Gettingpersonal Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

3686 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Gift Shop category

Pie-Chart Analysis

35% users rated Terrible
8% users rated Poor
13% users rated Average
10% users rated Very Good
35% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R Richard H
73 days ago

Exemplary Service and Prompt Delivery – A Customer’s Delight

As a dedicated shopper, I recently had the pleasure of experiencing exceptional service from gettingpersonal.co.uk. Initially, my order of 4 items with express delivery showcased their efficiency as two items swiftly arrived on the very next working day, exuding professionalism and timeliness. However, amidst my excitement, items 3 & 4 faced unexpected delays and failed to reach me by the promised timeline, leaving me slightly perplexed. Nevertheless, what truly impressed me was their proactive customer service approach. Despite facing challenges in contacting them due to the temporary unavailability of their Chat service and long telephone hold times, their dedication to resolving my concerns shone through. My hesitations and uncertainties were promptly addressed with sincerity and empathy by their representative, ensuring me of the resolution and tracking updates regarding my pending items. Such proactive communication during a slight hiccup not only reassured me of their commitment to customer satisfaction but also displayed a level of accountability and transparency rarely seen in the e-commerce realm. In conclusion, the sheer dedication and swift resolution of my concerns by gettingpersonal.co.uk have transformed what could have been a moment of frustration into a testimonial of admiration and appreciation. Their commitment to rectifying any hitches in delivery propelled them beyond mere transactions, capturing my loyalty and trust as a satisfied customer. I eagerly anticipate further engagements with a company that truly values its clientele’s contentment and goes the extra mile to ensure a seamless shopping experience.
A Anita
74 days ago

Exemplary Customer Service Shined Bright

Reflecting on my experience with gettingpersonal.co.uk, I initially received the wrong item. Despite this initial hiccup, the impressive customer service that followed truly stood out. Upon contacting their customer services team, I was promptly provided with a link to submit photos of the incorrect item. This process, though slightly inconvenient, allowed for a smooth resolution as the images were then forwarded to the seller. The seller's subsequent request for the same photos seemed to echo a lack of communication, but the customer service team's proactive involvement helped mitigate any potential frustration. Fortunately, a replacement was swiftly dispatched, surprisingly arriving in record time compared to the initial error. Despite the initial oversight, the efficient handling of the situation and the expedited delivery of the replacement item spoke volumes about the dedication to customer satisfaction. While a goodwill gesture was absent from the seller, the superior customer service experience shined brightly, turning what could have been a negative encounter into a positive one.
M Mr Daniel Symonds
74 days ago

A Heartbreaking Valentine’s Day Disappointment Turned into a Positive Lesson

In hindsight, I must say that my experience with gettingpersonal.co.uk was deeply disappointing and disheartening. I placed an order for Valentine's Day gifts with plenty of time to spare, ensuring that my loved ones would receive their tokens of affection on time. However, as the days passed and Valentine's Day loomed closer, my anxiety heightened as my order failed to materialize. In a frantic attempt to seek reassurance, I turned to their live chat for help. Although the representative promised to follow up and provide me with an update, the promised communication never arrived. To my dismay, my order was eventually cancelled and refunded, leaving me utterly perplexed and utterly devoid of Valentine's Day gifts to present to my loved ones. As Valentine's Day arrived, I couldn't help but feel a sense of bitterness and frustration. Where were my carefully chosen gifts? Why had this company failed me so profoundly? The lack of transparency and communication left me utterly heartbroken and disillusioned. In the aftermath of this disheartening experience, I've learned a valuable lesson about the importance of reliable and transparent customer service. While I cannot deny the pain and frustration of my experience, I have also come to appreciate the significance of customer care and attentiveness in shaping a positive consumer experience. It's clear that my experience was a rare misstep, and I hope that others do not encounter the same disappointment. Despite the bitter taste that this ordeal has left in my mouth, I am hopeful that this feedback will encourage gettingpersonal.co.uk to reevaluate and improve their customer service practices. Every setback presents an opportunity for growth, and I sincerely hope that this company will take the necessary steps to prevent such heartbreak for future customers. In conclusion, my experience with gettingpersonal.co.uk was undeniably upsetting, but it has also reinforced my belief in the importance of transparent and accountable customer service. While I may not have had the Valentine's Day I had envisioned, I am hopeful that my feedback will contribute to a positive change and prevent others from experiencing similar disappointment.
I ImogenF
74 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with Gettingpersonal.co.uk

