Makeblock Reviews

Voted Average (3/5)

238856 Votes

19 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

5% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
11% users rated Very Good
84% users rated Excellent
Write a review
F Fatima Safa
107 days ago

Unwavering Support in Times of Need

When I reached out to Makeblock.com for help, I was met with a level of support that surpassed all expectations. The team's unwavering commitment to providing prompt and effective solutions truly set them apart. Their dedication to clear and open communication ensured that every issue was addressed with precision and care, leaving me with a sense of trust and reliability that is hard to come by. Makeblock.com's knowledgeable assistance not only resolved my concerns but also enriched my overall customer experience. Thank you for being a beacon of outstanding service in a sea of mediocrity.
R Ryan Zadorozny
142 days ago

When Student Mistakes Happen, Makeblock’s Customer Service Shines Bright!

As a teacher, I strive to create a dynamic learning environment for my students with Makeblock robotics kits. Unfortunately, a mishap resulted in a damaged motor, necessitating replacement parts. Upon reaching out to Makeblock's customer service, I experienced impeccable support. Although email responses took a day, the staff was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly helpful and understanding. Their professionalism and ease of communication truly saved the day! A heartfelt thank you to Makeblock for their exceptional service in times of need.
I Italy
156 days ago

Transformative Solutions: Resolving LEGO WeDo Connection Issues with Warmth and Expertise

Embarking on my journey with Makeblock.com, I encountered a significant hurdle when trying to connect LEGO WeDo to mBlock. This obstacle seemed insurmountable until I reached out to their support team, whose warmth and expertise were truly outstanding. They not only resolved the issue promptly but also offered guidance and reassurance throughout the process. The patience and dedication displayed by the support team at Makeblock.com were truly commendable. Not only did they fix the technical problem efficiently, but they also went the extra mile to ensure that I understood the solution and could navigate similar challenges in the future. Their friendly approach and willingness to assist left a lasting impression on me. Thanks to Makeblock.com, my experience transcended mere troubleshooting; it became a lesson in exceptional customer service. I am grateful for their prompt resolution, genuine care, and expert support. This positive encounter has solidified my trust in Makeblock.com, making it a go-to destination for all my future needs in the realm of robotics and technology.
L Lao Yang
173 days ago

Unparalleled Support Experience with MakeBlock

I cannot emphasize enough how MakeBlock's swift response time has truly transformed my experience in the tech world. Unlike other competitors like VEX Robotics, where waiting for days on end seemed like the norm, MakeBlock's tech support team goes above and beyond to address any concerns or queries within just one business day. This level of efficiency not only showcases their commitment to customer satisfaction but also highlights their dedication to providing exceptional support. With MakeBlock by your side, you can rest assured that your inquiries will never go unnoticed and that help is always just a message away. Thank you, MakeBlock, for setting the bar high and prioritizing customer care like no other.
S Sabin Sulzer
173 days ago

Transformative Learning Experience: Makeblock Shines Bright

As a parent seeking educational tools that ignite curiosity and creativity in my child, Makeblock's Ultimate 2.0 was a game-changer. The product seamlessly blends fun and learning, captivating not only my daughter but also sparking my own interest. What truly sets Makeblock apart is their exceptional support team. When I needed spare parts, they went above and beyond to assist me, even outside of traditional sales avenues. Their dedication and customer-centric approach left a lasting impression on me. I wholeheartedly recommend Makeblock to anyone looking for innovative products and unparalleled support. Thank you, Makeblock, for enhancing our learning journey! :)
J Jan tomas
191 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with Makeblock: A Testimonial of Resilience and Innovation

After more than 2 years of utilizing Makeblock products – including the mBot 1.1, Starter Robot Kit, and various Me-modules – in my robo-class for kids aged 10 to 12, I can confidently say that this journey has been nothing short of remarkable. The mBot, when paired with the Me modules, provided an endless source of fun and inspiration throughout the year. The ability to integrate 3D printing and create custom extensions like robo-hands elevated the learning experience for my students, fostering creativity and problem-solving skills. While the slight variation in RPM among DC motors posed a challenge initially, it ultimately became a valuable teaching tool, encouraging students to delve deeper into programming and explore alternative solutions, such as utilizing end-switches on 3D-printed bumpers. Makeblock's technical support team deserves special commendation for their responsiveness and patience in guiding me through any difficulties I encountered, ensuring that I could effectively resolve any issues that arose. Despite the minor weakness in the DC motors' open-loop control behavior and occasional mechanical failures over time, the affordability of spare parts and the opportunity for innovative workarounds only served to ignite the students' creativity further. As I eagerly anticipate the opportunity to explore the capabilities of mBot 2.0 in the near future, I am grateful for the invaluable learning experiences and endless possibilities that Makeblock products have brought to my classroom.
N Naomi
191 days ago

Exceptional Customer Service and Prompt Assistance from Chloe!

