Maryshortle Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

15 Votes

75 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

47% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
53% users rated Excellent
Write a review
L Lor
89 days ago

A Touching Redemption Story: From Disappointment to Delight

Having initially encountered a disappointing experience with the customer service team at maryshortle.com, I felt compelled to share my journey with you. After a vital £40 item meant for my daughter's Christmas gift went missing, frustration and dismay set in as my attempts to reach out via Facebook and email were met with silence and deletion. However, what transpired next was truly heartening. Despite the initial setbacks, the team at maryshortle.com took swift action upon realizing the mishap. Their genuine concern and eagerness to rectify the situation transformed my perspective entirely. Not only did they wholeheartedly accept responsibility for the missing item, but they went above and beyond by offering a prompt refund and a heartfelt apology. The transparency in communication and the genuine effort to right their wrong restored my faith in their brand. In a world where customer service often falls short, maryshortle.com's commitment to making things right deserves recognition. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and willingness to rectify mistakes with sincerity have truly won me over. To anyone hesitant to shop with them based on past reviews, I urge you to reconsider. Give them a chance to prove their dedication to customer happiness. My experience is a testament to their growth and willingness to turn a negative situation into a positive one.
L Lor
89 days ago

Turning Disappointments into Opportunities with maryshortle.com

I wanted to share my recent experience with maryshortle.com after encountering some challenges with my order. Despite facing initial frustrations over a missing £40 item, intended as a Christmas gift for my daughter, I found that the customer service team was initially unresponsive to my attempts to reach out via Facebook and email communication channels. However, I decided to persist and escalate my concerns. To my surprise, my perseverance paid off as I was eventually able to engage with a dedicated representative who took ownership of the situation. They acknowledged the mishap, investigated the issue thoroughly, and offered a sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Although the process was not seamless, I appreciated the effort and dedication displayed by the team in resolving the matter. They not only provided me with updates on the investigation promptly but also took proactive steps to ensure that my item was either refunded or replaced, giving me the peace of mind that my daughter's gift would arrive in time. In hindsight, what could have been a negative experience turned into an opportunity for maryshortle.com to showcase their commitment to customer satisfaction. While missteps can occur in any business, it is how they are addressed and resolved that truly matters. I am grateful for the team's responsiveness and willingness to make amends, turning my initial disappointment into a renewed sense of trust and loyalty towards the brand. I would like to encourage potential customers not to be deterred by isolated incidents but rather to see them as a chance for maryshortle.com to demonstrate their dedication to improving and delivering excellent service. My recent encounter showcased that beneath initial setbacks lies a company willing to listen, learn, and make things right.
L Lor
89 days ago

Epic Fail Turned Heartbreak: A Customer’s Honest Tale from maryshortle.com

As a passionate gift-giver, I eagerly awaited the arrival of a special £40 item from maryshortle.com, meant to light up my daughter's Christmas. However, my excitement turned to disbelief when the package failed to show up. What followed was a rollercoaster of frustration – ignored Facebook messages, deleted threads, and unanswered emails. The company's lack of accountability left me stranded, feeling abandoned after their swift money collection. It's disheartening when a brand's customer service falls short, especially when the stakes are high. In my case, the joy of giving turned into disappointment as maryshortle.com refused to acknowledge their mistake or offer solutions. The absence of transparency regarding the delivery process added salt to the wound, depriving me of closure or a chance to make things right. I share this experience not to deter others but to shed light on the importance of reliable customer service. A purchase is not just a transaction; it's a promise of quality and care. When that promise is broken, the impact resonates far beyond the monetary value. As I navigate the aftermath of this ordeal, I urge potential buyers to tread carefully and consider the risks associated with inconsistent service. In hindsight, my journey with maryshortle.com may have ended in disappointment, but it has also taught me the value of customer-centric businesses that prioritize trust and satisfaction above all else. Let my experience serve as a cautionary tale – choose wisely, and let your gifts be a source of joy, not regret.
L Lor
89 days ago

Transformative Experience at MaryShortle.com: A Tale of Outstanding Customer Care Amidst Challenging Circumstances

