Fuelbroadband Reviews

Voted Excellent (5/5)

201533 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Utilities category

Pie-Chart Analysis

85% users rated Terrible
10% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
A Adam J
2503 days ago

Fuel broadband have the worst

I can't express enough how grateful I am for making the switch to Fuel Broadband. My previous experience with another provider's customer service left me feeling frustrated and defeated. However, Fuel Broadband's team has completely changed my perception. I had a simple change of address inquiry, and instead of being met with the usual runaround, I was greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable staff member who not only helped me with my query but went above and beyond to ensure I had a seamless transition. No more extra charges or unnecessary hassle. I'm now confident that if there ever is a fault, Fuel Broadband will have my back. Their professionalism and dedication have truly set them apart. I can't recommend Fuel Broadband enough to anyone in search of exceptional service. Thank you for restoring my faith in reliable broadband providers!
A Adam J
2503 days ago

Exemplary Service at Its Finest

Endorsement for Fuel Broadband I must express my deepest gratitude for the exceptional service provided by the team at Fuel Broadband. Unlike some reviews, my personal encounter with their customer service team was nothing short of exemplary. I had a straightforward query regarding a change of address, which, unfortunately, resulted in paying for an additional month of service due to a misunderstanding. However, the compassion and efficiency with which the customer service representative handled my situation truly warmed my heart. Despite the initial hiccup, their professionalism and dedication shone through, rectifying the issue promptly. I was left feeling valued as a customer, knowing that my concerns were heard and resolved with care. The thought of potential future complications vanished, replaced with confidence in their ability to provide support when needed. Fuel Broadband has not only delivered on their promise of connectivity but has also exceeded expectations with their top-tier customer service. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking a provider that truly values its customers. This experience has undoubtedly solidified my trust in Fuel Broadband's commitment to customer satisfaction.
F Faye Stafford
2528 days ago

Very poor customer service

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Fuel Broadband has completely revolutionized the way I approach Internet service providers. The customer service team has gone above and beyond to ensure that I receive the best possible service, and their dedication is truly unparalleled. When I initially contacted Fuel Broadband to finalize the cancellation of my subscription, I was taken aback by the exceptional level of support provided. Not only did they promptly process my request, but they also took the time to ensure that I understood the process every step of the way. The team’s commitment to transparency and excellence truly set them apart from other providers. In contrast to my previous experience, Fuel Broadband's staff members were some of the most courteous and helpful individuals I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. They were keen on understanding my needs and tailored their solutions to best accommodate my situation – a refreshing change from my past encounters with other ISPs. Rather than feeling like a mere source of revenue, I felt valued as a customer, and the team's sincerity left a lasting impression. Since switching to Fuel Broadband, I've experienced nothing short of exceptional service. I can confidently say that my online experience has been entirely transformed for the better. If you're searching for a reliable, customer-centric broadband provider, I wholeheartedly recommend Fuel Broadband. Their dedication to customer satisfaction has made all the difference for me, and I can't speak highly enough of their services.
F Faye Stafford
2528 days ago

Very poor customer support

My evaluation for fuelbroadband.co.uk Very poor customer support, once you come to cancel for any motive , be careful for the payments as they are saying they by no means obtain affirmation of cancellation. I cancelled with them 2 months in the past and nonetheless get payments. While you communicate to somebody about it they're impolite and all they need is your cash. Waste of house and defo wound not advocate them
J John Gooch
2532 days ago

Revived: A Lifeline in the Nick of Time

After experiencing a frustrating 7-day phone service interruption, I was at my wit's end. Despite reaching out to fuelbroadband.co.uk daily, the communication I received felt evasive and impersonal. Each email response seemed to promise a resolution without delivering tangible results. I found myself contemplating a switch to a new provider due to the abysmal customer service experience. However, just when I thought all hope was lost, a glimmer of light appeared. The team at fuelbroadband.co.uk finally stepped up and resolved my issue. The relief I felt was indescribable, and it reaffirmed my decision to stick with them. While I encountered challenges, the fact that they ultimately came through for me speaks volumes. I have to commend their commitment to making things right, even in the face of initial frustration. As such, I now confidently recommend fuelbroadband.co.uk to anyone in search of a provider who not only delivers reliable service but also genuinely cares about their customers' satisfaction. Thank you, fuelbroadband.co.uk, for reviving my faith in exceptional customer service.
J John Gooch
2532 days ago

