Geschenkplanet Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

24 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Business Services category

Pie-Chart Analysis

40% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
55% users rated Excellent
Write a review
N Nicole
104 days ago

Incredible Customer Care Experience at Geschenkplanet.de!

I recently had the pleasure of ordering our Christmas gifts for the club from geschenkplanet.de, and I must say, their customer service is truly exceptional. Initially, we placed a sample order, which left us tight on delivery time. However, to our surprise, the delivery arrived even earlier than expected. Throughout the process, there were some discussions regarding the logo engraving, but the customer service team handled everything impeccably. Responses via email (within a day) or phone were prompt and helpful. Although there were a few glasses in the main order that had faulty engravings, a simple report with photos to customer service led to a hassle-free replacement, with the additional glasses swiftly dispatched. Despite the minor hiccup with the glasses, which were promptly rectified, we were thoroughly satisfied with the overall customer service experience. Ultimately, we received the complete order, including the replacement items, by the initially stated delivery date. I would not hesitate to shop at geschenkplanet.de again, knowing that their outstanding customer service sets them apart from the rest.
S Saskia Mink
131 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Delight: A True Customer Experience

I recently had the unfortunate experience of encountering geschenkplanet.de, which initially left me feeling like I was in an "Absoluter Saftladen". Despite placing my order well within the deadline, the festive season arrived and my anticipated gift was nowhere to be found. The sheer disappointment and frustration I felt were immense - it was a true let down. The exorbitant prices, combined with what I perceived as a lackluster level of customer service, only added to my disillusionment. At that moment, I was convinced that recommending this site to anyone would be out of the question. How could a company struggle so much with meeting simple deadlines, I wondered. However, amidst this sea of dissatisfaction, a glimmer of hope emerged. The way a company handles a mistake often speaks louder than its flawless transactions. And geschenkplanet.de did not disappoint in rectifying their error. Their team acknowledged the mishap promptly and went above and beyond to remedy the situation. Not only did they ensure a swift delivery of the gift, but they also provided a sincere apology accompanied by a thoughtful gesture. This unexpected turn of events truly caught me by surprise - turning my disappointment into delight. In the end, geschenkplanet.de managed to salvage what could have been a lost customer. Their willingness to own up to their mistake, coupled with their efforts to make things right, restored my faith in their brand. So, to anyone hesitant about shopping at geschenkplanet.de, I urge you to consider the complete picture. While there may have been hiccups along the way, their commitment to customer satisfaction shines through in the end. Give them a chance, and you might just be pleasantly surprised with the outcome.
R Ralf Ziemann
132 days ago

Exceptional Customer Care: A Heartfelt Testimonial

My experience with geschenkplanet.de has been nothing short of exceptional. From placing my order effortlessly to receiving swift delivery, I was impressed every step of the way. While my package arrived with one item missing, the standout moment was the remarkable customer service that followed. Upon notifying them of the issue, the team at geschenkplanet.de quickly rectified the situation with a seamless replacement process. Their prompt action and attention to detail truly showcased their dedication to customer satisfaction. I was left feeling valued and cared for, knowing that my concerns were addressed efficiently and effectively. Thank you for going above and beyond to ensure a positive shopping experience. Your commitment to service excellence has undoubtedly earned my loyalty. Keep up the great work, geschenkplanet.de!
F Franziska Schwarz
179 days ago

A Guide in Dark Times

In my quest for solace after bidding farewell to my feline companion, I stumbled upon geschenkplanet.de. Searching for a way to honor my beloved cat, I found a beautiful tealight holder. Despite a slight hiccup with my initial order, the customer service team went above and beyond to assist me promptly, swiftly resolving the issue and ensuring a refund. Upon reordering, a technical glitch (my fault entirely) caused a delay with my data submission. However, the team once again stepped in, graciously allowing me to send the details via email. To my delight, the package arrived just two days later, impeccably wrapped and brimming with beauty. Now, a light shines in memory of my dear companion, thanks to the kindness and efficiency of the customer service team. A thousand thanks for guiding me through this dark time. A heartfelt 5-star tribute to all involved.
E Eva Koren
580 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: A Heartfelt Experience with geschenkplanet.de

As I reflect on my recent experience with Geschenkplanet, the words "top" and "alles zu meiner vollsten Zufriedenheit" truly encapsulate the outstanding service I received. On September 21, 2022, I placed an order for 2 champagne glasses with personalized engravings as a surprise for my husband on our wedding day. The level of customer care I encountered was exceptional. Despite the distance (with delivery to Austria), the communication via email was prompt and informative, addressing my inquiries with efficiency and friendliness. After making a payment via bank transfer, I was amazed at the swift process that followed. The glasses were promptly personalized and dispatched as soon as the funds were received. To my delight, the package arrived on September 26, 2022, just as I had envisioned. The attention to detail and care taken to fulfill my order promptly and accurately truly impressed me. I am beyond satisfied with my purchase and grateful for the seamless shopping experience provided by Geschenkplanet.de. This positive encounter has left me eagerly anticipating my upcoming wedding day - thank you for making it all the more special. I wholeheartedly recommend Geschenkplanet.de to anyone seeking personalized gifts and efficient service. So grateful for this stress-free transaction - I will definitely be returning for future events.
S Simon Lankes
715 days ago

