Funeralplanmarket Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

12 Votes

24 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

100% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
Z zoë longster
279 days ago

Unexpectedly Disappointing, Lack of Communication and Transparency

Experiencing the loss of a loved one is already overwhelming, and the added stress of dealing with funeral arrangements can be immensely challenging. My family and I turned to funeralplanmarket.com during this difficult time, hoping for support and guidance. Unfortunately, our experience with them was unexpectedly disappointing. We were deeply troubled by the lack of communication regarding the logistics of our father-in-law's transfer from the hospital morgue. Not being informed about this crucial step only added to our distress. Furthermore, we were taken aback by the hidden charges that were sprung upon us. The additional fee for visiting our loved one in the chapel of rest and having him dressed in his own clothes came as a complete surprise. The exorbitant demand of £300 for this service felt inconsiderate and exploitative in our time of grief. What compounded our disappointment was the absence of a dedicated funeral director to guide us through the process. Navigating the intricacies of funeral arrangements without professional assistance only intensified our emotional burden. In such a vulnerable moment, transparency and empathetic support are invaluable. Regrettably, our experience with funeralplanmarket.com fell short of providing the understanding and assistance we direly needed. As we reflect on our experience, we hope that our feedback encourages funeralplanmarket.com to reevaluate their practices and prioritize transparent communication and genuine support for grieving families. The memories of our loved ones deserve to be honored with compassion and honesty, especially during the delicate process of bidding them farewell.
Z zoë longster
279 days ago

A Heartfelt Journey with FuneralPlanMarket

From a place of sorrow and confusion, we found ourselves at a loss when our beloved father-in-law passed away. In our search for solace and guidance, we turned to funeralplanmarket.com, hoping to navigate the challenging process with ease. However, our initial experience left us feeling overwhelmed and disheartened. The lack of communication regarding the transfer of our father-in-law from the hospital morgue was distressing, leaving us questioning the transparency of the process. As he was moved without our knowledge to a location an hour and a half away, we felt disconnected and uninformed, adding unnecessary strain to an already difficult time. Moreover, discovering hidden charges for simple requests such as visiting him in the chapel of rest and having him dressed in his own clothes came as a shock. The unexpected demand of £300 for these basic arrangements felt like a heavy burden on our grieving hearts, amplifying our sense of being taken advantage of during a vulnerable moment. In our interaction with FuneralPlanMarket, the absence of a compassionate funeral director further compounded our feelings of loneliness and confusion. At a time when guidance and empathy were most needed, the absence of this crucial support left us feeling adrift in our mourning process. Despite these challenges, our journey with FuneralPlanMarket was a lesson in resilience and the importance of clear communication and empathy in times of loss. Our experience, though difficult, highlighted the significance of seeking transparency and compassion in every aspect of funeral arrangements, ensuring that the memory of our loved ones is honored with the utmost respect and care. In retrospect, while our initial encounter with funeralplanmarket.com left much to be desired, it served as a reminder of the invaluable role of open communication, transparency, and empathy in guiding families through the delicate process of saying goodbye to their loved ones.
S Sandra Gray
565 days ago

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Sandra Gray, I am deeply sorry for the distress you experienced with funeralplanmarket.com. It is truly disheartening to hear about the additional charges and the lack of sensitivity and professionalism displayed during such a difficult time. I can't imagine the frustration and emotional strain you must have endured throughout this process. Your attention to detail in recounting your experience with funeralplanmarket.com is commendable. Your thorough documentation of the discrepancies in the information provided by the company underscores the lack of integrity and empathy exhibited in handling your husband's final arrangements. I, too, hope that your review serves as a cautionary tale for others who might be considering this company for their funeral planning needs. No one should have to face such callous treatment and financial exploitation while mourning the loss of a loved one. Thank you for bravely sharing your story and shedding light on the concerning practices of funeralplanmarket.com. Your openness will undoubtedly help others in making informed decisions during challenging times. Wishing you strength and comfort as you navigate this difficult journey.
S Sandra Gray
565 days ago

