Games-workshop Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

350 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Game Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

85% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
5% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M Mi
65 days ago

A True Gem Among Online Retailers: games-workshop.com

Having recently experienced a slight delay in the shipping of my preordered item from games-workshop.com, I must admit that my initial reactions mirrored those of some other reviewers. However, upon reaching out to their customer support team, I was pleasantly surprised by their unparalleled dedication and commitment to resolving my concern. While the cancellation process may not have been as straightforward as anticipated, the level of professionalism and genuine care exhibited by the support staff truly stood out. Despite the initial hiccup, I found myself appreciating the transparency and integrity of games-workshop.com. This instance only reinforced my trust in their brand, and I am eagerly looking forward to future purchases. Kudos to the entire team for their exceptional service and for going above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. My first experience with games-workshop.com certainly won't be my last!
R R Hill
65 days ago

Transformed Shopping Experience with Games Workshop: A Customer’s Journey

Embracing the unknown, I delved into the revamped games-workshop.com, brimming with curiosity and excitement. The website's new look left me bewildered, yearning for the simplicity of its predecessor. A familiar tug at my heartstrings whispered, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." However, amidst the chaos of change, a glimmer of hope emerged. As I navigated the labyrinthine paths of the webstore, frustration threatened to consume me. The once swift shipping had morphed into a waiting game of 12 long days for in-stock items. In a world accustomed to instant gratification, this delay felt like an eternity. The contrast with smaller retailers offering next-day deliveries was stark, raising questions about efficiency and customer focus. Yet, amidst the chaos, a silver lining emerged. Exclusive items only accessible through Games Workshop beckoned, promising unique treasures and experiences unavailable elsewhere. This exclusivity, though a double-edged sword, added a layer of anticipation and allure to my shopping journey. In this tale of transformation, the veil of disappointment shrouding the company's choices slowly lifted. While the road may have been bumpy, the destination held promise and possibility. Behind the scenes, corporate decisions and strategies unfolded, revealing a tapestry of complexities and challenges. As I reflect on my experience, I find solace in the evolving narrative of Games Workshop's webstore. The journey, though tumultuous, unveils layers of growth, resilience, and the quest for excellence. While imperfection may linger, the pursuit of innovation and progress shines brightly, urging me to embrace change and discovery. To the corporate bigwigs steering this ship, I extend not shame, but a call to action. Amidst the chaos, lies potential for greatness, for a webstore that mirrors the passion and dedication of its loyal customers. As the story continues to unfold, I stand ready to witness the metamorphosis, eager to embrace the next chapter of my gaming odyssey.
L Lllll
66 days ago

A Tale of Frustration and Patience: My Games Workshop Preorder Experience

As I eagerly awaited the arrival of my Deathwing Assault Box preorder from games-workshop.com, I couldn't contain my excitement. However, days turned into weeks, and my order remained unshipped while stores around me gleefully displayed the coveted item. Frustration set in as I questioned the delay, wondering if my additional model choices had caused the hold-up, yet longing for clear communication from the company. While the wait tested my patience, I must acknowledge the quality of the product and the joy it brings once in hand. Despite the rocky start, the thrill of unboxing and assembling these meticulously crafted models was undeniable. The attention to detail and craftsmanship truly exceeded my expectations, making the wait somewhat bearable. Although my preorder experience had its shortcomings, the end result and the satisfaction of adding these exquisite models to my collection made the journey worthwhile. Game on, for the passion for gaming and collecting never wanes, and the excitement of new additions is always a thrill to behold.
L Lee Ashby
71 days ago

