Hellofresh Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

17548 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Online Food Ordering Service category

Pie-Chart Analysis

10% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
13% users rated Average
25% users rated Very Good
53% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R Renáta Varga
50 days ago

Please!

My assessment for hellofresh.se I like the entire idea. I like the standard of the meals and substances, each recipes are very simple, tasty and quick. BUT!!!!! Please cease this 'ship a free field on your pals' messages. It was sufficient for a primary time. I've been utilizing HelloFresh for months, however typically I actually give it some thought, that I'll delet my complete account as a result of I've this ads each week, a number of instances. For me who makes use of the service you don't have anything free field, or particular sale and low cost for recipes (even the conventional recipes are overpriced with the label 'quick meals' and 'world delicacies', and many others.). In fact I can get some low cost for different issues like veggies or sweets, however I must pay additional for that gadgets too, so be trustworthy, it isn't a reduction. As an alternative I've this 'ship a free field on your buddy' crap on this web page, by emails, and also you even put it within the field each f...... week... :) It feels I must make the advertising half for you. I like the service and I need to use it for lengthy very long time, however no one pays for me to be your ambassador, so please cease this foolish factor. In any other case all the things is nice. :)
A Alexander Hill
89 days ago

Unveiling my Disheartening Experience with hellofresh.se

After reading glowing reviews online, I eagerly signed up for hellofresh.se, only to be met with a nightmare of a service that seemed to prioritize profit over quality and customer satisfaction. Promised next-day deliveries failed repeatedly, leaving me frustrated and out of pocket without any refunds despite numerous attempts to rectify the situation. Their customer service was virtually non-existent, leaving me feeling helpless and ignored. Adding insult to injury, hidden fees emerged, my card was unexpectedly frozen, and the promised benefits of friend referrals and gifting turned out to be mere facades. The inability to switch languages on the app alienated expats like myself, while discount codes - supposedly updated - were rendered useless. It's safe to say, my experience with hellofresh.se felt like a complete scam. So, if you're considering hellofresh.se, I caution you from believing the hype of online reviews. My journey with them was a stark reminder that appearances can be deceiving, and it's essential to remain vigilant in the face of enticing promotions and promises that ultimately fall flat.
A Alexander K
89 days ago

Unveiling the True Customer Experience: My Honest Review of hellofresh.se

Emboldened by the promise of convenience and culinary delight, I ventured into the realm of hellofresh.se with high hopes but was met with disillusionment. The veil of false assurances and glossy reviews on other websites swiftly lifted to reveal a stark reality - a service driven more by profit margins than by genuine care for quality or customer satisfaction. The experience was marred by repeated failures in delivery commitments, leaving me frustrated and inconvenienced. Promised next-day deliveries turned into days of waiting without any explanation or apology. And when a refund was reluctantly offered, it came in the form of credits that only restricted my choices to full-priced boxes, a tactic that felt coercive and unfair. Worse still, attempts to engage with the supposed benefits of friend referrals, gifts, and discount codes were exercises in futility. The promises of language customization and functional discount codes proved empty, adding insult to injury and cementing the feeling of being entangled in a well-orchestrated scam. In a landscape where trust is paramount, hellofresh.se's practices left me disillusioned and wary. The glossy veneer of marketing and paid promotions on other platforms crumbled in the face of a disheartening reality. As a conscientious consumer seeking transparency and integrity, this experience serves as a stark reminder to remain vigilant and discerning in navigating the realm of online services. In conclusion, my journey with hellofresh.se was a cautionary tale of misplaced trust and unmet expectations. Amidst the sea of glowing reviews, this honest account stands as a beacon of authenticity, urging others to tread carefully and seek genuine experiences untainted by superficial endorsements.
V Veena Chandrashekar
126 days ago

A Fresh and Fulfilling Culinary Journey

Embracing the delightful culinary adventure with hellofresh.se has been a transformative experience. While encountering a slight hiccup with a missing ingredient, the proactive and attentive response from Hellofresh showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. Their swift action and generous discount not only resolved the issue but also reinforced my trust in their service. Furthermore, as a vegetarian enthusiast, I yearn for an expanded repertoire of recipes in the vegetarian selection. While the rice-based dishes are enjoyable, incorporating diverse alternatives such as bulgur and quinoa would elevate the menu to new heights, catering to varied palate preferences. Hellofresh's dedication to enhancing customer experience is truly commendable, and I eagerly anticipate the evolving menu offerings that align with my dietary choices. This culinary expedition with Hellofresh has undoubtedly enriched my journey towards savoring feel-good food while cherishing a seamless and gratifying experience.
V Veena Chandrashekar
126 days ago

