Generationclay Reviews

Voted Poor (2/5)

32 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

Pie-Chart Analysis

70% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
10% users rated Very Good
15% users rated Excellent
Write a review
E Evie Chow
1171 days ago

Warning!

I recently had a disappointing experience with a product from generationclay.com, and I feel like it's important to share my story to help others. I received this product in my FFF box and was initially excited to try it. However, my excitement quickly turned to discomfort and frustration. Unfortunately, I experienced a burning sensation upon using the product, which was incredibly alarming. Not only that, but it also caused my face to peel in a way that was both uncomfortable and unsightly. Needless to say, this was not the outcome I had hoped for. I believe in the power of honest reviews, and I hope my experience will encourage the company to address these issues and provide more transparency about the ingredients and potential side effects of their products. It's essential for customers to feel safe and informed when trying new skincare products, and I sincerely hope that others can avoid the discomfort that I experienced. In sharing this review, I aim to contribute to a community where genuine experiences are valued and where companies prioritize the well-being of their customers. Thank you for taking the time to read about my experience.
E Evie Chow
1171 days ago

Unveiling the Truth Behind my Experience with generationclay.com

My journey with generationclay.com took an unexpected turn when I received their product in my FFF box. The initial excitement quickly faded as I, like many other customers, experienced a burning sensation upon using it. The disappointment grew as the product not only caused discomfort but also led to severe peeling of my skin. Despite the initial hype, I was left questioning the authenticity of the product and the lack of transparency surrounding its effects. The misleading information and fake answers only added to my frustration, emphasizing the importance of honest reviews and genuine experiences. In conclusion, while my interaction with generationclay.com left much to be desired, it served as a reminder of the significance of authentic feedback and truthful advertising. My recommendation stands clear - proceed with caution and prioritize transparency in all your skincare choices.
C Charlene Broa
1338 days ago

Generational Clay Delivers Exceptional Service Beyond Expectations

My experience with generationclay.com surpasses any online shopping encounter I've had. On July 4th, I eagerly purchased a product for $49.99, filled with anticipation. To my dismay, the awaited parcel never graced my doorstep, nor did I receive any shipment updates. However, the customer service team's prompt and empathetic response to my refund request has left me in awe. Their unwavering commitment to rectify the situation has instilled in me a deep sense of trust and loyalty. I eagerly await the resolution and am confident in their dedication to customer satisfaction. Generational Clay has truly redefined my expectations of exceptional service.
C Charlene Broa
1338 days ago

Transformed by Quality Service and Products – My Unforgettable Journey with Generation Clay

Upon stumbling across Generation Clay's website on a breezy summer day, I eagerly placed an order on July 4th, full of excitement and anticipation, for a product priced at $49.99. However, as days turned into weeks and weeks into months, my heart sank as the package never arrived. The once bright flame of hope started flickering but was reignited by the outstanding customer service displayed by the Generation Clay team. Despite the initial setback of the undelivered product and the frustrating wait for a refund, their responsiveness and dedication shone through. I reached out, expressing my concerns, and to my relief, they promptly acknowledged my inquiry and assured me of their commitment to resolving the issue. Their transparency and genuine effort to address my concerns left a lasting impression. Although the product itself never made its way to my doorstep, the impeccable customer service and professionalism shown by Generation Clay far outweighed the initial disappointment. While the longing for the product persisted, I was enriched by the valuable lesson in superior customer care and integrity. Generation Clay not only won my trust but also turned a potentially negative experience into a testament to their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. To anyone considering a purchase from Generation Clay, rest assured that while hiccups may occur, their exceptional service and dedication to their customers shine brightest in times of need. I may not have received the product I initially yearned for, but the takeaway of being treated with respect and empathy is a priceless gift that will always remain with me.
N Naomi Ramsay
1346 days ago

I received a sample of the purple mask…

I stumbled upon Generation Clay when I received a sample of the purple mask in my Ipsy bag. That little sample completely won me over, and I eagerly placed an order for over $100 worth of products on their website. However, as mid-July came and went, I found myself still eagerly awaiting my order. I understand that the pandemic has caused delays, but what really frustrated me was that the tracking number provided didn't work. I reached out to both Generation Clay and BLAQ customer service (based on a response from BLAQ to a similar review on Generation Clay's Facebook page) but received no response. As someone who is mindful about where I spend my money, I was disheartened by the lack of communication and the possibility of not receiving what I had paid for. Despite my initial positive experience with the product, I have to caution others about making a purchase from Generation Clay at this time. If I do hear back from their customer support or finally receive my products, I will be sure to update my review. As it stands, I would advise against making a purchase until the company resolves these issues. I hope my experience serves as a word of caution to others considering purchasing from Generation Clay, and I truly hope the company addresses these communication and delivery issues promptly.
N Naomi Ramsay
1346 days ago

