Mansons Reviews

Voted Average (4/5)

12 Votes

12 Reviews

Vote Now

Pie-Chart Analysis

33% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
8% users rated Very Good
58% users rated Excellent
Write a review
A Andrew
489 days ago

Exemplary Customer Care and Top-Notch Products – A Remarkable Experience with Mansons.co.uk

Reflecting on my experience with Mansons.co.uk, I am compelled to share my genuine appreciation for their exceptional customer support and the superior quality of their products. When I received the Manson MA EVO guitar as a 21st birthday gift, I was not only captivated by its beauty but also impressed by the efficiency of the customer service team. The guitar arrived earlier than expected, thanks to their swift delivery process. Driven by my positive encounter, I explored their website further and purchased a new strap and strings, all of which were promptly delivered with excellent value for money. An Instagram ad showcasing Pickups with Origin Of Symmetry artwork enticed me to make a spontaneous purchase of a chrome variant. Despite realizing that it did not quite complement my Manson Guitar aesthetically, the return and refund process was seamless, allowing me to exchange it for a more suitable black pickup once back in stock. Noteworthy is the outstanding customer service extended throughout my interactions with the team. The products, marked by exceptional quality, left me with no room for complaints. Furthermore, Mansons.co.uk proved their commitment to customer satisfaction when I encountered an issue with the guitar's Floyd Rose bridge. Without hesitation, they addressed the problem promptly, along with conducting additional repairs, string replacement, and even providing complimentary accessories such as a cleaning cloth, picks, and stickers - all covered under warranty. My overall satisfaction with Mansons.co.uk knows no bounds, and I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking unparalleled customer care and top-tier musical instruments. It has been a delight to engage with a company that goes above and beyond to ensure customer happiness and product excellence.
B Brendan Gray
510 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience at Mansons.co.uk

My journey with Mansons.co.uk was a rollercoaster of emotions! While some have had mixed experiences, mine was truly unforgettable. Initially hesitant due to mixed reviews, I decided to give it a shot. From the moment I entered, I was greeted warmly by the staff, and the showroom ambiance was inviting. I was amazed by the range of products they offered. The salesman assisting me was knowledgeable, patient, and not pushy at all. He took the time to understand my needs and guided me through various options without any pressure. The best part was that he respected my time and never rushed the process, which is a rare quality in today's fast-paced world. Contrary to some feedback, Mansons.co.uk allowed me to browse freely, and they welcomed walk-in customers graciously. The atmosphere was relaxed, and I felt at ease exploring their collection. Comparing it to Project Music down the road, Mansons.co.uk stood out in terms of professionalism and customer service. Overall, my visit to Mansons.co.uk was not just a shopping experience but a memorable journey. I left the store with a smile on my face, knowing I had found the perfect product with exceptional service to match. Highly recommend Mansons.co.uk for all music enthusiasts!
S Steve Kendra
578 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Musical Journey with Manson’s.co.uk

My experience with Manson's.co.uk has truly been exceptional. After purchasing a 2014 used Eastwood Airline Tuxedo guitar through reverb, I was pleasantly surprised by both the quality and value I received. The guitar, which arrived promptly and without any complications, looked as pristine as a brand-new instrument. It was evident that the team at Manson's.co.uk puts great care and attention into their products, as the guitar was expertly set up, ready for me to play straight out of the box. This level of dedication to customer satisfaction has not gone unnoticed. I am thoroughly impressed with Manson's.co.uk and would not hesitate to purchase from them again in the future. For anyone looking for a seamless and rewarding musical shopping experience, Manson's.co.uk is the place to go. Thank you for exceeding my expectations and bringing joy to my musical journey.
G GG
880 days ago

Empathy Amidst Disappointment: A Lesson in Inclusivity

Venturing into mansons.co.uk, I expected a familiar welcome and a shopping spree, only to be met with exclusion and dismay. Despite our long-standing relationship with the store, we were turned away due to our inability to wear masks, a situation that infringed upon our rights under the Equality Act and the Disability Act. The profound disappointment and hurt lingered long after leaving the premises. As a loyal customer who had invested both time and money into this establishment over the years, the sudden denial of entry felt like a betrayal of trust. The realization that our loyalty was not reciprocated left a bitter taste in our mouths. However, amidst the hurt and frustration, there lies a lesson. This experience serves as a reminder of the importance of inclusivity and understanding. It highlights the need for businesses to accommodate diverse needs and create a safe environment for all customers, regardless of their circumstances. While our disappointment is palpable and our decision to withhold future patronage resolute, our hope is that sharing this experience will spark conversations and drive positive change. Let this be a reminder to all – kindness, empathy, and inclusivity should always be at the forefront of every interaction. Our voices may be small, but when united, they have the power to foster a more inclusive and welcoming world. Let this be a call to action for businesses everywhere – embrace diversity, practice empathy, and create spaces where everyone feels valued and respected.
D david
928 days ago

A Harmonious Encounter with Excellence at Mansons.co.uk – Thanks, John!

