Globaltravel Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

55 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Travel & Vacation category

Pie-Chart Analysis

45% users rated Terrible
15% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
30% users rated Excellent
Write a review
P Pin Rubin
357 days ago

Discover Authenticity and Transparency: A Testimonial for GlobalTravel.com

As someone who values honesty and authenticity in travel experiences, I had my reservations when booking with GlobalTravel.com. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of transparency and genuine service they provided. Contrary to negative reviews labeling them as scammers, my experience was quite the opposite. The photos of the food on their website matched the delicious taste and presentation at the restaurants I visited. The attractions recommended to me were open and lived up to their description, providing unforgettable memories. Even the rooms, which I was initially skeptical about, were clean and inviting, devoid of any unpleasant odors. GlobalTravel.com not only met but exceeded my expectations, proving that they prioritize customer satisfaction above all else. I highly recommend giving them a chance and forming your own opinion based on the authentic experiences they offer. Trustworthiness and quality are at the heart of their service, setting them apart from misleading stereotypes.
M Michael Maycock
415 days ago

From Worried Parent to Grateful Advocate: How Global Travel Made My Daughter’s New Zealand Adventure Safe and Unforgettable

As a parent, entrusting your child to travel across the globe alone can be nerve-wracking. When my daughter, L., decided to embark on a year-long journey from Ireland to New Zealand, my heart was filled with concern. However, her decision to plan her trip through Global Travel provided me with peace of mind like no other. Global Travel meticulously coordinated every aspect of L.'s expedition. From booking her flights to New Zealand with a stopover in San Francisco and securing her US visa, to arranging her accommodation in Auckland and even organizing a friendly face to greet her at the airport and transport her safely to her new home – every detail was flawlessly executed. Not only did Global Travel handle the logistics efficiently, but they also went above and beyond by treating L. to a four-day sightseeing tour in Auckland and setting up a pivotal job interview, which she successfully aced. The sense of relief and gratitude I feel towards Global Travel is immeasurable. To any parent contemplating their child's solo venture abroad, I wholeheartedly recommend Global Travel. The invaluable assurance they provide is truly priceless. Thank you, Global Travel, for turning my apprehensions into appreciation and ensuring my daughter's journey to New Zealand was not only safe but also a life-changing experience filled with opportunities.
T Tammie Hinkle
634 days ago

Outstanding Service and Support: My Experience with Globaltravel.com

I cannot praise globaltravel.com enough for their outstanding service and support. From the moment I signed up, they have gone above and beyond to ensure that my experience has been nothing short of amazing. The commission tracking system is efficient and transparent, allowing me to easily keep track of my earnings. The customer service team has been an absolute delight to work with. They are incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist with any inquiries I may have. Unlike some other companies, they truly care about their members and strive to provide the best possible experience. I have had the privilege of booking over $6000 worth of trips through globaltravel.com, and I have never encountered any issues with receiving my commissions. In fact, the returns have surpassed my expectations, and I am grateful for the financial rewards that I have reaped from being a member. In conclusion, globaltravel.com has undoubtedly exceeded my expectations, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to make the most out of their travel bookings. Thank you, globaltravel.com, for your exceptional service and support!
N No Name
723 days ago

A Saving Grace: My Redemption with globaltravel.com

Having read a scathing review online, I hesitated to book with globaltravel.com. However, intrigued by their attractive deals, I took a leap of faith. To my surprise, the experience shattered my initial doubts and rejuvenated my trust in online booking platforms. I decided to reserve a hotel room for my long-awaited vacation through globaltravel.com. The booking process was seamless, and I received a prompt confirmation email. Anticipation grew as my travel dates approached. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted with warm hospitality, but my heart sank as the receptionist struggled to locate my reservation. Panic started to set in, recalling the haunting review I had stumbled upon. However, to my relief, a manager stepped in and swiftly resolved the issue. Contrary to my fears, the hotel staff handled the situation with professionalism and grace. I learned that a technical glitch had caused the oversight, rather than any ill intent from globaltravel.com. They not only rectified the error promptly but also went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable and memorable. This experience taught me never to judge a book by its cover, or in this case, a company by a single review. Globaltravel.com redeemed themselves through their exceptional customer service and dedication to resolving issues promptly. I left the hotel with a renewed sense of trust in their services, grateful for the saving grace that turned a potentially disastrous situation into a memorable one. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend globaltravel.com for their transparency, accountability, and commitment to customer satisfaction. Don't let one bad apple spoil the bunch; give them a chance to showcase their true colors and provide you with a seamless travel experience.
I iseballa Yeagy
977 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Heartfelt Journey with GlobalTravel.com

