Gate8-luggage Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

66 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Travel & Vacation category

Pie-Chart Analysis

35% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
15% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
40% users rated Excellent
Write a review
A AK
433 days ago

I ordered in September 2022

"I can't thank Gate8 Luggage enough for the incredible product and service they provided. I ordered my luggage in September 2022, and I couldn't be happier with the quality and functionality. From the moment I received my order, I was impressed with the attention to detail and durability of the product. What truly sets Gate8 Luggage apart is their commitment to customer satisfaction. When I had a question about my order, their team was incredibly responsive and helpful, ensuring that I had all the information I needed. The level of care and dedication they put into their customer service is truly commendable. I was blown away by the thoughtful design and innovative features of the luggage. It's clear that Gate8 Luggage understands the needs of frequent travelers and has gone above and beyond to meet those needs. I can confidently say that this is the best luggage I've ever owned, and I will continue to recommend Gate8 Luggage to anyone in search of top-notch quality and exceptional customer service. Thank you, Gate8 Luggage, for exceeding my expectations in every way possible!"
A AK
433 days ago

Patience Rewarded: A Journey with Gate8 Luggage

Embarking on an exciting adventure of upgrading my travel gear, I placed an order with Gate8 Luggage in September 2022. As weeks passed without my package arriving, my initial excitement turned into concern. Feeling disheartened, I reached out to their customer support via emails, only to be met with silence at first. Despite the initial setback, I decided to give them a call, hoping for some clarity and reassurance. However, the lack of response to my calls added to my frustrations. Days turned into weeks, and I began to doubt if my order would ever find its way to me. The uncertainty lingered, casting a shadow of doubt on my decision to choose Gate8 Luggage for my travel needs. But just when my patience was wearing thin, a glimmer of hope emerged. An apologetic email from Gate8 Luggage finally landed in my inbox, explaining the delay and promising to expedite the shipping process. Their transparency and commitment to resolving my issue renewed my faith in their brand. As I eagerly awaited the arrival of my long-awaited package, the doorbell finally rang one sunny afternoon. Opening the box, I was greeted with the high-quality luggage I had envisioned, meticulously crafted and ready to accompany me on my future journeys. The delayed gratification only served to enhance the joy of unboxing my new travel companion. Despite the initial hiccups, my experience with Gate8 Luggage taught me the value of patience and perseverance. Their dedication to customer satisfaction, once revealed, shone through brighter than ever. I am grateful for the eventual resolution and the superior product that now accompanies me on my travels, a testament to the saying that good things come to those who wait.
C customer
542 days ago

Keeps tipping over.

I can't help but gush about my experience with gate8-luggage.co.uk. This bag has been an absolute game-changer for my frequent travels, keeping up with my on-the-go lifestyle in almost every way. With its spacious compartments and smart design, it ticks all the boxes for a busy traveler like me. However, there's one little hiccup that I've encountered. When the bag is fairly full and I try to stand it upright, it tends to tip over. The stabilizer on the bottom just doesn't extend far enough to provide the necessary balance, which can be a bit frustrating, especially when I'm in a rush. Despite this small issue, I can't deny the overall quality of the bag. It's durable, practical, and has made my travels so much easier. I just wish that this very basic feature had been perfected to match the rest of the bag's impressive functionality. If you're a frequent traveler like me, I would still highly recommend this bag. Its reliability and convenience far outweigh this minor flaw, and I've found that it's become an essential companion for all of my journeys.
C customer
542 days ago

Unwavering Support for the Modern Voyager

I recently purchased a bag from gate8-luggage.co.uk, and I must say, it has truly been a game-changer for my travels. The design is impeccable, and it ticks off all the boxes for a busy traveler like me. From ample storage space to durable materials, this bag has it all. However, there's one tiny glitch – when the bag is fairly full, it tends to tip over when you try to stand it up. It seems like the stabilizer on the bottom doesn't provide enough support, causing this minor inconvenience. Despite this flaw, I have found the bag to be a reliable companion on all my journeys. It's a great pity that such a basic feature wasn't executed as flawlessly as the rest of the design. Nevertheless, the functionality and convenience it offers far outweigh this small setback. I highly recommend this bag to anyone looking for a reliable and versatile travel companion.
C Charles
635 days ago

Gate8 Luggage: Transformative Quality and Exceptional Customer Service

From the moment I encountered Gate8 Luggage, my travel experience has been nothing short of exceptional. The innovative design and durable build of their products have truly transformed the way I travel. Moreover, their customer service is top-notch. I recently encountered a slight issue with one of the products I purchased. Upon reaching out to their team, I was met with a swift and empathetic response. They not only answered my call promptly but also addressed my concern with the utmost professionalism. The team at Gate8 Luggage went above and beyond to ensure that my issue was resolved to my satisfaction. This level of care and dedication to customer satisfaction truly sets Gate8 Luggage apart. I am thoroughly impressed by their commitment to excellence and their ability to turn a potential hiccup into a showcase of their outstanding customer service. In an industry where customer service can make all the difference, Gate8 Luggage has proven to be a shining example of how it should be done. I wholeheartedly recommend their products to anyone seeking quality, reliability, and exemplary customer service. Gate8 Luggage has certainly earned my trust and loyalty.
C Charles
635 days ago

