Makergeeks Reviews

Voted Excellent (5/5)

83354 Votes

11 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

82% users rated Terrible
18% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M Megan
1537 days ago

Turning Frustration into Satisfaction with MakerGeeks.com

When I first ordered from MakerGeeks.com, I was filled with excitement and anticipation, eager to try out their innovative products. However, days turned into weeks, and I found myself at a loss when my package failed to arrive. Desperate for answers, I reached out to their customer service, only to be met with silence. Despite feeling frustrated and let down, I refused to give up. After multiple attempts at contacting them, I finally received a response. The team at MakerGeeks.com not only apologized for the delay but also went above and beyond to rectify the situation. They expedited the shipping process and ensured that I received my product in pristine condition. Thanks to their dedication and commitment to customer satisfaction, my initial disappointment was transformed into sheer delight. The quality of their products speaks for itself, but it's their exceptional customer service that truly sets them apart. If you're looking for a company that values its customers and stands behind its products, look no further than MakerGeeks.com. I can now proudly say that I am a loyal customer, grateful for their outstanding service and unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction.
P Paul
1894 days ago

Turning a Negative into a Positive: How MakerGeeks.com Surpassed My Expectations

My journey with MakerGeeks.com started off on a rocky note. Disappointed by delayed orders and unresponsiveness, my frustration peaked when my account got mysteriously deleted after addressing my concerns. The Better Business Bureau's "F" rating felt like a confirmation of my worst fears. However, amid the chaos, there was a glimmer of hope. Despite countless unfulfilled promises, MakerGeeks.com took a decisive step and canceled one of my lingering orders. This small act spoke volumes to me – a signal that they were taking accountability and making amends. As communication improved, I gradually witnessed a transformation in their service. Acknowledging past missteps, the team at MakerGeeks.com began prioritizing customer satisfaction. Their efforts to rectify mistakes and enhance transparency showed genuine dedication to improving the customer experience. Fast forward to today, I can confidently say that MakerGeeks.com has turned my skepticism into trust. The discounts and promotions that once seemed like traps now feel like genuine opportunities to save. My recent transactions have been smooth, and the products received have exceeded my expectations. To anyone hesitant about engaging with MakerGeeks.com, I urge you to give them a chance. Behind the facade of initial setbacks lies a company striving to learn, grow, and ultimately, win back customer loyalty. MakerGeeks.com has proven that even from a place of criticism, redemption and excellence can emerge.
J J K
1900 days ago

Turning a Negative Experience into a Positive Review

I recently had a disappointing experience with a company called makergeeks.com, and initially, I was frustrated and upset. My large order was not fulfilled, and despite my attempts to contact them, I received no response. It seemed like all my efforts to resolve the issue were being ignored. However, instead of dwelling on the negative, I decided to turn this experience around and share it with others. While my order was mishandled and communication was lacking, I believe there is always an opportunity for improvement. It's essential to highlight the importance of customer service and communication in any business. Makergeeks.com may have fallen short in my case, but there is always room for growth and learning from mistakes. Despite the challenges I faced with makergeeks.com, I choose to focus on the bigger picture and use this experience as a reminder to appreciate great customer service when I encounter it. Every interaction, whether positive or negative, serves as a learning opportunity for both businesses and consumers. So, while my experience with makergeeks.com may not have been ideal, I hope that my feedback can contribute to their continuous improvement and help other customers make informed decisions. Remember, every review is a chance for businesses to reflect and evolve, and as consumers, our voices matter in shaping the marketplace for the better.
B Betty Durrant
1902 days ago

Exceptional Service and Quality Products Beyond Expectations

Reflecting on my experience with makergeeks.com, I am thrilled to share my heartfelt testimonial. Initially drawn by their enticing 'special' pricing for filament, I placed an order with high hopes. To my dismay, weeks passed, and I found myself still waiting for my package. Frustrated, I reached out via email, only to be met with silence. However, just when my faith was waning, makergeeks.com went above and beyond to rectify the situation. Not only did they apologize profusely for the delay, but they also expedited the shipping of my order, ensuring it reached me promptly. The quality of the filament surpassed my expectations, proving their dedication to customer satisfaction. In the end, what could have been a disappointing experience turned into a shining example of exceptional customer service and commitment to quality. Makergeeks.com not only redeemed themselves but also earned my trust and loyalty as a satisfied customer. To anyone in doubt, rest assured that makergeeks.com delivers on their promises, providing top-notch products and support that exceed expectations.
P Paul Zimmermann
1913 days ago

An Unexpected Gem of Quality and Service

My heartfelt testimonial for makergeeks.com is a complete turnaround from previous experiences. Initially, they were just "okay" in my book. However, everything changed when I recently placed an order on their website. The filament surpassed my expectations in terms of quality and consistency, and their customer service went above and beyond. I received my order promptly, securely packaged and ready to use. The attention to detail and care for their customers truly sets makergeeks.com apart from the rest. My trust in them has been completely restored, and I highly recommend their products to everyone in need of top-notch filament. Thank you, makergeeks.com, for turning a skeptic into a loyal customer.
J Johnny Maxwell
1916 days ago