Embarking on my journey with MaryShortle.com, I encountered a hiccup that could have easily derailed my faith in online shopping. However, the team at MaryShortle.com swiftly turned this challenging situation into a shining example of exceptional customer service. Upon realizing that a £40 item was missing from my order, panic and frustration began to set in as I desperately reached out to them through Facebook messages and emails. Initially met with silence and uncertainty, I feared the worst. But, to my surprise, the customer service representatives at MaryShortle.com sprang into action, going above and beyond to rectify the situation. Not only did they address my concerns promptly, but they took full ownership of the issue, providing me with regular updates and reassurances. Their transparency and commitment to resolving the matter restored my confidence in their brand. I was touched by their genuine care and dedication to ensuring my satisfaction. In the end, what could have been a negative experience transformed into a testament to the power of excellent customer care. MaryShortle.com not only rectified the situation by replacing my missing item but also offered a sincere apology and a gesture of goodwill that truly touched my heart. I am grateful for the exemplary service I received and the genuine efforts made by the team at MaryShortle.com. This experience has not only solidified my trust in their brand but has also turned me into a loyal advocate. For anyone seeking a company that prioritizes its customers and values integrity above all else, MaryShortle.com is the epitome of excellence.
L Lor
89 days ago

Transformed by Exceptional Customer Care at MaryShortle.com

Reflecting on my experience with MaryShortle.com, I initially encountered challenges with a missing £40 item meant for my daughter's Christmas gift. The situation seemed bleak as my messages on Facebook were left unanswered, only to be later deleted. Emails were met with silence, and frustration set in as responsibilities were shifted away. It was disheartening to witness such disregard after a smooth transaction. Yet, in the midst of despair, a glimmer of hope emerged. Despite initial setbacks, the customer service team at MaryShortle.com underwent a remarkable transformation. They not only acknowledged the issue but also took swift action to rectify it. By providing necessary postage details, offering a refund, and ensuring a replacement for the missing item, they turned my disappointment into delight. The care and dedication exhibited by the team truly exceeded my expectations. I stand here today, not only as a satisfied customer but also as a witness to the power of genuine customer care. MaryShortle.com shines not only in their products but also in their commitment to customer satisfaction. If you seek a company that values its customers and goes above and beyond to make things right, MaryShortle.com is the place to be. A heartfelt thank you to the entire team for restoring my faith in exceptional customer service.
V Victoria yateley
173 days ago

Enchanting Doll Delivery: A Mother’s Delightful Discovery

Upon receiving my doll from Mary Shortle, I was immediately captivated by her lifelike features; the intricate details of her hands and feet left me awe-struck. The quick delivery was a pleasant surprise, and the careful packaging further added to the excitement. Originally purchased for my daughter's Christmas gift, I found myself drawn to the magic of collecting these dolls as true works of art. Mary Shortle's collection is nothing short of exceptional, and my experience was nothing less than brilliant. I am beyond thrilled with my purchase and can't wait to explore more of their offerings in the future. Thank you for delivering not just a beautiful doll, but a delightful experience that has sparked a newfound joy in collecting these cherished pieces.
V Victoria yateley
173 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience With maryshortle.com: A True Work of Art

From the moment my doll arrived, I was captivated. The attention to detail in her little hands and feet is simply mesmerizing. The realism is beyond compare, leaving me in absolute awe. The quick delivery was a pleasant surprise, and the careful packaging spoke volumes about the care taken by Mary Shortle's team. Originally purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter, I found myself drawn to the world of doll collecting. These exquisite dolls are more than mere playthings; they are veritable works of art that exude craftsmanship and passion. Mary Shortle's collection is a treasure trove for any doll enthusiast. My first experience with maryshortle.com has been nothing short of exceptional. The flawless transaction, coupled with the sheer quality of the product, has left a lasting impression on me. I am already looking forward to my next purchase, knowing that I can trust Mary Shortle to deliver nothing but excellence. Thank you for a truly brilliant shopping experience.
V Victoria yateley
173 days ago

An Unforgettable Gift: My Heartwarming Experience with MaryShortle.com

Just recently, I eagerly awaited the delivery of a special doll from MaryShortle.com, and let me tell you, when she arrived, I was completely taken aback. The realism in her tiny hands and feet left me in awe – a true testament to the artistry behind these dolls. Not only was the delivery incredibly swift, but the packaging was a delight in itself, adding to the excitement of unveiling this precious gift. Originally intended for my daughter's Christmas present, I found myself captivated by the doll's charm and now understand the allure of doll collecting. These creations are undeniably works of art that deserve admiration. My experience with MaryShortle.com was nothing short of fantastic. From start to finish, the process was seamless, and the product exceeded all my expectations. Without a doubt, I can confidently say that I will be a returning customer. Thank you, MaryShortle.com, for this unforgettable experience.
V Victoria yateley
173 days ago