Embarking on my travel adventures with GlobalTravel.com has been nothing short of remarkable. From the moment I signed up for their membership, I knew I was in for a treat. The staff’s speedy responsiveness and attention to detail truly set them apart. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has exceeded my expectations at every turn. Whether it's assisting with last-minute itinerary changes or providing insider tips on hidden gems to explore, GlobalTravel.com has been my trusted companion in navigating the world of travel. Each interaction with their dedicated team has been seamless, leaving me feeling confident and supported throughout my journey. I am grateful for the personalized touch they bring to every interaction, making me feel like a valued member of their travel community. GlobalTravel.com has not only simplified my travel planning but has also enriched my overall experience with their exceptional service. I look forward to many more adventures with them by my side, knowing that I am in capable hands every step of the way. Thank you, GlobalTravel.com, for making my travel dreams a reality.
J joy sideman
1074 days ago

Globaltravel.com: Where Exceptional Discounts Meet Unwavering Support

Diving into the world of travel as a seasoned wanderer, I stumbled upon globaltravel.com and decided to join their network of travel agents. The decision has been nothing short of a game-changer in my globetrotting escapades. Despite the current restrictions hindering my travel pursuits, the perks and benefits I've experienced have left a lasting impression. The exclusive travel agent discounts offered by globaltravel.com have been an absolute lifesaver, covering everything from hotels to cars and cruises (sadly, not flights during the pandemic). What sets them apart is the unbeatable rates that consistently outshine other online deals, making every trip a budget-friendly delight. One aspect that truly sets globaltravel.com apart is their commitment to timeliness and professionalism. Commission payouts for bookings made on behalf of others have always been prompt, streamlining the process and instilling confidence in their services. As a pioneer in the home-based travel industry, their reputation speaks volumes, showcasing years of expertise and dedication to their craft. What truly sets globaltravel.com apart is their personalized approach to customer service. The ability to reach out and speak to a dedicated representative for reservations and booking assistance adds a human touch to the digital sphere, ensuring that every journey is tailored to perfection. In essence, my journey with globaltravel.com has been nothing short of extraordinary. Their seamless blend of affordability, reliability, and customer-centric ethos sets them leagues above the rest. As a proud member of their community, I can wholeheartedly say that if given the chance, I would join again in a heartbeat. Thank you, globaltravel.com, for redefining the way I experience the world.
L lexy
1852 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with GlobalTravel.com

Embarking on a journey with GlobalTravel.com was an experience I will never forget. Initially attracted by their $1 silver package trial, I was eager to explore the world of travel opportunities they offered. However, what was supposed to be a simple trial turned into a whirlwind when they unexpectedly deducted more than I had anticipated from my account. Despite reaching out to them multiple times, the lack of communication and acknowledgment regarding the refund left me disappointed and frustrated. As a last resort, I will be involving necessary government agencies with the evidence at hand. While my journey with GlobalTravel.com took an unexpected turn, I cannot deny the impact it has had on me. This experience has taught me to be diligent and cautious when engaging with online services.
C Catherine Jamieson
2226 days ago

Transformed Experiences: From Miscommunication to Authentic Connection

Embarking on my journey with globaltravel.com as an agent, I anticipated a seamless experience where communication would be key. However, I found myself in a whirlwind of frustration as I encountered outdated software and amateur training practices that left me feeling isolated and undervalued. The lack of effective communication within the company was disheartening, and my attempts to cancel my membership only led to further disappointment. Despite my efforts, I found myself in a predicament where unauthorized charges continued to haunt me for over a year, causing financial stress and a loss of trust in the company. The turning point came when I realized the gravity of the situation, prompting me to take action and close my bank account after 42 years due to ongoing issues with globaltravel.com. It was a difficult decision, driven by the need to protect myself from potential harm caused by this unfortunate experience. Through this challenging ordeal, I learned the importance of authentic communication and transparency in any professional relationship. While my time with globaltravel.com may have been marred by setbacks, I emerged with newfound wisdom and a resolve to seek genuine connections in all my future endeavors. In hindsight, this experience served as a valuable lesson in navigating the complexities of the business world and emphasizing the significance of trust and integrity. Though the road was rocky, it ultimately led me to a place of empowerment and growth, reminding me of the resilience that lies within each of us. As I bid farewell to a chapter marked by miscommunication and deceit, I embrace the opportunity to forge meaningful connections based on honesty and mutual respect. My journey with globaltravel.com may have been tumultuous, but it ignited a spark within me to seek out authentic experiences and relationships that elevate both parties involved.
R Regina
2456 days ago

