Users Voice for Musictoday

94% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
6% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Musictoday
Musictoday Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Musictoday Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 11 Feb 2019

Last updated by on 10 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 1.7 4.5 4.5 3.7 3.4 2.3
Oct 2022 1 4.7 4.7 2.5 1.7 3.6
Nov 2022 1 4.2 4.5 3 5 5
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 1.9 1.8
Mar 2023 1 3.3 4.1 5 5 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

musictoday.com

patpat.com

godaddy.com

rakuten.com

tradeinn.com

airportparkingreservations.com

Detailed Musictoday Review by

Introduction

Music Today is an online store that primarily sells artist merchandise, music downloads, and concert tickets. The website has been in operation since 2000 and has worked with several high-profile artists. They create custom merchandise for musicians and bands and are known for their limited edition items.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide range of merchandise for popular artists
  • Limited edition items on the site
  • Gives plenty of deals and discounts to customers
  • Provides options for buying concert tickets and music downloads
  • User-friendly website
Cons:
  • Returns and exchanges are a bit complicated
  • Some products run out of stock quickly

User Experience

Music Today's website is easy to navigate and use. Customers can easily browse through their favorite artists and find their merchandise, music downloads, and concert tickets. The interface is user-friendly and the site loads quickly. It is also mobile-optimized, which makes it easy to shop from a mobile device.

Pricing and Value for Money

Music Today's prices are reasonable and vary depending on the item. The merchandise and limited edition items are reasonably priced, but the concert tickets can be a bit expensive. The website often has deals and discounts for customers, which provides excellent value for money.

Alternatives

Other online stores that sell music merchandise include Hot Topic, Merchbar, and Urban Outfitters. However, no other online store provides limited edition items like Music Today does.

Customer Service

The customer service team is responsive and helpful. Customers can reach out to them via email or phone, and they will help resolve any issues. However, the return and exchange process can be a bit complicated, which can be frustrating for customers.

Product Quality and Selection

Music Today provides high-quality merchandise that features the logos, branding, and artworks of popular artists. They also provide a wide variety of products, including t-shirts, hoodies, posters, vinyl records, and other collectibles.

Website Usability

The website is easy to use and well-organized. Customers can easily find the products they want by searching for their favorite artists. The checkout process is also smooth and easy to navigate.

Returns and Exchanges

Music Today does accept returns and exchanges, but the process can be complicated. Customers need to fill out a form and send back the item within a specified period. If the item is damaged or faulty, the company will pay for the return shipping.

Promotions and Discounts

Music Today has several promotions and discounts available to customers. They offer discounts on merchandise or concert tickets, as well as limited edition items.

Reputation

Music Today has a good reputation and has worked with several high-profile artists. They have been in operation for over two decades and are known for their limited edition merchandise.

Payment Options

Music Today accepts several payment options, including credit and debit cards, PayPal, and Apple Pay.

Loyalty Programs

Music Today does not have a loyalty program currently in place.

Customer Reviews

The website has mixed reviews from customers. Some praise the website's selection, pricing, and user experience, while others criticize the return and exchange process.

Community Involvement

Music Today is involved in the music community and works with several artists. They often partner with musicians to create custom merchandise and limited edition items.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping costs vary depending on the item's size, weight, and shipping method. Customers can choose between standard shipping, expedited shipping, or overnight shipping. Music Today does ship internationally but may charge additional fees for customs and duties.

Musictoday Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Claudia Stettner

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-24

Review Title: Still not delivered ..
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Still not delivered ... I ordered in September as a birthday present for November, but time wnt by... so i was hoping it will be a christmas present, but still no more information ... UPS tracking is stuck and musictoday isn't able to help me. What a shame ... Very disappointing ...

👤

Reviewer Name: Shizel Godfrey

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-19

Review Title: I honestly believe the company is a…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I honestly believe the company is a SCAM. I ordered two Santa Lucia band Tees back on 25NOV22 as a present for my son. For three weeks kept getting replies from bots with "your item is being packaged." Needless to say, I called again today and asked for a refund. The lady on the phone told me the same "item being packaged" response. I told her never mind, I want my money back. She said she processed a refund, I will check my statement in a couple of days. If the money is not there I will file a dispute with my bank.

👤

Reviewer Name: cassie hatton

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-15

Review Title: Terrible, Expensive Experience
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Purchased an item for almost $100 as a Xmas gift. Paid extra for shipping so it would arrive before Xmas. 3 weeks later, it still hasn't been shipped and company won't reply to emails. So disappointing.

👤

Reviewer Name: Sid Sparrow

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-16

Review Title: What you see is not what you get.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered an AC/DC red tie and a High Voltage Die-cut pin. What I received was a red tie not featuring AC/DC and a black wrinkled tee shirt size S that would fit a 10 year old with a logo on it that I don't recognize.Fortunately all this junk only cost me $25.If I could rate '0' I would.

👤

Reviewer Name: Susan J

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-07

Review Title: Buy somewhere else!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Wow, how is this place still in business? I preordered a Steely Dan album through the official site. (MusicToday is their fulfillment center I guess?) Instead I received two copies of Prince’s Hits Vol 1 & 2. FOUR albums total. No paperwork, invoice, contact info.I put a hold on the payment until “customer service” could straighten it out. Now they’re saying they can’t (won’t) even talk to me? This business is a mess.

👤

Reviewer Name: christopher walters

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-03

Review Title: Quality control, what’s that?
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Purchased an item that was DAMAGED/DEFECTIVE THREE TIMES IN A ROW (order #98334097). How??

👤

Reviewer Name: David Doyon

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-23

Review Title: Please with my items from Bat Out Of…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered six items from the Bat Out Of Hell musical. After seeing reviews I was worried, but I got my order today everything was perfect no problems no issues

👤

Reviewer Name: Ty Hart

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-17

Review Title: I ordered Jazmine Sullivan merch
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered Jazmine Sullivan merch. A 2xx T shirt and 2xx when it arrived it fit like a child’s medium. The material was scratchy against the skin. I had to go back and forth with them through email for days to get them to understand their sizing was completely off.

👤

Reviewer Name: B Bann

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-05

Review Title: The worst
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The worst. I returned a Dave Mathews shirt on December 27th, 2021. They received the return on December 28th 2021. I called yesterday to find out when I would see the credit on my cc and they said it was there just not sent through. I asked if I hadn’t called I wouldn’t of received my credit? She said correct.

👤

Reviewer Name: Luciano Joseph Suarez

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-19

Review Title: I wish I could leave zero stars
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I wish I could leave zero stars. I ordered four (4)whiskey glasses (which didn’t qualify for free shipping). Only two(2) of the four (4) arrived without being shattered. They hardly used paper to package GLASS!! Contacting customer service is a joke. They are worthless. After a series of emails, back and forth, I have yet to get this resolved. DON’T BUY FROM ANY OF MUSICTODAY.COM’s SITES. My purchase was from their MilesDavisStore.com. What a ripoff!!!

Related Categories