Gibsonsgames Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

15371 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Game Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

0% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
8% users rated Very Good
93% users rated Excellent
Write a review
B Barbara Dell
63 days ago

Exemplary Customer Service: A Genuine Review of Gibson’s Games

When my eagerly awaited Christmas present from gibsonsgames.co.uk arrived, I was overjoyed. However, upon opening the box, I discovered a few damaged pieces. Disappointed but hopeful, I reached out to Gibson's customer service team. To my delight, they promptly responded, requesting specific details to rectify the situation. I provided the necessary information, appreciating their attention to detail. In a short time, a completely new puzzle was delivered to my doorstep. The level of service and care shown by Gibson's team was truly commendable. Their polite and professional demeanor throughout the process made me feel valued as a customer. I am grateful for their swift resolution of the issue and their commitment to customer satisfaction. Gibson's Games has won my trust and loyalty through their exceptional customer service. Thank you for turning a potential disappointment into a delightful experience!
J June Richens
63 days ago

Seamless Online Experience with Gibson’s Games: A Newcomer’s Delight

As a first-time online shopper, I was apprehensive about ordering from gibsonsgames.co.uk. However, my worries were quickly dispelled as the process was incredibly easy and straightforward. The website's user-friendly interface made browsing and selecting products a breeze, and the checkout process was smooth. What truly impressed me was the prompt delivery. Despite my initial skepticism, my order arrived sooner than expected, showcasing the efficiency and reliability of Gibson's Games. This experience not only surpassed my expectations but also instilled confidence in me as an online shopper. Thank you, Gibson's Games, for providing a seamless online shopping experience. I look forward to exploring your range of products again in the future!
P P Hawkesworth
63 days ago

Bringing Pieces Together: A Heartwarming Experience at Gibson’s Games

After encountering a minor hiccup with a new puzzle I purchased from Gibson's Games, I reached out to their customer service team to report two missing pieces. To my delight, they swiftly and efficiently replaced the puzzle, ensuring my complete satisfaction. My experience with Gibson's Games showcased not only the high quality of their products but also their outstanding customer service. Their prompt response and dedication to resolving my issue exceeded my expectations, leaving me truly impressed. I am grateful for the seamless resolution provided by Gibson's Games. Their commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction has undoubtedly earned my trust and loyalty. I look forward to continued support of their products and services in the future.
J Julie
64 days ago

A Puzzle Enthusiast’s Dream

Diving into the world of jigsaw puzzles, my experience with gibsonsgames.co.uk has been nothing short of exceptional. Their collection boasts a diverse range of high-quality puzzles that cater to all preferences. From intricate designs to nostalgic scenes, each puzzle is a masterpiece waiting to be solved. What truly sets them apart is their lightning-fast order processing and delivery, ensuring that my puzzles arrive promptly, fueling my passion without delay. The thrill of exploring their constantly refreshed selection keeps me coming back for more, as there's always a new challenge to tackle. With every order, I eagerly anticipate the arrival of a fresh puzzle to embark on my next adventure. Gibsonsgames.co.uk has truly transformed my puzzling experience, elevating it to new heights. If you're a fellow puzzle enthusiast seeking top-notch quality and unparalleled service, look no further than this treasure trove of jigsaws.
B Bee
64 days ago

Transformed My Puzzle Experience: Unmatched Customer Service!

Embarking on a satisfying journey with gibsonsgames.co.uk, I recently completed a challenging jigsaw puzzle only to find two crucial side pieces missing. Naturally, I was disheartened, but this setback was swiftly transformed into admiration for their exceptional customer service. Unwilling to let my dedication go unrewarded, I promptly filled out the easy "missing items" form, attaching a photo of the completed puzzle. To my delight and surprise, within a mere week, a package arrived at my door containing the entire replacement puzzle set. The efficiency and attentiveness displayed by gibsonsgames.co.uk not only met but exceeded my expectations, leaving me thoroughly impressed and grateful. Their dedication to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. Thank you for a delightful experience that went above and beyond!
D Diane
64 days ago