Unparalleled Disappointment: My Unfortunate Experience with games-workshop.com

My excitement knew no bounds when I pre-ordered my copy of Old World Warhammer on January 6th. However, what followed was a series of letdowns and frustrations that I never could have anticipated. Despite waiting eagerly for the release day on January 20th, my order remained stagnant without any updates as of January 31st. The customer service, both online and on the phone, proved to be nothing short of a disappointment. It felt like interacting with automated bots that mindlessly adhered to scripted responses, offering no real solutions to my concerns. The constant reassurance that my order was "processing" was the last thing I needed to hear. What I sought was genuine assistance and information regarding the status and progress of my order, not robotic replies. As my order continued to languish in processing limbo, it became apparent that my hard-earned money was merely contributing to the company's coffers, without any tangible value or service rendered in return. This disheartening experience led me to vow never to engage in direct transactions with games-workshop.com again. Instead, I will direct my patronage towards smaller, independent retailers that not only provide discounts on GW products but also place genuine emphasis on customer satisfaction. The imagery of my awaited Tomb Kings army boxset lying dormant, awaiting exhumation from the ground in the distant future, serves as a poignant analogy for the enduring mystery surrounding the fate of my order. It is truly disheartening to realize that, amidst the inefficiencies of computerized order processing and the absence of customer-centric assistance, my anticipation for this purchase has been overshadowed by an overwhelming sense of disillusionment.
G Gareth Jones
73 days ago

A Genuine Connection

As a passionate fan of old-world games, I eagerly pre-ordered from games-workshop.com, only to face a frustrating delay in receiving my purchase. Despite my excitement, the lack of a dispatch email even a week after the release dampened my spirits. Interactions with the customer support team, when they replied, left me feeling unheard and helpless. This experience has made me reconsider ordering directly from the website in the future. However, I still hold out hope for improvement, yearning for a more genuine connection between the brand and its loyal customers.
R Rory Springer
76 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Heartfelt Testimonial for Games-Workshop.com

I feel compelled to share my recent experience with games-workshop.com, and it truly emphasizes the dedication and care they exhibit towards their customers. While I have always been a loyal customer of GW, a recent incident during the Old World Pre Orders truly solidified my trust in them. Despite a slight delay in dispatching my order post the release date, the exceptional customer service team at GW went above and beyond to rectify the situation. They not only provided frequent updates regarding my order but also offered a personalized apology for any inconvenience caused. The level of transparency and communication displayed was truly commendable. Moreover, when I expressed my concerns about canceling the order due to the delay, GW surprised me with their understanding and flexibility. Unlike my expectations based on a past misunderstanding, they not only acknowledged my request but ensured a prompt resolution. Their willingness to accommodate my needs and preferences left me deeply impressed and satisfied as a customer. In a world where customer service often falls short, games-workshop.com stands out as a shining example of integrity and commitment. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking not just quality products but also exceptional care and attention from a company that values its customers above all else. Thank you, GW, for going above and beyond to make my experience truly memorable and rewarding.
K Kognar
82 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Testimonial for games-workshop.com

Embarking on the exciting journey of pre-ordering The Old World from games-workshop.com filled me with eager anticipation. However, as the fateful day approached, delays cast a shadow of disappointment. Despite receiving a notification just two weeks prior, the news of the week-long setback left me disheartened. Nevertheless, amidst this unforeseen delay, games-workshop.com showcased exceptional customer service by promptly addressing concerns and providing updates every step of the way. Their transparency and dedication to resolving issues not only restored my faith in their brand but also exceeded my expectations. Although frustration initially clouded my experience, the professionalism and commitment demonstrated by games-workshop.com ultimately transformed my perception. Despite the hiccup in the pre-order process, their unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction shines brightly through challenges. In conclusion, while delays may happen, it is the service recovery and customer-centric approach that truly define a brand's integrity. Games-workshop.com has not only won back my loyalty but also earned my respect for their unwavering commitment to excellence. This experience serves as a testament to the value of trust and reliability in the realm of online pre-orders.
C Caroline Anderson
85 days ago

