Meltonstone Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

356 Votes

20 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Paving Materials Supplier category

Pie-Chart Analysis

0% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
90% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M Maria Kearney
46 days ago

A Diamond in the Rough: My Journey with Melton Stone

From the moment I contacted Melton Stone, I knew I was in good hands. Their initial service was impeccable, showcasing their professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction. However, every rose has its thorn, and in this case, it was the haulage firm responsible for delivering the goods. Despite Melton Stone's outstanding performance, the haulage firm they partnered with fell short of expectations. Late deliveries, incomplete shipments, and a mix-up in the order sequence left me feeling frustrated. However, Melton Stone's proactive approach in addressing these issues demonstrated their commitment to rectifying any shortcomings, turning a potential hiccup into a valuable learning experience. In the end, it was Melton Stone's unwavering support and dedication to customer satisfaction that shone through the clouds of delivery mishaps. Their exceptional service and professionalism far outweighed the challenges faced with the haulage firm. Thank you, Melton Stone, for being a beacon of light in the sometimes tumultuous world of customer service. You truly stand out as a diamond in the rough.
K Kevin Howley
52 days ago

Exceptional Service and Transformative Results at Melton Stone

I cannot speak highly enough of the exceptional customer service experience I had with Melton Stone. From the moment I placed my order on their user-friendly website, I was met with a level of assistance that truly exceeded my expectations. The staff at Melton Stone were not only helpful but also incredibly knowledgeable about their products. They took the time to understand my project needs and recommended the perfect stone for my garden. The transformation that followed was truly remarkable. Thanks to the guidance and support of the team at Melton Stone, my garden has been completely revitalized. The quality of their products combined with their outstanding customer service has made me a loyal customer for life. I highly recommend Melton Stone to anyone looking to enhance their outdoor space with top-notch products and unparalleled service.
P Phil
52 days ago

Above and Beyond: A True Partner in Home Projects

When I stumbled upon meltonstone.co.uk, little did I know I was about to embark on an exceptional customer journey. From the moment I reached out to inquire about their products, the level of service I received was beyond compare. The sales team not only assisted me in placing my order but went the extra mile by providing valuable advice and even visual aids to help me make the best decisions for my home project. Their dedication and attention to detail truly set them apart. When my order arrived, I was blown away by the meticulous packaging and the intact condition of every single tile across two pallet loads. It was evident that the team at meltonstone.co.uk takes great pride in their products and ensuring customer satisfaction every step of the way. Their commitment to quality and excellence shines through in every interaction. I am thrilled with my purchase and the entire experience, and I wholeheartedly recommend meltonstone.co.uk to anyone looking for top-notch products and unparalleled service. They have earned my trust and loyalty, and I will not hesitate to partner with them again for my future home and garden projects. Thank you for going above and beyond!
C Cheryl
53 days ago

A Gem in Customer Service: Politeness Redefined

Envision a seamless experience woven with impeccable politeness and genuine helpfulness – that is what Melton Stone offers. With a touch of warmth in every interaction, their customer service goes beyond the transactional, creating a lasting impression. I recently engaged with this local gem and was pleasantly surprised by the level of care extended. From the initial inquiry to the final delivery, Melton Stone showcased a commitment to excellence that is truly commendable. The team's polite demeanor and willingness to assist not only eased any concerns but also instilled a sense of trust. Their ability to provide a competitive quote without compromising on quality is a testament to their dedication to customer satisfaction. True to their word, the Indian sandstone I ordered arrived promptly and in pristine condition, exceeding my expectations. It's rare to find a company that not only delivers on its promises but does so with a smile. Melton Stone has set a benchmark for politeness and helpfulness that others should strive to emulate. In a world filled with impersonal transactions, encountering a business that values courtesy and goes the extra mile is a rare treasure. My experience with Melton Stone left me grateful and reassured, knowing that exceptional customer service is still alive and thriving. Thank you for redefining what it means to be polite and truly helpful. I wholeheartedly recommend Melton Stone to anyone seeking not just products, but a genuine and pleasant customer journey.
T Tracey George
53 days ago

