Manhattanprep Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

683 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Educational Testing Service category

Pie-Chart Analysis

0% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
95% users rated Excellent
Write a review
A Artem Belugin
53 days ago

An Exceptional Journey with GMAT Mastery at Manhattan Prep

Embarking on my GMAT preparation with Manhattan Prep was an enlightening experience that truly exceeded my expectations. Under the tutelage of the exceptional Daniel, my journey towards GMAT mastery was not only educational but also incredibly inspiring. Daniel's dedication to setting clear expectations, simplifying complex concepts, and providing ample practice problems empowered me to navigate the GMAT with confidence. The interactive nature of the course, blending small group discussions with full-class lectures, catered to a variety of learning styles, making it inclusive for all participants. Daniel's attentive approach, seamlessly transitioning between facilitating group discussions and delivering engaging lectures, ensured that every student remained engaged and focused throughout the class. This dynamic teaching method kept us actively involved in problem-solving, exchanging insights with peers, and benefiting from Daniel's expert explanations. Moreover, Daniel's accessibility outside of class through email reaffirmed his commitment to our success. His willingness to provide guidance and support beyond the classroom hours truly set Manhattan Prep apart. As I progressed through the course, I felt supported, motivated, and well-prepared to tackle the GMAT exam confidently. In conclusion, Manhattan Prep's GMAT Focus prep course, led by the exceptional Daniel, not only equipped me with the necessary skills and knowledge but also instilled in me the confidence needed to excel on the GMAT. I am sincerely grateful for this transformative learning experience and highly recommend Manhattan Prep to anyone seeking comprehensive GMAT preparation.
L LHugh
72 days ago

Elevating My GMAT Success with David’s Guidance

Embarking on my GMAT journey with Manhattan Prep was a decision that I will forever be grateful for, especially under the guidance of David, affectionately known as Dave. The 9-week course I undertook was not just a means of GMAT preparation but a transformative experience. Dave's exceptional teaching skills and the dynamic class environment he fostered made learning effective and enjoyable. Navigating through the complexities of GMAT concepts and strategies with Dave was enlightening, especially for someone like me with rusty math skills. The course provided a strong foundation, and Dave's expertise illuminated the path to success, making the seemingly daunting GMAT journey approachable. Opting for private tutoring with Dave post-course was a decision that truly paid off. His deep understanding of the nuances of GMAT, coupled with his ability to simplify complex concepts, elevated my test-taking strategies and skills to new heights. Through personalized lessons, Dave not only improved my quant and verbal reasoning but also honed my integrated reasoning skills, ensuring I was well-prepared for the exam. What truly sets Dave apart is not just his proficiency but his unwavering support and encouragement. His optimistic outlook and personalized approach created a nurturing learning environment that boosted my confidence and propelled my progress. Dave wasn't just an instructor; he was a mentor invested in my success. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly endorse Dave as a GMAT tutor. Whether you opt for the structured 9-week course or private tutoring, Dave's expertise, encouragement, and personalized dedication promise an exceptional GMAT preparation journey. Thanks to Dave, not only did my GMAT score improve, but I also gained valuable insights that transcend the exam itself, preparing me for future challenges with confidence and competence.
A Alexandria
83 days ago

Transformed by Elaine’s Tutoring: A 130-Point Score Increase!

I am beyond grateful for the incredible support I received from Elaine at manhattanprep.com. Her expertise and dedication helped me achieve a remarkable 130-point increase in my score, a feat I never thought possible. Elaine's patience, deep understanding, and skill in pinpointing my weaknesses truly set her apart. Without her guidance, I wouldn't have experienced such a significant improvement. Thank you, Elaine, for not only boosting my score but also instilling confidence in me. I highly recommend Elaine to anyone seeking to excel in their academic pursuits.
E Elena Noyes
97 days ago

Transformative GMAT Success with Elaine!

