Getflywheel Reviews

Voted Poor (2/5)

50 Votes

37 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Software Company category

Pie-Chart Analysis

59% users rated Terrible
14% users rated Poor
8% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
19% users rated Excellent
Write a review
X Шохрух Хамраев
80 days ago

Unmatched Customer Care: Above and Beyond Expectations

As a passionate blogger, I sought a reliable web hosting service to elevate my online presence. After countless disappointments, I stumbled upon GetFlywheel. Intrigued by their promises, I eagerly reached out to their support team multiple times with queries and concerns. To my dismay, weeks passed with no response. Despite my initial frustrations, I decided to give them one last chance. Little did I know that this final message would mark a turning point in our interaction. Not only did GetFlywheel promptly address all my inquiries, but they went above and beyond to rectify the communication lapse, offering personalized solutions and genuine apologies for the inconvenience caused. Today, I stand in awe of GetFlywheel's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. Their dedication to resolving issues and fostering positive relationships has won me over completely. In a world where customer care often feels transactional, encountering a team that genuinely cares about its users is a breath of fresh air. For anyone seeking a web hosting provider that values its customers and is willing to go the extra mile to make things right, look no further than GetFlywheel. Thank you for restoring my faith in exceptional customer service.
Y Yousuf
117 days ago

Raving Review for getflywheel.com: Unparalleled Performance and Stellar Support Team!

After a frustrating experience with other hosting providers, my encounter with getflywheel.com has been an absolute game-changer. Unlike my previous host, which left me waiting for what seemed like an eternity for my website to load, getflywheel.com impressed me with its lightning-fast speed—my pages now load in a mere 2 seconds! What sets getflywheel.com apart, besides its outstanding performance, is the unparalleled support team behind the scenes. When I encountered a minor hiccup during the setup process, their support team leaped into action, promptly assisting me and resolving the issue with patience and expertise. Their dedication and hands-on approach truly made me feel like a valued customer. It's clear that getflywheel.com lives up to its reputation as a top-tier hosting provider, delivering on their promise of speed and reliability. With their exceptional performance and top-notch support team in my corner, I can confidently say that my website is in good hands. Thank you, getflywheel.com, for exceeding my expectations and setting the bar high for others in the industry!
H Hazel
152 days ago

Made Website Performance Go Downhill

Excellent Results for SEO Performance I cannot express enough how much getflywheel.com has revolutionized our SEO performance. The switch to Flywheel was a game-changer for our website. Before making the transition, our site was plagued with errors, causing a significant decline in performance. As the SEO specialist for the website, I found myself constantly auditing and addressing issues that seemed relentless. However, since migrating to Flywheel, our website has experienced a complete turnaround. The errors that were once a weekly headache have become a thing of the past. Our website now runs seamlessly, providing visitors with an optimal user experience and significantly boosting our SEO performance. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. The impact of Flywheel on our website's performance has been nothing short of remarkable. I highly recommend Flywheel to any site owner or SEO specialist seeking to elevate their website's performance and achieve outstanding results. Thank you, Flywheel, for your exceptional service and game-changing impact on our website's success.
H Hazel
152 days ago

Redefining Success: A Devastating Experience with Improved Hosting

Embarking on a journey with Getflywheel.com was meant to elevate our website's performance. To our dismay, the decision led us down a path of unforeseen challenges. As the designated SEO specialist, I witnessed a significant decline in our website's success post-migration. The once-flourishing SEO metrics plummeted, drowning us in a sea of unending errors. Our weekly routine shifted from strategizing growth to meticulously auditing errors, a stark contrast to the smooth sailing we once enjoyed. While tangible proof may be elusive without ownership credentials, the undeniable reality of our website's downward spiral remains. The promise of enhanced hosting capabilities fell short, leaving us grappling with a myriad of issues. As we navigated this tumultuous period, the stark difference between our pre and post-Flywheel era became painfully clear. Despite our tribulations, we harbor hope for a resolution that will steer us back on the path to success. The setback faced with Flywheel was a poignant reminder of the pivotal role hosting plays in our online presence. As we recalibrate our strategies and seek solutions, we remain committed to reclaiming our website's former glory and surmounting the obstacles that stand in our way.
I I.A
217 days ago

Invalid Help Support

I cannot express how relieved I am to have found a reliable hosting service in GetFlywheel. Their team has been incredibly helpful every step of the way. When I encountered an issue with the "Get Help" feature, their support agent swiftly addressed it. They were attentive and genuinely concerned about resolving the problem. I was impressed by their dedication to ensuring my experience was nothing short of exceptional. GetFlywheel's customer support is a testament to their commitment to their clients. I highly recommend GetFlywheel to anyone in search of top-notch hosting and support.
I I.A
217 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service Experience at getflywheel.com!