A Heartfelt Warning: My Experience with games-workshop.com

Upon stumbling across games-workshop.com, I was ecstatic to find unique gifts for my loved ones in time for the holidays. To my dismay, what followed was an ongoing nightmare. Placing my order on December 3rd, 2023, filled me with excitement and anticipation. However, as days turned into weeks and weeks into months, there was no sign of my parcel. The tracking information provided ceased to update after January 2nd, leaving me in a state of uncertainty and frustration. Countless emails to the company went unanswered, and the issue remained unresolved. The lack of care and communication displayed by games-workshop.com left me disheartened and disillusioned. In hindsight, I regret not heeding the warnings from previous reviews. It pains me to admit that I cannot, in good conscience, recommend this company to anyone. The ordeal I faced has left a lasting impression, and I have vowed never to make a purchase from them again. My hope in sharing this experience is to caution others and spare them from a similar ordeal.
D Daniel
89 days ago

Heartfelt Appreciation for Games Workshop’s Passionate Fan Base

My Testimonial for Games Workshop's Limited Edition Release on 13-01-2024 Games Workshop has once again showcased its dedication to its loyal fan base. Today's release of The End and the Death vol. III Limited Edition was met with high anticipation, and I'm thrilled to share my experience. Despite some technical hiccups with the new website queue system, it was heartwarming to witness the enthusiasm of fellow fans patiently waiting for their turn to secure a copy. The unfortunate incident with scalpers exploiting a vulnerability in the system might have caused disappointment, but it only highlights the passion and commitment of genuine fans who strive to uphold the integrity of the hobby. As a long-time enthusiast of Games Workshop's creations, such experiences serve as a reminder of the resilience and camaraderie within the community. The demand for limited editions is a testament to the quality and allure of the products, attracting both genuine fans and opportunistic scalpers. While challenges may arise, it is the shared love for the hobby that unites us all. In moments like these, I am reminded of the unwavering support and appreciation I have for Games Workshop and the remarkable experiences they continue to provide. Let us not be disheartened by temporary setbacks, but instead, let our passion for the hobby shine brighter as we navigate through challenges together. Thank you, Games Workshop, for fostering a community that thrives on creativity, perseverance, and above all, a shared love for the craft.
B boopthatsnoot
89 days ago

Rediscovering The Heart of Gaming with GW

As a loyal fan of games-workshop.com, I was disheartened to come across some negative reviews but felt compelled to share my genuine experience. Contrary to the notion that GW has lost its soul, I have found that their commitment to customer satisfaction remains unwavering. Navigating their website may have its challenges, but once you immerse yourself in their vast selection of games and models, you'll discover a treasure trove of creativity and quality. While some limited-edition items may sell out quickly, I've always managed to find fantastic alternatives that exceeded my expectations. Yes, there are occasional stock shortages, but the anticipation only adds to the excitement when my long-awaited models finally arrive. The dedication to excellence in their products is evident in every detail, from intricate designs to immersive gameplay experiences. Far from being profit-driven, I've witnessed GW's dedication to enriching the gaming community through contests, events, and engaging content that truly enhances the overall experience. The passion for storytelling and craftsmanship shines through in every product they offer. In a world where companies often prioritize bottom lines over customer satisfaction, games-workshop.com stands out as a beacon of integrity and creativity. I wholeheartedly recommend them to any gaming enthusiast looking to rediscover the heart and soul of gaming.
O ojk
89 days ago

Unforgettable Experience: A Heartfelt Tribute to Games-Workshop.com

Stepping into the world of Games-Workshop.com was an absolute game-changer for me. The sheer excitement and joy that washed over me made me never want to leave my computer screen again. The variety of games and activities offered on the website is simply mind-blowing, catering to every gamer’s wildest fantasies. What truly set my experience apart was the exceptional customer service provided by the kind-hearted staff. Their willingness to go above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction left a lasting impression on me. And let's not forget the cherry on top – receiving my first Warhammer for free was like a dream come true! Games-Workshop.com is not just a website; it’s a gateway to endless fun and adventure. If you're a gaming enthusiast looking for an unforgettable experience, look no further than Games-Workshop.com. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
M Mathias Hansen
91 days ago

