Marleyspoon Reviews

Voted Good (4/5)

2441 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Online Food Ordering Service category

Pie-Chart Analysis

15% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
25% users rated Very Good
55% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M mikethehill
86 days ago

Transformative Culinary Adventure

Reflecting on my journey with Marley Spoon via marleyspoon.de has been nothing short of extraordinary. Embarking on this gastronomic expedition two months ago has been a game-changer. The punctuality and care in their deliveries have set a high standard, ensuring that each ingredient, especially the eco-friendly ones, arrives in pristine condition. Gone are the days of missing items in my meal kit – a pivotal reason for my switch to Marley Spoon. The recipes, bursting with creativity, have elevated my culinary pursuits to new heights, consistently leaving my taste buds tantalized. Surprisingly, the cooking process has become a joyous affair, even for someone like me who used to shy away from the kitchen. I wholeheartedly urge you to join this culinary revolution with Marley Spoon; be prepared to savor unparalleled delights emanating from your very own kitchen!
A Al J.
181 days ago

Decent Quality and Unique Flavors – A Marley Spoon Experience

I can't help but rave about my experience with Marley Spoon. The food is not only good, but it's genuinely interesting. From the first bite, I could taste the care and quality that went into crafting each dish. What sets Marley Spoon apart is the unique flavors that they offer. It's a refreshing change from the usual meal kit services out there. The ingredients were fresh, the recipes were easy to follow, and the end result was a delicious meal that left me wanting more. It's not just another Hello Fresh - it's a step above in terms of flavor, variety, and overall dining experience. If you're looking for something different and exciting to tantalize your taste buds, I highly recommend giving Marley Spoon a try. It's a delightful culinary journey that I can't wait to continue exploring.
N Natalia A
235 days ago

A Culinary Adventure with Marley Spoon: A Magnificent Melange of Flavor, Simplicity, and Stellar Support

Embarking on a gastronomic journey with Marley Spoon has been nothing short of exquisite. The delectable meals curated by their chefs are a testament to culinary excellence, delivering a symphony of flavors that dance on the palate with each bite. Not only are the recipes a blend of creativity and simplicity, but they also cater to a diverse range of tastes and preferences, making every meal a delightful surprise. Cooking becomes a joyous experience, thanks to the straightforward instructions that even a novice chef can follow effortlessly. What truly sets Marley Spoon apart is their exceptional customer service. The support team goes above and beyond to ensure that every query is resolved promptly and every concern is addressed with care and attentiveness. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is truly commendable. In conclusion, my experience with Marley Spoon has been nothing short of phenomenal. From the first bite to the last, every meal has been a celebration of flavors, every recipe a work of art, and every interaction with their customer service a testament to their commitment to excellence. I wholeheartedly recommend Marley Spoon to anyone seeking a culinary adventure worth savoring.
M Matthew Hill
254 days ago

Marley Spoon: A Culinary Delight with Room for Improvement

As a dedicated customer of Marley Spoon, I can attest to the exceptional quality and taste of their meals. Every bite is a culinary adventure, with fresh ingredients and easy-to-follow recipes that have truly elevated my cooking game. However, I must address one minor drawback - the email frequency. While I appreciate staying informed about upcoming boxes and recipes, the sheer volume of emails can be overwhelming. Three emails a week can feel a bit excessive, and as someone who values simplicity, I would prefer a more streamlined communication approach. Despite this minor issue, my overall experience with Marley Spoon has been nothing short of delightful. The convenience, variety, and taste they offer make every meal a memorable experience. I look forward to continued culinary adventures with Marley Spoon, with the hope that they can fine-tune their email strategy to match the excellence of their meals.
J Jeanette Wilde
278 days ago

Exemplary Service: A Testament to Quality and Reliability!

Marleyspoon.de has truly impressed me with their exceptional service. Their prompt responses to my inquiries have made me feel valued and appreciated as a customer. I am continually delighted by their punctual deliveries, ensuring that my meals arrive fresh and intact. Moreover, the thoughtfully curated selection of recipes strikes the perfect balance between variety and manageability. I appreciate the diversity offered while still being able to make decisions without feeling overwhelmed. This has truly simplified my meal planning process and made cooking an enjoyable experience! I cannot recommend Marleyspoon.de enough; their service is a shining example of quality and reliability in the meal kit industry. Thank you for consistently going above and beyond to meet customer needs!
A Alise
293 days ago