Elaine from manhattanprep.com has been a game-changer for my GMAT journey. Her tutoring goes beyond mastering the material; it's a holistic approach that combines expertise with empathy. Facing challenges with the actual exam, Elaine provided diverse practice strategies that paved the way for me to conquer my dream GMAT score. What sets Elaine apart is her direct yet compassionate teaching style. She pinpointed my strengths and weaknesses, offering unwavering support during difficult times. Every session with her was invaluable, propelling me to confront increasingly difficult questions. Elaine is unparalleled, and I wholeheartedly endorse her as a top-tier GMAT tutor!
E Elena Noyes
97 days ago

Elaine: A GMAT Tutor Extraordinaire with Heart

Reflecting on my experience with manhattanprep.com, I cannot emphasize enough the impact Elaine had on my GMAT journey. Beyond being a tutor, she exuded the qualities of a GMAT therapist, guiding me through not just the content but the mental challenges of the exam. Elaine's unique approach resonated with me deeply. She didn't just pinpoint my weaknesses and strengths; she offered unwavering support and empathy when navigating difficult questions. Every session with her was a revelation, pushing me to go beyond my comfort zone and confront more complex challenges head-on. Thanks to Elaine's dedication and skill, I not only achieved my dream GMAT score but also developed a newfound confidence in tackling academic obstacles. I wholeheartedly endorse Elaine as a tutor; her expertise, coupled with genuine care and understanding, sets her apart as a truly exceptional mentor. Thank you, Elaine, for your unwavering support and transformative guidance.
A Allison G
166 days ago

Reed: The Game-Changing GMAT Guru at Manhattan Prep

As a recent graduate of Manhattan Prep's 9-week in-person GMAT Prep Course, I can confidently say that choosing to learn from Reed in New York City was the turning point in my GMAT journey. Reed's impact went far beyond that of a regular instructor; he became a mentor and motivator for me and my peers. What sets Reed apart is his no-nonsense approach. He doesn't sugarcoat the hard work required to ace the GMAT, but he equips you with all the tools and guidance needed to succeed. His classes were not just educational, but also engaging and enjoyable, often becoming the highlight of my week. I wholeheartedly urge anyone considering Manhattan Prep for GMAT preparation to take the plunge, and if given the chance, enroll in Reed's class. I can personally attest to the effectiveness of his teaching. Before the course, my diagnostic practice test yielded a score of 480. After completing the course, I achieved an official GMAT score of 710—an incredible leap that exceeded my own expectations. In conclusion, if you're serious about excelling in the GMAT, Reed at Manhattan Prep is the ultimate game-changer you need by your side.
C Colton Murray
250 days ago

Mark’s Exceptional Tutoring Transformed My GMAT Score from 680 to 760

I am excited to share my extraordinary experience with manhattanprep.com, particularly with my tutor, Mark. He is nothing short of a legend. Thanks to his guidance, I was able to elevate my GMAT score from 680 to an impressive 760. Mark's mastery in quantitative reasoning and comprehensive test-taking strategies proved to be invaluable. His ability to simplify complex concepts and swiftly tailor a personalized lesson plan were remarkable. Mark consistently respected my time and provided pertinent homework assignments that seamlessly aligned with the lesson material. His approach made learning effortless, instilling in me a deep understanding of the subject matter and boosting my confidence significantly. I am immensely grateful for his unwavering support, as it undeniably translated into tangible results. I wholeheartedly endorse Mark to anyone seeking to overcome a score plateau or even to kick-start their GMAT preparation journey. Mark possesses the expertise and dedication to assist you at any proficiency level. If you find yourself in need of a transformative GMAT prep experience, I can assure you that Mark is the ideal mentor to guide you to success.
A Aman Johal
278 days ago

Transformed My GMAT Score with Manhattan Prep!