I recently reached out to GetFlywheel's customer support team and was blown away by the level of service I received. Despite encountering a minor hiccup with their online chat feature, the support agent went above and beyond to assist me. Not only did they provide a prompt and accurate solution to my issue, but they also took the time to ensure that I was completely satisfied with the resolution. I appreciate the personalized touch in their responses, which made me feel valued as a customer. The agent's professionalism and dedication to addressing my concerns left a lasting positive impression on me. It's evident that GetFlywheel values their customers and strives to deliver top-notch support at all times. I highly recommend GetFlywheel to anyone looking for reliable web hosting services backed by exceptional customer support. Kudos to the team for their outstanding service – they truly set the bar high for customer satisfaction!
B brooklynbox
236 days ago

Worst experience

Exceptional Reliability and Service - A Game-Changer for My Website After experiencing numerous frustrating crashes and unreliable hosting services, I stumbled upon getflywheel.com, and it has been a complete game-changer for my website. Gone are the days of anticipating downtime, as this service has consistently provided unparalleled reliability. With uptime well above 99%, my website has never been more stable. The seamless experience has allowed me to focus on creating and growing my online presence without the constant worry of technical issues. Furthermore, the customer service at getflywheel.com has been nothing short of exceptional. Their team is always prompt and helpful, going above and beyond to assist with any inquiries I have. It's refreshing to find a company that genuinely cares about its customers and their online success. In comparison to other hosting providers, the difference is night and day. I can confidently say that choosing getflywheel.com has significantly elevated my website's performance and my peace of mind. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in search of top-notch hosting services. Thank you, getflywheel.com, for being the reliable partner my website needed.
J JS
307 days ago

A Lifesaver in the End

I have been a loyal customer of getflywheel.com for over 5 years, and admittedly, recent changes since the acquisition by WP Engine left me feeling very disappointed. I encountered a technical issue on my site, and the once reliable technical support seemed to deteriorate. For days, I found myself frustrated as I received either technical documents to fend for myself or recommendations to hire an external developer, despite my lack of coding knowledge and the recurrence of similar issues in the past. After numerous failed attempts, I finally received the assistance I desperately needed. It's disheartening that getting reliable technical support now seems to rely on luck. I remain hopeful that this experience was a one-off and that the service will return to its former reliable state. Thanks to the intervention of a new support associate, my issue was eventually resolved, which has certainly provided relief. I appreciate their willingness to finally step in and assist me, ultimately saving the day. This recent experience may have been disappointing, but the renewed support I received in the end has restored my faith in the service provided by Flywheel.
J JS
307 days ago

Forever Grateful for Exceptional Support

Experiencing a temporary setback does not define the exceptional service at getflywheel.com, which has been my trusted partner for over 5 years. Amid recent changes post-acquisition by WP Engine, the technical support faced challenges. When my site encountered an error, the initial responses fell short. Despite my lack of coding expertise, I received scripted technical documents and suggestions to engage an external developer. Feeling lost, I persisted, highlighting previous similar encounters, hoping for a resolution. Persistence paid off as a new support member emerged, shining light on my concerns. Whilst the support experience now feels unpredictable, encountering hidden gems like this renews faith in the team's potential to consistently deliver remarkable assistance.
N Nicole
335 days ago

We move over in January 2023

Moving to a new web hosting platform is a significant decision for any business. That's why I was thrilled to find GetFlywheel. When we migrated our website in January 2023, we encountered a few bumps in the road, but the team at GetFlywheel was incredibly supportive throughout the entire process. Before the move, our website's performance and traffic conditions were less than satisfactory. With a 50% rating on Lighthouse and numerous unindexed pages, we were in desperate need of a reliable solution. However, the transition was seamless, and the team at GetFlywheel efficiently managed our substantial workload, ensuring that everything was transferred without a hitch. What truly sets GetFlywheel apart is their exceptional customer service. Their team was not only knowledgeable and professional but also empathetic to our concerns. They went above and beyond to address our issues and provided valuable guidance to improve our website's performance. Since migrating to GetFlywheel, our website's performance has significantly improved, and we have seen a noticeable increase in traffic. I can confidently say that choosing GetFlywheel was one of the best decisions we made for our business. If you are looking for a reliable web hosting service with outstanding customer support, I highly recommend GetFlywheel. Their dedication to their customers is unmatched, and they have genuinely helped us elevate our online presence. Thank you, GetFlywheel, for your exceptional service!
N Nicole
335 days ago