Going the Extra Mile: A Testimonial of Exceptional Customer Service

When I stumbled upon Melton Stone, I was looking for a reliable supplier who not only offered quality products but also valued their customers. And boy, did they deliver! The team at Melton Stone went above and beyond to assist me. Not only were they super helpful in guiding me through their product range, but they also demonstrated their commitment to customer satisfaction by giving me a heads-up about an upcoming price increase on the order I was considering. Their proactive approach and attention to detail truly set them apart. I was taken aback when they actually took the time to call me back the next day, just to ensure that I was aware of the pricing changes. This level of dedication to customer service is rare to find these days, and I couldn't be more impressed. Thank you, Melton Stone, for showing me that exceptional customer service is still very much alive. It's refreshing to come across a company that genuinely cares about its customers. I will definitely be a returning customer and will recommend your services to everyone I know.
D Dhimiter Sadikaj
53 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with Melton Stone: A Customer’s Journey to Pure Happiness

Diving into my experience with meltonstone.co.uk fills me with pure joy. From the moment I laid eyes on the tiles, I knew I was in for something special. The quality exceeded my expectations, and once installed, they transformed my space into a work of art. Despite my initial concerns, the pricing turned out to be more than reasonable, making the whole purchase even sweeter. But what truly set them apart was their exceptional service. Not only did they deliver earlier than expected, but the delivery driver went above and beyond. They not only dropped off the tiles promptly but also took the time to place them exactly where we needed them, easing our workload significantly. Without a doubt, I can wholeheartedly recommend Melton Stone to anyone in search of top-notch products paired with outstanding service. My journey with them was nothing short of a delight, leaving me feeling grateful for stumbling upon such a gem in the world of home improvement.
T TG
54 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with Meltonstone: A Customer’s Delight

My journey with meltonstone.co.uk was nothing short of amazing. Initially unsure about which product would best suit my needs, I was thrilled to discover the option to order a sample. This thoughtful feature allowed me to confidently make my decision, knowing exactly what to expect. The purchase process was a breeze - simple, straightforward, and hassle-free. The cherry on top was the exceptional quality of the product itself. It surpassed my expectations, proving to be durable, well-crafted, and aesthetically pleasing. To top it off, the delivery was swift, ensuring that I could enjoy my new purchase without delay. Meltonstone truly exceeded all my expectations, and I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you for making my experience a memorable one!
J Jenny Rafferty
54 days ago

Unmatched Guidance and Delightful Decisions at Melton Stone

Reflecting on my experience at meltonstone.co.uk, I can't help but praise the salesman who went above and beyond to guide us through our tile selection process. Not only did he patiently explain the pros and cons of each option, but he also helped us envision how each choice would complement our space. Thanks to his expertise and genuine interest in our project, we felt empowered to make informed decisions. In the end, the tiles we selected exceeded our expectations, and every glance at our newly tiled area fills us with joy and satisfaction. For anyone seeking valuable advice and a delightful shopping experience, I wholeheartedly recommend Melton Stone. Their team's dedication to customer satisfaction truly shines through, making every step of the journey a memorable and enjoyable one.
P Philip
55 days ago

A Perfect Patio Upgrade: Transforming Outdoor Spaces with Melton Stone’s Tiles

After seeking advice from our landscaper, we decided to give meltonstone.co.uk a try for our patio renovation, and we couldn't be more pleased with the results. The quality of the tiles surpassed our expectations, instantly elevating the look of our outdoor space. While we didn't compare prices extensively, we found the cost to be fair for the exceptional product received. To our surprise, the delivery arrived ahead of schedule, and we appreciated the proactive approach. The delivery driver went above and beyond by accommodating our specific placement requests, making the entire process seamless and stress-free. Melton Stone's attention to detail and customer service truly stood out, leaving a lasting impression on us. Overall, we highly recommend Melton Stone for anyone looking to enhance their outdoor areas. Their products are not only top-notch but also come with exceptional service that goes the extra mile. Thank you for helping us create a beautiful patio that we can't wait to show off to our friends and family.
K Katrina
55 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A 5-Star Experience with Melton Stone

