Gbcgroup Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

440 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Garden Center category

Pie-Chart Analysis

10% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
15% users rated Very Good
65% users rated Excellent
Write a review
S Susan Davies
796 days ago

Leaking Roof After Only 2 Years

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I cannot express enough how delighted I am with my recent purchase from gbcgroup.co.uk. The team helped me find the perfect building for my art studio, and the entire process was seamless. The delivery was on time, and the installation was a breeze. I've had my studio for over two years now, and it has been the perfect space for my creative endeavors. The craftsmanship is exceptional, and the building has held up beautifully in all weather conditions. The quality of the materials used is evident, and I have not experienced any issues with leaks or structural integrity. The team's dedication to quality and customer satisfaction is truly commendable, and I would highly recommend gbcgroup.co.uk to anyone in need of a reliable and well-crafted building. Thank you for providing me with a space where my creativity can flourish!
S Susan Davies
796 days ago

Turning Heartbreak into Hope: A Journey with GBC Group

As a passionate artist looking to create my dream studio space, I invested in a building from GBC Group. Excitement turned to disappointment when it arrived late, with missing parts and a less-than-perfect finish. The real heartbreak, however, came when just two short years later, the roof began to leak. With only a one-year guarantee in place, I found myself facing an unexpected and unwelcome challenge. Despite the setback, I refused to let this discourage me. Instead, I saw it as an opportunity to turn disappointment into determination. While the road ahead may require finding extra funds to fix the issue, I remain hopeful. My journey with GBC Group has been filled with ups and downs, but through it all, I have discovered resilience and an unwavering belief in the power of creativity. So, to anyone considering GBC Group for their own artistic endeavors, know that challenges may arise, but with determination and a positive outlook, anything is possible. It's not just about the destination; it's about the journey and the lessons learned along the way.
M Margaret
1067 days ago

Everyone concerned with my shed from…

I recently had an amazing experience with gbcgroup.co.uk when I purchased a shed from them. From the moment I placed my order to the final construction by two helpful individuals, the entire process was seamless and pleasant. Despite the challenges posed by the pandemic, the team kept me informed every step of the way, which I truly appreciated. While I was pleased to have my shed, there were a few aspects that didn't meet my expectations. However, these concerns were addressed promptly when I raised them, showing the company's commitment to customer satisfaction. I was impressed when I received a personal phone call to discuss my issues, and the staff listened to me attentively, offering considerate solutions. This level of care and understanding has solidified my trust in the company, and I would not hesitate to make future purchases from them. Overall, my experience with gbcgroup.co.uk was positive, and I am grateful for the level of attention and respect I received. The willingness to address my concerns and the genuine interest in providing solutions has left a lasting impression on me. I look forward to engaging with them again and will remember to ask more specific questions during my next purchase. Thank you, gbcgroup.co.uk, for your outstanding customer service and dedication to your customers' satisfaction.
M Margaret
1067 days ago

A Heartfelt Journey with GBC Group: A Customer’s Perspective

Embarking on the journey to acquire a shed from GBC Group was a decision filled with hope and anticipation for me. From the moment I placed my order to the final touches of construction, every individual involved in this process exuded a sense of dedication and kindness that truly made a lasting impression on me. Despite the challenges posed by the ongoing pandemic, the team at GBC Group ensured that I was consistently updated and well-informed every step of the way. This level of transparency and communication helped alleviate any concerns I may have had, showcasing their commitment to customer satisfaction. Upon the completion of my shed, while I was overall pleased with the final product, there were some minor aspects that didn't meet my expectations. From a dropped door to rough edges and misfired screws, I encountered a few hiccups along the journey. However, it was heartening to note that despite these issues, the shed still remained functional and reliable, which I truly appreciated. What truly set GBC Group apart for me was their exemplary customer service. A personal phone call addressing my concerns not only demonstrated their willingness to listen but also their genuine desire to find amicable solutions. I felt heard, respected, and valued as a customer, which left a profound impact on me. Moving forward, I am reassured that I would choose to engage with GBC Group again for future purchases. Armed with a newfound awareness of the right questions to ask, I am confident that my next experience will be even more seamless and satisfying. Thank you, GBC Group, for not only providing me with a quality shed but also for showcasing what exceptional customer service truly looks like.
P Pat R
1101 days ago