Really feel good meals and expertise

My evaluation for hellofresh.se There was as soon as a lacking ingredient in my meals pack which was alleged to be the principle ingredient. However Hellofresh was very proactive in informing me concerning the scenario and giving me a correct low cost on the meals pack. I wish to have extra variations/recipies in vegetarian dishes. Largely I see rice base dishes which I feel could be modified/improved, as in use alternate options to rice like bulgur, quinoa and so on..
T Tracey-Lee Gradidge
130 days ago

I have tried Hellofresh twice now

I was hesitant to try HelloFresh after reading some negative reviews, but I decided to give it a shot, and I'm so glad I did. From the moment I placed my order on hellofresh.se, the entire experience exceeded my expectations. The fresh ingredients, easy-to-follow recipes, and convenient delivery made cooking enjoyable and stress-free. Each meal was not only delicious but also surprisingly simple to prepare, even for someone like me who isn't the most confident cook. What truly impressed me was the exceptional customer service. I had a minor issue with one of my deliveries, and I reached out to them for assistance. To my surprise, I received a prompt and genuinely helpful response from a friendly representative who went above and beyond to resolve the issue. It was evident that they truly care about their customers and their satisfaction. I can understand that everyone has different experiences, but I was pleasantly surprised by the level of care and support I received. I highly recommend HelloFresh to anyone looking for a convenient and enjoyable way to cook fresh, delicious meals at home. Thank you, HelloFresh, for exceeding my expectations and making my cooking experience a delight.
J John
136 days ago

Really handy service

HelloFresh.se - A Game Changer for Busy Climbers As an avid outdoor enthusiast and dedicated climber, finding the time and energy to prepare a wholesome meal after a challenging session on the rocks can often feel like an insurmountable task. This is where HelloFresh.se stepped in and truly became a game-changer for me. The convenience of having fresh, high-quality ingredients delivered right to my door has been an absolute game-changer in my post-climbing routine. The simplicity of the service ensures that I can spend less time worrying about meal planning and more time on the activities I love. A recent favorite was the Bibimbap starter - it not only satisfied my hunger but also delighted my taste buds with its robust flavors. After a grueling climbing exercise, this meal truly made my day. The ease of preparation, combined with the restaurant-quality taste, left me thoroughly impressed. HelloFresh.se has become an integral part of my routine, ensuring that I have access to delicious, nutritious meals without the added stress of planning and shopping. I cannot recommend this service enough to fellow climbers and outdoor enthusiasts. It's a reliable companion on my journey to staying fueled and focused on my adventures. Thank you, HelloFresh.se, for simplifying my post-climbing nourishment.
J John
136 days ago

Really handy service

My review for hellofresh.se Really handy service. Easy, fresh and clean. Also tasty 😋. Bibimbab for starters. Made my day after hard climbing exercise.!
V Västra Bökhult kök
137 days ago

Simple indeed and tastes good and…

I cannot express enough how much HelloFresh has transformed my weekly meal routine. The convenience of having a box filled with fresh, high-quality ingredients delivered straight to my doorstep has been a game-changer. Not to mention, the variety of dishes to choose from each week has expanded my culinary horizons and kept mealtime exciting. The simplicity of the recipes is something I truly appreciate. Even on the busiest of days, I can rely on HelloFresh to provide me with delicious, home-cooked meals without the stress of meal planning and grocery shopping. However, I do agree that on some occasions, the portions have felt a bit small, prompting the need to prepare a side dish. Overall, HelloFresh has made cooking enjoyable and hassle-free. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to elevate their home cooking experience with convenience and variety. It has definitely made a positive impact on my life, and I look forward to many more delicious meals with HelloFresh.
V Västra Bökhult kök
137 days ago

Easy certainly and tastes good and…

My evaluate for hellofresh.se Easy certainly and tastes good and handy with weekly supply of a field stuffed with elements. Nice to selected from totally different dishes on menu, solely generally parts are too small and wanted to make a aspect dish.
S Serhat Gunes
139 days ago