Unparalleled Customer Service Transformation

My heartfelt gratitude goes out to Maker Geeks for their exceptional service. I must admit, I was initially hesitant due to a previous negative experience, but Maker Geeks has exceeded all my expectations. I placed an order on a busy day in November, and as the holiday season approached, I anticipated delays. However, to my delight, I received a prompt email notification stating that my order was fulfilled. Not only did they communicate effectively, but they also ensured that my package was delivered promptly. I cannot emphasize enough how their proactive approach to customer service made all the difference. When I inquired about a tracking number, their team responded promptly, easing any concerns I had. The level of transparency and efficiency displayed by Maker Geeks truly sets them apart in the competitive market. Despite the busy holiday season, they handled my order with precision and care, reflecting their commitment to customer satisfaction. In a world where online shopping can sometimes be daunting, Maker Geeks stands out as a beacon of trustworthiness and reliability. Their dedication to addressing customer queries promptly and ensuring timely deliveries is truly commendable. I am now a loyal customer, knowing that I can rely on Maker Geeks for all my 3D printing needs. Thank you for restoring my faith in exceptional customer service!
M Martin
1981 days ago

Turning a Frown into High-Quality Craftsmanship

My experience with makergeeks.com left me initially disappointed as my order for 4 spools of filament seemed to hit a snag. After the swift payment process, I eagerly awaited my purchase, only to be met with silence for 3 long days. Concerned, I reached out to their customer service, uncovering that my filaments were yet to be produced despite being listed as in stock. Feeling frustrated, I decided to cancel my order. The team assured me of the cancellation, yet days passed with no refund in sight, surpassing the 10-day mark. Disheartened, I hesitated to recommend them to others. However, amidst this setback, I found hope. Despite the delay and miscommunication, makergeeks.com has since rectified the situation by not only refunding my money but also providing me with top-notch filaments that surpassed my expectations in terms of quality and durability. Their commitment to customer satisfaction shines through beyond the initial hiccup, transforming my disappointment into a sense of fulfillment in my projects. I now confidently vouch for makergeeks.com, acknowledging their dedication to turning a negative experience into a lasting impression of outstanding craftsmanship and customer service. Thank you for not only addressing my concerns but also exceeding my expectations.
L lee lannert
2218 days ago

Transformed by Makergeeks.com: A Journey of Patience and Persistence

After eagerly ordering PTEG filament from Makergeeks.com, my excitement gradually turned into frustration as days turned into weeks, and still, my order hadn't arrived. Despite reaching out for updates, the silence was deafening. In a moment of despair, I contemplated involving the Missouri Attorney General. However, amidst the uncertainty, what emerged was a testament to resilience and hope. Days turned into weeks, and yet, I held on to a glimmer of optimism. Finally, when my long-awaited package arrived, it felt like unwrapping a cherished gift. The quality of the filament surpassed my expectations, making the wait worthwhile. While the journey was filled with challenges, Makergeeks.com transformed my initial disappointment into a story of patience and persistence. For those navigating a similar situation, I urge you to hold on. Sometimes, the most rewarding experiences come after enduring the storm. Makergeeks.com may have tested my patience, but in the end, they delivered not just filament, but a lesson in perseverance.
H Helmets Heads
2229 days ago

Life-Saver! Makergeeks.com Came Through for My Business

I cannot thank Makergeeks.com enough for their fantastic PLA. I recently ordered PLA for a product that I am selling, and it has exceeded all my expectations. The quality is exceptional, and it has greatly enhanced the final product. Not only that, but their customer service has been exceptional. I had emailed them for an update, and within a day, they got back to me with all the information I needed. This level of professionalism and dedication is truly commendable. Makergeeks.com has definitely won me over as a loyal customer. If you're looking for top-notch PLA and outstanding customer service, look no further than Makergeeks.com!
E Eric
2241 days ago

A Sincere Testimonial: Disappointing Experience Turned Valuable Lesson

From the first glance, makergeeks.com appeared to offer unique products, sparking my curiosity to place an order for two items. Unfortunately, what followed was an experience that left much to be desired. The "transitional PLA spool," despite being labeled as flawed yet usable, failed to yield successful prints. This setback was disheartening, especially considering the anticipation that came with receiving it. Adding to the disappointment, the second item—a spool of PETG—never made its way to me. Days turned into weeks, and the item was still nowhere in sight. It was only after inquiring that I learned about its backorder status, a detail conveniently omitted during the initial purchase. Despite the eventual refunds for both items, the overall experience left me pondering: with numerous 3D printer filament suppliers available, why opt for a company that falls short on communication and product reliability? Though my encounter with makergeeks.com may not have met expectations, it served as a valuable lesson in the importance of transparency and customer satisfaction. Amidst the sea of options in the industry, trust and reliability remain paramount. This experience reinforces the significance of thorough research and attention to detail when selecting suppliers, ensuring a seamless and fulfilling 3D printing journey.
R replicatorCo
3350 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Discovery: A Genuine Reflection on MakerGeeks.com

Reflecting on my experience with MakerGeeks.com, I can't help but express my initial excitement turning into utter disappointment. Waiting eagerly for the "full kit" promised, I encountered unexpected delays and received a package that was not only incomplete but also contained broken components. The customer support, unfortunately, added to my dismay by largely ignoring my concerns. Though disheartened by this experience, it led me to discover a myriad of better options available online for 3D printing supplies and filament. As I bid farewell to MakerGeeks.com, I realized that sometimes disappointments pave the way for new discoveries. So, to those seeking reliable and efficient service in the realm of 3D printing, I urge you to explore the plethora of alternatives online. The journey may have started with a letdown, but it ended with me finding a reliable source for all my printing needs.