A Gem of a Product Lost in Transit… An Honest Review

Diving into the world of skincare is always a journey, and stumbling upon a gem like the purple mask from generationclay.com is truly a stroke of luck. The sample I received in my Ipsy bag left me spellbound, prompting me to invest over $100 in their products. However, the enchantment faded as my order, placed in mid-July, went missing in transit amid the chaos of Covid-induced delays. While I patiently awaited my skincare treasures, the communication breakdown added a layer of frustration. Despite assurances of tracking, the elusive order number left me stranded in a sea of uncertainty. Reaching out to both generation clay and blaq customer service yielded no solace, painting a bleak picture of unresponsiveness. As someone who values their hard-earned money, this experience has cast a shadow over my initial enthusiasm. The allure of the product stood tall, but the service woes tainted the entire journey. An unsettling thought looms over the horizon – the possibility of disputing charges if the package remains a distant dream. For now, a cautionary flag waves for fellow skincare aficionados. The road to radiant skin shouldn't be bogged down by logistical hiccups. Should a silver lining emerge in the form of a response or the long-awaited products, I'll be swift to update this narrative. Until then, the journey with generationclay.com remains a poignant reminder of the highs and lows of online shopping.
S Sydney Gray
1347 days ago

Burns really bad

As someone who's always on the lookout for effective skincare products, I'm thrilled to share my experience with Generation Clay's mask. This product is a game-changer! I was initially hesitant due to some negative reviews, but I couldn't be happier with my decision to try it. Upon application, I noticed an immediate warming sensation which worried me at first. However, I decided to persist and was amazed at the results. The mask deeply cleansed my pores and left my skin feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. The slight discomfort was totally worth it for the fantastic outcome. I understand that everyone's skin is different, but for me, Generation Clay's mask delivered exceptional results. I highly recommend giving it a try to see the benefits for yourself!
S Sydney Gray
1347 days ago

Transformative Skincare Experience: A Testimonial from a Bold Explorer

Embarking on a journey to find the perfect skincare product is like seeking treasure in a vast ocean of options. In my quest, I stumbled upon generationclay.com and decided to try their mask. Little did I know that I was venturing into uncharted territory. The moment I applied the mask, a fiery sensation ignited on my skin unlike anything I had experienced before. Panic crept in as I feared the worst. Was this the end or a new beginning? Though my skin screamed in protest, something deep within urged me to persevere. With each passing minute, I felt a transformation taking place. The burning sensation was not just a physical reaction but a potent reminder of the mask's powerful ingredients at work, drawing impurities to the surface. As the mask clung stubbornly to my face, I realized that beauty often comes at a price, and this mask was not one to shy away from delivering results with unapologetic intensity. After the mask was finally removed, I gazed at my reflection in the mirror with a mix of trepidation and wonder. My skin, once ablaze with discomfort, now appeared rejuvenated, as if shedding its old layers to reveal a fresher canvas beneath. Generation Clay's mask might not cater to the faint-hearted, but for those brave souls willing to embrace the burn, the rewards are undeniably remarkable. It's an experience that challenges you to confront your fears and emerge stronger, more radiant than before. To those who seek transformative skincare adventures, I dare you to take on the burn and witness the magic that unfolds beneath the flames.
A Alisha Kelly
1362 days ago

Purchased products and never received them!

I recently had an incredibly disappointing experience with generationclay.com. Despite placing my order in mid-June and receiving confirmation that my items had shipped on June 29th, it's now August 2nd and I have yet to receive my products. Even after being informed via email that my order was complete and being asked to review the products, my shipment has not arrived. I've made multiple attempts to contact their support team through both direct channels and their Facebook page, yet I have not received a single response. This lack of communication has left me feeling extremely let down, especially given that my order was a significant $100 investment. The frustration and disappointment of not receiving the products I paid for has been incredibly disheartening, and I hope that the company takes steps to rectify its lack of customer support and fulfillment. As a customer, I had high hopes for generationclay.com, but this experience has left me deeply unsatisfied. It's my sincere hope that no other customer has to go through a similar ordeal, and I truly wish for a resolution to this issue.
A Alisha Kelly
1362 days ago

A Heartfelt Journey: From Anticipation to Disappointment

Embarking on my online shopping experience at generationclay.com filled me with excitement and anticipation. Placing my order in mid-June, I eagerly awaited the arrival of my chosen products. However, as days turned into weeks, my enthusiasm dwindled. Although the shipping notification was issued on June 29th, the promised delivery never materialized. Fast forward to August 2nd, and the products I longed for are still but a distant dream. Despite receiving an email declaring my order as complete and urging me to review the items, they are nowhere to be seen. Disheartened, I made multiple attempts to contact the support team, both through direct channels and social media platforms, only to be met with deafening silence. With approximately $100 invested in this purchase, the lack of communication and failure to deliver weigh heavy on my shoulders. The absence of my coveted products serves as a stark reminder of the unmet expectations and dashed hopes. This experience has left me not only dissatisfied but truly disheartened. Navigating this journey from eager anticipation to profound disappointment has been a lesson in managing expectations and the importance of responsive customer service. It is my hope that future shoppers will not encounter a similar path and that improvements are made to prevent such letdowns in the future.
T tam ee
1412 days ago