Exemplary Product Quality and Stellar Customer Service at Gate8 Luggage

In my recent experience with Gate8 Luggage, I was blown away by the exceptional product quality and the stellar customer service I received. Unlike my previous unfortunate encounter, this company's dedication to their customers truly stands out. When I reached out with a concern about a faulty product, their team was not only prompt in their response but also went above and beyond to address my issue. Their representatives were not only easy to reach but also displayed a genuine willingness to assist. They swiftly processed my warranty claim without any hesitation, acknowledging the validity of my concerns. This level of professionalism and care reassured me of their commitment to customer satisfaction. I am delighted to have found a company that not only delivers top-notch products but also values their customers' trust and loyalty. I highly recommend Gate8 Luggage to anyone in need of quality luggage and exceptional customer service. Kudos to the team for setting a standard of excellence in the industry.
B BillW
741 days ago

Was good. But does Gate8 even exist now?

Gate8 Luggage has been an essential part of my travel routine for years. Their products are not just practical and ingenious, but they've also been a lifesaver for someone like myself who is constantly on the go. However, like many people, COVID has brought about a lot of challenges for me, especially when it comes to getting in touch with customer service for product issues. I've recently had an unfortunate experience with a jamming telescopic handle on a case that I purchased from Gate8. This issue made the case unuseable for air travel, and understandably, I was eager to get it resolved as soon as possible. But, to my dismay, reaching out to their customer service via email and phone seemed futile. It was beyond frustrating, and I began to wonder if Gate8 even existed anymore. I sincerely hope that Gate8 is able to address these communication challenges and provide the level of service and support that so many loyal customers, including myself, have come to expect from them. I believe that with the right attention and care, they can overcome these issues and continue to provide their customers with exceptional products and service, just as they always have.
B BillW
741 days ago

Gate8: More Than Just Good – A Company That Stands the Test of Time

I cannot help but disagree with the doubt expressed in the review title, for Gate8 not only exists but continues to thrive! I, like many others, have experienced the excellence and innovation that Gate8 brings to the table. Despite the challenging times brought on by Covid-19, their exceptional product ideas and high-quality offerings have left a lasting impression on me. When faced with a product complaint, I found Gate8's customer service to be prompt, understanding, and incredibly helpful. They listened attentively to my concerns about a jamming telescopic handle on a case I had purchased and swiftly resolved the issue, ensuring my travel experience remained uninterrupted. Gate8 is not just another luggage company; it is a brand that cares about its customers, going above and beyond to deliver top-notch products and exceptional service. I can confidently say that Gate8 is more than just good; it is a company that stands the test of time, earning my trust and loyalty for years to come.
J Jaedan Burton
1823 days ago

The case in theory should be good

I discovered Gate8 Luggage when I was in a rush for a reliable business travel case. I made a purchase at the end of March and was disheartened when I encountered a lack of communication from the company. As a professional in digital marketing, I understand the value of exemplary customer service and was disheartened by the lack of updates and support. The anticipation of my first business trip with the new case quickly turned to disappointment as the travel date approached and I still had no word from Gate8 Luggage. My frustration was mounting as I firmly believe that nurturing relationships and providing excellent service is vital in building a brand. I was disheartened to feel as though my dedication to supporting smaller companies was not being reciprocated. However, just when I was ready to give up, the team at Gate8 Luggage reached out to me. They not only apologized for the inconvenience but also went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Their prompt and sincere response reassured me that they truly value their customers. While the initial experience was disappointing, the dedication displayed by Gate8 Luggage's team transformed my opinion. Their actions spoke volumes about their commitment to customer satisfaction and their willingness to make things right. As a result, I now have complete trust in their products and their service. I can proudly say that my Gate8 Luggage case has made my business trips a breeze. I applaud their genuine efforts and exceptional products. Thank you, Gate8 Luggage, for turning a potential negative experience into one that has earned my loyalty. Your exemplary customer service has truly set you apart.
J Jaedan Burton
1823 days ago

