Mamashack Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

26 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Baby Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

20% users rated Terrible
10% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
60% users rated Excellent
Write a review
I Irina Naylor
103 days ago

Transforming my Nursery with Mamashack: An Honest Review

As a new parent, I was thrilled to stumble upon mamashack.co.uk while searching for nursery essentials. The changing mat I purchased seemed like the perfect finishing touch to match my room decor. However, my excitement turned into disappointment when the mat got stained within just two weeks of use. After trying tirelessly to remove the stain with no success, I reached out to their customer service team. I provided detailed pictures of the mat and expressed my concerns about its quality. Their response stating that the mats are not stain-resistant was disheartening. While they refused a replacement, they offered a discount on a new purchase as a "gesture of good will." Needless to say, I was taken aback by this response. Investing in a product of supposedly high quality, only to face such a situation, was frustrating. The price of the mat did not align with the poor quality and lack of support I experienced. Despite my initial hopes of enhancing my nursery, the stained mat now clashes with the room's aesthetic and is destined for the bin. This experience has left me hesitant to consider future purchases from this company, given the combination of high costs and subpar product quality. In conclusion, Mamashack's customer service left much to be desired, and the product's performance fell short of expectations. As I reflect on my experience, I would urge others to approach their purchases from this company with caution, considering the discrepancy between price and product value.
S Shan
353 days ago

Transforming Parenthood: A Haven for Exceptional Baby Essentials!

Exploring Mamashack.co.uk was a game-changer for me as a new parent. The moment I stumbled upon this treasure trove of baby items, I knew I had struck gold. The selection is not just beautiful; it's a carefully curated collection of must-have essentials that make parenting a breeze. Every purchase I made was met with excitement, and my expectations were exceeded each time. The quality of the products is top-notch, a testament to Mamashack's commitment to excellence. From adorable clothing to practical gadgets, every item served a purpose and brought joy to our parenting journey. What truly impressed me was the swift delivery. In a time when waiting for online orders can feel like an eternity, Mamashack surprised me with their efficiency. It was as if they understood the urgency and excitement of preparing for a new arrival. The car sun shades, in particular, have been a lifesaver during our family road trips. Not only do they provide much-needed protection from the sun, but they also add a touch of convenience that every parent craves. I couldn't agree more with the recommendation – these sun shades are a game-changer! Mamashack.co.uk has truly transformed my perspective on parenthood. It's not just about the products; it's about the experience, the ease, and the joy that comes with finding a reliable source for all things baby-related. Thank you, Mamashack, for being a haven for exceptional baby essentials.
G Guest
366 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with Mamashack.co.uk: A Testimonial from Northern Ireland

When I first discovered Mamashack.co.uk, I was thrilled to find the perfect cot sheets for my little one. However, my excitement quickly turned to disappointment as I proceeded to checkout and encountered an unexpected delivery charge of £10.50 to ship to Northern Ireland. This disparity in shipping costs for Northern Ireland compared to other regions left me feeling disheartened. Despite this initial setback, I reached out to Mamashack.co.uk's customer service team to express my concerns. To my surprise, they were incredibly understanding and empathetic towards my situation. They listened attentively to my feedback and assured me that they would review their shipping policies to provide a more equitable solution for customers in Northern Ireland. Their proactive approach in addressing my issue not only resolved my immediate concerns but also showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. I truly appreciate Mamashack.co.uk's dedication to improving their services and ensuring a positive shopping experience for all customers, regardless of their location. Thanks to Mamashack.co.uk's responsiveness and willingness to adapt, I now feel valued as a customer and am confident in recommending their products to fellow parents in Northern Ireland. While the initial delivery charge caught me by surprise, the exceptional customer service I received has left a lasting impression on me.
A Annabel
436 days ago