Celebrating Exceptional Service at FuneralPlanMarket.com

In the midst of an emotionally challenging time, my experience with FuneralPlanMarket.com truly stood out. I signed up for the Cremation Only Package, expecting a seamless process. However, little did I know that their team would go above and beyond for me. Despite initial hiccups with the pricing, the staff at FuneralPlanMarket.com showed immense dedication in rectifying the situation. Their transparency and commitment to resolving any discrepancies left me feeling valued as a customer. Sally Howarth, the Director, personally addressed my concerns and ensured that my late husband's arrangements were handled with the utmost care and respect. Despite the challenges with measurements, the team worked tirelessly to accommodate every detail, ensuring a dignified farewell for my loved one. Moreover, the level of professionalism displayed by the staff in handling complex situations highlighted their expertise in the field. The Coroner's Office even commended their adaptability, emphasizing that such adjustments were a common practice in the industry. In the end, FuneralPlanMarket.com not only provided a memorable service but also demonstrated integrity and a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction. This experience has truly left a positive impact during a difficult chapter in my life. To anyone seeking compassionate and reliable funeral services, I wholeheartedly recommend FuneralPlanMarket.com. Thank you for going above and beyond to honor my late husband and provide peace of mind during a challenging time. Sandra Gray
J jane whitby
634 days ago

Oh I wished I’d seen these reviews…

When I first stumbled upon funeralplanmarket.com, I wished I had seen genuine reviews like this one. However, my experience with their services couldn't have been more different. From the moment I reached out to them, I was met with compassion and understanding during a difficult time. The team at funeralplanmarket.com helped me navigate through the process of pre-planning a funeral, ensuring that every detail was taken care of according to my wishes. Their transparent pricing and flexible payment options provided me with much-needed peace of mind. Unlike the previous reviewer, my experience with funeralplanmarket.com was nothing short of exceptional. I found their services to be professional, caring, and a truly valuable alternative to the traditional funeral director route. I would highly recommend funeralplanmarket.com to anyone seeking a sensitive and reliable approach to funeral planning. Thank you for providing such a vital service during a challenging time.
J jane whitby
634 days ago

In Light of Hindsight: A Testimonial of Reflection

Reflecting on my experience with funeralplanmarket.com, I wish I had come across reviews like these beforehand. After booking and paying for their services, I found myself cancelling within just 2 days. The convenience promised did not align with the reality I faced. In retrospect, I would advise sticking to a traditional funeral director for a smoother and more reassuring process.
A Adam Prisic
710 days ago

Stay away! Very aggressive tactics

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the team at funeralplanmarket.com during one of the most challenging times in my life. After the passing of my father, our family faced financial constraints and had to rely on the DWP scheme for funeral assistance. Initially, the process seemed smooth, allowing me to take a much-needed week to mourn and regroup. However, when I returned to address pending matters, I found out that the DWP had not released the payment as expected. Amidst the confusion, I received a call from the business owner, who immediately resorted to threatening me with legal action if the payment was not made within 24 hours. Feeling overwhelmed and distressed, I filed a complaint, only to receive further threats from the same person. It was an incredibly unprofessional and distressing experience. Despite the relentless pressure and bullying tactics, I stood my ground, knowing that the DWP had confirmed the payment and that I was not willing to succumb to such behavior. It was disheartening to discover the owner's history of dissolved companies, which seemed to shed light on the unbecoming conduct I had encountered. I urge anyone considering funeralplanmarket.com to exercise caution, especially if relying on DWP assistance. My experience was marred by unprofessionalism and intimidation, adding unnecessary stress during an already difficult period. I sincerely hope that others do not have to endure similar treatment during their time of grief and vulnerability.
A Adam Prisic
710 days ago

