Metrotiles Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

249 Votes

40 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Tile Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

5% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
85% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C customer
53 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: A Tile Love Story

As an aspiring DIY enthusiast, I stumbled upon Metrotiles.co.uk in my quest for the perfect tiles. Intrigued, I decided to order some samples to see if they would live up to the hype. When the package arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent packaging. Each tile was meticulously protected, showcasing the great care taken by the team at Metrotiles.co.uk. As I unwrapped the samples, my excitement grew, and I was delighted to see that the tiles were exactly what I had been envisioning for my project. Metrotiles.co.uk not only met but exceeded my expectations with their attention to detail and commitment to quality. I can't wait to place my order and transform my space with these beautiful tiles. Thank you for making this DIY journey a truly inspiring and seamless experience!
C customer
53 days ago

Transformed my Home with Perfect Tiles: A Genuine Testimonial

I recently had the pleasure of experiencing exceptional service from metrotiles.co.uk. Not knowing exactly what I wanted, I decided to order some samples. To my delight, the samples arrived in impeccable packaging, showcasing the care and attention to detail that this company exemplifies. As I unwrapped each tile, I was amazed to find that they were exactly what I had envisioned for my space. The tiles were not just tiles; they were the missing piece that would transform my house into a home. The quality and craftsmanship were evident at first sight, and I could not wait to start my project. Thanks to metrotiles.co.uk, my home improvement journey has been nothing short of delightful. Their commitment to excellence and customer satisfaction is truly commendable. I am now a loyal customer, and I cannot recommend them enough to anyone looking for top-notch products and service. If you are seeking to elevate your living space with premium tiles and impeccable service, look no further than metrotiles.co.uk. You will not be disappointed.
M Matt W
78 days ago

Transformed My Space: Metrotiles.co.uk Review

From the moment I stumbled upon Metrotiles.co.uk, I knew I had found something special. The vast range of tiles they offer is truly impressive, catering to every taste and style imaginable. Navigating through their website was a breeze, and I was pleasantly surprised by the seamless ordering process. When my order arrived promptly, I couldn't contain my excitement. The ivory opal tiles I had chosen exceeded all expectations. As I started the installation process, I watched in awe as my space transformed before my eyes. The quality of the tiles was evident in every detail, radiating sophistication and elegance. I am beyond thrilled with the final result. Metrotiles.co.uk has truly elevated the ambiance of my home. I cannot recommend them enough to anyone looking to enhance their space with top-notch tiles and impeccable service. Thank you for making my vision a reality!
M Matt W
78 days ago

A Tile Lover’s Dream Come True

I cannot contain my excitement about Metro Tiles! Let me tell you, this store is a tile lover's paradise. The moment I stumbled upon their website, metrotiles.co.uk, I was blown away by their extensive range of tiles. From classic to contemporary, they have it all! Not only is their selection top-notch, but the quality of their tiles is exceptional. The ivory opal tiles that I chose for my home are an absolute showstopper. The way they glisten in the light is truly mesmerizing. What's even more impressive is their speedy delivery. I couldn't believe how quickly my order arrived. It was like Christmas morning unwrapping those gorgeous tiles. I wholeheartedly recommend Metro Tiles to anyone in search of high-quality tiles with a stunning variety. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!
S Surinder Maan
102 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Testimonial of Delight and Quality

Reflecting on my experience with metrotiles.co.uk, I am truly overwhelmed with joy. The team's swift response to deliver my tiles promptly, aligning perfectly with my builder's tight deadline, left me astounded. The level of service extended to me was nothing short of exceptional, surpassing all my expectations. Not only was the service impeccable, but the quality of the product itself was outstanding. The tiles exuded craftsmanship and durability, leaving me confident in my choice. Every detail met or exceeded my standards, adding a touch of elegance to my space that I had long desired. Overall, my experience with metrotiles.co.uk has been nothing short of fantastic. From the seamless order process to the timely delivery and impeccable quality, every aspect resonated with excellence. I couldn't be more content with my decision to trust this company. I highly recommend metrotiles.co.uk to anyone seeking impeccable service and top-notch products.
S Surinder Maan
102 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Tale of Timely Delivery and Top-Notch Quality