A Delayed Delivery, Yet Utmost Satisfaction! An Honest Review for geschenkplanet.de

Let me share my experience with geschenkplanet.de - my order arrived significantly later than the initial estimation, and it was dispatched quite late too. However, despite the delay, the package was securely wrapped, and the product inside exceeded my expectations. Grateful and genuinely pleased with the outcome! :) In retrospect, the delay may have caused a bit of inconvenience, but the quality of the item and the care in packaging truly made up for it. The end result brought a smile to my face, and that's what truly matters. Kudos to geschenkplanet.de for delivering a fantastic product in the end.
L liesel52
782 days ago

A Gem with Flaws: Honest Review of geschenkplanet.de

Upon stumbling across geschenkplanet.de, I was captivated by the concept of personalized gifts, a surefire way to make occasions extra special. The allure of tailor-made items was undeniable, and I was eager to explore further. However, my enthusiasm was met with disappointment as I delved deeper into the user experience. One crucial aspect that tarnished my experience was the misleading communication regarding personalized details. After submitting a query via the contact form and explicitly requesting clarification on the exact spelling for my desired personalized windlight—offering four different variants—I was disheartened by the response provided. The assurance that they would replicate the spelling as entered on the website proved to be inaccurate. Despite inputting "Rosa's," the delivered product showcased a deviation with "ROSA'S," highlighting a discrepancy between the promised service and the actual execution. Furthermore, the lack of transparency regarding shipping costs further marred my interaction with geschenkplanet.de. It was disheartening to discover, only at the final stages of the transaction process—after all relevant information, including personal details, had been provided—that undisclosed shipping charges would be imposed. This contravenes established guidelines, as customers deserve clarity on pricing from the outset. Unlike reputable companies that clearly outline shipping costs alongside product prices, geschenkplanet.de's approach left me feeling misled and misinformed. Despite these setbacks, the potential showcased by geschenkplanet.de's unique offerings remains undeniable. With improvements in communication, transparency, and honoring commitments, this platform has the opportunity to truly shine and deliver exceptional personalized gifts to a discerning audience.
A A. K.
828 days ago

A Heartfelt Connection: A Review of geschenkplanet.de

Sharing my experience with geschenkplanet.de fills me with joy, as I encountered not just a transaction, but a genuine connection. The initial contact was beyond pleasant - it was superlative. The seamless process and lightning-fast delivery only added to the positive experience. Dealing with this exemplary seller was truly a delight. Their attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction set them apart. I can wholeheartedly recommend geschenkplanet.de to anyone seeking a smooth and pleasant shopping experience. My heartfelt gratitude goes out to the team at geschenkplanet.de for going above and beyond. Thank you for making my purchase not just a transaction, but a memorable interaction filled with warmth and care.
C Claudia Voigt
831 days ago

Heartbreak Turned Lesson: My Experience with geschenkplanet.de

Navigating through the vast sea of online stores, my excitement peaked when I placed an order on geschenkplanet.de for a personalized glass. Anticipation filled me as I eagerly awaited its arrival. However, my joy turned to disappointment when the package arrived, revealing a completely incorrect engraving. Disheartened, I reached out to their customer service regarding the possibility of utilizing the right to return the item. Much to my dismay, I was met with a firm refusal, leaving me with a sense of helplessness. The seller's reluctance to address the situation left me in a state of bewilderment and frustration. This experience served as a cautionary tale, a reminder to approach online purchases with vigilance. My advice to anyone considering shopping at geschenkplanet.de: proceed with caution. My unfortunate encounter with receiving the wrong product, coupled with the lack of recourse for a refund, serves as a stark reminder to exercise caution when choosing where to spend your hard-earned money. Let my experience be a lesson to others — always prioritize thorough research and mindfulness to avoid similar pitfalls. Remember, each transaction holds the potential for a positive or negative outcome. Proceed with caution, and may your future purchases be filled with satisfaction and delight.
S SchweiniTim
1083 days ago

Unparalleled Disappointment Turned into Heartache: My Experience with geschenkplanet.de

My fervent hope turned into anguish as I eagerly awaited two windlights from geschenkplanet.de, intended as a heartfelt Mother's Day gift for two children who had tragically lost their mother. Despite reaching out to inquire about the delivery timeline, the response I received left me utterly disheartened. The prospect of the gifts arriving in time for Mother's Day dwindled as the promised timeframe came and went without any sign of the items being processed. Upon contacting the seller, I was informed that the items had not even been processed after 10 days, ostensibly due to delivery delays. In today's advanced technological era, providing customers with timely updates should be a simple matter. Regrettably, this will be my first and final interaction with geschenkplanet.de. The pain of this experience is indescribable.
B Birgitt L.
1187 days ago

Unmatched Customer Service and Speedy Delivery – Truly Delighted!