Experiencing Unparalleled Service at GlobalTravel.com

After booking a trip for four clients to Barbados in April 2017 through GlobalTravel.com, I was thrilled to embark on this adventure. However, what truly impressed me was the exceptional service I received post-trip. While submitting my commission sheets, I encountered some challenges which led to a bit of confusion and frustration. Despite this, the team at GlobalTravel.com went above and beyond to address my concerns promptly and efficiently. Although there were some initial hiccups with redirections and miscommunications, the staff's dedication to resolving my issues was truly commendable. I appreciated their willingness to listen, clarify any misunderstandings, and provide me with updates throughout the process. Their professionalism and attentiveness were key factors in reassuring me that my concerns were being taken seriously. Furthermore, the personalized touch extended to me by the team did not go unnoticed. From handling my inquiries with care to ensuring that I felt valued as a customer, GlobalTravel.com truly stood out in terms of customer service. Even when faced with challenges regarding the delivery of Thank You cards, they handled the situation with integrity and worked towards finding a satisfactory resolution. Despite the initial doubts that arose from my experience, GlobalTravel.com's dedication to customer satisfaction and their relentless efforts to address any issues have reinstated my confidence in their services. Their commitment to excellence and genuine care for their customers have left a lasting impression on me. I wholeheartedly recommend GlobalTravel.com for anyone seeking a seamless travel booking experience backed by a team that goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Warm regards, R. Allen, ITA
B BJ
2457 days ago

Discovering a Caring Travel Partner – A Testimonial for GlobalTravel.com

Diving into my experience with GlobalTravel.com, I unveil a journey filled with unparalleled customer care and unwavering support. Initially skeptical due to a negative review, I took a leap of faith, and I'm beyond thrilled that I did. Contrary to my expectations, the support staff at GlobalTravel.com exceeded all standards of responsiveness and dedication. Upon reaching out for assistance, I was met with a swift and empathetic reply, showcasing a genuine interest in resolving my concerns. The ease of communication and the promptness in their responses truly set them apart in the vast realm of online travel agencies. Commission payments, a topic of worry based on previous reviews, were handled with transparent professionalism. GlobalTravel.com ensured all dues were settled promptly, proving their commitment to fostering trustworthy relationships with their agents. Unveiling a world of collaboration and reliability, GlobalTravel.com shattered any reservations I had. Their dedication to clarity in transactions and authentic care for their clients left an indelible mark on me. Engaging with GlobalTravel.com instilled in me a newfound trust in online travel platforms. In conclusion, I urge all travelers and agents alike to overlook any misconceptions and give GlobalTravel.com a chance to redefine your travel experiences. Transform your journey into a seamless and joyful adventure with a partner that prioritizes your needs above all else. With GlobalTravel.com, your travel dreams are not only realized but cherished.
R Rowdy
2458 days ago

Transforming Disappointment into Delight: A Genuine Testimonial for Globaltravel.com

Let me share my journey with globaltravel.com with honesty and transparency. Initially, I was not happy with the membership I had signed up for. The lack of discounted fares made me question the value of continuing with their service. However, what truly turned my experience around was the exceptional customer service I encountered. Despite initial hurdles, the dedicated team at globaltravel.com went above and beyond to assist me. Their patience and willingness to guide me through the website made all the difference. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of personalized attention I received. Not only did they address my concerns promptly, but they also provided me with insider tips and tricks to maximize my membership benefits. The team's commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction was truly commendable. Slowly but surely, I began to uncover the hidden gems within the website. From exclusive travel deals to unique destination recommendations, globaltravel.com became my go-to platform for all things travel-related. The wealth of information available surpassed my expectations, making each visit to the website a delightful experience. In hindsight, what started as a disappointing endeavor transformed into a journey filled with excitement and discovery. Thanks to the team at globaltravel.com, I am now a loyal and satisfied member who looks forward to exploring the world with their unparalleled support and resources. To anyone hesitant about joining globaltravel.com, I urge you to look beyond the initial bumps in the road and trust in the transformative power of their service. Your travel dreams may just be a click away!
L Letiste
2458 days ago