From the moment I engaged in my first conversation with Melton Stone, I knew I was in for a premium service. The journey from exploration to delivery was nothing short of fabulous. The exceptional quality of their products matched by unparalleled customer care truly sets them apart. And the best part? All this comes at a reasonable price, making luxury accessible to all. I wholeheartedly recommend Melton Stone to anyone seeking top-notch service and products that go above and beyond expectations.
B Benjamin Mappin
55 days ago

Glorious customer support and high quality…

My evaluation for meltonstone.co.uk Glorious customer support and high quality product. Supply was on time and the motive force even delivered straight to the storage in the back of the home! Stone high quality is superb, as commented by our builder. It has fully tra shaped out outdoors area. Will certainly be recommending!
A Andrew Wareham
59 days ago

Smooth Sailing with Melton Stone

As a homeowner on the quest for the perfect Indian sandstone for our outdoor space, stumbling upon meltonstone.co.uk was a stroke of luck. The ease of navigating their website made the browsing experience a delight, and we quickly found a product that ticked all the boxes: visually stunning, top-notch quality, and budget-friendly. While placing our order, we needed to make a few adjustments and reaching out to their customer service team was a breeze. The process was seamless, and our additional items were incorporated without any hassle. When the delivery day arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the delivery company and their driver. Not only did they deliver all our items together as promised, but the driver went the extra mile by placing everything exactly where we needed it, making our lives a whole lot easier. Thank you, Melton Stone, for not only delivering exceptional products but also providing a stellar customer experience from start to finish. Our outdoor space is now transformed, all thanks to your outstanding service!
C Customer
61 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Remarkable Delivery Experience

Reflecting on my recent purchase from meltonstone.co.uk, I am compelled to share my satisfaction with the exceptional service I received. The delivery process was nothing short of impressive, thanks to a courteous and professional gentleman who carefully arranged the stone, consisting of porcelain and limestone, with remarkable efficiency and precision. Witnessing him effortlessly maneuver three heavy pallets left me in awe of his skills and dedication. The end result was not just aesthetically pleasing but also showcased the seamless integration of these high-quality materials. I extend my heartfelt gratitude for a seamless experience that surpassed my expectations. Thank you for delivering excellence in every aspect!
R Robert Scantlebury
61 days ago

A Gem Amongst Stones: A Satisfied Customer’s Tale with Melton Stone

Embarking on a quest for the perfect stone supplier led me to Melton Stone, and I couldn't be more delighted with my experience. From the moment I reached out to them, their professionalism shone through, coupled with a warm, family-style approach that made me feel truly valued. Not only did they patiently address all my queries, but they also offered invaluable advice, showcasing their expertise in the field. When it came to delivery, I was pleasantly surprised by their punctuality – my order arrived on time, without a hitch, reflecting their commitment to excellent service. In the end, as I laid eyes on my purchase, I was filled with utter contentment. Melton Stone had truly exceeded my expectations, and I couldn't be happier with my decision to choose them. Thank you, Melton Stone, for being a gem amongst stones – a true standout in the industry.
L Lisa Davies
62 days ago

Unbeatable Quality, Smooth Transactions, Steep Shipping Costs

Sharing my experience with meltonstone.co.uk! The coping stones I ordered were not only punctually delivered but also exuded sheer beauty, transforming my windowsills into stunning focal points. These stones offer a unique touch that standard cills can't match. However, I must address the elephant in the room – the delivery fee. While the service was flawless, the shipping costs were notably steep. Despite this drawback, the total cost, including delivery, still undercut competitors' prices, leaving me ultimately satisfied with my purchase. If you're willing to splurge a bit on shipping, Melton Stone's impeccable quality and user-friendly process make them a worthwhile choice. A blend of sophistication and practicality, their stones are sure to elevate any space!