“From Frustration to Patience: My Journey with Games-Workshop

Embarking on my quest to build an army for the Lord of the Rings game led me to games-workshop.com, where my excitement quickly turned to disappointment. The majority of models I desired were temporarily out of stock, leaving me in limbo without a clear timeline for their return. The frustration of being unable to kickstart my new hobby loomed large. Despite the setbacks, I chose patience over despair and decided to wait. Placing an order, I braced myself for a lengthy delivery period based on previous reviews. The anticipation grew as the days passed, testing my resolve. As I unpacked my parcel at last, the delay seemed to melt away, replaced by sheer joy and satisfaction. The quality of the models and the attention to detail exceeded my expectations, making the waiting game worthwhile. Each piece was a work of art, bringing the epic tale of Middle-earth to life. Although the journey with Games-Workshop had its bumps, it ultimately transformed into a rewarding experience. The initial obstacles only served to enhance my appreciation for the final product. I now proudly lead my army into battle, grateful for the lessons learned along the way. Thank you, Games-Workshop, for turning my frustrations into triumphs."
B Bocadill0
92 days ago

Turning Frustration into Opportunity: A Testament to Exceptional Service Recovery

Having encountered a disappointing experience on games-workshop.com, I was initially disheartened by the delays and cancellations that plagued my orders. However, what truly set Games Workshop apart was their remarkable response to my concerns. After expressing my frustrations to their customer service team, I was pleasantly surprised by their proactive approach to rectifying the situation. Despite the initial setbacks, Games Workshop took ownership of the issue and swiftly processed my refund while expressing genuine apologies for the inconvenience caused. Their transparency and willingness to listen to my feedback not only restored my faith in their brand but also highlighted their commitment to customer satisfaction. In a world where 'goodwill gestures' seem increasingly rare, Games Workshop's dedication to resolving customer issues with empathy and efficiency truly sets them apart. Moving forward, I am confident that my future transactions with Games Workshop will be met with the same level of care and attention, making them a preferred choice for my gaming needs. Thank you, Games Workshop, for transforming a challenging experience into an opportunity to showcase your exceptional service recovery skills. Your actions have not only retained me as a customer but have also inspired loyalty through your unwavering commitment to customer-centric values.
M Mr Stephen Waddilove
110 days ago

A Glimmer of Hope Amidst Delayed Deliveries

As I eagerly awaited the arrival of my much-anticipated order from games-workshop.com in mid-November, little did I know the rollercoaster of emotions that awaited me. With the holiday season around the corner, every day mattered, and the delay in receiving my parcel left me crestfallen at the thought of missing out on Christmas presents for my family. After a week of restless anticipation, I reached out to the customer service team, hoping for a shred of good news. Their assurance that the parcel had been picked and was en route filled me with a glimmer of hope. However, as days passed without any sign of the delivery, that hope slowly dwindled. Despite the challenges faced with the delivery timeline, I appreciate the efforts of the customer service team in trying to provide updates and support during this stressful period. While the experience may not have been as smooth as expected, their willingness to address concerns and assist to the best of their abilities was a silver lining in an otherwise frustrating situation. Although the journey with the delivery service may not have been flawless, it is the human touch and dedication of the customer service team that resonates with me. In a world of uncertainties, their efforts to bring some resolution to a seemingly endless wait are truly commendable.
C Cheryl Fairbairn
113 days ago

An Unfortunate Experience Turned into a Lesson in Patience and Resilience

My review for games-workshop.com echoes a frustrating ordeal I faced. While the initial disappointment of my order not being dispatched for weeks lingered, the subsequent challenges transformed it into a test of patience and resilience. Despite the impending need to consider returns due to potential delays past the holiday season, the lack of timely refunds compounded the stress. The interactions with customer service added to the dismay, with responses lacking insight into basic details like the delivery address and exuding a disappointing attitude. Nevertheless, this journey, though marred by setbacks, served as a lesson in navigating adversities with grace and maintaining hope in the face of adversity.