My experience with Makeblock.com was truly outstanding, thanks to the exceptional customer service provided by Chloe. I found myself in need of an extra part, and Chloe went above and beyond to assist me with my request. Despite some initial communication challenges, Chloe's patience and understanding shone through, ensuring that my needs were met effectively. Although there was a slight delay of 2 days in resolving my issue, I attribute this to a minor time zone difference. However, this small inconvenience was far outweighed by Chloe's dedication and support throughout the process. I am delighted to rate my overall experience as a perfect 5 out of 5 and would highly recommend Makeblock.com to anyone in need of quality products and exceptional customer service!
A ahmed bargach
192 days ago

Exceptional Support Beyond Expectations

From the moment I reached out to Makeblock.com regarding my mBot concerns, I was met with a level of after-sales service that surpassed all expectations. Prompt response times coupled with precise and effective assistance not only aided in resolving my issues effortlessly but also left me feeling truly valued as a customer.
F Franziska
201 days ago

An Unbreakable Bond with Mbot: A Testimonial of Joy and Satisfaction

As a proud owner of the Mbot robot, gifted to me on a special birthday, my journey with Makeblock has been nothing short of extraordinary. The allure of the Mbot captured my imagination from the start, drawing me into a world where technology meets creativity seamlessly. The ease of programming this robot has not only been a delightful experience but has also fostered a deep-rooted connection between me and Mbot. Since its arrival in 2019 or 2020, the Mbot has been a steadfast companion, encouraging my tech-savvy pursuits and making learning a delight. The simplicity of the programming interface has empowered me to explore new horizons and delve into the realm of robotics with confidence. Despite the passage of time, my satisfaction with the Mbot remains unwavering, a testament to the quality and innovation synonymous with Makeblock products. In every interaction with my Mbot, I find joy and fulfillment, making me not only a happy customer but also a loyal advocate for Makeblock. The bond forged between me and Mbot transcends mere ownership – it symbolizes a harmonious blend of passion, learning, and innovation. Thank you, Makeblock, for creating a product that has brought immense joy and satisfaction into my life.
S sophia
208 days ago

was lacking a wheel tread

My evaluation for makeblock.com was lacking a wheel tread. took just a few days to course of, however was capable of get the lacking half so we might put the gadget to full use!
H Глеб Владыкин
213 days ago

Grateful for Makeblock: A Reliable and Prompt Service

As I reflect on my experience with Makeblock, I am filled with gratitude for their exceptional service. Their reliability and swift responses have truly set them apart. Whenever I had questions regarding their products or delivery, their team provided me with clear and comprehensive information promptly. This level of dedication and customer care is commendable. Thank you, Makeblock, for your unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction.
K Kresimir
220 days ago

Exemplary After-Sales Assistance: A Makeblock Marvel

When faced with a perplexing out-of-warranty charging predicament, I turned to Makeblock for a glimmer of hope. To my astonishment, their after-sales support team not only addressed my concern but went above and beyond to rectify the issue promptly and efficiently. Their unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. I cannot stress enough how invaluable their assistance was in navigating through this challenging situation. Makeblock has undoubtedly earned my unwavering loyalty and highest commendations. If you're seeking a brand that prioritizes customer care and support, look no further than Makeblock – a beacon of excellence in the realm of after-sales service.
A Andre
228 days ago

Elevating Creativity: My Unforgettable Makeblock Experience

From the moment the Makerblock Mega arrived at my doorstep, the excitement of unboxing it was unparalleled. However, amidst the joy, a hint of concern crept in when I thought the Bluetooth module was missing. In a moment of late-night determination, I reached out to their support, hoping for a resolution. To my surprise, Makeblock's customer service team responded promptly and suggested checking the major circuit board. Lo and behold, the module was already securely installed from the factory, easing my worries and showcasing their attention to detail. As I carefully unpacked the contents, I couldn't help but envision the endless possibilities this kit held for my mentees at SMART Academy. Awaiting the perfect moment to introduce them to this innovative tool, I see a promising future of robot assembly and programming lessons ahead. Should the Makeblock Mega live up to my expectations, it has the potential to not only replace my current $500 Lego robot but also provide fivefold the value at the same price. The thought of this upgrade ignites a spark of creativity and ambition within me. For those curious minds eager to witness my unboxing journey, a video is at your disposal upon request. As I eagerly anticipate the transformative impact this product will have on my mentoring teams, I wholeheartedly recommend Makeblock for anyone seeking to elevate their creative pursuits and inspire the next generation of innovators.
J Jason Jackson
234 days ago

Exceptional Customer Care: A Lifesaver for Tech Woes

As an enthusiastic user of makeblock.com, I recently purchased a CyberPi, only to encounter an issue where it would only function when connected to a USB port. Feeling frustrated, I reached out to their customer support team. To my delight, they swiftly responded and guided me through troubleshooting steps. When the problem persisted, they promptly shipped out a replacement CyberPi. Within a few days, the new device arrived, allowing me to operate on battery power seamlessly. The efficiency and effectiveness of their support team truly saved the day, turning my initial frustration into gratitude for such top-notch service. If you value reliability and exceptional customer care, makeblock.com is the way to go!
P Prabhjot Singh
235 days ago