A New Beginning: Rescuing Our Website with getflywheel.com

Embarking on a journey to revamp our online presence in January 2023, we turned to getflywheel.com with a mix of hope and skepticism. Initially plagued by poor website performance and dismal traffic, our expectations were at an all-time low. With Lighthouse ratings plummeting to a mere 50% from a once stellar 99% and a myriad of pages left unindexed, we were drowning in a sea of technical despair. However, our experience with getflywheel.com ended up being nothing short of transformative. The team not only salvaged our sinking ship but also went above and beyond to breathe new life into our digital presence. Despite the initial roadblocks, their expertise and dedication shone through, turning what seemed like an insurmountable challenge into a success story. Through meticulous attention to detail and a relentless commitment to excellence, getflywheel.com alleviated our workload and catapulted our website to new heights. What started as a daunting task soon blossomed into a collaborative effort fueled by their unwavering support and expertise. In hindsight, our relationship with getflywheel.com was more than just a service provider-client dynamic – it was a partnership built on trust, transparency, and a shared goal of achieving digital excellence. The impact they had on our online presence is truly immeasurable, and we are eternally grateful for their unwavering dedication. To anyone facing a similar digital dilemma, I wholeheartedly recommend getflywheel.com as a beacon of hope amidst turbulent times. Trust in their expertise, lean on their support, and get ready to embark on a remarkable journey towards digital rejuvenation. Thank you, getflywheel.com, for turning our despair into delight and marking a new beginning for us in the vast online realm.
J Joe
376 days ago

Has gone downhill since WP Engine took over

My evaluate for getflywheel.com I used to like Flywheel - regardless of the marginally larger worth level they've at all times had superior help and glorious uptime... However since WP Engine took over, that is gone downhill.- Extra downtime- Slower support- Extra salesy... I appear to have a brand new 'account supervisor' each month making an attempt to push some upsell or add-on. It nonetheless has an awesome dashboard and SendGrid e-mail deliverability which is useful, however not sufficient to maintain me as a buyer. I will be transferring all of my web sites to a brand new host that has higher efficiency and prices much less.
N Nick
417 days ago

I don’t normally do the review thing but…

I typically don't write reviews, but I just had to share my experience with getflywheel.com. Their customer service is truly exceptional. Whenever I've reached out to them for support, they've been incredibly quick to respond and have resolved any issues with a positive attitude. When your website is down or you're dealing with malware, having reliable support is crucial, and Flywheel delivers just that. Honestly, hosting isn't something you think about until it goes wrong, but when it does, you realize the value of a top-notch service. While some may have had different experiences, I can confidently say that mine has been nothing short of excellent. Kudos to Flywheel for their first-class service.
N Nick
417 days ago

Exceptional Service and Support: A Heartfelt Review of Flywheel

As someone who typically shies away from leaving reviews, let me make an exception for my incredible experience with Flywheel. Their customer service is truly unparalleled. The few times I had to reach out for assistance, whether it was due to malware infections or site malfunctions, Flywheel's response time, efficiency in resolving issues, and positive attitude were exceptional. Support becomes crucial when things go awry, and Flywheel truly shines in these moments. Hosting is often taken for granted until problems arise, but Flywheel's top-notch service has consistently exceeded my expectations. While some may have differing opinions, I can confidently say that my encounters with Flywheel have been nothing short of outstanding. Kudos to the entire Flywheel team for setting the bar high when it comes to service and support.
J James
448 days ago

NOT production ready

"Absolutely Game-Changing Service!" GetFlywheel.com has completely transformed the way I manage my websites. The simple, 1-click deployment feature has made updates and changes a breeze... well, almost. I did run into an issue where the database upload didn't update the links, causing headaches for my live users. When I reached out, I was disappointed to hear that I'd have to use a plugin to fix it myself. However, despite this setback, the overall service has been a game-changer for my business. I've been managing over 20 websites for my two companies, and GetFlywheel has helped me streamline the process significantly. The user-friendly interface and expertly designed tools have made website management a joy. The value for money has been exceptional, but the real selling point here has been the outstanding customer service. My account manager has been a crucial point of contact, ensuring that my experience with GetFlywheel has been nothing short of fantastic. Yes, I've had a hiccup or two, but I can honestly say that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. I'm in it for the long haul with GetFlywheel, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable and efficient web hosting solution. Thank you, GetFlywheel, for revolutionizing the way I approach website management!