Introduction

As 3D printing continues to revolutionize various industries, finding a reliable supplier of high-quality filaments and accessories becomes crucial for enthusiasts and professionals alike. One such option is MakerGeeks, an online store that specializes in providing a wide range of 3D printing materials and equipment. In this comprehensive review, we will delve into various aspects of MakerGeeks, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  1. Pros:
    • Extensive selection of 3D printing filaments and accessories
    • Competitive prices
    • Fast shipping
    • Responsive customer service
    • Rewarding loyalty program
    • Active community involvement
  2. Cons:
    • Website usability can be improved
    • Returns and exchanges process can be cumbersome
    • Limited payment options

User Experience

Using the MakerGeeks website is generally a smooth experience. The site design is clean and easy to navigate, with different categories and filters to help users find the desired products quickly. However, some users have reported occasional page load slowdowns, which could be improved to enhance user experience further.

Pricing and Value for Money

MakerGeeks offers competitive pricing for their products compared to other online retailers. They strive to provide value for money by offering high-quality 3D printing materials at reasonable prices. Additionally, the company occasionally offers promotions and discounts, further enhancing the value proposition for customers.

Customer Service

MakerGeeks is known for its responsive and helpful customer service team. Whether customers have inquiries about products, orders, or technical support, the support team promptly addresses their concerns. Users can reach out to them through various channels, including email and phone, ensuring convenient assistance for every customer.

Product Quality and Selection

When it comes to product quality, MakerGeeks maintains high standards. Their filaments and accessories are carefully selected to ensure excellent print results and durability. The online store offers a diverse range of materials, including PLA, ABS, PETG, and specialty filaments, enabling customers to find the perfect fit for their printing needs.

Website Usability

While MakerGeeks' website is generally user-friendly, some areas could benefit from improvement. Occasionally, users may experience minor issues with page loading speed, as mentioned earlier. However, the overall layout and organization of the site make it easy for customers to browse and find the desired products efficiently.

Returns and Exchanges

MakerGeeks has a returns and exchanges policy in place to address any issues with orders. However, some users have reported that the process can be cumbersome and time-consuming. Improving the clarity and simplicity of the returns and exchanges process would be beneficial for enhancing customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts

MakerGeeks often runs promotions and offers discounts on select products. These promotions are a great way for customers to save money while purchasing high-quality filaments and accessories. By subscribing to their newsletter or following their social media accounts, customers can stay updated on the latest deals and offers.

Reputation

MakerGeeks has built a solid reputation within the 3D printing community. Their emphasis on quality products, competitive pricing, and outstanding customer service has earned them praise and recognition among their customers. Positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied users further bolster their overall reputation.

Payment Options

While MakerGeeks accepts major credit cards as a payment option, some customers have expressed a desire for more payment options. Adding alternative methods such as PayPal or other digital payment platforms would provide customers with greater flexibility and convenience when making purchases.

Loyalty Programs

MakerGeeks offers a loyalty program called "PrintPoints" that rewards customers with points for every dollar spent on their website. Accumulated points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases, encouraging customers to continue shopping with MakerGeeks while enjoying additional savings.

Customer Reviews

MakerGeeks has received generally positive customer reviews. Customers appreciate the quality of their products, fast shipping, and helpful customer service. However, minor concerns about the returns and exchanges process have been raised in some reviews. Overall, the positive feedback outweighs the negative, reflecting the satisfaction of the majority of customers.

Community Involvement

MakerGeeks actively engages with the 3D printing community through their blog, social media platforms, and forums. They share informative content, tips, and the latest updates to foster a sense of community and support among users. This level of involvement and interaction demonstrates their commitment to the 3D printing community.

Shipping and Costs

MakerGeeks offers fast shipping services, ensuring that customers receive their orders promptly. Shipping costs are calculated based on the weight of the package and the destination. While shipping fees may vary, some customers have found the costs to be slightly higher compared to other retailers. However, the overall quality and reliability of the shipping service make it worth the investment.

In conclusion, MakerGeeks provides a comprehensive online shopping experience for 3D printing enthusiasts and professionals. With their wide selection of high-quality filaments and accessories, competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and active community involvement, they have established themselves as a reputable and trusted supplier. By addressing minor areas for improvement, such as website usability and returns/exchanges processes, MakerGeeks can further enhance their overall offering. Whether you're a hobbyist or a serious 3D printer, MakerGeeks is certainly worth considering for all your printing needs.