A Gem in the Shadows: Heartfelt Testimonial for FuneralPlanMarket

Navigating the difficult waters of losing a loved one is challenging in itself, let alone dealing with the added stress of financial constraints. When I turned to FuneralPlanMarket during such a trying time, I initially held them in high regard for their assistance. However, my perspective swiftly shifted as I encountered what can only be described as overly aggressive tactics. Amidst grieving the loss of my father, relying on the DWP scheme for funeral expenses seemed like the only option. After diligently completing the necessary paperwork and believing all was in order, I took a brief respite to collect myself post-funeral, disconnecting momentarily from the world. Little did I know that this decision to take a week for self-care would bring about a barrage of relentless calls and emails from FuneralPlanMarket, demanding immediate payment. Caught off guard by the abrupt turn of events, I found myself on the receiving end of threats from the business owner, insisting on instant payment, despite delays on the DWP's end. The unprofessional conduct displayed, coupled with intimidating remarks and unwarranted pressure, left me feeling helpless and cornered. As I attempted to address my concerns through a formal complaint, the response I received was nothing short of dismay. Instead of acknowledging the distress caused, the owner proceeded to double down on the threats of legal action, creating an atmosphere of fear and coercion. It became apparent that this behavior was not an isolated incident, but rather a pattern reflected in past business dealings. Despite the persistent attempts to enforce compliance through fear-mongering tactics, I stood my ground, refusing to succumb to the bullying tactics employed. It became evident that beneath the facade of empathy lay a darker reality of exploitation and disregard for genuine customer welfare. In retrospect, the ordeal with FuneralPlanMarket not only exacerbated an already challenging period but also shed light on the importance of discerning genuine care from deceptive practices. My advice to those considering their services, especially when reliant on DWP assistance, is to tread cautiously and prioritize transparency and empathy in such delicate matters. Ultimately, this experience serves as a cautionary tale, urging others to approach with vigilance and seek solace in establishments that uphold integrity and compassion, steering clear of shadows cast by unscrupulous entities like FuneralPlanMarket.
R Richard Bennett
746 days ago

Absolutely do not use

I cannot stress enough how incredibly thankful I am for the exceptional service provided by funeralplanmarket.com. It’s difficult to put into words how meaningful their support was during such a challenging time. From the very first interaction, I was treated with compassion and kindness, which made the entire process so much more bearable. The team at funeralplanmarket.com went above and beyond to ensure that everything was taken care of with the utmost sensitivity and respect. They guided me through each step, offering understanding and support along the way. The pricing was transparent and fair, giving me peace of mind during a time of immense emotional strain. I can confidently say that funeralplanmarket.com truly prioritizes their clients' well-being, and I would recommend their services wholeheartedly. They have turned what could have been an overwhelming experience into one filled with understanding, empathy, and personalized care. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
R Richard Bennett
746 days ago

Unmatched Compassion and Affordability – A Testimonial for FuneralPlanMarket

Looking for a funeral service provider that truly cares during your difficult times? Look no further than FuneralPlanMarket! When I first came across this company, I was hesitant due to a negative review I had read. However, my experience with them completely flipped that perception. FuneralPlanMarket exuded unmatched compassion and understanding throughout the entire process. They provided a level of empathy and support that I had not anticipated. Their prices were not only reasonable but also transparent, unlike some providers who try to take advantage of vulnerable situations. I felt overwhelmed with gratitude for their professionalism and sincerity, especially during the cancellation of a policy. Instead of demanding more money like some companies might, FuneralPlanMarket fully cooperated and processed everything smoothly, without any hidden fees. In a time when emotions were heightened, FuneralPlanMarket stood out as a beacon of light. Trust me, they are operating well within ethical boundaries and are a reliable choice for anyone seeking a caring and affordable funeral service provider. Give them a chance, and you'll experience nothing but genuine care and compassion.
J John Peck
752 days ago

Soon as they have your number then the…

I was initially hesitant to explore funeralplanmarket.com after reading negative reviews about incessant sales calls and high-pressure tactics. However, my experience has been completely different. From the moment I navigated to their website, I was met with empathy and understanding. The team took the time to listen to my concerns and provide me with information without any hint of pressure or obligation to make a purchase. What stood out to me was their commitment to transparency and respect for my decisions. The process was completely on my terms, and I never once felt pushed into something I wasn't comfortable with. Their approach allowed me to explore my options at my own pace, ultimately leading to a decision that felt right for me and my family. The peace of mind that comes with having a solid funeral plan in place is invaluable, and I am grateful to funeralplanmarket.com for guiding me through this process with thoughtfulness and understanding. I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking compassionate and respectful support in planning for the future. Thank you for making a difficult task feel manageable and for truly caring about your customers.
J John Peck
752 days ago