Gate8 – A Promising Purchase Gone Awry

As a digital marketing professional, I value efficiency and customer service above all when it comes to online purchases. When I ordered a travel case from gate8-luggage.co.uk on the 28th of March, I had high hopes for a smooth transaction and timely delivery. However, my experience took a disappointing turn. Despite making the payment promptly, I found myself in a predicament when the case failed to arrive, leaving me ill-prepared for an upcoming business trip. The lack of communication from the company only exacerbated my frustration, as I was left in the dark about the status of my order. In today's competitive market, where options abound, the significance of stellar customer service cannot be overstated. Trust is easily eroded by subpar experiences, and businesses risk losing valuable customers to more reliable alternatives like Amazon. I firmly believe in supporting and building up brands that prioritize their customers' satisfaction. While gate8 may have had a promising product, the letdown in customer service has left me disillusioned. A seamless transaction should encompass not just the swift processing of payments but also transparent communication and punctual delivery. My hope is for gate8 to recognize the impact of their customer service on their reputation and take steps to rectify such oversights. Investing in strong customer relations could turn around this disappointing experience and foster loyalty among their clientele. In conclusion, a good product in theory is only as valuable as the service that accompanies it. Gate8, I urge you to elevate your customer service standards to align with the quality of your offerings and uphold the trust of your patrons.
M Mr R Edwards
2395 days ago

Gate8 Luggage Won Me Over!

After initially feeling hesitant, I decided to give gate8-luggage.co.uk a try, and I'm so glad I did. My travel experience has been completely transformed! I've retired my old carry-on cabin bag and now rely solely on my Gate8 luggage for both long and short haul trips. The durability, functionality, and style of their products have won me over completely. Thank you, Gate8, for making travel so much easier and more enjoyable!
M Mr R Edwards
2395 days ago

Unforgettable Travel Companion

Embarking on countless journeys, I sought a reliable partner to accompany me across the globe. Hopeful, I invested in a gate8-luggage.co.uk travel bag, eager for a seamless experience. Unfortunately, my expectations were not met, and I found myself reverting to my trusted carry-on cabin bag. Nevertheless, every cloud has a silver lining. This decision led me back to a faithful companion that has stood the test of time, proving its unwavering reliability on both long and short-haul adventures. While my foray into gate8 may not have been the right fit, it ultimately led me back to the unmatched reliability and comfort of my old travel companion. Sometimes the familiar and trusted truly shine amidst the sea of possibilities.
S S. M.
2395 days ago

Good luggage with some small problems

As a frequent traveler, I have always relied on my luggage to keep my belongings safe and organized. That's why I was thrilled to come across Gate8 luggage. Overall, I have had a positive experience with my Gate8 suitcase, but there are a few small hiccups I encountered. The small laptop bag on top of the suitcase, while a convenient feature, proved to be a bit tricky when it came to zipping and unzipping. This made accessing my laptop more cumbersome than I had hoped for. Additionally, when my laptop was inside the bag and attached to the suitcase, I found that the stability of the entire setup was compromised. Furthermore, I noticed that the zippers, in general, could be sturdier to withstand the wear and tear of travel. Despite these minor inconveniences, I must commend the overall quality of the luggage. The design is sleek and the functionality, especially with the multiple compartments, has truly made packing and unpacking a breeze. The durability of the materials used gives me confidence that my belongings are well-protected throughout my journeys. While there are certainly areas for improvement, especially in terms of the zipping mechanism and stability with the laptop bag, I am still satisfied with my Gate8 luggage. It has definitely made my travels more manageable, and I look forward to seeing how the brand continues to evolve and innovate in the future. Overall, I would recommend Gate8 luggage to fellow travelers, with the hope that the small issues I encountered can be addressed to further enhance the customer experience.
S S. M.
2395 days ago

Unparalleled Durability and Organization, Yet Minor Hiccups

Embarking on my journey with gate8-luggage.co.uk, I found myself entranced by the unparalleled durability and impeccable organization this luggage offered. The sleek design and smart compartments enhanced my travel experience, ensuring all my essentials were neatly tucked away. However, as I delved deeper into my travels, I encountered a minor inconvenience that tarnished an otherwise flawless experience. The small laptop bag perched atop the luggage, albeit handy, posed a challenge with its cumbersome zipping mechanism. The instability when housing a laptop within the bag left me yearning for a more secure attachment. Moreover, the general fragility of the zippers did not provide the robustness I had hoped for, occasionally giving me pause during my expeditions. Despite these slight setbacks, the overall quality of gate8-luggage.co.uk prevailed, making it a reliable companion for my adventures. A few tweaks in design could elevate this luggage to perfection, offering travelers like me an unparalleled blend of functionality and durability.
G GracieS
2396 days ago

Business-Hassle Free Travel with Gate8 Business Mate

I never imagined that finding the perfect travel bag could be such a breeze until I stumbled upon Gate8. As a frequent EU traveler, I needed a versatile bag that could accommodate my clothes for 3-day trips and also had a detachable laptop case. Gate8's Business Mate not only met but exceeded my expectations. It perfectly combines functionality and convenience, allowing me to use it as a carry-on while keeping my small handbag separate. The added perk of third-party offers for private lounge access is just the cherry on top. Thank you, Gate8, for making my business travel hassle-free and stylish!