Going Above and Beyond: A Tale of Exceptional Service

When I discovered a missing piece in my puzzle from gibsonsgames.co.uk, I was admittedly disheartened. However, my experience took a remarkable turn when I reached out to their customer service team. Not only did they respond promptly, but they exceeded my expectations by offering a whole new puzzle of my choosing. The swift and efficient resolution to my issue showcased their dedication to customer satisfaction. I was blown away by their generosity and commitment to ensuring a positive experience for their customers. Gibsonsgames.co.uk truly sets the bar high for exceptional service.
M Mrs Sandra Clark
64 days ago

Gibsons Puzzles: A Customer’s Gratitude

Embracing the joy of piecing together beautiful puzzles, my go-to brand has always been Gibsons. This statement held true, except for a small hiccup during the holiday season. Imagine my disappointment when a Christmas puzzle was missing four crucial pieces! Shocked but hopeful, I reached out to Gibsons through email, not knowing what to expect. To my surprise and delight, within a mere 2 days, I received a heartfelt and prompt reply. Gibsons not only apologized sincerely but also assured me that a complete set of puzzle pieces was on its way to me. Their dedication to resolving my issue promptly was truly remarkable, restoring my faith in their customer service. This level of care and commitment is rare to find in today's fast-paced world. Gibsons' swift response and proactive solution exemplify the essence of excellent customer service. To say I was grateful is an understatement. Gibsons, your gesture did not go unnoticed. It is acts of kindness and professionalism like these that transform a simple puzzle into a memorable experience. As a dedicated puzzler, I wholeheartedly recommend Gibsons to anyone seeking quality puzzles and outstanding customer support. Thank you, Gibsons, for your impeccable service and for going above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Keep shining bright in the puzzle world! 🧩✨
L Linda
64 days ago

Transformed Family Time: A Genuine Testimonial for Gibson’s Puzzles

Embarking on a heartfelt journey of bonding and fun, Gibson's puzzles have become an integral part of my family's life. The joy of piecing together vibrant landscapes and intricate designs is unparalleled, so much so that my collection has drawn admiration from my loved ones who jest that I could open a puzzle shop! However, every masterpiece is not without its flaws. In a rare occurrence, a gifted Gibson puzzle had pieces that refused to fit together, accompanied by mysterious extra pieces. Disheartened but hopeful, I reached out to gibsonsgames.co.uk, and to my relief, their customer service team swiftly acknowledged and rectified the issue. The efficient and caring response displayed by the company in promptly replacing the faulty puzzle reaffirmed my trust and loyalty to Gibson's puzzles. Their dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction speaks volumes about their commitment to delivering high-quality products and exceptional service. Thank you, Gibson's, for not only enriching our family time with engaging puzzles but also for your unwavering dedication to making every puzzler's experience a memorable and seamless one.
N Nico
65 days ago

Exemplary Customer Care: A Touch of Excellence

After encountering a slight hiccup with an order on gibsonsgames.co.uk, I reached out to their customer service team. To my surprise and delight, the assistance I received was nothing short of extraordinary. The representative I spoke with not only resolved my issue promptly but did so with a level of professionalism and care that truly exceeded my expectations. It's reassuring to know that companies like Gibsons still prioritize exceptional service amidst the fast-paced online world. Kudos to Gibsons for setting the bar high in customer satisfaction!
R Rebecca
65 days ago

Bringing Joy to My Mom’s World – A Heartwarming Puzzle Story

Transforming ordinary days into extraordinary moments, Gibson's Games from gibsonsgames.co.uk has been a ray of sunshine in my mother's life. As someone who struggles with technology beyond a tablet, I wanted to gift her a simple yet engaging pastime for the winter months. The subscription boxes from Gibson's Games have not only provided her with a delightful challenge but have also brought immense joy and a sense of accomplishment to her days. Each puzzle that graces her doorstep is not just a mere activity; it is a source of joy, a reason for a beaming smile that radiates happiness. Witnessing her face light up with each new puzzle, I am reminded of the power of simple pleasures to brighten one's world. The care and thoughtfulness that goes into curating these brain-teasing delights are truly commendable and appreciated. Thanks to Gibson's Games, I have found a perfect way to connect with my mom, share moments of happiness, and create lasting memories. Seeing her immerse herself in these puzzles, finding solace and joy in every piece she connects, fills my heart with gratitude. Gibson's Games has not just provided entertainment; it has fostered a deeper bond between us, making every puzzle piece symbolic of our shared love and cherished moments together. For anyone looking to gift their loved ones not just a puzzle but a piece of happiness, I wholeheartedly recommend Gibson's Games. Let it be the gateway to endless smiles, shared laughter, and treasured moments with those who matter the most. Thank you, Gibson's Games, for being the catalyst for joy in my mom's world and in mine.
C Customer Mary S from Surrey
65 days ago