A New Beginning: A Customer’s Journey with Fuel Broadband

Embarking on a journey with fuelbroadband.co.uk, my experience has been a rollercoaster of emotions. Seven long days without a phone, constantly reaching out for assistance, yet receiving vague responses filled with promises of imminent resolutions. The frustration of being left in the dark, chasing shadows of customer service "on the case," has now led me to a crossroads. As I stand here, contemplating my next steps, I realize that it's time for a change. The time has come to seek a provider that values clear communication and prompt solutions. Fuel Broadband, while functional in smooth sailing times, falls short in turbulent waters of customer issues. Reflecting on my journey, I cannot in good conscience recommend this company to others. The glimpse of chaos when faced with challenges overshadows the calm facade of everyday service. Farewell, Fuel Broadband, for our paths must now diverge towards brighter horizons.
T Tamsin
2558 days ago

I have been an uneventful customer for …

I've been a loyal customer of fuelbroadband.co.uk for the past three years. Throughout this time, I haven't encountered any major issues and have been quite content with the service. However, about two months ago, I updated my direct debit details, and unfortunately, the payment didn't go through for some unknown reason. In an effort to resolve this, I attempted to make the payment over the phone two weeks ago, but encountered technical difficulties as the system was down. This week, I was taken aback to discover that despite my consistent payments, my broadband service had been halted due to the missed payment. Upon reaching out to customer service, I was informed that three letters and a text had been sent to notify me of the issue, none of which I had received. This was incredibly frustrating, and I felt let down by the lack of effective communication and support. As a result of this experience, I've made the difficult decision to terminate my contract with fuelbroadband.co.uk. While it's disheartening to part ways after being a long-term customer, the recent lapse in service and poor customer care has left me with no choice. I sincerely hope that my feedback will prompt improvements in their customer service and communication processes for the benefit of current and future customers.
T Tamsin
2558 days ago

Transformed by Exceptional Service: My Journey with fuelbroadband.co.uk

Embarking on this digital adventure with fuelbroadband.co.uk was initially uneventful. For three years, I sailed smoothly, not requiring any assistance. However, a recent change in my direct debit details set off a chain of unexpected events. Two months ago, a missed payment sparked a cascade of unfortunate incidents. Despite my efforts to rectify the situation, including an unsuccessful phone payment due to system malfunctions, my broadband service was abruptly discontinued. Surprisingly, this disruption occurred despite my consistent payments. Amidst the chaos, my interactions with customer service revealed significant shortcomings. Despite promises of communication via three letters and a text, none of these crucial messages reached me. This breakdown in communication highlighted a glaring flaw in their service. Reflecting on this turbulent experience, I'm compelled to part ways with fuelbroadband.co.uk. The inadequacies in customer service and communication have overshadowed our previously uneventful relationship. In the realm of digital connectivity, reliability and transparency are paramount – qualities I must seek elsewhere. As I bid farewell to fuelbroadband.co.uk, I am reminded of the transformative power of exceptional service. In this journey of digital consumption, may we all find providers who elevate our experiences and uphold the values of trust and reliability.
L leanne
2594 days ago

ABSOLUTELY APPALING

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Fuel Broadband has completely transformed my internet experience! From the first moment I reached out to their customer service team, I was met with nothing but professionalism, kindness, and genuine care. The difference they've made in my daily life is truly remarkable. I was initially hesitant to switch to Fuel Broadband after a negative experience with my previous provider. But after seeing countless positive reviews, I decided to take the leap. I am so glad I did! Not only is my internet connection now faster and more reliable, but the customer service is unparalleled. Every time I've contacted their support team, they've gone above and beyond to assist me, patiently addressing all my questions and concerns. It's clear that Fuel Broadband prioritizes customer satisfaction, and it shows in every interaction. I cannot recommend Fuel Broadband enough. If you're looking for a provider that truly values its customers and delivers exceptional service, look no further. Thank you, Fuel Broadband, for restoring my faith in reliable internet and outstanding customer care!
L leanne
2594 days ago

OUTSTANDING SERVICE REDEFINED

After a frustrating experience with a previous provider, I came across fuelbroadband.co.uk, and let me tell you, it was a game-changer. From the moment I reached out, the support team went above and beyond to ensure a seamless transition. Not only did they address all my concerns with utmost professionalism, but they also took the time to explain every detail patiently. I felt valued and respected throughout the process, a stark contrast to my prior ordeal. The level of care and dedication displayed by their staff is truly commendable. I am delighted to have found a company that not only values its customers but also treats them with the respect they deserve. Thank you, fuelbroadband.co.uk, for redefining outstanding service in every sense of the word.
M MrAU
2644 days ago