When I stumbled upon geschenkplanet.de, little did I know that I would be in for a pleasant surprise. I recently ordered two Whisky sets from them, and despite my accidental error in the delivery date, their customer service went above and beyond to accommodate my request flawlessly. The seamless communication and swift response truly impressed me. From the friendly interaction to the prompt delivery, every aspect of my experience with geschenkplanet.de was nothing short of exceptional. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and customer-centric online shopping experience. Thank you for exceeding my expectations!
S Sandra
1198 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: A Heartfelt Experience with geschenkplanet.de

From the moment I placed my order with geschenkplanet.de, everything unfolded seamlessly. The delivery was prompt, arriving sooner than anticipated, showcasing their commitment to customer satisfaction. Upon unwrapping the package, I was delighted to find that the product matched the description on the website perfectly, embodying the essence of quality and attention to detail. This experience truly exceeded my expectations, and I was thrilled with the beautiful gift idea I had discovered. I would wholeheartedly recommend geschenkplanet.de to anyone looking for a reliable and trustworthy online shopping experience. Thank you for making the entire process so smooth and enjoyable.
E Egal
1227 days ago

A Heartfelt Apology from geschenkplanet.de

Dear valued customer, We are deeply sorry for the disappointing experience you had with us during the holiday season. We understand the importance of your Christmas gifts arriving on time and the frustration caused by our inability to deliver them as promised. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we truly regret failing to meet your expectations. Please know that we have taken immediate steps to address the issues in our supply chain and improve our customer service processes. Your trust and satisfaction mean everything to us, and we are committed to regaining your confidence in our brand. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope for the opportunity to make things right in the future. Your feedback has been heard, and we are dedicated to ensuring that such incidents do not recur. Thank you for giving us the chance to improve, and we hope to serve you better in your future shopping experiences. Warm regards, The geschenkplanet.de Team
K Kristina Zhmirkova
1240 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Opportunity: My Experience with geschenkplanet.de

Let me share my honest experience with you. When I first encountered geschenkplanet.de, I was hopeful about finding a perfect gift. Sadly, my hopes were dashed as my order arrived 23 days later, long past its expected delivery window of 4 to 6 days. Disappointed by the prolonged wait, I attempted to cancel my order, only to be met with unfriendly responses stating it was impossible. Despite these setbacks, I believe every cloud has a silver lining. This delay taught me the importance of planning ahead. Thus, I recommend placing orders at least 1-2 months in advance to ensure timely delivery. While the delivery time and customer service left much to be desired, the quality of the product also fell short of expectations. Regrettably, I cannot endorse this service to others based on my frustrating experience. In concluding, my journey with geschenkplanet.de was marred by challenges, but it serves as a valuable lesson. Let my ordeal be a cautionary tale for future shoppers to plan well in advance. While my experience was disheartening, I remain hopeful that the company will improve and provide better service in the future.
M Max
1280 days ago

Unforgettable Moments in Imperfection – A Testimonial of Real Emotions

Stepping into the world of personalized gifts, I embarked on a journey to find the perfect memento, stumbling upon geschenkplanet.de. Intrigued by the idea of a whiskey glass with a slate engraving, I placed my order with anticipation and excitement. Upon receiving the package, I eagerly unveiled my custom creation, only to be met with disappointment. The engraving, meant to represent cherished memories, arrived crooked and amateurish, a blemish on what was supposed to be a symbol of elegance. Seeking resolution, I contacted customer service, hoping for a swift solution. A replacement glass arrived, but to my dismay, the engraving was once again askew, shattering my hopes of a flawless keepsake. As if the visual misalignment wasn't disheartening enough, the response to my concerns left me baffled - "perfection is not necessary, imperfection adds character." In that moment of frustration, I found myself questioning the essence of customer service and the value placed on craftsmanship. Was it acceptable to dismiss quality in favor of arbitrary uniqueness? Despite the disappointment and the lackluster service experience, I realized something profound. In the world of manufactured perfection, there lies a certain beauty in imperfection. While my whiskey glass may not align with conventional standards, it tells a story of authenticity and individuality, of moments shared and memories created. So, to geschenkplanet.de, I extend my heartfelt gratitude for unintentionally teaching me a valuable lesson. In a world of flawless facades, you have inadvertently gifted me a reminder that true beauty often resides in the flawed, the unconventional, and the imperfect. Thank you for the reminder that imperfection, too, holds its own kind of perfection.