Redeemed by Exceptional Service: A Testimonial for MarleySpoon.de

After reading a negative review online, I was hesitant to try MarleySpoon.de. But, determined to form my own opinion, I decided to give them a chance. And to my surprise, I was met with outstanding customer service that completely turned my experience around. Upon signing up, I encountered a small hiccup with understanding the pricing and delivery details. However, their customer support team was quick to respond, guiding me through the process with patience and clarity. The representative not only explained how to navigate the app but also took the time to suggest recipes that aligned with my taste preferences. When I expressed concerns about the cost exceeding my budget, the team went above and beyond to assist me. Despite initial challenges in closing my account due to a technical glitch, their prompt resolution and understanding left me impressed. I felt heard and valued as a customer, a stark contrast from my initial trepidation. Despite a slight delay in response time, the level of care and attention to my concerns was truly commendable. The team's efforts to rectify the situation, including a generous discount offer as a gesture of goodwill, showcased their dedication to customer satisfaction. In the end, what could have been a disappointing experience turned into a positive one, all thanks to MarleySpoon.de's exceptional customer service. I now recommend their services wholeheartedly, confident in their commitment to delivering not just quality meals, but also a top-notch customer experience that sets them apart in the industry.
J Jupp
295 days ago

Turning Ordinary Meals into Extraordinary Culinary Adventures!

Embarking on my culinary journey with marleyspoon.de has been nothing short of transformative. Despite encountering a minor setback with a few missing ingredients in my initial box, the delightful dishes and innovative recipes quickly overshadowed this hiccup. As a first-time user, the generous promo code softened the blow, making the experience more forgiving. The recipes offered by Marley Spoon aren't just meals; they are experiences waiting to unfold. Each dish is a culinary masterpiece waiting to be created, shared, and savored. The cooking process itself becomes an adventure, filled with excitement and anticipation for the flavors that will soon grace your palate. While the missing ingredients may have caused a momentary frustration, the overall experience of cooking and enjoying these delectable recipes far outweighed any initial qualms. Marley Spoon has truly transformed my ordinary meals into extraordinary culinary adventures, leaving me eagerly anticipating my next box and the gastronomic delights it holds.
C Courtney Noel
369 days ago

A Game-Changer in Every Way: Marley Spoon Reigns Supreme!

Embarking on a culinary journey with Marley Spoon has been nothing short of a revelation for me. Compared to other cook boxes in the market, Marley Spoon stands out with its commitment to health, generous portion sizes, and mouthwatering recipes. Each meal is not only a treat for the taste buds but also a boost of nutrition, making every bite both satisfying and guilt-free. What truly sets Marley Spoon apart is its ability to deliver all these exceptional qualities at a price point that is unmatched by any competitor. You're not just getting a meal kit; you're getting a full-fledged culinary experience that transforms the way you approach cooking and dining. Thank you, Marley Spoon, for setting the bar so high and consistently exceeding expectations!
M Maksim Zmeev
370 days ago

An Unforgettable Culinary Journey with Marley Spoon: A Taste of Perfection

Embarking on a culinary adventure with Marley Spoon has been an absolute delight. The food quality surpassed my expectations, leaving my taste buds dancing in delight with every bite. The ingredients were fresh, the flavors vibrant, and the overall experience truly exceptional. Not only did each dish taste exceptional, but the preparation instructions were crystal clear, making the cooking process a breeze. However, as I savored each delicious meal, a small wish lingered in my mind. It would have been even more perfect if there was a best before date on every recipe, ensuring complete peace of mind regarding the freshness of the ingredients. Despite this minor suggestion, my overall experience with Marley Spoon was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment I opened the carefully curated box to the last delectable morsel, I was transported to a world of gastronomic bliss. Thank you, Marley Spoon, for creating such a memorable and flavorful journey for me.
S Satishi
428 days ago

From Tasty Ingredients to Timely Deliveries: A Heartfelt Ode to Marley Spoon

As a passionate home cook, I cannot sing enough praises for the service provided by Marley Spoon. The moment I unboxed my first delivery, I was greeted by an array of impeccably fresh ingredients that set the stage for culinary creativity. From vibrant vegetables to premium cuts of meat, each item was a testament to Marley Spoon's commitment to quality. One of the standout features for me was the punctuality of their deliveries. No more anxiously waiting for ingredients to arrive at the last minute – with Marley Spoon, I could rely on their timely service, making meal planning a breeze. The diverse range of recipes offered by Marley Spoon added a delightful twist to my weekly menu. Each dish was not only easy to follow but also a culinary adventure waiting to be explored. It was evident that their team had poured their heart and soul into curating recipes that not only tasted delicious but also catered to various palates. Moreover, the seamless interaction between their app and website enhanced the overall cooking experience. Navigating through recipes, selecting meals, and managing deliveries were all effortless tasks, thanks to their user-friendly interface. While some may argue that Marley Spoon leans towards the pricier side, I found the value they offer well worth the investment. The convenience, quality, and joy that their service brings to my kitchen outweigh any cost considerations. In conclusion, Marley Spoon has not just met but exceeded my expectations. It has become more than just a meal kit service; it has become a reliable companion in my culinary journey. Thank you, Marley Spoon, for transforming my cooking experience for the better.
A Aleksandra Tiurkina
484 days ago

A Lifesaver for Cooking Enthusiasts!