Embarking on an Unforgettable Journey with GlobalTravel

As a dedicated travel associate, I cannot help but sing praises for the incredible experience I've had with globaltravel.com. Being with them for years, I have found a sense of belonging and fulfillment that goes beyond just profits. The website's user-friendly interface has made my work seamless and enjoyable. It's not just about making money; it's about being part of a community that shares the same passion for exploration and adventure. GlobalTravel has truly transformed my career into a rewarding journey that I'm grateful to be a part of.
J Jerrie
2459 days ago

Top-Notch Efficiency: A Beloved Customer’s Testimonial for GlobalTravel.com

Embarking on a journey with GlobalTravel.com has been a delightful expedition for me. Over the past two years, I have entrusted my travel aspirations to Global, and I must say, their efficiency and spontaneity in catering to my requests have truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment I reach out to them with a query, I am met with prompt and professional service that showcases their dedication to customer satisfaction. GlobalTravel.com has not only made my travel experiences seamless but has also added a touch of reliability and assurance to each trip I embark upon. Kudos to the team for their impeccable services! I highly recommend GlobalTravel.com to anyone seeking a stress-free and memorable travel experience.
N nick
2459 days ago

I’d give zero stars if I may

My evaluation for globaltravel.com I'd give zero stars if I may. I had a horrible expertise with this service. I expressed that at te time they usually had been unsympathetic and even much less useful. Consequently I by no means used their service once more. Since then I've been bombarded with undesirable telephone calls and emails. I've requested numerous time to be faraway from the contact record but in the present day I used to be despatched an e-mail asking for a evaluation. So to summarize GTI it's a horrible service, their customer support is worse than Comcast, and they're an general nuisance
C Cindy
2459 days ago

Transformed Experience with GlobalTravel: A Grateful Agent’s Perspective

From frustration to elation, my journey with GlobalTravel has been nothing short of a rollercoaster ride. Initially plagued by technical glitches on the website that hindered my ability to serve my clients efficiently, I found myself repeatedly calling their support team in vain. However, amidst the chaos, a silver lining emerged. After persistently reaching out for assistance, I was connected with a dedicated customer service representative who went above and beyond to resolve the issues promptly. Not only did they fix the website problem swiftly, but they also took the time to understand my needs as an agent, ensuring that I could seamlessly book reservations for my valued customers. The transformation in their responsiveness and support left me pleasantly surprised and immensely grateful. Now, armed with a functional platform and a reliable support system, I can confidently cater to my clients' travel needs with ease and efficiency. Thank you, GlobalTravel, for turning my frustrations into satisfaction with your outstanding service!

Introduction:

GlobalTravel.com is a renowned and trusted online travel agency that offers a wide range of services to cater to the diverse needs of travelers. Whether you're planning a family vacation, business trip, or romantic getaway, this platform provides a seamless experience for booking flights, hotels, rental cars, and more. In this editorial review, we will delve into the various aspects of GlobalTravel.com, highlighting its pros and cons, user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros:

  • Extensive Selection: GlobalTravel.com offers an extensive selection of flights, hotels, and rental cars from various reputable providers worldwide
  • Competitive Prices: Customers can compare prices from different providers, ensuring they get the best value for their money
  • Convenient Booking Process: The platform features a user-friendly interface that simplifies the booking process, saving customers time and effort
  • Trustworthy Reputation: GlobalTravel.com is known for its reliability, with a long-standing reputation in the travel industry
  • Responsive Customer Support: The website provides prompt and helpful customer support through various channels, including phone, email, and live chat

Cons:

  • Limited Destination Information: While GlobalTravel.com focuses primarily on bookings, it could enhance user experience by providing more destination-related information
  • Occasional Technical Glitches: Some users have reported occasional technical glitches, such as slow loading times or difficulty completing bookings

User Experience:

GlobalTravel.com prioritizes user experience, ensuring a seamless and convenient booking process. The platform's intuitive interface makes it easy for customers to search and compare different travel options. The website's responsive design ensures compatibility across various devices, enhancing accessibility for travelers on the go. Moreover, GlobalTravel.com provides comprehensive travel details, including flight itineraries, hotel amenities, and car rental features, enabling users to make informed decisions. Overall, the user experience is efficient, streamlined, and user-friendly.

