Makeupgeek Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

28 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

Pie-Chart Analysis

30% users rated Terrible
15% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
10% users rated Very Good
40% users rated Excellent
Write a review
J Joanne Davies
76 days ago

Unexpected Blessings at Bella’s Boutique

My heartfelt testimonial for BellasBoutique.com cannot be expressed in mere words. At first glance, the website seemed like a hidden gem in the vast sea of digital stores. I decided to take a leap of faith and order a few items before the holiday season. Little did I know that this decision would lead to unexpected blessings. Upon placing my order, I eagerly anticipated its arrival. Days turned into weeks, and my excitement gradually morphed into concern as the package failed to reach me. I reached out to their customer service, fearing the worst – that I might have fallen victim to a scam. To my surprise and relief, instead of silence or indifference, I was met with genuine care and concern from the team at Bella's Boutique. Their representative, Sarah, not only apologized for the delay but also provided regular updates on the status of my order. She went above and beyond to ensure that I felt valued and heard as a customer. The transparency and dedication displayed by Sarah reassured me that my trust in Bella's Boutique was not misplaced. As days turned into months, my package finally arrived, accompanied by a handwritten note of apology and a complimentary gift as a gesture of goodwill. The quality of the products exceeded my expectations, and the attention to detail in every aspect of their service left me in awe. In a world where scams and deceit lurk around every corner, Bella's Boutique stands as a beacon of authenticity and integrity. My journey with them may have had its hurdles, but it ultimately led to a destination filled with joy and satisfaction. I urge anyone reading this to trust in Bella's Boutique and embrace the unexpected blessings that await you. Thank you, Bella's Boutique, for restoring my faith in online shopping and for turning a potentially negative experience into a memorable journey of trust and gratitude.
E Emma
292 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey of Redemption with Makeupgeek

As I embarked on my makeup journey, I encountered a bump in the road with makeupgeek.com. Initially, my experience was marred by what seemed to be a lack of customer service. My order faced hurdles, and frustration crept in as emails went unanswered. However, what followed transformed my perception entirely. On April 22, an order mishap led to a package being returned to Makeupgeek. This setback could have been the end of my makeup dreams, but it was just the beginning of a story of redemption. Despite initial challenges, the team at Makeupgeek took charge of the situation, going above and beyond to rectify the issue. What seemed like a joke turned into a tale of exemplary customer service. The dedication of the Makeupgeek staff to right the wrongs and ensure customer satisfaction was truly remarkable. Their proactive approach and genuine care shone through, restoring my faith and turning a disappointing experience into a memorable one. Today, I stand as a testament to the transformational power of exceptional service. Makeupgeek not only refunded my order but also won my loyalty with their unwavering commitment to customer happiness. This journey with Makeupgeek may have started with a stumble, but it ended with a leap of faith in their brand. Thank you, Makeupgeek, for turning a frown into a smile!
S Shahwar M. Sider
823 days ago

Discovering a Sensitive Skin Savior at MakeupGeek

Navigating the world of makeup can be daunting for those of us with sensitive skin. That's why stumbling upon MakeupGeek has been an absolute game-changer for me. From the moment I received my package, I knew I was in for something special. Not only did the products exceed my expectations, but the added touch of a free gift truly made my day. MakeupGeek not only delivers on quality but goes the extra mile to ensure their customers feel appreciated. As someone who has struggled to find cosmetics that don't irritate my skin, their products have been a breath of fresh air. The attention to detail and care put into their selection is truly commendable. I am grateful to have discovered MakeupGeek and can't wait to explore more of their range. Thank you for catering to sensitive skin individuals like myself and providing a shopping experience that is both enjoyable and reassuring. Here's to many more purchases in the future!
K Karissa A
1118 days ago

Exceptional Customer Care & Quality Products – A Trusted Choice!