After struggling with my GMAT preparation, I turned to Manhattan Prep for help, and it was the best decision I ever made. Josh, my tutor, was not only extremely knowledgeable but also incredibly dedicated. His expertise and tailored approach helped me boost my score by a remarkable 140 points in just 4 months. Josh's insightful guidance and targeted assignments honed in on my specific weaknesses, making the daunting GMAT exam more manageable. His structured study plan and relevant practice problems were instrumental in my success. Thanks to Manhattan Prep, I not only surpassed my initial score goal but also achieved a higher score than I had ever imagined. I am immensely grateful for Josh's exceptional tutoring and the comprehensive resources provided by Manhattan Prep. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I have already referred many friends and colleagues to Manhattan Prep, confident that they too will benefit from the incredible support and expertise that helped me excel in the GMAT. If you're looking to conquer the GMAT, Manhattan Prep is undoubtedly the best choice!
A Aman Johal
278 days ago

Unveiling Success: My Journey with Manhattan Prep

Embarking on my GMAT prep journey, I was filled with uncertainty and apprehension until I found Manhattan Prep. Their tutor, Josh, became my beacon of light. With his profound knowledge and tailored strategies, my GMAT score soared by 140 points in just 4 months. Josh’s expertise was unparalleled; he dissected the exam intricately, unraveling its complexities effortlessly. The personalized study plan he crafted for me was a game-changer. By pinpointing my weaknesses and honing in on them, I was able to tackle the test with newfound confidence. What set Manhattan Prep apart was their structured approach. Through meticulously curated practice materials and targeted assignments, I could see my progress vividly. The daunting GMAT now seemed manageable, thanks to the clarity and organization Manhattan Prep instilled in me. As I surpassed my initial score goal, achieving a result beyond my wildest expectations, I realized the transformative power of Manhattan Prep. I wholeheartedly endorse this program to anyone seeking GMAT success. My journey with Manhattan Prep was not just about exam preparation; it was about unlocking my potential and embracing success.
S Steven Schaja
412 days ago

Elaine: The Secret to My GMAT Success

I cannot speak highly enough of Elaine and the impact she had on my GMAT preparation journey through manhattanprep.com. Her expertise and personalized approach were instrumental in helping me achieve my target score. From the very beginning, Elaine impressed me with her in-depth knowledge of the GMAT. She took the time to understand my strengths and weaknesses, and her weekly sessions were tailored to address my specific needs. Whether it was mastering certain question types or refining my overall test-taking strategy, Elaine provided invaluable guidance that transcended typical tutoring. What stood out most was Elaine's ability to adapt our lessons based on my progress and areas of struggle. She never followed a one-size-fits-all approach; instead, she continuously recalibrated our sessions to ensure that I was making tangible improvements. Her dedication and commitment were truly unparalleled. Thanks to Elaine, I witnessed a remarkable enhancement in my scores across all GMAT sections. Her unwavering support and encouragement instilled in me the confidence I needed to excel on test day. It's safe to say that Elaine played a pivotal role in my success, and for that, I am immensely grateful. For anyone seeking not just a tutor, but a mentor who genuinely cares about your progress, I wholeheartedly recommend connecting with Elaine through manhattanprep.com. She is, without a doubt, the secret to unlocking your full potential on the GMAT.
S Steven Schaja
412 days ago

Transformative Tutoring: How Elaine Helped Me Ace the GMAT

As a seasoned test-taker struggling with the complexities of the GMAT, I turned to manhattanprep.com for assistance and was matched with the incredible Elaine. From our very first session, Elaine's expertise and genuine care for my success shone through. Each week, she tailored our lessons to address my weaknesses, offering not just strategies but a mindset that truly elevated my approach to the exam. Elaine's guidance was instrumental in my steady progress and ultimately, in achieving my dream score. I cannot thank Elaine and manhattanprep.com enough for this transformative experience.
D Dave Tackeff
473 days ago

Transformed by the Best: A Masterful Journey with Manhattan Prep

Before I discovered manhattanprep.com, my GRE journey was daunting. Then, I met Gregg – an exceptional tutor who not only possesses an incredible understanding of the GRE but also radiates a genuine passion for conquering its challenges. His infectious enthusiasm transformed my attitude towards studying, making it a joy rather than a chore. Under Gregg's guidance, my scores soared from the low 300s to an impressive 320+. His teaching style is truly unique, creating a stimulating learning environment that drove me to reach my full potential. Gregg's unwavering encouragement and honesty held me accountable, ensuring that I remained focused and committed to my studies. While Manhattan Prep's materials are undeniably outstanding, Gregg's personalized approach added an invaluable layer of depth to each lesson. His commitment to ensuring my understanding through various teaching methods was truly commendable. If you're considering taking the GRE, choosing Gregg as your tutor is a decision that will elevate and enrich your journey in unimaginable ways. Thank you, manhattanprep.com, for connecting me with this elite mentor.
D Dave Tackeff
473 days ago