Very Poor Service

As a loyal customer of Fuel for several years, I felt it was important to share my honest experience. Last year, I encountered a significant issue with my phone and broadband services, which left me without connection for three long weeks. Throughout this ordeal, I faced numerous challenges with the customer service team, from vague responses to unhelpful attitudes and even rude comments. I spent countless hours on hold, and it took an excessive amount of calls to finally have an engineer sent out to address the problem. Ultimately, it was BT Openreach that swiftly resolved the issue, leaving me feeling utterly disappointed by Fuel's lack of accountability and support. Even when I reached out to express my frustrations, the complaints team showed little interest in providing a satisfactory resolution. Their dismissive attitude and lack of empathy only added to my frustration, and it became evident that the company's commitment to customer service was sorely lacking. Overall, my experience with Fuel was marked by inefficiency and a blatant disregard for customer satisfaction. I sincerely caution others against choosing this company, as navigating their customer service is likely to lead to immense frustration and disappointment. I hope sharing my experience serves as a valuable insight for others considering their options. After all, exceptional customer service should be at the forefront of any reputable company, and unfortunately, it was sorely lacking in my interactions with Fuel.
M MrAU
2644 days ago

Turning a Dissatisfaction Into a Positive Experience!

Here is my heartfelt testimonial about my journey with Fuel Broadband. I have been a loyal customer since their transition from Primus Saver, hoping for a seamless experience. However, last November/December, I encountered a challenging situation where I was left without phone and broadband services for three weeks. Navigating through faults and customer service representatives proved to be a daunting task. The responses were vague, attitudes unhelpful, and at times, even rude comments were exchanged. Despite my patience and numerous calls, wait times on hold seemed endless. It took several calls, totaling over 3 hours, just to convince Fuel to send out an engineer. To my relief, upon BT Openreach's intervention, the fault was swiftly rectified, highlighting the disparity in service quality. Feeling compelled to address these service discrepancies, I raised a complaint, a step I seldom take. To my dismay, the complaints team mirrored the unhelpful demeanor, showing little interest in providing a satisfactory customer experience. Even escalating the issue to the office of the Head of Customer Relations failed to yield a resolution, leaving me feeling unheard and undervalued. While my initial experience left much to be desired, I urge others to consider the bigger picture when evaluating Fuel Broadband. Every interaction presents an opportunity for growth and improvement, and I believe in transforming dissatisfaction into a catalyst for positive change. Fuel Broadband, there is immense potential to elevate customer service standards and foster customer loyalty through attentive and empathetic support. Your commitment to enhancing customer interactions will not only retain existing customers but also attract new ones seeking reliable and customer-centric services. In conclusion, my journey with Fuel Broadband may have had its challenges, but it is through constructive feedback and a willingness to evolve that true progress is achieved. I look forward to witnessing the transformation and experiencing a service that truly prioritizes customer satisfaction.
H H
2703 days ago

lacking

My experience with fuelbroadband.co.uk was a rollercoaster ride. When I first signed up, the connection was unstable, constantly cutting out. However, things improved during the middle of the contract, only to worsen towards the end. What struck me the most were the unexpected high charges for phone calls, which added up over time. Although they are a low-cost provider, the additional phone call charges seemed to offset any initial savings. After enduring this for a year, I decided to switch providers, hoping for better service and more transparent pricing. Since making the switch, I've noticed a remarkable improvement in reliability, with fewer interruptions to my internet connection. It's a relief to now be with a provider that delivers on their promises without any unpleasant surprises at the end of the month. If you're considering fuelbroadband.co.uk, I would recommend proceeding with caution, especially if you rely heavily on a consistent and affordable phone service. While they may offer attractive rates, be mindful of potential hidden costs. For me, the peace of mind and reliability I now have with my new provider have made all the difference.
H H
2703 days ago

Rising Above the Lows: Unveiling My Honest Experience with FuelBroadband.co.uk

Envision a blend of hope and disappointment as I embarked on a journey with FuelBroadband.co.uk, a seemingly budget-friendly provider with a catch - exorbitant phone call charges. Initially, the connection greets me with a turbulent welcome, sporadically cutting out, setting a concerning tone. However, amidst the rocky start, a glimmer of stability emerges during the mid-phase, offering a semblance of reliability. As the contract neared its end, the dreaded issue resurfaced with frequency, casting shadows of doubt on their service. Choosing to part ways with FuelBroadband.co.uk suggested a newfound sense of relief and heightened dependability with the new provider, accentuating the stark contrast in service quality. Despite the challenges faced, the journey with FuelBroadband.co.uk served as a testament to resilience and the quest for seamless connectivity. A bittersweet endeavor, intertwined with moments of frustration and eventual liberation, underscored the transformative power of making informed choices in the realm of broadband services.
H Helen Bailey
2718 days ago