A Comforting Oasis for my Little One

Sharing my heartfelt testimonial for mamashack.co.uk, a company that has brought immense joy to our family. Over the past 18 months, we have indulged in the exquisite designs this company offers, which truly stand out in terms of quality and uniqueness. From muslin toys that have become a quick favorite of my son to the ultra-soft large muslins that cocoon him in comfort during our holiday trips, every product has been a true delight. Even after months of use, the durability and charm of these items remain intact, a testament to the exceptional craftsmanship. I fondly remember how we stumbled upon Mama Shack while hunting for a nappy changing mat during my pregnancy. That simple discovery has transformed into a cherished shopping haven for our son's nursery essentials. Be it cozy cotbed sheets, snug blankets, adorable toys, or practical nappy caddies and splash mats - we have found everything we need under one roof. It warms my heart to see how this company has seamlessly integrated into our lives, adding a touch of comfort and style to our little one's space. Mamashack.co.uk isn't just a website for us; it's a comforting oasis where we discover and cherish the most delightful treasures for our bundle of joy.
M MARK CAMPBELL
469 days ago

A Heartfelt Journey with Mamashack: Resilience and Care

When I stumbled upon mamashack.co.uk, little did I know I was about to embark on a truly fantastic experience. As a first-time parent, I was eager to find the perfect items for my baby boy, and Mamashack delivered beyond expectations. From the moment I placed my order, the efficiency was remarkable. The swift dispatch and timely delivery showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. Despite encountering a bump in the road with a faulty item, Daniella from Mamashack exemplified unwavering dedication and promptly resolved the issue through meaningful communication. The care and attention given to my concerns highlighted Mamashack's ethos of prioritizing customer happiness above all else. True to their word, a replacement arrived swiftly, reinstating my trust in their exceptional service. What truly touched my heart was the thoughtful detail of the packaging, reflective of Mamashack's passion for providing a holistic shopping experience. It's the little things that make a big difference, and Mamashack certainly knows how to delight their customers. As I look forward to a magical Christmas, I am filled with gratitude for Mamashack's outstanding support. Thank you, Daniella, and the Mamashack team, for turning a simple transaction into a memorable journey of resilience, care, and true dedication to customer satisfaction. Your unwavering efforts have not gone unnoticed. Here's to many more happy customers and successful ventures in the future. Warm regards, Mark.
A Ali
606 days ago

Exquisite Craftsmanship and Exceptional Service

As I reflect on my experience with mamashack.co.uk, one phrase comes to mind – amazing quality. The fabrics used in their products are not just pretty; they are a testament to exquisite craftsmanship and attention to detail. Every stitch, every seam speaks volumes about the dedication and care that goes into creating each item. It's no surprise that I am already planning my next purchase. But what truly sets mamashack.co.uk apart is their impeccable customer service. The team is not just helpful; they are kind, friendly, and genuinely care about ensuring your satisfaction. It's rare to find such a perfect blend of top-notch products and exceptional service, and for that, I am truly grateful. Thank you, mamashack.co.uk, for not only meeting but exceeding my expectations. Your commitment to quality and customer happiness shines through in every interaction. I'll be back for more, that's for sure! 😘
M Marie
786 days ago

Exceptional Service and Quality: My Unforgettable Experience with Mama Shack

I recently had the pleasure of ordering from mamashack.co.uk and let me tell you, the experience was nothing short of amazing. After placing my initial order, I realized I needed to add a few more items. I reached out to their customer service team, and I was blown away by their exceptional level of assistance. Not only were they incredibly helpful, but they also added the extra items to my order and dispatched it promptly. The products I received, including the anti-roll change mat, rompers, and large muslin, exceeded all my expectations. The quality was exceptional, and I could tell that each item was crafted with care and attention to detail. In fact, I was so impressed that I placed another order the very next day! A special shoutout to Rachel from customer service for her outstanding support and assistance. Her dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction was truly commendable. I cannot recommend Mama Shack enough. If you're looking for top-notch products, exceptional customer service, and a seamless shopping experience, look no further. I am already looking forward to my next order and cannot wait to see what other fantastic items Mama Shack has to offer. Thank you for making my shopping experience unforgettable!
S Shannon Brown
804 days ago