Introduction

geschenkplanet.de is a reputable online retailer specializing in unique and personalized gifts. With its wide selection of products, user-friendly interface, and excellent customer service, it has become a go-to destination for individuals seeking thoughtful presents for their loved ones. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of geschenkplanet.de to help readers make an informed decision about their online gift shopping experience.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive selection of personalized gifts
    • High-quality products
    • User-friendly website interface
    • Responsive customer service
    • Frequent promotions and discounts
    • Positive reputation
  • Cons:
    • Shipping costs can be high for certain items
    • Limited product availability for niche interests

User Experience

The user experience on geschenkplanet.de is exceptional. The website is well-designed, making it easy for customers to browse through different categories and find their desired gifts. The search functionality proves efficient in quickly locating specific products. Detailed product descriptions, images, and customer reviews help users make informed choices. The checkout process is simple and secure, allowing for a seamless shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

While some of the products on geschenkplanet.de may be priced slightly higher than average, the quality justifies the cost. Customers can expect value for their money, particularly when considering the customization and personalization options available. The uniqueness of the gifts offered enhances their perceived value and makes them worth the investment.

Customer Service

The customer service provided by geschenkplanet.de is highly commendable. Their team is responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable, making every effort to address customer inquiries and concerns promptly. Whether it's help with product selection, order tracking, or returns, they strive to provide satisfactory solutions, ensuring a positive customer experience.

Product Quality and Selection

geschenkplanet.de excels in offering high-quality products across a diverse range of categories. Whether it's personalized jewelry, custom photo gifts, or engraved accessories, the items are crafted with attention to detail and durability. The selection caters to various occasions, including birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, and holidays. However, individuals with specific niche interests may find the product range limited.

Website Usability

The website of geschenkplanet.de is designed with usability in mind. The navigation is intuitive, ensuring that users can easily find products, explore categories, and filter search results. The layout is visually appealing, and the overall performance is smooth, even during peak traffic. The inclusion of customer reviews, ratings, and detailed product information contributes to a transparent and trustworthy shopping experience.

Returns and Exchanges

geschenkplanet.de maintains a fair and customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. In case of any issues with the received products, customers can contact the customer service team and request a return or exchange within a specified timeframe. The process is efficient, and the company strives to resolve such matters promptly, ensuring customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

geschenkplanet.de frequently offers promotions and discounts to its customers. Subscribing to their newsletter or following their social media accounts enables customers to stay updated about ongoing sales, exclusive offers, and discount codes. These savings opportunities enhance the overall value for money and make shopping on geschenkplanet.de even more attractive.

Reputation

geschenkplanet.de has established a stellar reputation in the online gift retail industry. With several years of experience and positive customer feedback, it has gained the trust of shoppers looking for unique and personalized gifts. The company's commitment to product quality, excellent customer service, and adherence to fair business practices has contributed to its solid reputation.

Payment Options

geschenkplanet.de offers a variety of payment options to ensure convenience for its customers. These options include credit and debit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers. The secure payment gateway guarantees the safety of personal and financial information during the transaction process, providing customers with peace of mind.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, geschenkplanet.de does not have a specific loyalty program in place. However, customers can subscribe to their newsletter to receive exclusive discounts and offers, which can be considered a form of loyalty reward.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a significant role in shaping the perception of geschenkplanet.de. The majority of reviews highlight the exceptional product quality, uniqueness, and reliability of the company. Customers appreciate the personalization options, prompt delivery, and hassle-free shopping experience provided.

Community Involvement

geschenkplanet.de actively engages with its community through social media platforms. It encourages customers to share their personalized gifts and experiences, fostering a sense of belonging and creating a testimonial-like atmosphere. This community involvement contributes to the overall positive reputation of the brand.

Shipping and Costs

geschenkplanet.de offers shipping to several countries, ensuring a wide reach for its customers. However, shipping costs can vary depending on the destination and the size or weight of the purchased items. While the shipping costs may seem high for certain products, they reflect the secure packaging and reliable delivery services provided by the company. The estimated shipping costs are communicated transparently during the checkout process, allowing customers to make informed decisions.

In conclusion, geschenkplanet.de delivers an exceptional online shopping experience for customers seeking unique and personalized gifts. With its extensive selection, high-quality products, user-friendly interface, and responsive customer service, it stands out among its competitors. While some may find shipping costs high for certain items and niche interests might have limited options, the overall value for money and trustworthiness associated with geschenkplanet.de make it a reliable choice for gift shopping.