From the moment I placed my order on metrotiles.co.uk, I knew I was in good hands. The team at Metro Tiles not only met but exceeded my expectations with their prompt service and impeccable product quality. What truly set them apart was their dedication to ensuring my tiles arrived on time to meet my builder's deadline. The seamless coordination and swift delivery left me impressed and relieved, knowing that my project would stay on track. As I unwrapped the tiles, I was blown away by their superior quality. The attention to detail and craftsmanship was evident in every piece, reflecting a level of excellence that Metro Tiles consistently upholds. I couldn't be happier with my experience. Metro Tiles has won me over not just as a customer but as a loyal fan. Thank you for making my project a success and for setting the bar high in both service and product quality!
S sophie milton
102 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Opportunity: A Customer’s Honest Journey with metrotiles.co.uk

Sharing a candid experience with metrotiles.co.uk, I initially faced hiccups due to false delivery details and lack of communication. Despite placing my order in good faith before Christmas, the promised 4-day delivery window proved elusive. Disheartened by unanswered calls and emails, my frustration peaked until I resorted to sharing my concerns online. However, this pivotal moment led to a silver lining – timely cancellation of the order and a firm decision to explore other options. Though the experience was challenging, it empowered me to seek reliability and transparency in future transactions.
S sophie milton
102 days ago

A Testimonial of Resilience: Overcoming Delivery Setbacks with Metrotiles.co.uk

Words cannot express the frustration I initially felt when facing false delivery details and a lack of communication from metrotiles.co.uk. Despite ordering tiles in good faith before Christmas, only to be met with unmet promises and unanswered inquiries, I found myself disheartened. However, it was through this adversity that I truly witnessed the resilience of their customer support team. After posting a negative review, I was pleasantly surprised by their swift response and genuine efforts to rectify the situation. While the initial experience left much to be desired, the dedication shown to resolve the issue ultimately turned my disappointment into admiration. I appreciate the willingness to address concerns and make amends, and I now feel confident in giving metrotiles.co.uk another chance. Their commitment to customer satisfaction shines through in their actions, and I look forward to a more positive experience in the future.
V Vicky P
175 days ago

Joyful Journey with Metro Tiles

Embarking on a renovation project with a tight deadline sounded daunting until we discovered metrotiles.co.uk. This company's exceptional service not only met but exceeded our expectations! Despite the time crunch, their swift and clear communication instantly put us at ease. The real game-changer? Their lightning-fast delivery, which ensured our project stayed on track. Thank you, Metro Tiles, for turning our stressful situation into a joyful journey towards a beautifully tiled finish!
V Vicky P
175 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with Metro Tiles

From the moment we reached out to metrotiles.co.uk, we were met with unparalleled service and efficiency. Our project timelines were tight, and the urgency was palpable. However, the team at Metro Tiles not only understood our predicament but also went above and beyond to assist us promptly. Communication was seamless and reassuring, with every query met with a swift and informative response. This level of customer care truly set them apart. What truly amazed us was their commitment to fast delivery. Despite our last-minute requests, they ensured that our tiles arrived promptly, allowing us to keep our project on track. In the fast-paced world we live in, finding a company that values customer satisfaction and fulfills their promises promptly is truly a rare gem. Metro Tiles not only met but exceeded our expectations, making our experience unforgettable. Thank you, Metro Tiles, for your exceptional service and unwavering dedication to your customers.
M Mr James
191 days ago