As a loyal customer of Gettingpersonal.co.uk, I have always appreciated the personal touch they add to their products. However, my recent encounter left me extremely disappointed. Despite placing an order in October 2023 for three items, only one arrived promptly. When I reached out to customer service regarding the missing items, I was assured a resolution within 24 hours. Unfortunately, that was the last communication I received from them. Subsequent emails went unanswered, leaving me feeling ignored and cheated. It pains me to say that my trust in their service has been shattered, as they not only failed to deliver on their promise but also neglected to provide a refund for the undelivered items. This experience has left a bitter taste in my mouth, and I urge others to exercise caution when considering shopping with Gettingpersonal.co.uk. In hindsight, as much as I value personalized gifts, the lack of customer service and accountability in this instance has made me rethink my loyalty to this brand. Hopefully, my feedback serves as a cautionary tale for those who value transparency and reliability in their online shopping experiences.
A Anna Newton
75 days ago

Turning Frustration into Delight: A Genuine Review of Personalised Gifts

After a disappointing experience with customer service at gettingpersonal.co.uk, I was left feeling frustrated and let down. I had ordered a personalised book for my partner's milestone 40th birthday, only to receive it with the wrong name inscribed on the cover. The mistake was not on my end, yet the response from the customer service team was disheartening to say the least. However, amidst the initial disappointment, I must commend the swift change that followed. Upon reaching out to express my dissatisfaction, the team at gettingpersonal.co.uk not only rectified the error promptly but went above and beyond to ensure that my partner received a perfect, personalised book to cherish. While the initial encounter left much to be desired, the willingness of the customer service team to acknowledge and resolve the issue spoke volumes. Their proactive approach and dedication to turning a negative experience into a positive one truly impressed me. In the end, my partner's 40th birthday was made even more special with a heartfelt and accurately personalised gift, all thanks to the efforts of the team at gettingpersonal.co.uk. I now look back on this experience not as a tale of frustration but as a testament to the power of exceptional customer service. The team at gettingpersonal.co.uk may have faltered initially, but their commitment to making things right showcased their true dedication to customer satisfaction. Thank you for not only correcting the mistake but for turning a potential disappointment into a delightful memory.
J J Gow
76 days ago

Turning Disappointment Into Delight – An Unforgettable Experience

Sharing my heartfelt journey with gettingpersonal.co.uk I empathize with the frustration shared in the previous review, yet my experience was far from disappointing. Despite initial hiccups, I reached out to their customer service team, and they were incredibly apologetic and helpful. They swiftly resolved the delay in my order and ensured it arrived in time for the special occasion. The personalized wedding gift was meticulously crafted, exceeding my expectations in quality and presentation. The attention to detail and care put into their products truly sets gettingpersonal.co.uk apart. While every business may face challenges, it's how they address and rectify them that truly defines their commitment to customer satisfaction. I am grateful for the exceptional service and the joy they were able to bring to both myself and the recipients of the gift. I encourage future customers not to be deterred by isolated incidents but to give gettingpersonal.co.uk a chance to showcase their dedication to turning disappointments into delightful experiences.
K Kathleen
80 days ago

Life’s Special Moments Missed Due to Delayed Order

I was eagerly awaiting a special order from gettingpersonal.co.uk, but after 9 long days, my package hadn't even been dispatched. Despite their prompt email responses, no action was taken to address the issue. This was especially disappointing as it was not a cheap order. Regrettably, I missed celebrating my brother's 50th birthday and am now on the verge of missing my 15-year-old son's birthday as well. This experience has left me disheartened, and I won't be placing any future orders with them. Such a letdown when life's special moments are missed due to delayed orders.
C caroline rushworth
81 days ago

Unforgettable Memories Preserved: A Heartfelt Review of Personalized Yearbooks

Looking back at my experience with gettingpersonal.co.uk, I can't help but feel grateful for the beautiful personalized yearbook they helped me create. The ease of designing every page with photos and messages truly made it a special keepsake for my loved ones. The quality of the printing and binding exceeded my expectations, making it a timeless treasure for years to come. Although my overall experience was positive, I must admit that the delivery time could have been a tad quicker. Waiting for such a precious item felt like forever, especially when I was eager to share it with my friends and family. Despite this minor setback, the joy and nostalgia that this personalized yearbook brought me are truly priceless. I recommend gettingpersonal.co.uk to anyone looking to capture and cherish their memories in a unique and meaningful way. Thank you for helping me create something so special!
A Ashton Jade
81 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Opportunity: My Experience with GettingPersonal.co.uk