Unmatched Mentorship

Reflecting on my enriching journey with Manhattan Prep, I am compelled to share my profound gratitude for the exceptional mentorship provided by Gregg. His unparalleled brilliance and infectious enthusiasm for GRE problems created a dynamic learning environment that propelled my motivation and academic growth significantly. Starting from a humble low 300s score, under Gregg's tutelage, I achieved a remarkable 320+ score—an achievement I once deemed unattainable. What sets Gregg apart is not just his expertise but also his personalized teaching approach. He effortlessly blends encouragement with accountability, ensuring students stay committed to their studies. While Manhattan Prep's resources are top-notch, Gregg's unique teaching strategies and comprehensive explanations elevated my understanding to new heights. His dedication to providing multiple perspectives on each concept enabled me to grasp even the most challenging topics with ease. For anyone considering the GRE journey, Gregg stands out as a beacon of excellence in the realm of test preparation. His unwavering support, innovative teaching methods, and unwavering commitment to student success make him an elite choice that I wholeheartedly endorse.
M Matthew
615 days ago

Transformative GMAT Journey with Manhattan Prep’s In-Person Course

I cannot emphasize enough how much the in-person GMAT course at Manhattan Prep has revolutionized my approach to the exam. Initially, I struggled to find motivation while studying alone, which hindered my progress significantly. However, enrolling in the 9-week in-person course injected an element of enjoyment into the otherwise mundane content. Anticipating and attending the engaging three-hour classes became the highlight of my week. What truly sets Manhattan Prep apart is their exceptional post-course support. My dedicated instructor, Reed, extended personalized assistance through two complimentary one-on-one sessions, uniquely tailoring my preparation for the actual exam. As a result of their unwavering commitment, I witnessed a remarkable 130-point surge in my score from 580 to 710 upon retaking the exam. I extend my utmost gratitude to Reed for his unparalleled dedication, and I wholeheartedly endorse Manhattan Prep's in-person courses to anyone seeking GMAT mastery. This experience has not only elevated my score but also instilled a newfound confidence in my abilities.
M Matthew
615 days ago

A Transformational Journey with Manhattan Prep: From Struggle to Success

Embarking on my GMAT preparation was initially a daunting task, riddled with boredom and lack of progress. However, my decision to enroll in Manhattan Prep's in-person 9-week course proved to be a game-changer. The classes were not just educational but truly enjoyable, thanks to the engaging content and dedicated instructors. Each week, I found myself eagerly anticipating the three-hour session, eager to absorb more knowledge and hone my skills. The personal touch extended beyond the classroom, as my instructor Reed went above and beyond to ensure my success. The two one-on-one sessions, provided at no extra cost, were instrumental in fine-tuning my exam strategies. The results spoke for themselves - a remarkable improvement of 130 points in my GMAT score, soaring from 580 to an impressive 710. This transformation is a testament to the quality of Manhattan Prep's courses and the unwavering support of their instructors. Reed's dedication and expertise were truly unparalleled, and I cannot recommend him and Manhattan Prep's in-person courses highly enough. For anyone seeking not just a test-prep service but a transformative journey towards success, Manhattan Prep is undoubtedly the way to go. Thank you, Manhattan Prep, for turning my struggles into triumphs!

Introduction

Manhattan Prep is a highly reputable and renowned online platform that offers comprehensive test preparation services for various exams. With a focus on delivering top-notch educational resources, they have established themselves as a leading provider in the test prep industry. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of their website, including pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:

    • Extensive range of test prep materials for exams like GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and more.
    • High-quality study materials created by experienced instructors.
    • Interactive and user-friendly online platform.
    • Flexible study schedules and self-paced learning options.
    • Detailed video explanations and practice questions for improved understanding.
    • Access to expert instructors for personalized guidance and support.
    • Regularly updated content to align with the latest exam patterns.
  • Cons:

    • Higher price range compared to some competitors.
    • Limited availability of certain specialized study materials.