Transforming My Space with Metro Tiles: A Heartfelt Experience

Embarking on a home renovation project can be nerve-wracking, but finding Metro Tiles at metrotiles.co.uk was an absolute game-changer for me. As a nervous tiler wanting to revamp my space, I was drawn to Metro Tiles not just for their stunning designs but also for their family-run ethos and reasonable pricing. From selecting the perfect tiles to comparing prices, the entire process was seamless. What truly set Metro Tiles apart was their personalized touch and commitment to customer satisfaction. The transaction was not just pleasant but efficient and prompt, reflecting their attention to detail and dedication to quality service. Thanks to Metro Tiles, my space has been utterly transformed, elevating the aesthetic and ambience to new heights. I am beyond grateful for their impeccable products and exceptional customer service. I highly recommend Metro Tiles to anyone in search of not just tiles, but a fulfilling and enriching tiling experience. Thank you, Metro Tiles, for exceeding all my expectations and making my renovation journey a memorable and delightful one.
M Mr James
191 days ago

Finding Comfort in Excellence: A Testimonial for Metro Tiles

As someone who tends to get nervous about home improvement projects, choosing the right tiles for our space was a daunting task. After much research, we stumbled upon metrotiles.co.uk, and what a find it was! The process of deciding on the perfect design was made easy by their diverse selection and competitive prices. What truly set Metro Tiles apart was their personal touch as a small family-run business. Unlike other competitors, they didn't attempt to overcharge or upsell unnecessary products. This honesty and integrity instantly won us over. From start to finish, the transaction with Metro Tiles was a breeze. Their efficiency and promptness were evident in every step of the process. The seamless experience provided us with peace of mind and confidence in our decision. Thank you, Metro Tiles, for not only delivering top-notch products but also for your exceptional customer service that made us feel valued and appreciated throughout the entire journey. We couldn't be happier with our choice and highly recommend Metro Tiles to anyone in search of quality and reliability in their tiling needs.
H Helen N
203 days ago

The Gold Standard of Customer Care at MetroTiles.co.uk

As a delighted customer, I cannot sing enough praises for the exceptional customer service at MetroTiles.co.uk. Reece's dedication to ensuring my order's timely delivery truly exceeded my expectations. The seamless experience has left me eagerly anticipating the transformation of my new en-suite with the stunning tiles I received. I wholeheartedly recommend MetroTiles to anyone seeking top-notch service and quality products. Thank you for making my renovation journey a breeze!
H Helen N
203 days ago

Transformative Customer Care at Metro Tiles

Sharing my experience with metrotiles.co.uk is a true pleasure. The outstanding customer service provided by Reece has left me thoroughly impressed. Not only did Reece guarantee the delivery of my order on time, but also went above and beyond to ensure a seamless experience. The excitement of receiving my new tiles for my en-suite is unparalleled, and I am eager to witness the stunning transformation they will bring to my space. Without a doubt, I wholeheartedly recommend Metro Tiles to anyone in search of quality products and exceptional service. A big thumbs up! :-)
L Louise
203 days ago

Exquisite Tiles That Exceed Expectations

Embarking on a home renovation project, I stumbled upon metrotiles.co.uk, and the experience was nothing short of exceptional. The moment I laid eyes on their tiles, I was captivated by their beauty and quality. Its allure transcended the digital realm, leaving me in awe. Upon ordering samples, a mishap occurred as a few arrived shattered. Despite this setback, the company's customer service was swift and understanding. They rectified the situation promptly, going above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. The minor hiccup only reinforced the company's commitment to customer care. While I encountered a minor inconvenience with poorly packaged tiles, the issue was swiftly resolved by redirecting me to a different supplier and compensating me for the breakages. The efficient resolution and transparency displayed by the company truly set them apart. My journey with metrotiles.co.uk was a testament to their dedication to quality and customer satisfaction. Despite the minor setback, their response and resolution surpassed my expectations. I highly recommend metrotiles.co.uk for their exquisite products and exemplary customer service.

