping a set back. Super helpful customer service. I will continue to shop from here.