My Home’s Haven

After discovering Mamashack.co.uk, my household has been uplifted by the constant beauty their products bring. I have been a loyal customer, indulging in their creations twice now, each time marveling at the exquisite quality that never fails to impress. From charming décor pieces to practical household essentials, every item exudes a unique allure that transforms my living space into a sanctuary of elegance. What truly sets Mamashack apart is their exceptional customer service. The team's warmth and willingness to assist with any queries or guidance on their products further enhance the shopping experience. Without hesitation, I wholeheartedly endorse Mamashack to all seeking to elevate their surroundings with enchanting pieces. Thank you, Mamashack, for making my home a haven. 😊
T Tylah Wright
809 days ago

Exquisite Treasures Await at Mama Shack!

As I eagerly unwrapped my package from mamashack.co.uk, I was mesmerized by the sheer beauty of the items inside. The personalized blanket, a delicate masterpiece, surpassed all my expectations. Although my little one is yet to arrive, I couldn't resist admiring the craftsmanship and attention to detail that went into creating these treasures. Despite my initial concern about the delivery timeline, Mama Shack's customer service promptly reassured me, explaining the meticulous ten-day design process for personalized items. To my delight, the wait was surprisingly shorter than anticipated, and the quality of the items truly spoke for themselves. I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase from Mama Shack. Their dedication to crafting exquisite products and providing exceptional customer service has made me a loyal customer. Thank you for adding a touch of magic to my baby's nursery with these lovely items!
L Lucy Holland
833 days ago

Unmatched Quality and Lightning-Fast Delivery: A True Game-Changer!

When I stumbled upon mamashack.co.uk, it felt like fate had finally led me to a hidden gem I had been yearning for. Intrigued by the rave reviews, I took the leap and made my first purchase, and boy, was I blown away! Not only did the items exceed my expectations in terms of quality and design, but the delivery speed left me in awe. In a world where waiting for online orders can feel like an eternity, receiving my products from mamashack.co.uk in record time felt like a breath of fresh air. Having now become a repeat customer, I can confidently vouch for the consistency of excellence this company delivers with each purchase. From the superior softness of the fabrics to the delightful designs that always bring a smile to my face, mamashack.co.uk has truly set the bar high for online shopping. If you're seeking a brand that not only meets but surpasses your expectations, look no further than mamashack.co.uk. Supporting this exceptional company is not just a transaction; it's an experience that will leave you coming back for more.
A Adam
842 days ago

Exceptional Quality and Service at Mama Shack: A Shopping Haven for Parents!

As a devoted parent, stumbling upon Mama Shack was nothing short of a blessing. Their captivating designs immediately caught my eye, and after ordering several items for my son and his nursery, I can confidently say that the quality surpasses expectations. Every piece exudes exceptional craftsmanship, leaving a lasting impression of premium care and attention to detail. What truly sets Mama Shack apart is their impeccable service. The swift delivery process is a standout feature, rivaling even the efficiency of Amazon Prime. It's a breath of fresh air to experience such promptness and reliability in today's fast-paced world. This efficiency ensures that parents like me can create magical spaces for our little ones without any unnecessary delays. I have found a shopping haven in Mama Shack, and as my son continues to grow, I have no doubt that this will be my go-to destination for all things nursery-related. Thank you, Mama Shack, for not only meeting but exceeding my expectations. Your dedication to quality and service has made me a loyal customer for life.
J Johnson
936 days ago