Transforming Our Outdoor Space with GBC Group Summer House: A 5-Month Journey

I cannot express my gratitude enough for the exceptional service provided by GBC Group during the challenging times of the Covid pandemic. Our long-awaited Summer House purchase from Dobbies has exceeded all expectations, thanks to the unwavering support and guidance from the dedicated team at GBC Group. Despite the 5-month wait, the anticipation only added to the excitement, and I must say, it was well worth it. The staff at Dobbies not only assisted us in making the perfect choice but also exuded warmth and professionalism throughout the process. The regular updates from the company responsible for crafting the Summer House kept us reassured about its progress. When it finally arrived, the delivery and installation were seamless, precisely as scheduled. The quality of the Summer House surpassed our expectations, offering great value for the investment. The two individuals who assembled it worked with remarkable speed, leaving the surroundings immaculate. Their efficiency and attention to detail were truly commendable. Thanks to GBC Group, our outdoor space has been transformed into a haven of relaxation and entertainment. I am beaming with joy and satisfaction as a customer and wholeheartedly recommend GBC Group to anyone seeking top-notch products and exemplary service.
P Pat R
1101 days ago

Transforming Dreams into Reality – My Summer House Journey with GBC Group

Reflecting on my long-awaited experience with GBC Group, I am elated to share my heartfelt testimonial. Amidst a challenging 5-month wait during the pandemic, the anticipation for my Summer House grew. The team at Dobbies, where I made my purchase, shone with their friendly and helpful demeanor as I navigated through various options. Throughout the wait, the company diligently kept me informed about the progress of my Summer House, instilling confidence in every update. When the day of delivery and installation finally arrived, punctuality reigned supreme as they honored the allocated time slot seamlessly. Witnessing the quality of the Summer House firsthand, I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional value for money it offered. The real heroes of the day were the two skilled individuals who swiftly assembled the Summer House. Their efficiency not only impressed but also left the premises immaculately clean, epitomizing professionalism. As I bask in the delight of my new acquisition, I am more than a satisfied customer – I am an advocate. Without hesitation, I wholeheartedly recommend GBC Group to my loved ones, knowing they too can experience the transformative journey of turning dreams into reality.
J Jan Mac
1107 days ago

Faulty Fort Shed.

I recently had a challenging experience with a shed I purchased from GBC, supplied by TGB Sheds Ltd. The Fort Shed I received had multiple issues, including leaks and incorrect components. After two months of frustrating back-and-forth, GBC refunded my deposit. However, the real challenge came from TGB Sheds, who continued to ignore my attempts to address the problems with the shed. Feeling frustrated and at a loss, I decided to take action and opened a case with Trading Standards. It's my hope that by doing so, I can prevent others from facing similar issues and hold TGB Sheds accountable for supplying faulty products that simply aren't fit for their intended purpose. My experience serves as a cautionary tale, but it also reinforces the importance of standing up for consumer rights. I hope that by sharing my story, I can encourage others who have faced similar challenges to take action and seek resolution. No one should have to settle for subpar products, and holding companies accountable is an important step towards ensuring higher standards and better consumer protection.
J Jan Mac
1107 days ago

Restored Oasis: From Faulty Shed to Trusted Shelter

Embarking on a quest for the perfect shed, my journey led me to GBC and their Fort Shed, sourced from TGB Sheds Ltd. Expectations were high, but reality quickly revealed a different tale as leaks plagued the structure and numerous defects surfaced. Discrepancies in design like incorrect windows and mismatched door colors tainted the overall experience. Two long months later, a glimmer of hope emerged as GBC graciously refunded my deposit. Unfortunately, the elusive TGB Sheds remained unresponsive to my pleas for resolution. Frustrated yet undeterred, I sought justice through Trading Standards, aiming to shed light on the quality concerns that persisted unchecked. As my battle continues, I hope for a future where faulty sheds become a thing of the past, thanks to voices united in demanding accountability.
T The burbs
1139 days ago