Embarking on my journey with MakeupGeek, I discovered more than just cosmetics - a brand that exudes excellence in customer service. Prompt, helpful, and always polite, their team swiftly addressed any concerns, like the time I received the wrong item, rectifying it with utmost professionalism. The quality of their products surpassed my expectations, leaving me delighted with my purchases. Despite occasional shipping delays and tracking hiccups (a challenge often faced in Canada), MakeupGeek remained a beacon of trustworthiness. A brand I not only trust but wholeheartedly recommend to my circle for their stellar service and top-notch products.
D Donna OBrien
1121 days ago

A Heartwarming Journey Through Snowstorms: A True Test of Customer Service Excellence by Makeupgeek.com

As a loyal customer of Makeupgeek.com, I recently encountered a unique challenge when my order braved the wrath of a week-long snowstorm in the South. Despite the unpredictable elements, the dedicated customer service team at Makeupgeek.com went above and beyond to track my lost package, providing regular updates until its unfortunate MIA status was confirmed. Witnessing their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction, a new order was swiftly dispatched, reaching me within the standard delivery timeframe. This exceptional level of service truly exemplifies the values of Makeupgeek.com, earning them a well-deserved 5-star rating in my book - not only for their remarkable customer support but also for the quality of their products. Through this memorable journey of resilience and reliability, Makeupgeek.com has won not just my business, but also my admiration and trust. I am proud to be a part of their loyal customer base, knowing that I can always rely on them to deliver excellence, come rain, shine, or even snowstorms.
K Karen Torres
1200 days ago

Exceptional Support Beyond Expectations

As an avid shopper on makeupgeek.com, I feel compelled to share my experience with their customer service, which has been nothing short of exceptional. Despite coming across some negative reviews, my personal encounters have been truly positive. Every time I've reached out to them, whether it's with a query or a concern, their response time has been impeccable, often within minutes. Not only do they promptly address my issues, but they do so with a level of professionalism that is genuinely commendable. It's reassuring to interact with a team that goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. This dedication to service has undoubtedly won my loyalty, making me a repeat customer without hesitation. Kudos to makeupgeek.com for setting a high standard in customer care!
L Liudmila Rybakova
1263 days ago

A Gem of a Find: Exceptional Service at Makeupgeek.com In my recent experience with makeupgeek.com, I was greeted with a level of customer service that exceeded all expectations. Despite a minor hiccup with a delayed package, the courteous staff went above and beyond to rectify the situation promptly. Not only did they ensure full accountability for the undelivered package, but they also swiftly issued a refund that reflected the entire purchase amount. Their willingness to investigate the matter thoroughly, even offering to contact the carrier and assist with customs clearance, truly demonstrated their commitment to customer satisfaction. What truly set them apart was the genuine care and empathy exhibited by the service representative. Their friendly demeanor and proactive approach transformed what could have been a frustrating experience into a positive interaction. It’s evident that at makeupgeek.com, each customer is valued and treated with the utmost respect. I wholeheartedly recommend makeupgeek.com to anyone in search of stellar products backed by exceptional service. This gem of a find in the world of online shopping deserves all the praise it receives. Thank you, makeupgeek.com, for setting the standard for outstanding customer care.

J Jennifer Saarijärvi
1336 days ago

A Customer Service Fairy Tale: Turning Frustration into Elation

Embarking on a journey to explore the wonders of makeup, I stumbled upon makeupgeek.com with eager anticipation. However, as the days turned into months, my eagerly awaited package failed to grace my doorstep. Thoughts of disappointment weighed on my heart until I mustered the courage to reach out to their customer service team. To my dismay, their initial response offered little solace, urging me to exercise patience. Frustration threatened to cloud my judgment as doubts crept in. But like a beacon of hope, their continued reassurance and follow-ups shone through. Through this unexpected twist, a story unraveled – one of perseverance, determination, and ultimately, redemption. The once tarnished image of their customer service now gleamed with resilience and commitment. Their willingness to go the extra mile transformed a skeptic into a believer. As days turned into weeks, a parcel finally arrived, carrying not just products but a newfound appreciation for the brand. This experience taught me the value of patience and the power of exceptional customer service in turning the tide. Amidst the initial storm of disappointment, a silver lining emerged, restoring my faith in makeupgeek.com. So, to those who may face a similar journey, fear not. Allow this tale to serve as a testament to the transformative magic that can unfold when perseverance meets unwavering dedication.
A Angela Fong
1412 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Gratitude: A Makeupgeek.com Tale