Venturing into Mansons.co.uk for the first time was an experience I'll always cherish, all thanks to John's exceptional service. As a first-time visitor unsure of my guitar preferences, I was greeted with a level of understanding and expertise that exceeded all expectations. John's approach was far from pushy; instead, he patiently guided me through various options, helping me realize the importance of trying out different guitars before making a decision. Initially seeking a guitar with a 52mm nut, I left Mansons.co.uk not only with valuable insights but also a newfound appreciation for the nuanced world of guitars. John's wealth of knowledge left me informed and inspired, ultimately leading me to set my sights on the captivating Travel Faith guitar. While my current budget may need a boost to match my aspirations, the lessons I learned from John were truly priceless. The motto that resonated with me during my visit was simple yet profound: "Try guitars, don't just buy on the internet." Each instrument I picked up held a unique essence, showcasing the significance of hands-on experience in the realm of music. Thanks to John's guidance and expertise, I departed Mansons.co.uk with a newfound passion for exploring the intricacies of guitar playing. To John and the team at Mansons.co.uk, thank you for providing a first-class experience that transcended mere customer service. Your dedication to educating and empowering musicians is truly commendable, and I eagerly anticipate my next visit to delve further into the world of guitars under your expert guidance.
B Ben Griffin
1062 days ago

Exceptional Service and Communication – A Musician’s Delight!

As a passionate musician, I decided to splurge and buy not one, but three guitars from mansons.co.uk in a single order. The excitement was palpable as I eagerly awaited their arrival, envisioning the melodies I would soon create. However, my joy was slightly dampened when I received an email a few days later, informing me that only one of the guitars was currently in stock. Despite the initial setback, I was pleasantly surprised by the exceptional customer service and communication I received from the team at Mansons. They handled the situation with utmost professionalism and promptly provided me with various options to remedy the issue. Their transparency and willingness to assist me in finding suitable alternatives truly set them apart. In the end, I was able to choose a replacement guitar that exceeded my expectations, and the entire process was seamless thanks to the dedication and efficiency of the Mansons team. I am thoroughly impressed with their commitment to customer satisfaction and would not hesitate to recommend them to fellow musicians in search of quality instruments and outstanding service. Thank you, Mansons, for a memorable and music-filled experience!
R R Emanuele
1080 days ago

A Heartfelt Ode to Manson’s: A Melodic Journey

In the realm of music stores, Manson's stands out as a beacon of excellence and personalized service. My recent encounter with them at mansons.co.uk left me awestruck and inspired. As I eagerly awaited my guitar, ordered with next day delivery, I held onto a sense of anticipation that was met with precision and timeliness. The moment I laid eyes on my new instrument, it was evident that quality was not compromised – it was exceptional. What truly distinguished Manson's, however, was the attention to detail in every aspect of my purchase. The guitar arrived not only on time but also perfectly set up, attuned to perfection. As I explored its strings and felt the resonance of each chord, I was transported by the craftsmanship that Manson's had poured into their products. A quaint touch that truly warmed my heart was the handwritten note from the store, a simple yet profound gesture that spoke volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction. It wasn't just a transaction; it was a musical journey shared between passionate individuals. I wholeheartedly echo the sentiment of many before me – Manson's is a gem in the realm of music stores. Their commitment to excellence, evident in every detail of my experience, has earned my unwavering recommendation. To all music enthusiasts seeking not just instruments, but an experience of genuine care and craftsmanship, Manson's is the place to be.
A Andrea Meneghini
1083 days ago

Avoid the Heartbreak: Choose Honesty and Integrity at Every Turn!

When I stumbled upon Mansons.co.uk, I was enticed by the promise of seamless shopping: items listed as "in stock" with the allure of "free next day delivery." With eager anticipation, I eagerly placed my order, dreaming of its swift arrival. However, my excitement was quickly deflated when I received the news that the item was, in fact, not in stock. The expected wait time? A disappointingly vague "5-7 working days." The lack of communication and transparency left me feeling deceived and disheartened. In a world where honesty and integrity should be the foundation of every business transaction, Mansons.co.uk fell short. The experience of unmet expectations and broken promises served as a powerful reminder to always seek authenticity and reliability in every interaction. For those seeking a trustworthy and transparent shopping experience, I urge you to steer clear of the pitfalls I encountered. Choose companies that value integrity and communicate openly with their customers. Let us prioritize businesses that uphold their promises and treat their patrons with the respect they deserve. Trust is earned through honesty, and I, for one, will not settle for anything less.
A AF
1088 days ago