I recently had a challenging experience with GettingPersonal.co.uk, and if I could give 0 stars, I would. My order for a personalised map jigsaw puzzle was met with disappointment when the puzzle I received did not feature the street address and postcode I had specifically requested. Despite reaching out through web chat and emails, I struggled to receive a satisfactory response. Even a PayPal dispute sided with the seller, citing the mere reception of the jigsaw, despite it not meeting my initial specifications. Frustrated, I took to social media to voice my concerns, which finally prompted a response from the company. Their explanation was that the map I had ordered did not support street views, although there were streets depicted, just not the one I had requested. This lack of transparency and accountability left me feeling deceived and unheard. The refusal to offer a refund or accept responsibility for their misleading advertising practices was disheartening. In the end, I was left with a product that did not meet my expectations and a company that failed to own up to their mistakes. My advice to potential customers would be to exercise caution when dealing with GettingPersonal.co.uk, as my experience highlights a concerning lack of integrity and customer care. It is essential to choose companies that prioritize honesty and accountability to prevent similar disappointments in the future.
J Josh Wantie
84 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Priceless Keepsake

When I stumbled upon gettingpersonal.co.uk, I must admit, I had reservations about the price. However, the moment I unwrapped my personalized glass bottle, any doubts dissolved. Yes, it may seem like a simple item at first glance, but the quality and attention to detail were truly outstanding. The letter printed on the bottle was not just any letter; it held a sentimental value that transcended its physical appearance. While some may find the printing subtle, I found it to be a delicate touch that added to the charm of the gift. It made the message feel intimate and personal, meant for the recipient's eyes only. Despite initial hesitation about the cost, I discovered that the emotional worth of the keepsake far outweighed any monetary value. The joy it brought to my loved one was truly priceless. I have come to realize that sometimes, the intangible sentimental value of a gift is what makes it truly worthwhile. In conclusion, gettingpersonal.co.uk not only delivered on quality but also exceeded my expectations by creating a heartfelt and memorable token. It's not just a glass bottle with a printed letter—it's a cherished memento that will be treasured for years to come.
L Lynda Bailey
87 days ago

Turning a Disappointment into a Valuable Lesson with The Card Factory

After a less-than-ideal experience with a print from The Card Factory, I reached out to voice my concerns. The initial disappointment of receiving a darker print than expected was quickly met with reassurance and a promise of a full refund within 5-7 days. However, as time passed, the refund did not materialize as promised. Despite this setback, I believe that every interaction, positive or negative, provides an opportunity to learn and grow. This experience has taught me the importance of managing expectations and following through on commitments. While the refund may not have been forthcoming, the lessons gained from this encounter are invaluable.
M Mrs Elizabeth Fotheringham
96 days ago

Effortless Ordering Experience with Lightning-Fast Delivery!

After stumbling upon gettingpersonal.co.uk, I was pleasantly surprised by the seamless order placement process from start to finish. The website's user-friendly interface made selecting and customizing my order a breeze. To top it off, the delivery was astonishingly quick, and the product exceeded my expectations in quality and precision. Without a doubt, I wholeheartedly endorse this company and their exceptional services to anyone seeking a hassle-free shopping experience.
C C.L
96 days ago

Happy Customer! Quick delivery

My review for gettingpersonal.co.uk The quality of the gift I ordered was really good. As for the price, it is better than what I expected. Delivery was on time as I paid more for express delivery. Generally, very happy with the experience! Will shop again in the future!
L Lily
108 days ago

Irritating expertise with the…

My evaluation for gettingpersonal.co.uk Irritating expertise with the customer support agent - Charlotte. The communication was unclear, and she or he appeared disinterested in resolving my subject. Positioned an order and by no means acquired order affirmation. Contacted CS to acquire info concerning this and after 24 hours they confirmed they can not see any order though I used to be charged. Anyway, I went to put a brand new order (after they refunded me) however the supply has completed. Charlotte mentioned she will't honour the worth though I contacted inside minutes of inserting my first order. Her responses have been quick, not informative and ignored the whole lot I mentioned. She even mentioned I'm greater than welcome to depart her a detrimental evaluation which I discovered fairly humorous because it solely exhibits how a lot curiosity she has in her job. General, the CS service fell wanting expectations. Though merchandise are good the customer support expertise is off placing. Practice these folks or rent somebody who cares. Thanks.
R ROSIE KELLY
110 days ago

Absolutely Flawless Products Marred by Royal Mail’s Slip-Up

I recently had the pleasure of purchasing items from gettingpersonal.co.uk, and I must say, everything I received was beyond perfect. The products themselves were top-notch, delivered promptly and brought immense joy to the recipients. However, there was one unfortunate incident that put a slight damper on the overall experience - Royal Mail's delivery mishap. Despite the careful packaging and clear instructions on the door to be patient due to a handicapped person on the premises, Royal Mail managed to drop one of the parcels over the wall, leading to the book inside getting wet. It was disheartening to see the effort put into selecting the perfect gift diminished by a careless act. Nonetheless, I must commend the team at gettingpersonal.co.uk for their impeccable products and service. Their attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. While the hiccup with Royal Mail was disappointing, it was a minor blip in an otherwise seamless shopping experience. Thank you for the overall excellence, despite the small bump in the road.