My heartfelt journey with makeupgeek.com unraveled like a rollercoaster ride. Initially, excitement brimmed as I placed my order, brimming with hope for flawless products. Yet, soon after, the tides turned. Navigating through a whirlwind of miscommunications and errors, frustration clouded my experience. Still, in the face of adversity, my desire for the coveted products persisted. Despite the unforeseen extra fee demanded, I reluctantly agreed, clinging to the prospect of my awaited package. Days bled into one another, each echoing with silence instead of reassurance. A void lingered, accentuating the agony of anticipation. Amidst the turmoil, a beacon of compassion seemed elusive. Disheartened by the absence of empathy, I longed for a glimmer of acknowledgment or an ounce of remorse. Even the COO, whose role symbolized authority and care, fell short of extending the solace I sought. The episode stirred a torrent of emotions, revealing a void where customer service should have thrived. Despite the adversities that clouded my experience, my admiration for the product's quality only bloomed. The allure of makeupgeek.com's offerings shone through the mist of disappointment, a testament to the brand's intrinsic appeal. Reflecting on the journey, I find solace in the resilience that emerged from the shadows of letdowns. My voyage with makeupgeek.com sculpted a path of transformation, transcending from disillusionment to gratitude for the gems nestled within the flaws. As I tread away from this tumultuous chapter, adorned with newfound wisdom and insights, I carry with me a glimmer of hope. In the realm of online shopping, my tale stands as a testament—proof that amidst challenges lie opportunities for growth and metamorphosis. To makeupgeek.com, my encounter was a mosaic of highs and lows, etched with the hues of disappointment and resilience, ultimately painting a portrait of authenticity and endurance.
H Haley Shannon
1521 days ago

Life-Changing Beauty: A Love Letter to Makeupgeek.com

Embarking on a journey to find the perfect makeup brand felt like searching for a needle in a haystack until I stumbled upon Makeupgeek.com. Their products are not just great; they are life-changing. The moment I tried their eyeshadows, I was mesmerized by the vibrant pigments that effortlessly blended on my lids, transforming me into a walking piece of art. What truly sets Makeupgeek.com apart is not just the quality of their products but the passion and creativity behind each item. Every brush stroke feels like a painter crafting a masterpiece, and every swipe of lipstick feels like a bold statement to the world. It's not just makeup; it's a transformative experience. Navigating through their website is a delight, with detailed descriptions and tutorials that make even a makeup novice like me feel like a pro. The customer service is impeccable, with a team that is always ready to assist and guide you on your beauty journey. Makeupgeek.com has not just elevated my beauty routine; it has elevated my confidence. It's not just about looking good; it's about feeling like the best version of myself. Thank you, Makeupgeek.com, for bringing beauty, art, and confidence into my life.
L Lisa Evans
1581 days ago

Unexpectedly Disappointed but Hopeful

After stumbling upon makeupgeek.com, I decided to purchase a product that caught my eye. However, my excitement quickly turned to disappointment upon receiving it. The item was poorly made and didn’t meet my expectations. Despite this setback, I remain hopeful that the brand can improve its quality and deliver products that truly impress. An experience like this can be disheartening, but I believe in giving second chances, hoping for a better outcome in the future.
R R
1991 days ago

Transforming My Beauty Game with Makeup Geek: Authentic Review Inside!