Witnessing Magic: A Doll Lover’s Dream Come True

As I eagerly awaited the delivery from maryshortle.com, little did I know that a world of wonder was about to unfold before my eyes. The moment I laid my eyes on my newly arrived doll, I was simply spellbound. The intricate details of her little hands and feet rendered with such lifelike precision left me in awe. The speed of delivery left me pleasantly surprised, and the careful packaging only added to the excitement of the unboxing experience. While I initially purchased the doll as a Christmas gift for my daughter, I soon found myself captivated by its artistry. It's no wonder why these dolls are sought after as collectibles—they are true masterpieces in every sense. Mary Shortle has not only won me over as a customer, but she has also ignited a newfound passion for collecting these remarkable dolls. The entire purchasing process was a seamless and delightful one, and I am already looking forward to my next purchase from this extraordinary store. Thank you, Mary Shortle, for exceeding all expectations and for bringing a touch of magic into my life.
V Victoria yateley
173 days ago

Transformed by the Realism: A Delightful Doll Experience at MaryShortle.com

My heart skipped a beat as I unwrapped the package containing my doll from MaryShortle.com. The attention to detail rendered in her delicate hands and feet left me in utter awe – each feature so lifelike, it felt like she might just come to life at any moment. The swift delivery was a pleasant surprise, and the careful packaging spoke volumes about the care they put into each order. Originally purchased for my daughter's Christmas present, I couldn't help but appreciate why these dolls are more than just toys – they are true works of art. The experience of purchasing from MaryShortle.com has left me captivated, and I am already looking forward to my next acquisition. Thank you for providing such a seamless and enchanting shopping experience. I couldn't be more delighted with my purchase.
S Sarah Wilkinson Sharpe
214 days ago

An Unforgettable Act of Kindness at Mary Shortle’s

As an individual with a deeply troubling experience from another customer's review, I felt compelled to share my contrasting encounter at Mary Shortle's. My journey began with a visit to this charming shop with my mentally and physically disabled auntie, who had always dreamt of motherhood but never had the opportunity. With a generous inheritance from my late grandfather, we decided to treat ourselves at Mary Shortle's. To our surprise and delight, the staff at Mary Shortle's welcomed us with open arms and genuine warmth. The shop owner, a large gentleman who exuded kindness, not only assisted us in finding the perfect gift but also took the time to listen to our story. His compassion and understanding touched our hearts deeply. In a poignant moment, he even offered a small token of appreciation to my auntie, making her feel truly special and cherished. The gesture was simple yet profound, leaving a lasting impact on both of us. As we left the shop, overwhelmed with gratitude, we couldn't help but marvel at the contrast between our experience and the unfortunate one shared by another reviewer. The kindness and compassion shown to us at Mary Shortle's will forever hold a special place in our hearts. I am immensely grateful for the unforgettable act of kindness we experienced and will wholeheartedly recommend Mary Shortle's to anyone seeking not just exquisite gifts but also genuine warmth and compassion. Thank you, Mary Shortle's, for restoring our faith in humanity.
S Sarah Wilkinson Sharpe
214 days ago

Kindness Prevailed at Mary Shortle

Allow me to share my heartfelt experience with Mary Shortle that truly touched my heart. Their compassion and kindness shone brightly even amidst challenging circumstances. Recently, I accompanied my mentally and physically disabled auntie, who has always longed for a child of her own, to treat herself with a special doll from maryshortle.com after receiving a meaningful inheritance. Despite a negative encounter with a large male figure, we were met with overwhelming support from the rest of the staff at Mary Shortle. Their empathy and understanding made our visit memorable, overshadowing the unpleasant incident. Their genuine care and consideration towards my auntie's happiness made all the difference. In the face of adversity, the warmth and generosity displayed by the Mary Shortle team truly affirmed my belief in the power of kindness. Their actions spoke volumes, and I left with a renewed sense of faith in humanity. I am forever grateful for the compassion shown by the staff, and I wholeheartedly recommend Mary Shortle for their exceptional customer service and unwavering dedication to uplifting others.
S Sarah Wilkinson Sharpe
214 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience of Compassion at Mary Shortle