Embracing Marley Spoon's services has revolutionized my cooking experience over the past year. The array of delectable meals available, including tempting vegan options, has added a delightful twist to my culinary adventures. With clear and concise cooking instructions, preparing these gourmet meals has become a breeze, saving me from the dilemma of deciding what to cook each day. Moreover, the exceptional customer support swiftly addressed and resolved an unforeseen payment glitch, showcasing their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. I wholeheartedly endorse Marley Spoon for anyone seeking convenience and culinary excellence in their kitchen!
K Kseniia
494 days ago

Redeeming Quality Customer Service at MarleySpoon.de

After a recent disappointing experience, I feel compelled to share my updated review for MarleySpoon.de. Despite a previous hiccup with my delivery, I must commend their exceptional customer service. Following my feedback about the delivery time slot constraints and lack of communication with the delivery service, I was pleasantly surprised by their swift response and resolution. The team at MarleySpoon.de not only acknowledged the issue but also offered flexible delivery options tailored to my convenience. Gone are the frustrating days of waiting endlessly for my package; now, I can seamlessly coordinate my deliveries according to my schedule. Their willingness to listen and adapt their services based on customer feedback has reinstated my trust in their brand. MarleySpoon.de has indeed redeemed themselves through their dedication to improving the overall customer experience. I'm grateful for their proactive approach in addressing concerns and ensuring a seamless delivery process. Thank you, MarleySpoon.de, for valuing customer feedback and prioritizing customer satisfaction.
U 周予安
579 days ago

An Unforgettable Culinary Disappointment: Marley Spoon’s Ingredients

Embracing a new culinary adventure, I steered away from my trusted Hello Fresh to explore Marley Spoon's menu, enticed by the promise of a fresh perspective. However, my excitement was soon overshadowed by a concerning observation - the rapid deterioration of Marley Spoon's ingredients. Despite meticulous refrigeration, the zucchini and cucumber I received turned a disappointing shade within a mere week, a stark contrast to the durability of Hello Fresh's produce that I had come to rely on. As a devoted food enthusiast, this unexpected turn of events left me disillusioned and yearning for the reliable quality I once enjoyed. Regrettably, I cannot advocate for Marley Spoon based on this experience, as the premature spoilage of ingredients tainted my culinary journey.
N Name
606 days ago

Redefining Culinary Excellence: A Personal Reflection on Marley Spoons

Embracing Marley Spoons has been a culinary adventure filled with delightful surprises and thoughtful considerations. The culinary quality of their recipes stands out as a beacon of excellence, consistently delivering dishes that tantalize the taste buds and elevate the dining experience. One of the standout aspects of Marley Spoons is their unwavering commitment to punctuality. Shipments arrive exactly when expected, ensuring that meal planning is a seamless and stress-free experience. Moreover, the freshness of their vegetable ingredients and emphasis on seasonal produce add a vibrant and wholesome dimension to each dish. While the portions are undeniably generous, there are areas that could be improved upon. The excessive use of plastic packaging leaves room for eco-conscious alternatives to be explored, aligning with a more sustainable approach to meal delivery. Additionally, addressing the pricing structure to offer more competitive rates in comparison to purchasing ingredients separately could enhance the overall value proposition for customers. Despite these areas for growth, the originality of Marley Spoons' recipes shines brightly, providing a creative and inspiring culinary journey. As someone who opts for meat and egg-free dishes, I have found a wealth of flavorful options to savor, though the range of vegan recipes could be expanded to cater to a broader audience. In conclusion, my experience with Marley Spoons has been defined by a fusion of innovation, quality, and a shared love for gastronomic exploration. With a few refinements, Marley Spoons has the potential to not only meet but exceed expectations, setting a new standard for culinary convenience and excellence.
E Eunice
704 days ago

Marley Spoon: Delivering Trust, Freshness, and Variety

I have to proclaim my love for Marley Spoon - it's a full 100%! From the moment their meticulously packed boxes reach my doorstep to the seamless interactions with their Customer Support team, every aspect exudes excellence. What truly sets them apart is their unparalleled dedication to customer satisfaction. The personalized notes and occasional gifts sprinkled in during festive seasons add a warm touch that resonates deeply. The unbeatable freshness of their ingredients and the vast array of meal options leave me in awe time and time again. Trusting another provider with my weekly meal planning seems unimaginable after experiencing the reliability and consistency that Marley Spoon offers. Not once have they faltered in delivering a complete package, ensuring that no ingredient is ever missing. My family and I are truly grateful for the reliability and care that Marley Spoon infuses into every delivery. It's not just about food; it's about building a relationship founded on trust, quality, and variety. We couldn't be happier with our culinary journey alongside Marley Spoon!