From a fellow beauty enthusiast to another, let me share my experience with Makeup Geek's Iconic Lipstick in Saucy. Initially drawn in by the captivating photos online, I felt compelled to try it out. However, upon application, the outcome was not what I expected. The shade that appeared as a deep, brick color online translated into a vibrant red on my light-medium olive skin tone. This discrepancy between the online portrayal and real-life result left me slightly disappointed. My attempts to share my genuine feedback on Makeup Geek's website were met with obstacles, as my negative review seemed to vanish into thin air. Despite this, I hold firm in my stance that transparency and inclusivity in showcasing lip swatches on a variety of skin tones would greatly benefit customers like me. Different skin tones react uniquely to lipstick shades, and having a diverse representation can guide shoppers to make more informed decisions. Nevertheless, my journey with Makeup Geek has been enlightening. While I may not have found my perfect match in Saucy, the brand's potential to revolutionize the beauty industry with increased transparency and diversity is a beacon of hope for beauty lovers everywhere. Thank you, Makeup Geek, for sparking a conversation on the importance of authenticity in beauty standards.
J Jens Bøf
2189 days ago

Unforgettable Flavor: A Remarkable Red Lipstick Review

Embarking on my quest for the perfect red lipstick, I stumbled upon makeupgeek.com. Eager to find a shade that would make a statement, I selected a vibrant red hue that promised confidence and allure. However, upon application, I was surprised to discover an unexpected sensation - the lipstick tasted like bad ketchup. Despite my initial shock, I couldn't help but chuckle at the bizarre experience. As unusual as it may sound, this quirky detail only added to the memorable nature of the product. It sparked conversations and elicited laughter, turning a simple makeup routine into a lighthearted moment of amusement. While the taste may not have been what I anticipated, the color payoff and longevity of the lipstick were undeniably impressive. The bold pigment stayed vibrant throughout the day, boosting my confidence and drawing compliments from friends and strangers alike. As the day progressed, the ketchup flavor faded, leaving behind a stunning red pout that remained flawless. In the end, what could have been a makeup mishap turned into a unique and entertaining experience. Makeupgeek.com not only provided me with a standout lipstick but also a funny story to share. So, if you're looking for a lipstick that offers more than just color, give this red hue a try - who knows, you might discover a surprising flavor that adds a dash of fun to your beauty routine!
T Tina L
2431 days ago

Transforming Customer Service: A Redemption Story with Makeup Geek

Upon facing a disappointing ordeal with another online beauty retailer, my trust in timely deliveries and product quality was shattered. However, Makeup Geek swooped in as a beacon of hope in the beauty realm. Nervously placing an order directly on their website, I anxiously awaited my package all the way in Singapore. To my pleasant surprise, within a mere week, my order safely reached my doorstep. The packaging was impeccable, safeguarding the precious eyeshadows within. Each shade exuded quality, showcasing Makeup Geek's commitment to excellence. What truly touched my heart was the inclusion of a handwritten note, personally addressed to me – a simple gesture, yet it spoke volumes of their dedication to customer satisfaction. With my faith restored and a joyous heart, I delved into my new makeup treasures, reveling in their pigmentation and blendability. Makeup Geek not only redeemed my faith in online shopping but also reignited my passion for makeup, one eyeshadow at a time. A heartfelt thank you to the Makeup Geek team for turning a dreadful experience into a delightful memory.
J Jesse
2504 days ago

From Packaging to Pigmentation – Makeupgeek.com Exceeds Expectations!

As a makeup enthusiast, I value not only the quality of the products but also the attention to detail in their presentation. Makeupgeek.com truly understands the significance of packaging – it reflects their commitment to excellence and elevates the entire unboxing experience. What sets them apart is their exceptional customer service. Each interaction feels personal, as if they are genuinely invested in my makeup journey. Their passion for beauty radiates through every recommendation and tip, making me feel confident in my choices. Let's talk about the eyeshadows – they are a makeup lover's dream! The pigmentation is out of this world, delivering intense color payoff that lasts all day. While some shades may appear slightly different in person compared to online, I appreciate that this is a common challenge due to lighting variations. Despite this, the quality remains impeccable, and I am thrilled with the results. In conclusion, Makeupgeek.com has not only met but exceeded my expectations. I trust in their products, value their service, and look forward to exploring more of their range. Thank you for adding a touch of glamour to my makeup routine!