User Experience

Manhattan Prep offers a seamless and intuitive user experience on their website. From easy navigation to well-structured course materials, users can find everything they need with ease. The clean and modern design ensures that users can focus on their studies without any distractions.

Pricing and Value for Money

While Manhattan Prep's prices may be higher than some other test prep providers, they offer exceptional value for money. Their comprehensive study materials, expert-led classes, and personalized guidance contribute to a higher success rate for test-takers. The investment in their services is worthwhile for individuals seeking top scores on their exams and aiming for admission to their desired programs.

Customer Service

Manhattan Prep takes customer service seriously, ensuring prompt and reliable support for their users. Their knowledgeable and friendly customer service team is readily available to address any queries or concerns. Users can reach out through multiple channels, including phone, email, and live chat, making it easy to get the assistance they need.

Product Quality and Selection

Manhattan Prep is known for its exceptional product quality. Their study materials are created by experienced instructors who have a deep understanding of the exams they cater to. The selection of materials is extensive, covering all major sections and question types appearing in the exams.

Website Usability

The Manhattan Prep website is designed with a user-centric approach, ensuring a seamless and hassle-free experience for visitors. The interface is clean, organized, and optimized for easy navigation. Users can quickly find the information and resources they require without any confusion.

Returns and Exchanges

Manhattan Prep understands that sometimes products may need to be returned or exchanged. They have a clear and convenient returns and exchanges policy in place, allowing customers to request returns or exchanges within a specified time frame for eligible products. This provides customers with peace of mind and ensures a satisfactory experience.

Promotions and Discounts

Manhattan Prep regularly offers promotions and discounts on their products and services. These discounts can provide significant cost savings for customers, making their test preparation more affordable. Users can stay updated on the latest promotions by visiting the website or subscribing to their newsletter.

Reputation

Manhattan Prep has earned a stellar reputation in the test prep industry due to their consistent delivery of high-quality resources and excellent results. They have helped numerous individuals achieve their target scores and gain admission to prestigious educational programs. Test-takers worldwide trust Manhattan Prep for their comprehensive and reliable study materials.

Payment Options

Manhattan Prep offers a variety of payment options to cater to the needs of their customers. They accept major credit and debit cards, ensuring convenient and secure transactions. Users can confidently make payments on their platform, knowing that their financial information is protected.

Loyalty Programs

Manhattan Prep values customer loyalty and offers loyalty programs to reward their dedicated users. These programs may include perks such as exclusive discounts, additional study materials, or priority access to new resources. Engaging with these loyalty programs can enhance the overall test preparation experience and provide added benefits.

Customer Reviews

Manhattan Prep has received numerous positive customer reviews worldwide. Test-takers appreciate the high-quality study materials, effective teaching methodologies, and exceptional customer support. These reviews reflect the authenticity and credibility of Manhattan Prep, instilling confidence in potential users.

Community Involvement

Manhattan Prep actively participates in community initiatives related to education and test preparation. They collaborate with educational institutions, conduct workshops, and offer scholarships to deserving students. Their commitment to community involvement demonstrates their dedication to making quality education accessible to all.

Shipping and Costs

Since Manhattan Prep primarily operates as an online platform, there are no physical products that require shipping. Users gain immediate access to digital study materials and online resources upon purchase. This eliminates shipping costs and allows users to start their test preparation journey without delay.

In conclusion, Manhattan Prep is an exceptional choice for individuals seeking comprehensive test preparation services. With their user-friendly platform, high-quality study materials, expert instructors, and top-notch customer service, they offer a superior learning experience. While their pricing may be higher compared to some competitors, the value for money in terms of improved scores and successful admissions is unmatched. Trusted by many, Manhattan Prep continues to lead the way in providing reliable and effective test prep resources.