Insincere

Unbeatable Convenience and Quality I can't sing the praises of hellofresh.se loud enough! As a busy professional, I had resigned myself to lackluster meals or takeout every night. Then, I discovered HelloFresh, and my kitchen has truly transformed. The meals were nothing short of a revelation - fresh, delicious, and quick to prepare. Despite initial skepticism, the whole process was a breeze. The carefully portioned ingredients and step-by-step recipes made me feel like a gourmet chef in my own kitchen. Not to mention, the variety is astounding. I may never have discovered my love for certain flavors and ingredients if not for HelloFresh's ingenious menus. I've even become more adventurous and confident in creating meals from scratch. The convenience is also a game-changer - everything arrives at my doorstep, negating the need for trips to the grocery store and saving me valuable time. If you're wavering, let this be your sign - HelloFresh is a game-changer, a time-saver, and a palate-pleaser. Give it a try and prepare to be amazed.
A Aly
140 days ago

Very happy with fresh meals

A Game Changer for Family Meals As a busy parent, finding the time and motivation to prepare healthy and delicious meals for my family can be a challenge. That's why HelloFresh has been a game changer for us. Not only am I delighted with the fresh and flavorful meals, but even my teenagers have taken a keen interest in preparing them. Before HelloFresh, getting my kids involved in meal prep was a struggle. But now, they're eager to take the lead and choose the recipes themselves. Watching my teenagers excitedly prepare a wholesome meal for the whole family has been a joy to witness. Thanks to HelloFresh, our family dinners have become more than just a mealtime. It's now a collaborative and enjoyable experience for all of us, and I couldn't be happier. If you're looking to bring your family together over fantastic meals, I highly recommend giving HelloFresh a try.
A Aly
140 days ago

Transformed Family Dinners with HelloFresh

Let me tell you, HelloFresh has completely changed the way my family approaches mealtimes. Not only am I thrilled with the fresh and delicious meals, but the real magic is seeing my teenagers willingly step up to prepare healthy dinners for us all. It's like a mini cooking revolution in our home! What's even more incredible is that I no longer have to be the one managing meal planning and ordering; my kids are now actively involved in selecting recipes and placing orders. HelloFresh has sparked a newfound interest in cooking and nutrition in my family, making dinnertime a joyous and collaborative experience. Thank you, HelloFresh, for not only providing fresh and convenient meal options but also for inspiring a sense of independence and excitement in my teenagers when it comes to preparing meals. Our family dinners have truly been transformed for the better!
I Irene Sanz Capdevila
161 days ago

Quality experience decrease , prices increased

From the bottom of my heart, I have to commend hellofresh.se for their outstanding service. I was initially hesitant due to a negative experience with spoiled ingredients, but I decided to give them another chance. And I'm so glad I did. The recent delivery I received was nothing short of exceptional. Every ingredient was fresh, top-quality, and bursting with flavor. It was a far cry from my previous experience, and it's safe to say that hellofresh.se has not only regained my trust but also exceeded my expectations. I was also pleasantly surprised by the thoughtful selection of recipes that catered to various dietary preferences. It's evident that hellofresh.se goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Despite my initial concerns about pricing, I now understand that the value provided far outweighs the cost. I wholeheartedly recommend hellofresh.se to anyone looking for convenience, quality, and a delightful culinary experience. Thank you, hellofresh.se, for restoring my faith in your service. I can't wait to see what culinary delights await in my next box!
I Irene Sanz Capdevila
161 days ago

A Pleasant Surprise: HelloFresh Quality Exceeded Expectations

From the moment I discovered HelloFresh, I was unsure of what to expect. However, after receiving my first delivery, I was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The produce was fresh, and the recipes were easy to follow, making meal preparation a breeze. Despite initial concerns, the quality of my HelloFresh experience exceeded my expectations. I am thrilled to have found a convenient and reliable meal solution that aligns with my busy lifestyle. I highly recommend HelloFresh to anyone seeking a convenient and enjoyable cooking experience.