Unmatched Excellence: A Tale of an Unforgettable Purchase

In my recent encounter with mansons.co.uk, I found myself venturing into a world of superior quality and exceptional service that exceeded all my expectations. The object of my desire, the Hiscox Guitar Case, not only met but surpassed every criterion I had in mind. The craftsmanship of the case reflected unparalleled quality, evident in every detail, reassuring me of its ability to protect my prized possession. Despite such top-notch quality, the price point was incredibly reasonable, offering value that is hard to come by in today's market. The efficiency of the shipment left me in awe, as it arrived promptly and securely packaged, showcasing a level of care and attention to detail that is truly commendable. What truly set this experience apart, however, was the personal touch of a handwritten letter from the shop enclosed within the package. It not only demonstrated a deep level of appreciation for their customers but also created a lasting impression of thoughtfulness and dedication. Overall, my experience with mansons.co.uk can only be described as exceptional. It is not often that one comes across a company that excels in every aspect of the customer experience, from product quality to pricing, shipping efficiency, and genuine customer care. Without a doubt, I have found my go-to place for all my musical needs, and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone seeking nothing but the best. Thank you for setting the bar so high!
J Jack
1180 days ago

The Journey to a Perfect Purchase – Patience Rewarded at Mansons.co.uk

In my recent experience with mansons.co.uk, I encountered a minor hiccup that could have dampened my spirits. After placing my order during the bustling Christmas season, the initial communication regarding delivery details was delayed, leading to a sense of uncertainty. However, upon reaching out to the customer service team, I was reassured by Tom, who promptly addressed my concerns and provided the necessary information. Despite the initial setback, I am delighted to share that my patience was indeed rewarded. The package arrived, unveiling a pristine and impeccably tuned Yamaha guitar, all at an unbeatable price. Mansons' commitment to quality and customer satisfaction was evident, leaving me not only satisfied but thoroughly impressed. I am genuinely surprised that such a positive buying experience hasn't garnered the multitude of reviews it deserves. Mansons.co.uk has undoubtedly earned my trust and highest recommendation for their exceptional products and commitment to customer care.
S Steven Leigh
1272 days ago

Unveiling the Surprising Charm of Manson’s: An Unforgettable Experience

When I stumbled upon mansons.co.uk, I never expected to be so pleasantly surprised. My recent purchase of the Hudson Broadcast pedal was nothing short of a delight. Not only did they offer the best price in the UK at the time, but the attention to detail from purchase to delivery was impeccable. The packaging was not just protective but exceptional, showcasing a level of care and professionalism that is rare to find. What truly set Manson's apart was the prompt delivery, exceeding my expectations. However, it was the little touches that made all the difference - a handwritten note thanking me for my purchase. In a world where online shopping can often feel impersonal, Manson's managed to infuse warmth and sincerity into every interaction. They have set a standard of customer service that I believe all guitar shops should aspire to emulate. Manson's is not just a retailer; it's an experience that leaves a lasting impression.
M Matt
1396 days ago

Unparalleled Service and Quality — Mansons Exceeds Expectations

As a recent customer of Mansons Guitar Shop, I can confidently say that their service goes above and beyond. My experience ordering a sub-£200 Ibanez bass guitar was nothing short of exceptional. Despite the modesty of my purchase, the care and attention I received rivaled that of a high-end transaction. The standout feature of my interaction was the impeccable communication provided by Dave at the shop. From clarifying product details to resolving unexpected courier issues promptly, Mansons demonstrated a level of dedication rarely seen in today's market. Their commitment to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. Moreover, the fact that Mansons meticulously inspects and sets up every guitar they sell speaks volumes about their commitment to quality. With their own workshop on-site, they ensure that each instrument meets the highest standards before reaching customers. This level of craftsmanship is a rare find in the industry and further solidifies Mansons' reputation as a trusted authority in the world of guitars and basses. Despite their top-tier service and exceptional quality assurance, Mansons remains competitive in terms of pricing. This combination of value and excellence makes them my go-to choice for all future musical instrument purchases. I wholeheartedly recommend Mansons to anyone in search of a seamless shopping experience and superior products. Thank you, Mansons, for exceeding my expectations and earning a loyal customer in me.