Introduction

Marley Spoon is a popular meal kit delivery service in Germany, providing convenience and inspiration to home cooks by delivering delicious and easy-to-follow recipes and fresh, high-quality ingredients straight to their doorsteps. With a vision to make cooking at home enjoyable, Marley Spoon aims to save time and effort required for meal planning and grocery shopping, while still enabling customers to prepare tasty and wholesome meals.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Wide range of recipe choices to suit various dietary preferences and requirements.
    • Recipes created by professional chefs with a focus on flavor and nutrition.
    • Fresh and locally sourced ingredients guarantee quality and sustainability.
    • Convenient delivery service ensures no time wasted at grocery stores.
    • Step-by-step recipe instructions make cooking easier for beginners.
    • Flexibility in choosing delivery days and skipping weeks as needed.
  • Cons:
    • Meal kits may not be suitable for individuals with specific food allergies or those who prefer complete control over ingredient selection.
    • Some customers may find the pricing slightly higher compared to traditional grocery shopping.

User Experience

Marley Spoon offers a user-friendly website and mobile app, allowing customers to easily browse and select recipes, manage their deliveries, and access helpful cooking tips. The ordering process is straightforward, with clear instructions on customizing the meal plans based on personal preferences.

Pricing and Value for Money

The pricing of Marley Spoon meal kits varies depending on the number of servings and recipes chosen. While it may be slightly more expensive than buying groceries yourself, the convenience, time saved, and reduced food waste make it a worthwhile investment for busy individuals or those seeking culinary inspiration.

Customer Service

Marley Spoon takes customer service seriously, providing reliable support through various channels, including email, phone, and live chat. Their responsive and knowledgeable customer service team promptly addresses any concerns or issues, ensuring a positive experience for customers.

Product Quality and Selection

Marley Spoon emphasizes the quality and freshness of their ingredients, sourced from local suppliers and farms whenever possible. The meal kits are carefully curated to offer a wide range of recipe options, accommodating different dietary preferences, including vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, and more.

Website Usability

The Marley Spoon website is designed to be intuitive and easy to navigate. Users can swiftly browse through recipes, view nutritional information, and select meal kits based on their preferences. The website also provides access to past recipes and cooking tips, enhancing the overall cooking experience.

Returns and Exchanges

If any ingredient in the meal kit is damaged or missing, Marley Spoon promptly replaces it free of charge. Customers can contact the customer service team to report any issues and receive appropriate assistance.

Promotions and Discounts

Marley Spoon frequently offers promotional discounts and special deals to both new and existing customers. These discounts may vary based on seasonal offers or specific campaigns, providing additional value for money.

Reputation

Marley Spoon has built a strong reputation in the meal kit industry, being recognized for their commitment to quality ingredients, recipe variety, and customer satisfaction. Their positive reviews and testimonials showcase the trust and reliability they have established among their customers.

Payment Options

Marley Spoon provides various payment options to cater to customers' preferences, including credit/debit card payments and mobile payment services. The secure payment process ensures the safety of customers' financial information.

Loyalty Programs

Marley Spoon offers a loyalty program where customers can accumulate points with every purchase. These points can be redeemed for discounts or special rewards, enhancing the overall value for regular customers.

Customer Reviews

Customers consistently express satisfaction with Marley Spoon's meal kits, highlighting the convenience, recipe variety, and fresh ingredients. Positive reviews often praise the flavorful and restaurant-quality meals that can be easily prepared at home.

Community Involvement

Marley Spoon actively participates in community initiatives, supporting local farmers and suppliers, and collaborating with charitable organizations to address food insecurity. They strive to make a positive impact on society and promote sustainable food practices.

Shipping and Costs

Marley Spoon offers reliable and efficient shipping services, ensuring that meal kits arrive fresh and on time. The shipping costs are transparently communicated during the ordering process and may vary based on the chosen delivery frequency and location.

In conclusion, Marley Spoon provides a convenient and high-quality meal kit delivery service that appeals to a wide range of home cooks. With their focus on sustainable sourcing, recipe variety, and customer satisfaction, Marley Spoon continues to be a leading choice for those seeking inspiration and convenience in their culinary endeavors.