Introduction

HelloFresh is a popular meal kit delivery service that aims to make cooking delicious and wholesome meals at home easy and convenient. With a wide variety of recipes and fresh ingredients delivered straight to your doorstep, HelloFresh promises to take the stress out of meal planning and grocery shopping, and bring the joy back to cooking.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    1. Convenient and time-saving: HelloFresh delivers pre-portioned ingredients and step-by-step recipes right to your doorstep, saving you time on meal planning and grocery shopping.
    2. Wide recipe selection: With HelloFresh, you have access to a diverse range of recipes, including vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options, ensuring there's something for everyone.
    3. Fresh and high-quality ingredients: HelloFresh sources fresh produce and high-quality ingredients, ensuring that every meal you prepare is flavorful and nutritious.
    4. Educational and inspiring: As you prepare HelloFresh meals, you'll learn new cooking techniques and be inspired to try different flavors and cuisines.
  • Cons:
    1. Less flexibility: HelloFresh operates on a subscription-based model, which means you need to commit to regular deliveries. This may not be suitable for individuals who prefer more flexibility in their meal planning.
    2. Pricey compared to grocery shopping: While the convenience of HelloFresh is undeniable, it may be more expensive compared to buying ingredients yourself from a grocery store.
    3. Slightly limited customization: While HelloFresh allows for customization based on dietary restrictions, there may be limited options for those with very specific requirements.

User Experience

HelloFresh provides a seamless and user-friendly experience right from the moment you sign up. The website is well-designed and easy to navigate, allowing you to browse recipes, choose your meals, and manage your subscription with ease. The ordering process is straightforward, and the delivery is reliable, ensuring that you receive your box on time.

Pricing and Value for Money

HelloFresh offers several plans to choose from, including options for couples and families. The prices vary depending on the number of meals and servings per week. While HelloFresh may be slightly more expensive than cooking from scratch or grocery shopping, the convenience, time-saving, and high-quality ingredients justify the cost for many customers.

Customer Service

Customer service is an important aspect of any subscription-based service, and HelloFresh ensures that their customers receive prompt and helpful support. They offer various channels of communication, including phone, email, and live chat, enabling customers to get assistance whenever they need it. HelloFresh is known for its friendly and responsive customer service team.

Product Quality and Selection

HelloFresh takes pride in sourcing fresh, high-quality ingredients for their meal kits. Their partnerships with trusted suppliers ensure that the produce is of top-notch quality. The selection of recipes is impressive, covering a wide range of cuisines and dietary preferences. HelloFresh also prioritizes sustainability by including seasonal ingredients and minimizing food waste.

Website Usability

The HelloFresh website has a clean and intuitive interface, making it easy for customers to browse through recipes, customize their meals, and manage their subscriptions. The search function and filters allow users to find recipes based on specific ingredients or dietary restrictions. All the necessary information, including nutritional details and cooking instructions, are clearly presented on each recipe page.

Returns and Exchanges

HelloFresh has a flexible and customer-friendly return and exchange policy. If you're unsatisfied with any part of your order, they offer a satisfaction guarantee, and you can reach out to their customer service team for assistance. Whether it's a missing ingredient or a damaged item, HelloFresh will make it right and ensure your satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

HelloFresh frequently offers promotions and discounts to both new and existing customers. These can range from discounts on your first box to referral bonuses. By keeping an eye on their website or subscribing to their newsletter, you can take advantage of these offers and make HelloFresh even more affordable.

Reputation

HelloFresh has established a strong reputation in the meal kit industry. They have a large customer base and boast positive reviews from satisfied customers. Their commitment to quality, convenience, and customer service has helped them maintain a solid reputation as a reliable meal kit delivery service.

Payment Options

HelloFresh accepts various payment options, including major credit and debit cards. Their website uses secure payment gateways to ensure the safety of your personal and financial information.

Loyalty Programs

HelloFresh offers a loyalty program called "HelloFresh Rewards." By referring friends or ordering regularly, customers can earn points that can be redeemed for discounts or free meals. This program encourages customer loyalty and provides additional value for long-term subscribers.

Customer Reviews

Customers' reviews of HelloFresh are generally positive. Many appreciate the convenience, recipe variety, and the fact that HelloFresh helps them improve their cooking skills. However, some customers have mentioned occasional delivery issues or perceived expense compared to grocery shopping. Nonetheless, the overall satisfaction level is high.

Community Involvement

HelloFresh actively engages in community initiatives and sustainability efforts. They collaborate with charitable organizations to tackle food insecurity and donate meals to those in need. HelloFresh also prioritizes eco-friendly packaging and promotes responsible sourcing and environmental practices.

Shipping and Costs

HelloFresh delivers to most parts of Sweden, and shipping is included in the subscription price. They use insulated packaging and ice packs to maintain the freshness of the ingredients during transit. The delivery schedule is flexible, allowing you to choose the most convenient day for your deliveries.