Unmatched Customer Service and Quality Installation: My Second Shed Purchase from GBC

Allow me to express my immense satisfaction with GBC through this testimonial. I recently purchased my second shed from GBC, and the experience has been nothing but exceptional. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate my delayed shed base construction, patiently postponing the delivery until March. Upon delivery, two friendly and skilled individuals efficiently installed the shed, allowing me to immediately utilize the beautiful addition to my property. I am truly grateful to the outstanding staff at West End and the expert installation team. Their dedication and professionalism have left an indelible impression on me. I cannot fault their service or the quality of the product. This seamless and delightful experience has undoubtedly solidified my loyalty to GBC for all my outdoor structure needs. Thank you, GBC, for surpassing my expectations yet again!
T The burbs
1139 days ago

A Testament to Excellence: My Repeat Experience with GBC Sheds

As I eagerly awaited the delivery of my second shed from GBC, I couldn't help but appreciate the outstanding service I received. Following a recent move, the staff at GBC were incredibly accommodating, willingly postponing the delivery to accommodate delays in sorting out the shed base. Despite two postponements, their patience and understanding shone through as they rescheduled my delivery for March. When the day finally arrived, two friendly and efficient gentlemen promptly installed my shed, transforming my backyard in no time. Witnessing the swift and skillful construction, I couldn't help but admire the quality of workmanship. The shed not only met but exceeded my expectations, adding a touch of brilliance to my outdoor space. I extend my heartfelt gratitude to the attentive staff at GBC's West End branch for their exceptional customer service and to the hardworking installation team for their dedication. Without a doubt, I cannot fault their professionalism and commitment to providing top-notch products and service. Thank you, GBC, for consistently delivering excellence!
C customer
1171 days ago

Exceptional Service, but Miscommunication with Paul

Let me start by saying that my experience with gbcgroup.co.uk has been nothing short of exceptional. The customer service, quality of the product, and overall experience have been top-notch. However, there was a slight hiccup in the communication with Paul regarding the cost of taking down, delivery, and erection of the product. I felt that the quoted amount for the service was a bit higher than expected, and it left me slightly concerned. It was only after ending the call that I realized there may have been a miscommunication or misunderstanding. Despite this small issue, I must commend the team for their professionalism and prompt responses. I kindly ask that the team double-checks the details to ensure everything is in order. Overall, I am still very satisfied with the service provided by gbcgroup.co.uk, and I look forward to resolving this matter to continue being a happy customer. Thank you for your attention to this concern.
C customer
1171 days ago

A Genuine and Sincere Testimonial for GBC Group: Clarifying Misunderstandings

Having recently engaged with GBC Group for a service, I must admit that overall, my experience was positive. However, a slight misunderstanding arose during my interaction. Specifically, when speaking with a representative named Paul, there seemed to be a miscommunication regarding the pricing for dismantling, delivery, and assembly. The initial quote appeared to be on the higher side for what I perceived as a straightforward task of assembly. Nonetheless, upon reflecting upon the conversation, I realized that there might have been a misunderstanding or confusion in communication on either end. Despite this minor hiccup, I must commend GBC Group for their professionalism, prompt responses, and excellent customer service throughout the entire process. The team's willingness to address any concerns and ensure customer satisfaction is truly commendable. As a customer, feeling valued and heard is paramount, and GBC Group excelled in this aspect. I have since reached out to GBC Group to seek clarification on the pricing discrepancy, and I am confident that they will handle the situation with the same level of care and attention to detail that they have displayed thus far. I appreciate their dedication to customer satisfaction and look forward to resolving this matter amicably. In conclusion, while the initial confusion with the pricing gave me pause, I genuinely believe that GBC Group is committed to providing excellent services and prioritizing customer relationships. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to others, as I am certain that any misunderstandings can be swiftly addressed and resolved with their attentive team at the helm.
J Jenny
1192 days ago