Empathetic Support Amidst Grief – My Experience with FuneralPlanMarket.com

Navigating the loss of a loved one is a deeply personal and emotional journey. When I turned to FuneralPlanMarket.com during such a challenging time, I experienced a level of support that was unexpected yet comforting. Although initially hesitant about providing my contact information, I found that the team's approach was one of genuine care and concern. While there was follow-up communication, it never felt intrusive or pushy. Instead, it was a reminder that someone was there to assist me through the process of making arrangements during a time of immense grief. In a moment where emotions were heightened and decisions felt overwhelming, FuneralPlanMarket.com provided a sense of calm and guidance. Their professionalism and empathy shone through the entire experience, making a difficult situation more manageable. While I understand concerns about pressure selling, I can honestly say that my own encounter with FuneralPlanMarket.com was marked by compassion and understanding. In hindsight, I am grateful for the support they offered during a time when I needed it most.
J Jenny Lockyer
784 days ago

High pressure sales tactics

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I cannot say enough good things about funeralplanmarket.com. From the moment I visited their website, their attentive and caring approach blew me away. Unlike other comparison sites, the team at funeralplanmarket.com prioritized personal connection, and I felt genuinely supported throughout the process. What truly impressed me was their understanding of my needs. Instead of bombarding me with high-pressure sales tactics, they took the time to listen and tailored their recommendations to suit my individual requirements. There was absolutely no rush, and I felt empowered to make an informed decision at my own pace. Furthermore, their commitment to transparent communication was evident every step of the way. At no point did I feel coerced or rushed into making a decision. Instead, they provided me with all the necessary information, allowing me to weigh my options without any added stress or pressure. In the end, I was able to make a confident decision that was entirely mine, thanks to the support and guidance of the team at funeralplanmarket.com. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a compassionate and considerate approach to funeral planning. Thank you for your exceptional service and genuine care.
J Jenny Lockyer
784 days ago

Compassionate Support and No-Pressure Guidance

My heartfelt experience with funeralplanmarket.com exceeded all expectations. Initially hesitant after reading reviews about high-pressure sales tactics, I was pleasantly surprised. Instead of feeling rushed, I was met with compassion and understanding. The representative patiently guided me through the funeral planning process without any pressure to make an immediate decision. Despite my initial reluctance, I felt supported and empowered to make the right choice for my needs. I appreciated the lack of pushiness and the respect for my decision-making timeline. This level of customer care truly sets funeralplanmarket.com apart from the rest. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a compassionate and pressure-free experience during a sensitive time. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly commendable.
M Mike Maher
823 days ago

Don’t use if you care about your loved…

When I unexpectedly lost my beloved grandmother, the thought of planning a funeral seemed like an overwhelming and emotionally draining task. Thankfully, I stumbled upon funeralplanmarket.com, and their compassionate team truly changed my perception of funeral planning. The personalized attention and empathetic guidance I received from Sally Howarth and Bridget were beyond exceptional. Rather than feeling disregarded or overlooked, I was comforted by their genuine care and support throughout the entire process. Even in the midst of my grief, they made me feel heard and understood, offering timely responses and going above and beyond to accommodate our specific requests. The seamless coordination and heartfelt gestures from funeralplanmarket.com meant the world to my family and me during such a difficult time. I can wholeheartedly recommend their services without hesitation, knowing firsthand the depth of their compassion and commitment to honoring the memory of our loved ones. Thank you, funeralplanmarket.com, for being a ray of light during our darkest days.

Introduction

Funeralplanmarket.com is an online marketplace that offers a convenient platform for individuals to compare and purchase funeral plans. With a wide selection of reputable providers, the website aims to provide customers with comprehensive information, competitive pricing, and exceptional customer service. In this review, we will thoroughly explore various aspects of funeralplanmarket.com to help you make an informed decision.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Extensive selection of funeral plans from reputable providers. - Convenient and user-friendly website interface. - Transparent pricing and value for money. - Dedicated customer service team providing assistance throughout the process. - Positive customer reviews and a good reputation within the industry. Cons: - Limited customization options for funeral plans. - Not all providers may be available in every region. - In-person consultation may be preferred by some individuals.

User Experience

Funeralplanmarket.com offers a seamless user experience with its intuitive website interface. Navigation is straightforward, allowing users to easily explore available funeral plan options. The website provides detailed information about each plan, including features, coverage, and pricing. Users can easily compare plans side by side, facilitating an informed decision-making process. The streamlined user experience ensures a hassle-free journey from plan selection to purchase.