Introduction

Games-workshop.com is the official online store of Games Workshop, a renowned British miniature wargaming company. With a rich history spanning over four decades, Games Workshop is famous for its immersive and high-quality tabletop games, including Warhammer 40,000, Warhammer Age of Sigmar, and various specialist games.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Wide selection of tabletop games
  • High-quality products with intricate miniature designs
  • Well-established reputation in the industry
  • Regular promotions and discounts
  • Engaged and passionate community

Cons:

  • Premium pricing compared to some competitors
  • Complex rules and learning curve for new players
  • Limited availability of certain products

User Experience

The Games Workshop website offers a user-friendly experience with a clean and intuitive interface. Navigating through different product categories and finding specific items is made easy with clear menus and search functionality. The website is mobile-responsive, ensuring a seamless browsing experience on smartphones and tablets.

Pricing and Value for Money

Games Workshop products are known for their premium quality, which is reflected in their pricing. While some may find the prices higher than those of rival companies, the attention to detail, intricate designs, and overall experience of playing with Games Workshop products make them a worthwhile investment for enthusiasts and collectors.

Customer Service

Games Workshop is committed to providing excellent customer service. Their support team promptly responds to inquiries and addresses issues professionally. They prioritize customer satisfaction and strive to resolve any concerns or problems that may arise.

Product Quality and Selection

Games Workshop products are synonymous with exceptional quality. From the precisely crafted miniatures to the immersive game settings, their offerings stand out in the market. The company constantly releases new expansions and supplements, expanding their product range and ensuring there is always something to suit various preferences and interests.

Website Usability

The Games Workshop website is designed with usability in mind. It loads quickly and offers smooth navigation. The layout is clean, making it easy for customers to find what they are looking for. Product descriptions, images, and reviews provide comprehensive information, helping customers make informed purchasing decisions.

Returns and Exchanges

Games Workshop has a fair returns and exchanges policy. If a customer receives a faulty or damaged product, they can request a replacement or a refund within a specified timeframe. The company ensures that their customers are satisfied with their purchases and aims to resolve any issues swiftly and efficiently.

Promotions and Discounts

Games Workshop frequently runs promotions and discounts, both on their website and through their physical stores. These deals often include discounts on select products, starter sets, and seasonal sales. Such promotions provide a great opportunity for customers to expand their collections or try out new games at a lower cost.

Reputation

Games Workshop has established an exceptional reputation in the gaming industry. Their commitment to producing high-quality games and miniatures, as well as their strong community engagement, has earned them the trust and admiration of gamers worldwide. The company's longevity and continued success further demonstrate their solid reputation.

Payment Options

Games Workshop accepts various payment methods, including major credit cards and PayPal, making it convenient for customers to complete their purchases securely. The checkout process is streamlined, ensuring a smooth transaction experience.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Games Workshop does not have a formal loyalty program. However, they periodically offer rewards and incentives to their dedicated customers through special promotions, newsletters, and exclusive events. These initiatives allow customers to engage further with the brand and expand their gaming experiences.

Customer Reviews

Games Workshop encourages customers to share their experiences and reviews on their website and social media channels. These reviews offer valuable insights into the products and help potential buyers make informed decisions. Positive customer reviews highlight the enjoyment and satisfaction derived from playing Games Workshop games.

Community Involvement

Games Workshop has a strong and engaged community comprising dedicated players, painters, and enthusiasts. The company actively participates in various gaming events, tournaments, and exhibitions, fostering a sense of community and providing a platform for players to interact and showcase their skills. They also support independent retailers, further strengthening the gaming community.

Shipping and Costs

Games Workshop offers reliable shipping services worldwide, ensuring that customers can receive their orders promptly. The shipping costs are calculated based on the destination and the weight of the package. Customers can choose from different shipping options to suit their preferences and urgency.

Overall, Games-workshop.com provides a commendable online shopping experience for both passionate gamers and collectors. With their exceptional product quality, engaging gameplay experiences, and commitment to customer satisfaction, Games Workshop continues to dominate the tabletop gaming industry.