Introduction

Melton Stone (meltonstone.co.uk) is a reputable online store that offers a wide range of high-quality stone products for landscaping, construction, and interior design projects. With years of experience in the industry, Melton Stone has gained a strong reputation for delivering top-notch products and exceptional customer service. In this editorial review, we will analyze various aspects of this website, including pros and cons, user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Wide selection of stone products for various purposes - Excellent customer service and support - High-quality products with durable and stylish designs - Competitive pricing - Easy to navigate website, with clear product descriptions and images Cons: - Limited payment options - Lack of loyalty programs or discounts for repeat customers

User Experience

Navigating through the Melton Stone website is a breeze, thanks to its well-organized layout and user-friendly interface. The website provides clear categorization of products, making it easy for users to find what they are looking for. Images, comprehensive product descriptions, and specifications provide users with all the necessary information to make informed decisions. The overall browsing and shopping experience on meltonstone.co.uk is enjoyable and hassle-free.

Pricing and Value for Money

Melton Stone offers competitive prices for its high-quality stone products. While some items may seem slightly more expensive compared to other online retailers, the overall value for money is excellent. The durability, aesthetics, and long-term benefits of their products justify the prices.

Customer Service

Melton Stone is known for its outstanding customer service. They are responsive, prompt, and knowledgeable, assisting customers with any queries or concerns. Whether it is through phone, email, or live chat, the customer support team ensures a smooth and satisfactory experience for all buyers.

Product Quality and Selection

Melton Stone takes pride in offering products of exceptional quality. Their stone materials are sourced from trusted suppliers and undergo strict quality control measures. The selection is vast, catering to different preferences and requirements. From natural stone paving to garden ornaments, customers can find a wide range of products suitable for residential and commercial projects.

Website Usability

The website's usability is top-notch, making it easy for users to find their desired products and navigate through the site. The search function works efficiently, and product pages are well-optimized with clear descriptions, specifications, and images. Furthermore, the checkout process is straightforward, ensuring a seamless shopping experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Melton Stone has a fair returns and exchanges policy. If a customer receives a damaged or faulty product, they can contact the customer support team within a specified timeframe to arrange a return or exchange. The company's representatives assist customers through the entire process, making it hassle-free.

Promotions and Discounts

While Melton Stone does not offer extensive promotions or discounts, they occasionally run special offers on selected products or during seasonal events. These promotions provide customers with opportunities to save money while still receiving high-quality stone products.

Reputation

Melton Stone has established a solid reputation within the industry and among customers. Their commitment to quality, exceptional customer service, and reliable products has earned them trust and credibility over the years. Positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers further strengthen their reputation as a reputable stone supplier.

Payment Options

Melton Stone offers limited payment options, including credit/debit card payments and bank transfers. While these options are secure, providing more payment alternatives, such as PayPal or online payment gateways, would enhance convenience for customers.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Melton Stone does not have any loyalty programs or incentives for repeat customers. Implementing such programs would not only encourage customer loyalty but also reward customers for their continued support.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews and feedback about Melton Stone are overwhelmingly positive. Customers appreciate the quality of the stone products, exceptional customer service, and efficient delivery. These reviews reflect the company's commitment to customer satisfaction and solidify its reputation in the industry.

Community Involvement

Melton Stone actively participates in the local community by supporting charitable causes and events related to landscaping, construction, and environmental conservation. Their involvement demonstrates a dedication to giving back and building stronger relationships with the community.

Shipping and Costs

Melton Stone provides reliable shipping services, delivering products within the specified timeframe. The costs vary depending on the weight, size, and destination of the order, which is calculated during the checkout process. While shipping costs are not included in the products' prices, they are reasonable and reflect the industry standards. In conclusion, Melton Stone is an established stone supplier that offers high-quality products, excellent customer service, and a smooth online shopping experience. While there are some areas with room for improvement, such as diversifying payment options and implementing loyalty programs, the overall experience and value for money provided by meltonstone.co.uk make it a highly recommended destination for customers seeking reliable stone products.