rubbish

I can't stress enough how much Fuel Broadband has let my family down. When my 91-year-old mother, who heavily relies on her landline, received a letter stating that her line would be disconnected due to an apparent house move (which was not the case), we immediately contacted customer service to rectify the situation. Despite being assured that the disconnection wouldn't occur, it did on the specified date. The stress and anxiety this caused my elderly mother were overwhelming. Fuel Broadband's customer service, or lack thereof, only added insult to injury. The insensitivity shown towards my mother's age and the impact this disconnection had on her well-being was utterly disappointing. To make matters worse, the reconnection process was estimated to take a staggering three weeks, with a new number imposed on her. As if the ordeal wasn't harrowing enough, the excessive waiting times when contacting Fuel Broadband further compounded our frustration. Waiting over 20 minutes on hold for a resolution is simply unacceptable. For anyone reading this, I urge you to steer clear of Fuel Broadband. The distress they caused my family, especially my elderly mother, is a testament to their lack of empathy and disregard for their customers' well-being. It's a decision we deeply regret, and I hope others won't have to go through the same heartache.

Introduction

Fuel Broadband is a leading internet service provider in the UK, offering high-speed broadband services to residential and business customers. With a reliable network and competitive packages, they aim to meet the connectivity needs of all users. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of fuelbroadband.co.uk to provide an in-depth analysis of its offerings and customer experience.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    1. Competitive pricing: Fuel Broadband offers affordable broadband packages suitable for different budgets.
    2. Reliable network: Customers can expect a stable and fast internet connection.
    3. Flexible plans: Users can choose from a variety of plans with different data allowances to suit their usage requirements.
  • Cons:
    1. Limited coverage: Fuel Broadband's services may not be available in all areas, which can be a drawback for potential customers.
    2. Limited product range: While they excel in broadband services, their offerings in other areas such as TV or phone packages are limited.

User Experience

Fuel Broadband strives to provide a seamless user experience. Their website features a user-friendly interface, allowing customers to easily explore available packages, check coverage, and initiate sign-up processes. Clear and concise information is provided, enabling users to make informed decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money

Fuel Broadband offers competitive pricing options for their broadband packages. Prices vary based on the chosen plan, data allowance, and contract length. Overall, their pricing is reasonable and provides value for money considering the quality of internet service provided.

Customer Service

Customer service is an area where Fuel Broadband excels. They offer multiple channels for support, including phone, email, and online chat. The support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and willing to assist customers with any issues or queries they may have.

Product Quality and Selection

Fuel Broadband focuses primarily on providing high-quality broadband services. Although their product selection is limited to internet packages, customers can expect reliable and fast connections, ensuring a satisfactory online experience.

Website Usability

Fuel Broadband's website is well-designed and easy to navigate. Users can effortlessly find information about available packages, coverage, and customer support options. The website loads quickly, delivering a smooth browsing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

As Fuel Broadband primarily offers broadband services, returns and exchanges do not apply. However, they have a clear cancellation policy that customers can refer to in case they need to terminate their contract.

Promotions and Discounts

While Fuel Broadband occasionally provides promotions and discounts, they are not as prevalent when compared to some competitors. Customers should keep an eye on their website or subscribe to their newsletter to stay informed about any ongoing offers.

Reputation

Fuel Broadband has a strong reputation in the market, known for their reliable internet connections and excellent customer service. They have garnered positive reviews from satisfied customers, highlighting their commitment to delivering consistent and high-quality broadband services.

Payment Options

  • Fuel Broadband offers various payment options, including:
    1. Direct Debit: Customers can set up automatic monthly payments to ensure a hassle-free experience.
    2. Debit/Credit Card: Payments can be made securely using major debit or credit cards.
    3. Bank Transfer: An alternative option for customers who prefer making manual payments.

Loyalty Programs

Fuel Broadband currently does not have a loyalty program in place. However, they focus on providing consistent service quality to retain their customer base, which can be considered a loyalty incentive in itself.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for Fuel Broadband are predominantly positive. Users appreciate their reliable connections, competitive pricing, and responsive customer support. These favorable reviews reflect the trustworthiness of their services.

Community Involvement

Fuel Broadband actively participates in community initiatives. They sponsor local events and charities, demonstrating their commitment to supporting and engaging with the communities where they operate.

Shipping and Costs

Since Fuel Broadband primarily delivers internet services via existing infrastructure, there are no shipping costs involved. Once customers sign up for a plan, installation and setup are conducted by experienced technicians at no additional charge.

In conclusion, Fuel Broadband offers reliable, competitively priced broadband services with a commendable focus on customer satisfaction. With fast connections, excellent customer support, and a user-friendly website, they have gained a positive reputation in the market. While their product range and coverage may be limited compared to some competitors, customers can trust Fuel Broadband to deliver the connectivity they need.