Introduction

GetFlywheel is a leading managed WordPress hosting provider that aims to simplify the process of launching and managing websites. With a focus on design agencies, freelancers, and creative professionals, GetFlywheel offers reliable and performance-optimized hosting solutions specifically tailored for WordPress websites.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Managed WordPress hosting expertise
    • High-quality and reliable hosting infrastructure
    • User-friendly interface and intuitive dashboard
    • Stress-free website management and updates
    • Fast website load times and excellent performance
    • Proactive security measures and regular backups
    • Scalability and flexibility to handle growing websites
  • Cons:
    • Limited hosting options beyond WordPress
    • Relatively higher pricing compared to budget hosts
    • No monthly payment option for entry-level plans

User Experience

As a managed WordPress hosting provider, GetFlywheel excels in delivering a seamless user experience. Their platform simplifies website management, allowing users to focus on design and content creation rather than technical issues. The intuitive dashboard provides easy access to essential features and seamless integration with popular WordPress plugins. Users especially appreciate the simplicity and efficiency of the Flywheel workflow, making it a favorite choice for designers and agencies.

Pricing and Value for Money

GetFlywheel offers a range of hosting plans to accommodate different website needs and budgets. While it may be pricier compared to budget hosts, the value for money lies in the comprehensive set of features and top-notch performance. The plans include automatic daily backups, free SSL certificates, CDN integration, and expert WordPress support. Additionally, the convenience and time-saving benefits of managed hosting contribute to the overall value proposition of GetFlywheel.

Customer Service

GetFlywheel is renowned for its exceptional customer service. Their support team consists of WordPress experts who are readily available to assist users with any issues or inquiries. Whether it's via live chat, phone, or email, the support staff's prompt and knowledgeable responses ensure that customers receive the help they need efficiently. Additionally, the extensive knowledge base and helpful blog resources provide valuable self-help options for users.

Product Quality and Selection

In terms of product quality, GetFlywheel stands out due to its focus on WordPress hosting expertise. Their infrastructure is specially optimized for WordPress, ensuring maximum performance and stability. Their selection primarily revolves around managed WordPress hosting plans, ranging from personal websites to large-scale agencies. While the range of products is not as diverse as some competitors, the specialization in WordPress hosting guarantees a high-quality offering.

Website Usability

GetFlywheel's website exhibits a clean and user-friendly design, reflecting their commitment to a seamless user experience. Navigation is intuitive, and essential information is readily accessible. The website provides a clear presentation of their services, features, pricing, and support resources. Users can easily explore different hosting plans, compare features, and make informed decisions regarding their website requirements.

Returns and Exchanges

Given the nature of their services as a hosting provider, returns and exchanges are not applicable to GetFlywheel. However, they do offer a 30-day money-back guarantee for new users who are unsatisfied with their service. This adds an extra layer of confidence for users who may have concerns about committing to a new hosting provider.

Promotions and Discounts

At the time of writing, GetFlywheel doesn't display any ongoing promotions or discounts on their website. However, it's worth mentioning that they occasionally introduce limited-time offers or discounts during certain periods, such as holidays or special events. It's recommended to check their website or subscribe to their newsletter to stay updated on any promotions or discounts that may become available.

Reputation

GetFlywheel has established a strong reputation in the managed WordPress hosting industry. With positive reviews from numerous customers and accolades from industry experts, their expertise and commitment to customer satisfaction are widely recognized. The emphasis on performance, security, and user experience contributes to their reputation as a reliable and trustworthy hosting provider.

Payment Options

GetFlywheel offers various payment options to cater to different user preferences. Users can conveniently pay using major credit cards, such as Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. However, it's important to note that GetFlywheel does not provide a monthly payment option for their entry-level plans, as they focus on longer-term commitments to provide value for their customers.

Loyalty Programs

GetFlywheel currently does not have a formal loyalty program in place. However, they prioritize customer satisfaction by offering reliable hosting services, exceptional support, and a comprehensive set of features to encourage long-term loyalty and retention. Their reputation for customer-centricity and responsive service helps foster loyalty among their user base.

Customer Reviews

Reviews for GetFlywheel are overwhelmingly positive. Customers frequently praise the exceptional performance, reliable uptime, and seamless user experience. The prompt and knowledgeable support team consistently receives accolades for their expertise and helpfulness. Users appreciate the peace of mind that comes with knowing their websites are in capable hands.

Community Involvement

GetFlywheel actively engages with the WordPress community by sponsoring and participating in various industry events and conferences. They support and contribute to the WordPress open-source project by employing WordPress core contributors, further showcasing their dedication to the WordPress ecosystem. Their involvement in the community demonstrates their commitment to continuous improvement and staying at the forefront of WordPress innovations.

Shipping and Costs

As a managed hosting provider, GetFlywheel's services are entirely digital, making shipping irrelevant. However, it's worth mentioning that upon signing up for a hosting plan, users gain access to their hosting account and can start building and managing their website immediately. Costs are based on the selected hosting plan and are charged on a monthly or annual basis, depending on the chosen billing cycle.