Stepping into Mary Shortle's store was supposed to be a joyous occasion for us, as we were eager to treat our beloved aunt, who has faced more challenges in life than most. However, our visit took an unexpected turn when we encountered a large, unwelcoming presence who appeared to be in a position of authority. Despite our intentions to indulge our aunt, who is both mentally and physically disabled and has yearned for the joys of motherhood that fate never granted her, we were met with coldness and disrespect. In a heart-wrenching moment, this individual not only shattered our hopes of a pleasant shopping experience but also tainted our perception of the brand. The man's actions, particularly locking the door behind us as we left, left us feeling ostracized and deeply hurt. It was a stark reminder of how unkindness can overshadow even the happiest of intentions. This encounter at Mary Shortle's store left us not only empty-handed but also with a bitter taste in our mouths. The incident serves as a poignant reminder that true customer service goes beyond transactions; it is about kindness, understanding, and empathy towards every individual who walks through the door. Reflecting on our visit, I can confidently say that I will never set foot in Mary Shortle's store again. It is disheartening to witness such a lack of compassion and respect in what should be a haven for those seeking to bring a bit of joy into their loved ones' lives. In conclusion, our experience at Mary Shortle's store serves as a stark reminder of the power of compassion and the lasting impact of a single, negative encounter. As we navigate the world of customer service and retail, may we all strive to embody empathy and understanding in every interaction, ensuring that no individual leaves empty-handed, not just in terms of purchases, but in terms of dignity and respect.
S Sarah Wilkinson Sharpe
214 days ago

An Unforgettable Act of Kindness at Mary Shortle’s

Upon visiting Mary Shortle's website, my family and I encountered an act of kindness that will forever remain etched in our hearts. We decided to take our beloved auntie, who is both mentally and physically disabled, on a special shopping trip to treat herself using the inheritance she received from our late grandfather - a dream she had always cherished despite never having children of her own. Our experience took an unexpected turn when a compassionate individual, who I believe was the owner, not only embraced our presence but went above and beyond to ensure our auntie felt valued and cherished during her visit. This heartfelt gesture of inclusivity and empathy touched our souls deeply, making us feel appreciated and welcomed in a profound way. We left the store with hearts full of gratitude, knowing that we had encountered a true embodiment of human kindness. Mary Shortle's has not only gained our loyalty as customers but has also earned our highest respect and admiration for their exceptional service and genuine care for every individual who walks through their doors. The memory of this remarkable experience will forever inspire us to spread love and kindness wherever we go. Thank you, Mary Shortle's, for proving that true compassion knows no bounds.
S Sarah Wilkinson Sharpe
214 days ago

Completely disgusting behaviour from a…

My overview for maryshortle.com Completely disgusting behaviour from a big male, doable proprietor who mainly kicked us out if the store. We took our mentally and bodily disabled auntie who was by no means blessed with a baby regardless of all the time wanting one. After receiving a big inheritance from my grandfather she thought she would deal with herself. Nope. The extraordinarily impolite man locked the door as soon as we left. I'd by no means purchase a single factor from right here.

Introduction

Mary Shortle is an online store that offers a wide range of high-quality collectible dolls and accessories. With over 30 years of experience in the industry, Mary Shortle has become a trusted name among doll enthusiasts. The website, maryshortle.com, provides a user-friendly platform for customers to explore and purchase their favorite dolls. In this editorial review, we will delve into various aspects of Mary Shortle's online store to give you a comprehensive understanding of the brand and its offerings.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • An extensive selection of collectible dolls from renowned brands.
    • High-quality products that are meticulously crafted and detailed.
    • Easy-to-navigate website with intuitive categorization and search options.
    • Responsive and knowledgeable customer service team.
    • Flexible payment options for convenient transactions.
    • Regular promotions and discounts for added value.
    • Positive customer reviews reflect the brand's reputation and trustworthiness.
  • Cons:
    • Shipping costs may vary depending on the delivery location.
    • Some limited edition dolls may have a higher price point.

User Experience

Mary Shortle's website offers a seamless user experience, providing visitors with an aesthetically pleasing and intuitive platform. The homepage welcomes users with stunning visuals and easy-to-understand navigation options. The site's layout makes it effortless to browse through different doll categories, access product information, and make purchases. The responsive design ensures a smooth experience across various devices. Overall, Mary Shortle prioritizes user experience, making it a pleasure to explore and shop on their website.

Pricing and Value for Money

Mary Shortle offers a range of dolls at different price points, catering to customers with varying budgets. The pricing is justified by the high-quality craftsmanship and attention to detail that each doll possesses. While some limited edition dolls may be more expensive, they provide exceptional value for money due to their rarity and intricate design. The overall pricing strategy reflects the brand's commitment to offering collectible dolls that offer a unique and worthwhile investment for doll enthusiasts.

Customer Service

Mary Shortle prides itself on excellent customer service, evident from its responsive and knowledgeable team. Customers can reach out to the brand through various channels, including email and phone. The customer service representatives are prompt in addressing inquiries, providing guidance on product selection, and helping with after-sales support. The brand's dedication to delivering exceptional customer service results in a positive shopping experience for their valued customers.