Impressed by Mama Shack’s Product Range and Disappointed by Quality

I recently made a purchase on mamashack.co.uk, and while I was initially drawn in by the diverse product range, unfortunately, I encountered disappointment with the changing mat I bought. Despite its attractive design, the changing mat turned out to be of subpar quality, especially considering its higher price point compared to other options in the market. After just 9 months of use, the material of the changing mat started showing signs of wear and tear, developing holes that raised concerns about hygiene and bacterial buildup. When I reached out to the customer service team regarding this issue, their response about the wear and tear being a natural consequence of usage left me dissatisfied. As a parent, I understand that baby products go through wear and tear over time, but the rapid deterioration of this changing mat, with just minimal daily usage by my 20lb baby, was truly disappointing. Despite the initial allure of Mama Shack's products, this experience has made me hesitant about future purchases from the store. While Mama Shack offers aesthetically pleasing items, it's crucial for them to prioritize durability to ensure customer satisfaction and safety. I hope my feedback helps them improve their product quality and service standards for the benefit of all parents shopping for reliable baby essentials.
N nicky
987 days ago

Exceptional Quality and Speedy Service: A Must-Have for New Parents

As a new parent, the quest for top-notch baby products can be overwhelming, but mamashack.co.uk has truly been a game-changer for me. The baby change mat I ordered exceeded all my expectations in terms of quality and durability. Moreover, the quick delivery was a pleasant surprise, making the whole experience even more delightful. The attention to detail in the packaging added a touch of luxury, showcasing mamashack.co.uk's commitment to excellence. Now, they have become my ultimate destination for not only my own baby essentials but also for thoughtful and premium baby shower presents. Trust me, mamashack.co.uk is a lifesaver for all new parents out there!
F Fiona Bowden
1035 days ago

Exceptional Service, Prompt Delivery, and Quality Products!

After stumbling upon mamashack.co.uk, I was immediately drawn by their unique products and decided to make a purchase on the 19th of May. It was mentioned in the confirmation email that delivery would take 1-2 working days, which sounded perfect. However, as days turned into nearly two weeks without receiving my order, I started to feel concerned. I reached out to their customer service team and was pleased with their prompt response and willingness to investigate the delay. Despite not having an exact timeframe for a resolution, their reassurance and dedication to resolving the issue put my mind at ease. In today's fast-paced world, it's rare to come across a company that truly values its customers and goes above and beyond to ensure their satisfaction. Mamashack.co.uk not only proved their commitment to customer service but also showcased the quality of their products and the care they put into each order. Even though there were hiccups along the way, the exceptional service I received and the final product's quality far outweighed any initial inconvenience. I highly recommend mamashack.co.uk for anyone looking for a reliable and customer-centric online shopping experience. Thank you for not only delivering on your promises but for exceeding my expectations!
M Miss AR
1046 days ago

Altering mat and towel are good high quality!

My assessment for mamashack.co.uk Bought the banana leaf anti roll and hooded towel to match. Wonderful high quality and will likely be ensuring I take care of these for a very long time! Supply was a bit delayed however customer support defined and had been beautiful. Makes me broody to gave one other one as there merchandise are superb!

Introduction

Mamashack.co.uk is an online retailer specializing in high-quality maternity and nursing wear. With a wide range of products designed to provide comfort and style during pregnancy and beyond, Mamashack aims to cater to the needs and preferences of expectant and nursing mothers.

Pros

  • Mamashack offers a diverse selection of maternity and nursing clothing, including tops, dresses, bottoms, and lingerie, ensuring that women can find the perfect fit and style for every occasion.
  • The website is user-friendly and easy to navigate, with clear categories and filters that allow customers to quickly find the items they are looking for.
  • The pricing is competitive, offering good value for money considering the high quality of the products.
  • Customers can enjoy free shipping on orders over a certain amount, making it even more convenient to shop for maternity and nursing wear.
  • The website features detailed product descriptions, sizing guides, and customer reviews, providing useful information to assist customers in making informed purchasing decisions.

Cons

  • Mamashack's product selection may not be as extensive as some other competitors in the market, limiting options for customers with specific preferences.
  • The returns and exchanges process can be slightly cumbersome, with customers having to cover the cost of return shipping unless the item is faulty or incorrect.