Enthralling Moments and Lasting Memories Await with Gibson’s Jigsaw Puzzles

Diving into the world of jigsaw puzzles, I stumbled upon gibsonsgames.co.uk, and what a delightful find it was! From the seamless ordering process to the swift delivery, every step was a breeze. Although I haven't embarked on my 500-piece "1980's" puzzle journey yet, I can already sense the joy and excitement that await. My initial introduction to Gibson's puzzles was through a 1000-piece gem, "Writer's Block" by Steve Read, a birthday gift that brought hours of sheer enjoyment. Eager to recreate that immersive experience, I turned to Gibson's once more. What truly sealed the deal, however, was a dear friend's glowing recommendation. They spoke highly of Gibson's as a family-owned company, emphasizing their exceptional quality and service. In these trying times, where moments of solace and connection are treasured, Gibson's puzzles offer a beacon of light. With each piece meticulously crafted, fitting snugly into place, these puzzles transcend mere pastime; they become a means to bond, relax, and create lasting memories. Thank you, Gibson's, for bringing such joy into our homes and hearts. I can't wait to dive into my next puzzle adventure!
M Mrs Shirley Marshall
65 days ago

Unmatched Quality and Variety – My Gibsons Puzzles Review

As a devoted fan of Gibsons puzzles, I can't help but sing praises for their unmatched quality and variety. The top-notch card material and the vivid, crisp colors make each puzzle a joy to work on. What truly sets Gibsons apart is the diverse range of options available, ensuring there's always something new and interesting to choose from. When it comes to value for money, Gibsons puzzles exceed expectations. The satisfaction of completing a Gibsons puzzle is truly priceless. Keep up the good work, Gibsons - you have a customer for life!
G Gary Guymer
65 days ago

Rekindling Hope in Customer Service Excellence – A Testimonial for Gibsons Games

When a missing piece threatened to shatter the joy of completing my jigsaw puzzle, Gibsons Games came to the rescue with a heartwarming display of customer service. Upon reporting the issue, the swift and efficient response from Gibsons, spearheaded by the exceptional Leah, restored my faith in customer care. Not only did they promptly address the missing puzzle piece, but they went above and beyond by sending a complete replacement puzzle, ensuring that my experience was nothing short of delightful. The dedication and kindness exhibited by the team at Gibsons Games truly deserve a standing ovation. With a grateful heart, I extend my deepest appreciation to Gibsons Games for their outstanding commitment to customer satisfaction. Their exemplary service has not only fixed my puzzle but also pieced together a renewed sense of trust and loyalty. Thank you, Gibsons Games, for turning what could have been a frustrating situation into a shining example of excellence.
C CompleteSavings member Lynda Sinclair
65 days ago

As soon as once more the subscription puzzle was…

My overview for gibsonsgames.co.uk As soon as once more the subscription puzzle was a delight. Good brilliant and fascinating scene of St Michael’s Mount in Cornwall. Delivered first week of month in nice situation and accomplished in a few days. Thanks Gibsons.
J john braden
66 days ago

Unforgettable First Purchase Experience at Gibsons Games

From the moment I placed my first order on gibsonsgames.co.uk, I knew I was in for something special. The seamless process, from the user-friendly website to the prompt delivery, left me incredibly impressed. The quality of the product exceeded my expectations, solidifying my trust in Gibsons for future purchases. I am thrilled to say that my five-star rating for this experience is well-deserved. My satisfaction with this first order has not only led me to make another purchase but has also made me a loyal customer. The attention to detail and care that Gibsons puts into their products and service is truly commendable. I cannot wait to explore more of their offerings and continue to be a part of their community of happy customers.