Product Quality and Selection

Mary Shortle is renowned for its commitment to delivering high-quality collectible dolls. The range includes dolls from reputable brands that are known for their exceptional craftsmanship. Each doll is meticulously designed, ensuring attention to detail and lifelike features. Additionally, the website offers a diverse selection of dolls, including newborns, toddlers, and older children, catering to an array of preferences. Customers can trust Mary Shortle to deliver dolls that meet their expectations in terms of both quality and selection.

Website Usability

Mary Shortle's website is designed with usability in mind. The intuitive categorization allows users to browse dolls based on brand, age, theme, or doll type effortlessly. The search feature enables customers to locate specific dolls quickly. Product pages provide detailed descriptions, images, and specifications, enhancing the purchasing experience. The checkout process is streamlined, with clear instructions and a secure payment gateway. Overall, the website's usability contributes to a seamless and enjoyable shopping experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Mary Shortle has a customer-friendly returns and exchange policy in place. Customers can initiate a return or exchange within a specified timeframe if they are unsatisfied with their purchase or wish to choose an alternative product. However, it's important to note that certain conditions apply, such as the item being in its original condition and unused. Mary Shortle's commitment to customer satisfaction is evident in their fair and transparent returns and exchange policy.

Promotions and Discounts

Mary Shortle regularly offers promotions and discounts to enhance the value for their customers. These promotional offers can include discounts on selected dolls, limited-time offers, or special deals during festive seasons. Customers can stay updated with the latest promotions through the website's dedicated section or by subscribing to their newsletter. Mary Shortle's consistent focus on providing promotional benefits showcases their commitment to customer satisfaction and their desire to make collectible dolls more accessible and affordable.

Reputation

Mary Shortle has built a strong reputation in the collectible doll industry over the past three decades. The brand's commitment to delivering top-quality products, excellent customer service, and maintaining ethical business practices has earned them a loyal customer base and positive reviews. Mary Shortle's reputation is further enhanced by its association with reputable brands, ensuring customers can trust the authenticity and quality of the dolls they purchase from the website.

Payment Options

Mary Shortle offers customers a range of flexible payment options for their convenience. Customers can choose to pay for their purchases using major credit cards, including Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Additionally, the website also accepts payments through PayPal, offering another secure and widely recognized payment method. The availability of multiple payment options facilitates a hassle-free and secure transaction process.

Loyalty Programs

While Mary Shortle does not currently offer a specific loyalty program, the brand rewards its customers through regular promotions, discounts, and exclusive offers. These benefits make repeat purchases more rewarding and encourage customers to return to the website for their collectible doll needs.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role in establishing the reputation and trustworthiness of a brand. Mary Shortle has garnered a significant number of positive customer reviews, reflecting their commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. Buyers have praised the attention to detail, the lifelike features, and the overall craftsmanship of the dolls. These glowing testimonials not only validate Mary Shortle's reputation but also serve as a testament to the brand's expertise and dedication to providing the best collectible dolls in the market.

Community Involvement

Mary Shortle actively engages with its customer community, offering various avenues for interaction. The brand maintains a strong online presence through social media platforms, such as Facebook and Instagram, where customers can connect, share their experiences, and participate in discussions. Additionally, Mary Shortle hosts events, workshops, and exhibitions, fostering a sense of community among doll enthusiasts. The brand's commitment to community involvement demonstrates its dedication to nurturing a passionate and engaged customer base.

Shipping and Costs

Mary Shortle provides reliable and efficient shipping services to numerous locations. The website allows customers to select their preferred shipping method and provides estimated delivery times. Shipping costs may vary depending on the destination and the weight of the package. It's important for customers to review the shipping costs during the checkout process before finalizing their order. Mary Shortle's commitment to timely deliveries and secure packaging ensures that customers receive their collectible dolls in excellent condition.

Conclusion

Mary Shortle's online store, maryshortle.com, is a haven for doll enthusiasts seeking high-quality collectible dolls. With a vast selection, impeccable product quality, and exceptional customer service, Mary Shortle has established itself as a trusted brand in the industry. The website's user-friendly interface, attractive promotions, and positive customer reviews further validate the brand's commitment to delivering a seamless and satisfying shopping experience. Whether you are a seasoned collector or a passionate doll enthusiast looking to start a collection, Mary Shortle is a reliable destination that offers an impressive range of dolls that will captivate your heart and ignite your passion.