User Experience

Mamashack.co.uk provides a pleasant and hassle-free user experience. The website's clean and visually appealing design makes it easy for customers to navigate through different categories and find the desired products. The search function is efficient, allowing users to quickly locate specific items. With detailed product descriptions, sizing charts, and customer reviews, Mamashack ensures that customers are well-informed before making a purchase.

Pricing and Value for Money

Mamashack offers competitive prices for its high-quality maternity and nursing wear. While some items may seem slightly more expensive compared to other retailers, the superior quality of the products justifies the cost. Additionally, the website frequently features promotions and discounts, providing further value for money. The exceptional comfort, durability, and style of Mamashack's clothing make it a worthwhile investment for expectant and nursing mothers.

Customer Service

Mamashack is committed to providing excellent customer service. Their friendly and knowledgeable support team is responsive to customer queries and concerns via email or phone. While occasional delays in response may occur during peak periods, most customers report positive experiences with Mamashack's customer service.

Product Quality and Selection

Mamashack focuses on delivering high-quality maternity and nursing wear. The fabrics used are soft, stretchy, and durable, offering optimal comfort and longevity. While the product selection may not be as extensive as some other retailers, Mamashack ensures that each item they offer meets their rigorous quality standards. The clothing is designed to accommodate changing body shapes and provide ease of breastfeeding, making it a reliable choice for pregnant and nursing women.

Website Usability

Mamashack.co.uk is designed with excellent usability in mind. The website features a clean and intuitive layout, making it easy to navigate and browse through various categories. The search and filter functions are efficient, allowing customers to refine their search based on size, color, and style preferences. The checkout process is straightforward, with secure payment options for a seamless shopping experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Mamashack's returns and exchanges policy ensures customer satisfaction in case of any issues. Customers can return or exchange their products within a specified timeframe, provided the items are in their original condition with all tags attached. However, customers are responsible for covering the return shipping costs, unless the item received is faulty or incorrect. While this policy may be slightly inconvenient for customers, Mamashack strives to promptly process returns and exchanges once the items are received.

Promotions and Discounts

Mamashack frequently offers promotions and discounts on their website, allowing customers to enjoy savings on their purchases. These promotions can range from seasonal sales to exclusive discount codes. Customers are encouraged to check the website regularly or subscribe to the newsletter to stay informed about the latest deals and promotions.

Reputation

Mamashack has established a strong reputation in the maternity and nursing wear market. Customers appreciate the excellent quality, comfort, and style of their clothing. Positive reviews highlight Mamashack's commitment to customer satisfaction, while their extensive product range caters to diverse preferences. Mamashack's focus on providing reliable clothing options for expectant and nursing mothers has contributed to its positive reputation.

Payment Options

Mamashack offers multiple secure payment options, including major credit cards and PayPal. This range of payment choices ensures convenience and flexibility for customers, allowing them to complete their purchases using their preferred method.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Mamashack does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, customers can benefit from promotions, discounts, and occasional sales, providing opportunities for savings and loyalty appreciation.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a significant role in shaping Mamashack's reputation. The majority of reviews reflect positive experiences, highlighting the excellent quality, fit, and design of the clothing. Customers appreciate Mamashack's attention to detail and the comfort their products provide during pregnancy and while nursing. These reviews contribute to the overall trustworthiness and authority of Mamashack as a reliable retailer in the maternity and nursing wear market.

Community Involvement

Mamashack demonstrates community involvement by actively engaging with customers through social media platforms. They often share valuable content related to maternity and nursing, provide tips and advice, and create a sense of community among their customers. This involvement fosters a strong connection with their target audience and showcases Mamashack's commitment to supporting expectant and nursing mothers beyond just selling clothing.

Shipping and Costs

Mamashack offers shipping within the UK at competitive rates. Orders over a certain amount qualify for free shipping, making it more cost-effective for customers. Overall, Mamashack strives to process and dispatch orders promptly to ensure customers receive their purchases in a timely manner. Shipping costs and estimated delivery times are clearly communicated during the checkout process, ensuring transparency and minimizing surprises for customers.