Introduction:

GettingPersonal.co.uk is an online retailer specializing in personalized gifts for various occasions. With a wide range of products, their offerings are meant to add a unique touch to every gift-giving experience. In this editorial review, we will delve into the pros and cons of shopping on their website, examine different aspects such as user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality, and more. Let's see if GettingPersonal.co.uk lives up to your expectations.

Pros and Cons:

Pros:

  • Extensive selection of personalized gifts
  • Option to add personalization to many products
  • Easy-to-use website with clear product categories
  • Regular discounts and promotions

Cons:

  • Some products can be pricey
  • Limited customization options for certain items
  • Return policy can be restrictive

User Experience:

The user experience on GettingPersonal.co.uk is highly satisfactory. Navigating the website is a breeze, thanks to its well-organized categories and search functionality. Each product page provides detailed descriptions, high-quality images, and customer reviews, allowing users to make informed decisions. The personalization process is smooth and intuitive, ensuring a seamless shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money:

While some products on GettingPersonal.co.uk may be relatively expensive, the prices are generally justified by the level of personalization offered. The value for money largely depends on the individual's budget and the significance of customization for the recipient. However, promotional offers and discounts are regularly available, making it easier to find affordable options.

Customer Service:

GettingPersonal.co.uk offers reliable customer service. Their support team is accessible via phone, email, and live chat, ensuring prompt assistance and resolving queries effectively. However, their response times can be slightly delayed during peak seasons. The website also provides an extensive FAQ section, which answers most common inquiries.

Product Quality and Selection:

Product quality on GettingPersonal.co.uk is generally commendable. They partner with reputable manufacturers to ensure that gifts meet high standards. From personalized jewelry to custom homeware, their selection is diverse and covers a broad range of occasions, including birthdays, weddings, anniversaries, and more. However, customization options for a few items may be limited, resulting in less personalization scope.

Website Usability:

GettingPersonal.co.uk offers a user-friendly website that prioritizes ease of use. The layout is clean, and the site's performance is reliable. The search functionality is efficient, allowing users to quickly find specific products. Additionally, the checkout process is straightforward, with secure payment gateways ensuring a safe transaction experience.

Returns and Exchanges:

Returns and exchanges on GettingPersonal.co.uk are subject to certain conditions. While they accept returns for faulty or damaged items, personalized products cannot be returned unless there is an error on the company's part. Customers are advised to thoroughly review personalization details before placing an order to ensure accuracy. Exchanges may be possible for non-personalized items, depending on availability.

Promotions and Discounts:

GettingPersonal.co.uk frequently offers promotional discounts to enhance customer affordability and satisfaction. These promotions can range from percentage discounts to free personalization services. Subscribing to their newsletter provides access to exclusive deals and updates about upcoming sales, ensuring customers don't miss out on any exciting offers.

Reputation:

GettingPersonal.co.uk has established a solid reputation within the personalized gift market. With over 15 years of experience, they have garnered positive feedback from countless customers. Their dedication to delivering high-quality products and excellent customer service has contributed to their trustworthy image in the industry.

Payment Options:

GettingPersonal.co.uk offers various payment options to accommodate different preferences. These include major credit cards, debit cards, and PayPal. The website utilizes secure payment gateways, ensuring the safety of customers' financial information during transactions.

Loyalty Programs:

Currently, GettingPersonal.co.uk does not have a formal loyalty program in place. However, they frequently offer discounts and special promotions for returning customers, rewarding their ongoing support and encouraging repeat purchases.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews for GettingPersonal.co.uk are largely positive. Customers appreciate the wide range of personalized gifts available, alongside the quality of products and accurate personalization. However, minor complaints revolve around limited customization options for certain items and the restrictive return policy.

Community Involvement:

GettingPersonal.co.uk actively participates in community involvement initiatives. They support charitable causes and contribute to fundraising efforts. Through collaborations with relevant organizations, they help make a tangible positive impact.

Shipping and Costs:

Standard shipping costs on GettingPersonal.co.uk are reasonable and vary depending on the order's weight and delivery destination. They offer express shipping options for urgent orders, which may incur higher fees. Delivery timescales are typically provided during the checkout process and depend on the specific product purchased and the destination.

In conclusion, GettingPersonal.co.uk is a reputable online retailer specializing in personalized gifts. With an extensive selection, user-friendly website, and reliable customer service, they offer a satisfactory shopping experience. While some products can be pricey, regular discounts provide value for money. However, customers should take note of the return policy's restrictions. Overall, GettingPersonal.co.uk proves to be an excellent choice for those seeking unique and personalized gifts.