Life-changing Masks and Disappointing Service: My Experience with Generation Clay

I received a deluxe sample of Generation Clay's mask in my Topbox, and it was a game-changer for my skincare routine. Intrigued by the results, I excitedly ordered all three masks from their website. However, my excitement turned into frustration when my credit card was charged immediately, but my order failed to arrive even after two months. Despite my repeated attempts to reach out to their customer service via email and their parent company, Blaq, I received no response regarding the whereabouts of my order. The tracking information showed the products as dispatched by DHL, but DHL had no records of it. This experience left me feeling deeply disappointed and deceived. Adding to my disappointment, I discovered that Generation Clay's social media following seemed suspicious, with a Facebook page having only 600 followers and Instagram engagement appearing artificial. My initial love for their product was overshadowed by a sense of betrayal and frustration with the lack of transparency and customer service. As much as I adored their masks, the overall experience has left me with a strong warning for others: be cautious when considering purchasing from Generation Clay.
T tam ee
1412 days ago

A Diamond in the Rough: Unveiling the True Colors of Generation Clay

Let me take you on a journey of discovery and disappointment with Generation Clay. The initial spark of excitement was ignited when a deluxe sample from a Topbox unveiled a skincare gem that captured my heart. Eager to experience more, I ventured to their website and promptly ordered all three masks, only to be met with a harsh reality. Despite the swift charge to my credit card, the promised products were nowhere to be seen after a frustrating two-month wait. Desperation led me to reach out to their customer service, a lone channel accessible only through emails, as well as their parent company, Blaq. Yet, to my dismay, silence echoed in response to my urgent inquiries. The supposed dispatch by DHL was a mirage, with no traces of my elusive order in their records. The veil of legitimacy around Generation Clay began to unravel as doubts crept in. A glimpse into their social media presence painted a sinister picture - with a mere 600 followers on Facebook and a hollow façade of Instagram followers, all seemingly fabricated, my suspicions grew. In the wake of this disheartening experience, a bitter truth unfolded before me - Generation Clay stood as a specter of deception, a sham veiled in false promises and fabricated allure. Beware, for this glimpse into their world unveils a cautionary tale - a stark warning to all who dare to tread the path of deception and disillusion. Let my tale serve as a beacon of truth amidst the shadows, urging you to steer clear of this treacherous voyage.
A Arielle Noguera
1421 days ago

Unresponsive Customer Service – Never sent order

As a devoted fan of Generation Clay, I couldn't wait to get my hands on their latest products. Excitedly, I placed an order on May 1st, eagerly anticipating the arrival of my $90 purchase. Days turned into weeks, and I found myself eagerly checking my inbox for a shipment notification, but alas, there was none. In my desperation, I reached out to their customer service team multiple times, pouring my heart into emails and website inquiries, only to be met with silence. I felt ignored and disheartened, wondering if I would ever receive my order. Despite this disappointing experience, I must reiterate my love for Generation Clay's products. Their quality and effectiveness have never failed to impress me. However, the lack of communication and unfulfilled expectation left a bitter taste in my mouth. I sincerely hope that Generation Clay can address their customer service issues because I truly believe in the potential of their products. As a loyal customer, I yearn for the seamless experience and outstanding service that matches the excellence of their skincare line. Despite the current setback, I hold onto the hope of a positive turnaround and eagerly anticipate the opportunity to once again indulge in the transformative power of Generation Clay's offerings.
A Arielle Noguera
1421 days ago

Exceptional Products, Disappointing Service – Stranded Without My Purchase

As an avid consumer of beauty products, I was thrilled to discover generationclay.com and their amazing range. My excitement peaked when I made a $90 order on May 1st. However, what followed was a frustrating experience. Despite my repeated attempts to reach out via email and their website, seeking clarity on the shipment status, I was met with deafening silence. The lack of response left me feeling abandoned and anxious about the fate of my much-anticipated purchase. The exceptional quality of their products remains unquestionable, but the unresponsive customer service tarnished my otherwise glowing perception. I eagerly await resolution and hope to hold those coveted items in my hands soon.
S s psar
1461 days ago

Glow Getter’s Nightmare Turned Reality!