Introduction

Gibsonsgames.co.uk is a leading online retailer specializing in high-quality jigsaw puzzles and board games. With a wide range of products and a user-friendly website, they have established themselves as a go-to destination for puzzle lovers and gaming enthusiasts. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of Gibsonsgames.co.uk to help you make informed decisions before making a purchase.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive collection of jigsaw puzzles and board games
    • High-quality products with attention to detail
    • User-friendly website with easy navigation
    • Prompt and reliable customer service
  • Cons:
    • Prices can be slightly higher compared to some competitors
    • Limited options for international shipping

User Experience

Gibsonsgames.co.uk offers a seamless user experience with its intuitive interface and organized categorization. You can easily browse through their vast collection of puzzles and games, filtering by categories, brands, and difficulty levels. The search functionality allows for quick and precise results, ensuring a hassle-free shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

While Gibsonsgames.co.uk may have slightly higher prices compared to some competitors, their commitment to quality justifies the cost. The puzzles and games are well-crafted with attention to detail, ensuring longevity. Additionally, the value for money comes from their extensive range of unique and challenging puzzles that cater to enthusiasts of all ages and skill levels.

Alternatives

While Gibsonsgames.co.uk is a trusted online retailer, it's always good to consider alternatives for comparison. Some reputable alternatives include jigsawpuzzlesdirect.co.uk, alljigsawpuzzles.co.uk, and ravensburger.co.uk. These websites also offer a wide variety of puzzles and games, and comparing prices and products can help you make the best choice.

Customer Service

Gibsonsgames.co.uk prioritizes customer satisfaction and provides prompt and reliable customer service. Their dedicated support team is readily available to assist with any queries or concerns via email or phone. The responsive and helpful nature of their customer service ensures a smooth buying experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Gibsonsgames.co.uk places great emphasis on product quality. Their puzzles and games are made with high-quality materials and feature vibrant and detailed artwork. The selection is extensive, encompassing various themes, sizes, and difficulty levels to cater to all preferences. It's evident that the company focuses on sourcing and curating top-notch products.

Website Usability

The website design of Gibsonsgames.co.uk is clean, visually appealing, and user-friendly. The intuitive navigation makes it easy to find desired products, and the detailed product pages provide comprehensive information and images. The checkout process is streamlined and secure, ensuring a stress-free buying experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Gibsonsgames.co.uk offers a fair and straightforward returns and exchanges policy. If you receive a damaged or faulty product, they provide a hassle-free process for returns or replacements. Their aim is to ensure customer satisfaction, and their policies reflect this commitment.

Promotions and Discounts

Gibsonsgames.co.uk frequently runs promotions and discounts, providing opportunities to save on purchases. Keep an eye on their website or subscribe to their newsletter for updates on the latest offers. These promotional activities further enhance the value for money that customers can enjoy.

Reputation

Gibsonsgames.co.uk has built a reputation as a reliable and trustworthy online retailer. With many positive customer reviews and testimonials, they have demonstrated their commitment to customer satisfaction and product quality over the years. Their reputation is bolstered by partnerships with reputable puzzle and game brands.

Payment Options

Gibsonsgames.co.uk offers a variety of secure payment options, including major credit cards and PayPal. The encrypted checkout process ensures the safety of customers' personal and financial information, providing peace of mind during transactions.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Gibsonsgames.co.uk does not have its own loyalty program. However, they occasionally offer special discounts or incentives to loyal customers through their newsletter or promotional campaigns.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews and ratings for Gibsonsgames.co.uk are overwhelmingly positive. Customers appreciate the product quality, range of options, and seamless shopping experience provided by the website. The abundance of positive feedback further solidifies the reputation of Gibsonsgames.co.uk as a trusted online retailer.

Community Involvement

Gibsonsgames.co.uk actively engages with its community through social media platforms, enabling customers to connect, share experiences, and discuss puzzles and games. They host fun contests, share tips and tricks, and interact with customers, fostering a sense of community among puzzle enthusiasts.

Shipping and Costs

Gibsonsgames.co.uk offers reliable and efficient shipping services within the UK. Shipping costs are calculated based on the order value and weight, ensuring transparency. International shipping is also available, but options may be limited. It's advisable to review the shipping policies and costs on their website before placing an order.

In conclusion, Gibsonsgames.co.uk is a reputable online retailer that excels in providing high-quality puzzles and board games. Their extensive range, commitment to customer satisfaction, and user-friendly experience make them a top choice for puzzle enthusiasts. While pricing may be slightly higher, the value for money, product quality, and excellent customer service justify the investment. Consider Gibsonsgames.co.uk for your next puzzle or gaming purchase, and experience the joy of immersive and engaging entertainment.