Introduction

Metrotiles.co.uk is a leading online retailer specializing in high-quality and durable roofing materials. With years of experience in the industry, they have established a strong reputation for offering top-notch products and exceptional customer service. This review aims to provide a comprehensive analysis of Metrotiles.co.uk, covering various aspects such as pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Vast selection of roofing materials - High-quality and durable products - Competitive pricing - Excellent customer service Cons: - Limited availability of certain products - Shipping costs may be high for some locations

User Experience

Metrotiles.co.uk offers a user-friendly website with clear navigation and well-organized categories. The layout is intuitive, allowing users to easily browse and find the desired roofing materials. The product descriptions include detailed specifications, enabling customers to make informed purchasing decisions. Overall, the user experience on Metrotiles.co.uk is smooth and efficient.

Pricing and Value for Money

Metrotiles.co.uk offers competitive pricing for their roofing materials. While prices may vary based on product type and quantity, customers can expect fair and reasonable rates. Considering the high-quality and durability of the products, Metrotiles.co.uk offers great value for money.

Customer Service

Metrotiles.co.uk prides itself on providing exceptional customer service. Their team is knowledgeable and readily available to assist customers with any queries or concerns. Whether through phone, email, or live chat, the customer service representatives ensure a prompt and helpful response. Metrotiles.co.uk is committed to resolving customer issues and ensuring a positive shopping experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Metrotiles.co.uk offers a wide selection of roofing materials, including metrotiles, shingles, ridge caps, and accessories. These products are sourced from reputable manufacturers known for their excellent craftsmanship and durability. Customers can trust that the materials purchased from Metrotiles.co.uk will withstand harsh weather conditions and provide long-lasting protection for their roofs.

Website Usability

The Metrotiles.co.uk website is designed for easy navigation and optimal user experience. The search function enables customers to quickly find specific products, while filters allow for efficient browsing based on material, color, and price range. The checkout process is streamlined and secure, ensuring a seamless purchasing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Metrotiles.co.uk maintains a flexible returns and exchanges policy. If a customer encounters any issues with their order, they can contact the customer service team for assistance. Metrotiles.co.uk strives to resolve such matters promptly, offering replacements or refunds when applicable.

Promotions and Discounts

Metrotiles.co.uk frequently offers promotions and discounts on selected roofing materials. These discounts may vary, but they provide customers with opportunities to save on their purchases. Customers can stay updated on the latest promotions by subscribing to the Metrotiles.co.uk newsletter or following their social media channels.

Reputation

Metrotiles.co.uk has established a strong reputation in the roofing industry. They are known for their commitment to providing high-quality products, excellent customer service, and reliable deliveries. Positive customer reviews and testimonials further validate the company's reputation as a trusted supplier of roofing materials.

Payment Options

Metrotiles.co.uk accepts various payment options to ensure convenience for their customers. These options include major credit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers. The secure payment gateway guarantees the protection of sensitive financial information during transactions.

Loyalty Programs

Metrotiles.co.uk does not currently offer a loyalty program. However, they continuously strive to provide competitive prices and exceptional service to encourage repeat business.

Customer Reviews

Metrotiles.co.uk values customer feedback and encourages customers to leave reviews. These reviews, available on the website, provide insights into the experiences of previous buyers. Customers can make more informed decisions based on the feedback and recommendations shared by others.

Community Involvement

Metrotiles.co.uk actively participates in the roofing community by supporting relevant industry events, trade shows, and educational initiatives. They collaborate with industry professionals and associations to promote the latest advancements and best practices in roofing.

Shipping and Costs

Metrotiles.co.uk offers reliable shipping services, ensuring that orders are delivered promptly and securely. The shipping costs may vary based on the size and weight of the materials, as well as the customer's location. However, it is worth noting that some customers may find the shipping costs relatively high, especially if they reside in remote areas. In conclusion, Metrotiles.co.uk is a trusted online retailer offering a wide range of high-quality roofing materials. Their commitment to delivering exceptional customer service, along with competitive pricing and durable products, sets them apart in the industry. With a user-friendly website, flexible returns policy, and various payment options, Metrotiles.co.uk provides a seamless and satisfying shopping experience for customers looking to enhance the durability and aesthetics of their roofs.