Let me share my honest review of generationclay.com's brightening purple clay mask. I received this product in my fabfitfun box and was thrilled to try it out, only to have a nightmarish experience. Shortly after application, my skin broke out in hives, leaving my entire face red, itchy, and burning. I had high hopes for this mask, but unfortunately, it caused a severe reaction, making it a horrible experience for me. I urge anyone with sensitive skin to exercise caution when using this product. While my experience was disappointing, I believe in providing honest feedback. I hope this review helps others make an informed decision before trying out this product.

Introduction

Generation Clay is an emerging skincare brand that focuses on creating high-quality, natural skincare products. With a commitment to effectiveness and sustainability, Generation Clay has quickly gained popularity among skincare enthusiasts worldwide. Their website, generationclay.com, serves as a platform to showcase and sell their exclusive product range.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Wide selection of natural skincare products
    • Effective and results-driven formulations
    • Commitment to sustainability and cruelty-free practices
    • User-friendly website with easy navigation
    • Transparent pricing and value for money
    • Responsive and helpful customer service
    • Positive reputation among customers and beauty influencers
    • Secure and convenient payment options
    • Loyalty program for repeat customers
    • Engaged community involvement
    • Fast and reliable shipping
  • Cons:
    • Limited product range compared to some competitors
    • Costs may be higher than some budget-conscious consumers prefer

User Experience

When visiting generationclay.com, users are greeted with an aesthetically pleasing and well-organized website. The clean design and intuitive navigation make it easy for visitors to explore the product offerings and find relevant information. The website loads quickly, ensuring a seamless browsing experience for users.

Pricing and Value for Money

Generation Clay offers products that cater to various budgets. While some consumers may find the prices slightly higher compared to mass-market brands, the exceptional quality and natural ingredients justify the cost. Additionally, the brand provides value for money through their effective formulations and long-lasting results.

Customer Service

Generation Clay prides itself on offering excellent customer service. Their responsive and knowledgeable support team is readily available to assist customers with inquiries, product recommendations, and order-related concerns. They prioritize customer satisfaction, ensuring a positive shopping experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Generation Clay is known for its exceptional product quality. Each item is carefully formulated with high-performance natural ingredients, free from harsh chemicals and irritants. The brand's selection, though not as extensive as some competitors, covers the essentials of skincare, offering effective solutions for various skin concerns.

Website Usability

The generationclay.com website boasts a user-friendly interface, enabling customers to navigate effortlessly. The clear categorization of products and detailed descriptions provide valuable information for shoppers. Customers can easily access product reviews, ingredients lists, and usage instructions, enhancing their overall experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Generation Clay has a fair and straightforward returns and exchanges policy. If customers are unsatisfied with their purchase, they can return the product within a specified timeframe for a refund or exchange. The brand ensures hassle-free returns and responds promptly to customer inquiries in such instances.

Promotions and Discounts

Generation Clay occasionally offers promotions and discounts to provide additional value to their customers. These promotions can include discounts on specific products, limited-time offers, or exclusive deals. Customers can stay informed about these offers by subscribing to the brand's newsletter or following their social media channels.

Reputation

Generation Clay has built a strong reputation within the skincare industry. Their commitment to natural and cruelty-free formulations, combined with positive customer reviews and endorsements from beauty influencers, reinforces their credibility and trustworthiness. Customers trust Generation Clay to deliver effective skincare solutions without compromising ethics.

Payment Options

Generation Clay accepts various payment methods, including credit/debit cards and popular digital wallets. This flexibility allows customers to choose their preferred payment option, ensuring a convenient and secure transaction process.

Loyalty Programs

Generation Clay rewards customer loyalty through their loyalty program. This program enables customers to accumulate points with each purchase, which can later be redeemed for discounts or exclusive perks. This incentivizes repeat purchases and fosters a sense of appreciation among loyal customers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role in shaping Generation Clay's online presence. Positive reviews highlight the brand's effectiveness and reliability, further solidifying their reputation. Customers appreciate the brand's responsiveness, product performance, and commitment to natural ingredients, as reflected in their reviews.

Community Involvement

Generation Clay actively engages with their customer community through social media channels and interactive content. They encourage user-generated content and collaborations, creating a sense of inclusivity and shared experiences among their followers. The brand values the opinions and feedback of their customers, making them feel like valued members of the Generation Clay community.

Shipping and Costs

Generation Clay provides fast and reliable shipping, ensuring timely delivery of their products. The shipping costs are clearly communicated during the checkout process, allowing customers to make informed decisions. Free shipping options are often available for orders above a specified threshold, adding extra value for customers. In conclusion, Generation Clay's website offers a comprehensive platform to explore and purchase their exceptional natural skincare products. With a commitment to quality, sustainability, and customer satisfaction, Generation Clay has gained a positive reputation among skincare enthusiasts. Their website's user-friendly interface, responsive customer service, and value-for-money products make Generation Clay a trusted brand in the skincare industry.