Introduction

Mansons.co.uk is an esteemed online retailer that specializes in the sale of musical instruments, equipment, and accessories. With a rich history spanning over four decades, Mansons has become synonymous with quality, reliability, and exceptional customer service. Whether you are a seasoned musician or a beginner looking to explore your musical talents, Mansons.co.uk has a vast selection of products to cater to every individual's needs and preferences.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
  • Wide range of musical instruments and equipment available
  • Expert guidance and advice from knowledgeable staff members
  • Secure and user-friendly website
  • Multiple payment options
  • Competitive pricing
  • Cons:
  • Limited physical store locations
  • Occasional delays in shipping

User Experience

Mansons.co.uk offers a seamless user experience, making it easy for customers to navigate and explore their extensive product range. The website is clean, well-organized, and visually appealing, allowing users to find their desired instruments or equipment quickly. Detailed product descriptions accompanied by high-quality images provide customers with all the necessary information to make informed purchasing decisions. The straightforward checkout process ensures a hassle-free shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Mansons.co.uk maintains competitive pricing across all their products, making them affordable and accessible for customers of all budgets. Additionally, they often offer special promotions and discounts, enhancing the value for money. Their commitment to providing quality instruments and equipment at fair prices makes them an excellent choice for aspiring musicians and professionals alike.

Customer Service

Mansons.co.uk excels in their customer service, offering prompt and helpful support to their customers. Their knowledgeable staff members are always ready to assist with any queries or concerns, providing expert guidance on product selection, technical specifications, and more. The team's commitment to addressing customer needs promptly and courteously has earned them a high level of customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Product Quality and Selection

Mansons.co.uk prioritizes product quality by partnering with reputable brands and manufacturers. Their extensive selection includes guitars, basses, drums, keyboards, audio equipment, accessories, and more, ensuring that musicians of all genres and skill levels can find the perfect instrument or gear to suit their needs. Mansons' commitment to curating a diverse and high-quality selection has earned them a stellar reputation in the industry.

Website Usability

The Mansons.co.uk website is designed with user-friendliness in mind. The intuitive interface allows customers to easily browse and search for their desired products. The website's responsive design ensures an optimal experience across various devices, including smartphones and tablets. Furthermore, essential features such as detailed product filters, customer reviews, and personalized recommendations enhance the overall usability of the site.

Returns and Exchanges

Mansons.co.uk offers a comprehensive returns and exchanges policy, providing customers with peace of mind when making a purchase. In the rare event of receiving a defective or unsatisfactory product, customers can initiate a return or exchange process within a specified timeframe. The process is straightforward and is backed by the dedicated customer service team, ensuring a smooth resolution for any issues encountered.

Promotions and Discounts

Mansons.co.uk frequently runs promotions and discounts on selected products, allowing customers to save money while purchasing their favorite musical instruments and equipment. These promotions can include sale events, bundle deals, seasonal offers, and more. Customers can keep up to date with the latest promotions by subscribing to Mansons' newsletter or by regularly visiting their website.

Reputation

Mansons.co.uk has built a solid reputation within the music industry and among customers. Their commitment to delivering high-quality products, exceptional customer service, and a seamless online shopping experience has earned them trust and respect. Over the years, they have garnered numerous positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers, further solidifying their reputation as a trustworthy and reliable retailer.

Payment Options

Mansons.co.uk offers a range of convenient payment options to cater to customer preferences. These options include major credit cards such as Visa, Mastercard, and American Express, as well as PayPal. The secure payment gateway ensures that all transactions are encrypted and protected, giving customers peace of mind when making their purchase.

Loyalty Programs

Mansons.co.uk does not currently have a specific loyalty program in place. However, they do reward returning customers with personalized offers, exclusive discounts, and priority access to limited-edition products. These initiatives demonstrate their appreciation for customer loyalty and encourage repeat business.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role in helping potential buyers make informed decisions, and Mansons.co.uk recognizes this importance. The website features an extensive collection of customer reviews for each product, allowing customers to gain insights from others' experiences. These reviews are moderated, ensuring that they are genuine and trustworthy, providing a valuable resource for customers during their purchase journey.

Community Involvement

Mansons.co.uk actively participates in the music community by supporting local events, festivals, and charitable initiatives. Their involvement showcases their commitment to nurturing the music industry and making a positive impact beyond business operations. This dedication to community engagement further establishes Mansons as a reputable and socially responsible company.

Shipping and Costs

Mansons.co.uk offers reliable and timely shipping services both within the United Kingdom and internationally. They collaborate with reputable courier partners to ensure that products are delivered securely. Shipping costs vary depending on factors such as the destination, weight, and dimensions of the items. Customers can view the applicable shipping charges during the checkout process, enabling transparency and allowing for informed decision-making.

In conclusion, Mansons.co.uk is a trusted and reputable online retailer that excels in providing a wide selection of musical instruments, equipment, and accessories. Their commitment to quality, competitive pricing, exceptional customer service, and community involvement sets them apart from their competitors. Whether you are a professional musician or an aspiring enthusiast, Mansons' expertise and dedication make them an ideal choice for all your musical needs.