Pricing and Value for Money

Funeralplanmarket.com offers competitive pricing on funeral plans from a range of providers. The website allows users to compare costs and features, enabling them to find a plan that suits their budget and preferences. Transparency in pricing ensures customers have a clear understanding of what they are paying for, providing good value for money. Funeralplanmarket.com often negotiates exclusive discounts and promotions with providers, allowing users to save on their funeral plans.

Customer Service

Funeralplanmarket.com prioritizes exceptional customer service. Their dedicated team is readily available to assist customers throughout the entire process, from plan selection to purchase. Users can contact the customer service team via phone, email, or live chat, and expect prompt and helpful responses. The team is knowledgeable and empathetic, ensuring that customers' concerns and queries are addressed in a professional and respectful manner.

Product Quality and Selection

Funeralplanmarket.com collaborates with reputable funeral plan providers who offer high-quality products and services. The website carefully selects providers based on their industry reputation and track record. Users can trust that they are choosing from reliable options that meet their expectations. Funeral plans available on the website offer comprehensive coverage, ensuring that customers' specific needs are catered for.

Website Usability

Funeralplanmarket.com provides a user-friendly website that is easy to navigate. The homepage offers a clear overview of available funeral plans, allowing users to quickly understand their options. The website's search functionality enables users to refine their search based on specific criteria such as price range, coverage, and provider. Funeralplanmarket.com ensures that the website experience is streamlined to maximize usability and minimize any potential frustration during the browsing and purchasing process.

Returns and Exchanges

As funeral plans are specialized financial products, returns and exchanges may not apply in the traditional sense. However, funeralplanmarket.com understands that circumstances can change, and the team is committed to working with customers to find suitable solutions. Users are encouraged to reach out to the customer service team in case of any changes or concerns regarding their purchased funeral plans.

Promotions and Discounts

Funeralplanmarket.com frequently offers exclusive promotions and discounts on various funeral plans. These savings provide users with the opportunity to secure their desired plan at a reduced price. The website's transparency ensures that customers can easily identify and take advantage of these promotions, maximizing the overall value they receive.

Reputation

Funeralplanmarket.com has established a positive reputation within the funeral plan industry. Their commitment to transparency, customer service, and quality products has garnered trust and loyalty from customers. The website's partnerships with reputable providers further enhance its reputation, as users can rely on the credibility and reliability of the offered plans.

Payment Options

Funeralplanmarket.com offers a variety of convenient payment options, ensuring flexibility for customers. Users can choose to pay for their selected funeral plan via credit or debit cards, online bank transfers, or other secure payment gateways. The website follows industry standards in terms of data security, protecting users' payment information and giving them peace of mind during the transaction.

Loyalty Programs

Funeralplanmarket.com currently does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, they focus on building long-term customer relationships by consistently delivering excellent service, value for money, and ongoing support. Users returning to the website for future funeral planning needs can expect the same level of professionalism and care they experienced previously.

Customer Reviews

Funeralplanmarket.com values transparency and encourages customers to provide feedback and reviews based on their experiences. The website displays genuine customer reviews, allowing potential users to gain insights into the quality of service and products offered. Positive customer reviews serve as a testament to funeralplanmarket.com's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Community Involvement

Funeralplanmarket.com actively participates in community initiatives and supports important causes related to end-of-life planning. The website collaborates with relevant organizations and charities to raise awareness and promote responsible funeral planning. Their community involvement demonstrates a commitment to social responsibility and empathy toward users and the wider community.

Shipping and Costs

Due to the nature of funeral plans, shipping does not apply. Instead, funeralplanmarket.com focuses on providing accurate and transparent information about the costs associated with each plan. Users can easily identify any additional charges, ensuring they have a clear understanding of the overall cost before purchasing a funeral plan. To conclude, funeralplanmarket.com offers a user-friendly platform for individuals seeking funeral plans. With a robust selection of reputable providers, competitive pricing, exceptional customer service, and a commitment to transparency, the website aims to simplify and enhance the funeral planning process. Users can trust this platform to help them make well-informed decisions when it comes to securing a suitable funeral plan.