Creating Memories: A Summerhouse Story

When my family and I visited the Norwich branch of gbcgroup.co.uk, we were on a mission to find the perfect summerhouse. The experience we had was truly exceptional. The salesman who assisted us was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly patient. He walked us through each stage of the process, offering valuable suggestions without making us feel pressured to accept them. Every recommendation he made was genuinely helpful, ultimately leading us to create the summerhouse of our dreams. The thought of our upcoming delivery in a few weeks fills us with excitement, as we eagerly anticipate the arrival of our new retreat, just in time for the blossoming of Spring. We are truly grateful for the wonderful service we received and cannot wait to start making memories in our beautiful summerhouse. Thank you, gbcgroup.co.uk, for helping us turn our vision into a reality.
J Jenny
1192 days ago

Transforming Dreams into Reality

Allow me to share my incredible experience with gbcgroup.co.uk, particularly their Norwich branch. The exceptional service we received while purchasing our dream summerhouse left us overjoyed. The salesman displayed an impressive level of expertise, guiding us through every stage of the process without imposing any pressure. His valuable suggestions played a pivotal role in helping us customize the ideal summerhouse to meet our needs. As we eagerly await the arrival of our summerhouse in a few weeks, our anticipation for the upcoming spring season has reached new heights. We are beyond thrilled to see our vision materialize, all thanks to the unparalleled assistance and support we received from the team at gbcgroup.co.uk. I cannot emphasize enough how grateful we are for such a seamless and delightful experience. If you're in search of a company that truly understands and values your dreams, gbcgroup.co.uk is the ultimate destination for transforming your aspirations into a beautiful reality.
J Jeremy Evans
1203 days ago

Unforeseen Hassle Turned into a Learning Experience

As a new customer of gbcgroup.co.uk, I eagerly placed a deposit for a shed on Thursday, 7th January. However, my excitement turned into bewilderment when I checked my credit card statement the next morning. To my dismay, I discovered two identical deposits of £188 each instead of one. Despite the initial frustration, I reached out to the customer service team. While resolving the issue took some time and effort, I appreciated their willingness to address the problem. Their prompt response and commitment to rectifying the situation turned what could have been a negative experience into a valuable lesson in attentiveness. I've learned the importance of diligently reviewing financial transactions, especially when engaging with businesses like GBC, particularly in my dealings with the Angmering branch. The hiccup in my transaction aside, I still look forward to receiving my shed and embarking on the next step of my journey with gbcgroup.co.uk. In conclusion, I urge fellow customers to remain vigilant about their financial interactions and express gratitude for businesses that demonstrate accountability and dedication to customer satisfaction.

Introduction

GBC Group is a renowned provider of garden buildings and outdoor structures in the UK. With an extensive range of products, they cater to diverse customer needs and preferences. From premium quality garden sheds to stunning log cabins, they offer a wide selection of options to enhance your outdoor space. In this comprehensive review, we will delve into various aspects of GBC Group, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros

- Extensive product selection: GBC Group offers a wide variety of garden buildings, including sheds, greenhouses, summerhouses, gazebos, and more. This ensures that customers can find the perfect solution to meet their specific requirements. - High-quality materials: The products from GBC Group are made from top-notch materials, ensuring durability and longevity. From robust timber to sturdy metal structures, you can trust the quality of their offerings. - Customization options: GBC Group provides customization services, allowing customers to tailor their buildings to their unique preferences. Whether it's adding extra windows, changing the roof type, or altering the dimensions, they strive to fulfill individual requirements. - Expert guidance: With years of experience in the industry, GBC Group's team of experts is equipped to provide valuable guidance and advice. From selecting the ideal building to the installation process, customers can benefit from their expertise.

Cons

- Higher price range: As a provider of premium garden buildings, GBC Group's products tend to be priced at a higher range. While the quality justifies the cost, it may not be an ideal option for budget-conscious customers. - Limited budget-friendly options: While GBC Group offers a range of products, the options for customers with limited budgets might be somewhat limited. However, they do occasionally have promotions and discounts that can make their products more accessible.