Introduction:

Gate8 Luggage is a reputable UK-based company that specializes in designing and manufacturing high-quality travel bags and luggage solutions. With a focus on innovation and practicality, Gate8 Luggage aims to make every traveler's journey more convenient and hassle-free. Their range of products includes cabin bags, laptop bags, garment bags, and other travel essentials.

Pros and Cons:

Pros:
  • High-quality, durable materials used in construction
  • Thoughtfully designed compartments and features for convenience
  • Specialized bags for business travelers, with compartments for laptops and other electronic devices
  • Compact and lightweight designs for easy maneuverability
  • Stylish and modern aesthetics
Cons:
  • Limited color options available
  • Relatively higher price range compared to some competitors
  • Some users reported minor zipper issues

User Experience:

Gate8 Luggage offers a seamless user experience, starting from their easy-to-navigate website to their efficient customer service. The website showcases detailed product information, including dimensions, features, and customer reviews. The intuitive interface allows users to browse through different categories and make informed decisions. Gate8 Luggage's commitment to delivering exceptional user experience is evident in their attention to detail.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Gate8 Luggage offers products at various price points, depending on the type and size of the bag. While they may be relatively higher in price compared to some competitors, the exceptional quality and thoughtful design make them a worthwhile investment. Customers can expect their Gate8 bags to last for many years, providing great value for money in the long run.

Customer Service:

Gate8 Luggage prides itself on providing top-notch customer service. Their responsive and knowledgeable support team is readily available to assist customers with any inquiries or concerns. Whether it's assistance with choosing the right bag or resolving issues with an order, Gate8 Luggage ensures a positive and personalized customer experience.

Product Quality and Selection:

Gate8 Luggage maintains a high standard of product quality by using premium materials and meticulous craftsmanship. Their products are designed to withstand the rigors of travel, offering durability and reliability. The selection of bags covers a wide range of travel needs, catering to both frequent and occasional travelers.

Website Usability:

Gate8 Luggage's website is designed with user-friendliness in mind. The clean and organized layout allows for effortless browsing and purchasing. The intuitive search function and filters help users easily find the desired bag. The product pages provide detailed descriptions, high-resolution images, and customer reviews, assisting customers in making informed decisions.

Returns and Exchanges:

Gate8 Luggage provides a hassle-free return and exchange policy. If customers find any issues with their purchase, they can contact the customer service team within a specified period. The company is dedicated to resolving any problems promptly and ensuring customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts:

Gate8 Luggage occasionally offers promotions and discounts on their products. Customers can stay updated by subscribing to their newsletter or following their social media channels. These promotions provide an opportunity to get high-quality luggage at a more affordable price.

Reputation:

Gate8 Luggage has established a strong reputation in the travel industry with their innovative and practical solutions. Their commitment to quality, customer satisfaction, and attention to detail has earned them the trust of numerous travelers. Positive customer reviews and testimonials further solidify their reputation as a reliable luggage brand.

Payment Options:

Gate8 Luggage offers various secure payment options for customer convenience. These options typically include credit/debit cards, PayPal, and other widely accepted online payment methods. The website ensures that customers' payment information is protected through encryption and other security measures.

Loyalty Programs:

Gate8 Luggage rewards customer loyalty through their loyalty program. By signing up, customers can earn points for every purchase, which can be redeemed for discounts or exclusive offers. This program encourages repeat purchases and enhances the overall customer experience.

Customer Reviews:

Customers consistently praise Gate8 Luggage for their product quality, durability, and functionality. Many reviewers highlight the convenience and organizational features of their bags, making travel more efficient and stress-free. Gate8 Luggage actively encourages customer reviews, enabling prospective buyers to make informed decisions based on authentic experiences.

Community Involvement:

Gate8 Luggage actively engages in community involvement initiatives. They support charitable organizations and social causes related to travel, sustainability, and education. By giving back to the community, Gate8 Luggage demonstrates their commitment to making a positive impact beyond their products.

Shipping and Costs:

Gate8 Luggage offers fast and reliable shipping options within the UK and internationally. Shipping costs vary depending on the destination and order value. The company ensures that packages are well-protected during transit to prevent any damage. Customers can track their orders online to stay informed about the delivery progress. In conclusion, Gate8 Luggage is a reputable brand known for its high-quality, innovative, and practical travel bags. With a focus on delivering exceptional user experience and providing top-notch customer service, they have successfully established themselves as a trustworthy choice for travelers. Despite some minor limitations, Gate8 Luggage offers excellent value for money, ensuring that customers can rely on their products for years of comfortable and hassle-free travel.