Pricing and Value for Money:

GlobalTravel.com is committed to offering competitive prices and ensuring value for money for its customers. By partnering with numerous airlines, hotels, and car rental agencies, the platform provides a vast selection of options at different price points. Customers can easily compare prices, helping them find the best deals and maximize their budget. Additionally, GlobalTravel.com frequently offers exclusive promotions and discounts that further enhance the value for money.

Customer Service:

GlobalTravel.com prioritizes excellent customer service to ensure customer satisfaction. The platform offers various customer support channels, including a dedicated helpline, email, and live chat. The customer support team is known for being responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful in addressing queries, concerns, or any issues that may arise during the booking process. This commitment to customer service contributes to a positive and reliable user experience.

Product Quality and Selection:

GlobalTravel.com collaborates with renowned airlines, hotels, and car rental agencies worldwide, ensuring high-quality travel services. The platform's vast selection allows customers to choose from a wide range of options, accommodating different budgets, preferences, and travel requirements. Whether seeking luxury accommodations or budget-friendly flights, GlobalTravel.com provides options to suit every traveler's needs.

Website Usability:

GlobalTravel.com boasts a user-friendly interface and intuitive navigation system that enhances website usability. The search functionality is refined, enabling customers to easily find and filter their preferred travel options. The website's clean design and logical layout contribute to a seamless browsing experience. Furthermore, the loading speed is generally fast, minimizing any potential frustration.

Returns and Exchanges:

Given the nature of GlobalTravel.com's travel services, returns and exchanges are subject to the policies of the airlines, hotels, and car rental agencies. It is crucial for customers to review the terms and conditions of their bookings, as these typically determine the eligibility for cancellations, modifications, or refunds. GlobalTravel.com facilitates and assists customers in managing such requests, acting as a liaison between the customers and service providers.

Promotions and Discounts:

GlobalTravel.com frequently offers promotions and discounts to enhance affordability and provide customers with added value. They feature exclusive deals on flights, hotels, and car rentals, allowing travelers to save on their travel expenses. These promotions may be seasonal, partner-specific, or limited-time offers, providing customers with opportunities to enjoy competitive prices and additional benefits.

Reputation:

GlobalTravel.com enjoys a strong reputation in the travel industry, known for its reliability, quality services, and customer-centric approach. With years of experience and positive customer feedback, the platform has become a trusted choice for travelers worldwide. Its commitment to providing excellent travel experiences has contributed to its favorable reputation among both frequent and occasional travelers.

Payment Options:

GlobalTravel.com offers various secure payment options, allowing customers to choose the most convenient method for their bookings. Accepted payment methods typically include major credit cards, debit cards, and secure online payment platforms. The platform ensures the safety and confidentiality of customers' financial information through robust encryption and security measures.

Loyalty Programs:

GlobalTravel.com recognizes and rewards customer loyalty through its loyalty programs, designed to provide additional benefits and discounts. By joining and actively participating in these programs, customers can accumulate points or earn rewards on their bookings, enabling them to save money or enjoy exclusive perks. These loyalty programs contribute to building strong relationships with customers and encouraging repeat bookings.

Customer Reviews:

GlobalTravel.com values customer feedback and encourages customers to leave reviews about their travel experiences. Genuine customer reviews are prominently displayed on the platform, allowing prospective travelers to consider others' experiences and make informed decisions. This transparency enhances trustworthiness and authenticity in the travel booking process.

Community Involvement:

GlobalTravel.com actively contributes to the travel community by supporting local initiatives and participating in global sustainability efforts. The platform engages with social responsibility programs, environmental conservation projects, and community development initiatives to promote responsible travel practices. By actively supporting community involvement, GlobalTravel.com demonstrates its commitment to making a positive impact.

Shipping and Costs:

GlobalTravel.com primarily provides online travel services, and therefore, shipping is not applicable. However, customers may incur additional costs related to their bookings, such as baggage fees, transportation costs to and from the airport, and optional travel insurance. It is important for customers to review and understand the associated costs before finalizing their bookings. In conclusion, GlobalTravel.com is a trustworthy and reliable online travel agency that offers a seamless booking experience, competitive prices, and a wide range of travel options. With its commitment to customer satisfaction, excellent customer service, and strong reputation, GlobalTravel.com stands out as a prominent choice for travelers seeking hassle-free and value-packed travel experiences.