User Experience

GBC Group's website is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for customers to navigate and explore their vast product range. The clean, responsive design ensures a seamless browsing experience across various devices. The website's search functionality enables users to quickly find specific products, while detailed product descriptions and images provide essential information to make informed purchasing decisions. The site also includes valuable resources like installation guides and maintenance tips, enhancing the overall user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

GBC Group offers premium-quality garden buildings, and as such, their prices reflect the craftsmanship and materials used. While their products may be pricier compared to some competitors, the exceptional quality and longevity justify the investment for those seeking durable outdoor buildings. Additionally, GBC Group occasionally provides promotions and discounts, adding value for money for potential customers.

Customer Service

GBC Group prides itself on delivering excellent customer service at every step of the purchasing journey. Their knowledgeable and friendly customer support team is readily available to assist customers with any queries or concerns. Whether it's guidance on selecting the right product or providing after-sales support, they strive to ensure customer satisfaction. The prompt and efficient communication channels further contribute to a positive customer experience.

Product Quality and Selection

GBC Group maintains a high standard of product quality by sourcing materials from reputable suppliers. Their garden buildings are built to last, with durable structures and weather-resistant features. The extensive selection caters to various needs, styles, and budgets, allowing customers to find the perfect fit for their outdoor space. From traditional wooden sheds to contemporary glasshouses, GBC Group offers a diverse range of products, ensuring there's something for everyone.

Website Usability

GBC Group's website is designed with user convenience in mind. The intuitive interface and streamlined navigation make it easy for customers to explore their product range and find relevant information. From the homepage, users can quickly access different categories, view product details, and make informed decisions. The site's responsiveness and fast loading times add to the overall website usability, enhancing the user experience.

Returns and Exchanges

GBC Group has a comprehensive returns and exchanges policy in place. In case of any issues or dissatisfaction with a product, customers can contact their customer support team to initiate the return or exchange process. However, it is important to carefully review the terms and conditions to ensure eligibility for returns, as certain products or customized orders may have specific guidelines.

Promotions and Discounts

GBC Group occasionally runs promotions and discounts, providing customers with opportunities to save on their purchases. These offers can range from percentage discounts to free add-ons or installation services. By keeping an eye on their website or subscribing to their newsletter, customers can stay informed about any ongoing promotions and avail themselves of potential discounts.

Reputation

GBC Group enjoys a solid reputation in the garden building industry. With many years of experience and a track record of delivering high-quality products, they have earned the trust of their customers. Positive customer reviews and testimonials further attest to their credibility and reliability. GBC Group's commitment to customer satisfaction and expertise in the field has contributed to their positive reputation.

Payment Options

To ensure flexibility and convenience for customers, GBC Group offers various payment options. Customers can choose to pay for their purchases using major credit cards, such as Visa and Mastercard, or through online payment platforms such as PayPal. This range of options simplifies the payment process and accommodates different preferences.

Loyalty Programs

Although GBC Group currently does not offer a specific loyalty program, they consistently prioritize customer satisfaction and aim to foster long-term relationships. Customers can benefit from their personalized customer service, expert guidance, and occasional promotions or discounts, which can reward their continued support.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a crucial role in evaluating the quality and reliability of a company. GBC Group values customer feedback and encourages customers to share their experiences. On their website, you can find genuine customer reviews and ratings for various products. These reviews provide valuable insights and help potential customers make informed decisions.

Community Involvement

GBC Group actively engages with local communities and supports charitable initiatives. Besides contributing to community development, these activities also reflect their commitment to corporate social responsibility. By partnering with relevant organizations and participating in community events, GBC Group demonstrates their dedication to making a positive impact beyond their business operations.

Shipping and Costs

GBC Group offers nationwide delivery across the UK. The delivery costs vary depending on the size and weight of the product, as well as the delivery location. During the purchasing process, customers can view the estimated delivery costs specific to their order. GBC Group aims to ensure efficient and timely delivery, and customers can rely on their reliable shipping services. In conclusion, GBC Group excels in providing high-quality garden buildings, exceptional customer service, and a user-friendly online platform. While their products may be priced at a higher range, the durability and customization options justify the investment. With a solid reputation and a commitment to customer satisfaction, GBC Group stands as a reliable choice for those seeking premium outdoor structures in the UK.