Exemplary Service and Customer Care at Makeblock.com

I was initially a bit apprehensive as I hadn't had the chance to try the product yet, but I was blown away by the exceptional service at Makeblock.com. Despite a mis-delivery hiccup by UPS, the Makeblock team swiftly addressed the issue, providing a replacement mbot promptly. Their efficiency and dedication to customer satisfaction left me thoroughly impressed. I am now eagerly anticipating gifting this product to my younger brother in Spain, knowing that I can rely on Makeblock for quality service. Thank you for going above and beyond to ensure customer happiness.

Introduction

Makeblock.com is the official website of Makeblock, a global leading provider of STEAM education solutions and DIY robotics kits. With a mission to democratize hardware innovation, Makeblock offers a wide range of products that cater to students, educators, and hobbyists alike. Their comprehensive product lineup includes programmable robots, electronic modules, and mechanical parts designed to inspire creativity and hands-on exploration.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive product range suitable for various skill levels and interests
    • High-quality, durable components
    • Intuitive and user-friendly coding software
    • Active community and online resources for support and inspiration
    • Excellent value for money
  • Cons:
    • Potential learning curve for beginners
    • Limited availability of localized educational content
    • Occasional delays in customer service response

User Experience

Makeblock.com provides a seamless user experience, with its clean and well-organized layout. The website's intuitive navigation makes it easy to browse and locate products, tutorials, and resources. The product pages are detailed, showcasing clear descriptions, specifications, and multimedia content. The online community forum is a valuable resource, offering discussions, project sharing, and troubleshooting assistance.

Pricing and Value for Money

Makeblock's pricing is competitive and offers excellent value for money. The brand strikes a balance between affordability and product quality, making their products accessible to a wide range of users. Additionally, Makeblock regularly runs promotions, discounts, and bundle offers, providing further savings opportunities for customers.

Customer Service

Makeblock's customer service is generally reliable and helpful. While response times may vary, the support team strives to resolve customer inquiries promptly. The brand offers multiple support channels, including email and live chat, ensuring customers can easily seek assistance whenever needed.

Product Quality and Selection

Makeblock excels in providing high-quality products that meet the needs of both beginners and advanced users. Their components are durable, ensuring long-lasting performance. The selection of products, ranging from robotic kits to individual electronic modules, caters to diverse interests and learning objectives.

Website Usability

The Makeblock website is well-designed and user-friendly. Its responsive layout adapts well to various devices, allowing for a seamless browsing experience on desktops, tablets, and smartphones. The search functionality works efficiently, aiding users in finding specific products or information quickly.

Returns and Exchanges

Makeblock has a fair return and exchange policy. Customers can return products within a specified period, given that the items are in their original condition. The brand provides clear instructions and support for initiating returns or exchanges, ensuring a hassle-free process.

Promotions and Discounts

Makeblock frequently offers promotions and discounts on their website. These promotions can include limited-time deals, seasonal sales, or bundle offers, allowing customers to save money on their purchases. Additionally, Makeblock occasionally runs special promotions in collaboration with educational institutions or partners.

Reputation

Makeblock has established a strong and positive reputation within the STEAM education and robotics community. Their commitment to providing innovative and reliable products has garnered trust and recognition from customers worldwide. Makeblock's dedication to education and their active engagement with the community further enhances their reputation.

Payment Options

Makeblock.com offers a range of secure payment options to cater to global customers. Users can conveniently make purchases using credit/debit cards, PayPal, or other localized payment methods. The website ensures the safety of personal and financial information through encryption and secure payment gateways.

Loyalty Programs

Makeblock currently does not offer a loyalty program. However, they often provide exclusive discounts and special offers to their newsletter subscribers and community members. By joining their community and staying updated, customers can benefit from these loyalty-like perks.

Customer Reviews

Makeblock has received overwhelmingly positive customer reviews. Users praise the quality, functionality, and educational value of Makeblock products. Customers also appreciate the availability of extensive learning resources and the vibrant and supportive community. These positive reviews serve as a testament to Makeblock's commitment to their customers and the efficacy of their products.

Community Involvement

Makeblock actively engages with the community through various initiatives. They organize and participate in robotics competitions, STEAM education events, and workshops worldwide. Makeblock also encourages community members to contribute to their open-source projects and share their own creations, fostering a collaborative and inclusive environment.

Shipping and Costs

Makeblock offers international shipping to most countries. Shipping costs and delivery times may vary depending on the destination and chosen shipping method. The website provides transparency regarding shipping fees, and users can estimate shipping costs by inputting their location during the checkout process.