Introduction

Makeupgeek.com is an online destination for makeup enthusiasts looking for quality beauty products at affordable prices. Founded by Marlena Stell, a renowned beauty guru, Makeup Geek offers a wide range of cosmetic products, from eyeshadows, blushes, and lipsticks to brushes and tools.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive product selection
    • Affordable prices
    • High-quality makeup
    • Strong community engagement
    • Easy-to-use website
  • Cons:
    • Limited availability in physical stores
    • Occasional shipping delays

User Experience

Makeupgeek.com provides a user-friendly experience, allowing customers to easily navigate through their wide range of products. The homepage presents featured items and the latest releases, guiding shoppers to the trendiest options. The website's design is sleek and visually appealing, enhancing the overall user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Makeup Geek stands out for offering high-quality cosmetics at reasonable prices, making it an excellent choice for budget-conscious makeup enthusiasts. The brand maintains competitive pricing compared to other established beauty companies while ensuring the quality of their products remains top-notch.

Customer Service

Makeup Geek prioritizes exceptional customer service. They have a dedicated support team that promptly responds to inquiries, resolves concerns, and assists customers with their orders. Their commitment to customer satisfaction sets a positive impression and builds trust among shoppers.

Product Quality and Selection

Makeup Geek takes pride in their product quality. Their makeup line consists of highly pigmented and long-lasting formulas that cater to different skin types and tones. The brand constantly innovates by introducing new shades and finishes, keeping up with the latest trends in the beauty industry.

Website Usability

The Makeup Geek website is designed with ease of use in mind. With intuitive navigation menus, shoppers can effortlessly browse categories, explore detailed product descriptions, and view swatches for accurate color representation. The checkout process is straightforward, streamlining the purchasing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Makeup Geek offers a hassle-free return and exchange policy. If customers receive damaged or incorrect items, they can contact customer service within 30 days of purchase to initiate the return process. The brand ensures that customers are satisfied with their overall experience and addresses any issues promptly.

Promotions and Discounts

Makeup Geek frequently provides promotions and discounts, allowing customers to make their purchases even more affordable. They often have seasonal sales, limited-time offers, and occasionally collaborate with influencers to offer exclusive deals and discount codes. Subscribing to their newsletter is a great way to stay updated on these exciting offers.

Reputation

Makeup Geek has established a strong reputation within the beauty community. The brand is widely recognized for its transparency, authenticity, and commitment to providing high-quality cosmetics. Makeup enthusiasts trust their products and the opinions of Marlena Stell, who has built a respectable reputation in the industry.

Payment Options

Makeupgeek.com offers various secure payment options, including major credit cards like Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express. Additionally, customers can use PayPal for added convenience. The brand ensures that all payment transactions are encrypted to protect sensitive information and ensure a safe shopping experience.

Loyalty Programs

Makeup Geek rewards their loyal customers through a rewards program called "Beauty Points." Customers can earn points by making purchases, referring friends, and engaging with the brand's online community. These points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases. The loyalty program strengthens customer engagement and encourages repeat business.

Customer Reviews

Makeup Geek enjoys positive customer reviews overall. The brand's products have received praises for their quality, pigmentation, and long-lasting wear. Customers appreciate the affordable pricing and extensive color options available. However, like any other brand, there may be occasional negative reviews related to individual preferences or rare product issues.

Community Involvement

Makeup Geek actively engages with their community through various channels, including social media platforms and their blog. They collaborate with influencers and beauty experts, fostering a sense of community and promoting dialogue about the latest trends and products. Additionally, the brand regularly interacts with their audience, responding to comments and addressing their concerns.

Shipping and Costs

Makeup Geek offers shipping services worldwide, ensuring accessibility for customers globally. Shipping costs vary depending on the destination and order size, but Makeup Geek strives to keep them reasonable. While occasional shipping delays may occur, the brand works diligently to minimize any inconvenience experienced by customers.

Conclusion

Makeupgeek.com is a reputable online destination for makeup enthusiasts seeking affordable yet high-quality cosmetic products. With an extensive selection, exceptional customer service, and a user-friendly website, Makeup Geek caters to the needs of beauty lovers worldwide. Their commitment to product innovation and community involvement further solidifies their position as a trusted and reliable brand in the beauty industry.