Users Voice for Mytyres

39% users rated Terrible
4% users rated Poor
4% users rated Average
2% users rated Very Good
51% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Mytyres
Mytyres Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Mytyres Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 28 Sep 2019

Last updated by on 10 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 3.5 1.8 3.8 4.5 1 1
Oct 2022 3.4 2.8 4.2 4.7 1 1
Nov 2022 4.5 2 2.8 4.5 1 1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 1.5 5 3.4 4.1 1 1.5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

mytyres.co.uk

shein.com

fragrancex.com

godaddy.com

gearbest.com

paypal.com

Detailed Mytyres Review by

Introduction

Mytyres.co.uk is an online retailer of tyres, wheels and vehicle accessories. Established in 2002, the company operates in 28 countries across Europe, offering a vast selection of products from premium brands to budget options. With a user-friendly website and competitive prices, Mytyres.co.uk has garnered positive reviews from customers around the world.

Pros and Cons

Pros: • Wide selection of products • Competitive prices • User-friendly website • Fast and reliable delivery • Helpful customer service Cons: • Returns process can be slow • Limited stock of some popular brands

User Experience

The Mytyres.co.uk website is easy to navigate with a search bar and filters to refine results. The product pages provide detailed descriptions and images to help customers make informed decisions. The checkout process is straightforward and secure, and customers can track their orders online.

Pricing and Value for Money

Mytyres.co.uk offers a range of tyres and wheels at competitive prices, catering to different budgets and preferences. The company has regular promotions and discounts to further enhance value for money.

Alternatives

Some of the key competitors of Mytyres.co.uk are Blackcircles.com, Tyre-shopper.co.uk, and National.co.uk. Each of these companies offers a similar range of products and services.

Customer Service

Mytyres.co.uk's customer service team is available via phone and email, and responds promptly to queries and concerns. The company has a reputation for being helpful and accommodating to customers.

Product Quality and Selection

Mytyres.co.uk offers tyres and wheels from a wide range of premium brands including Bridgestone, Michelin, and Goodyear, as well as budget options from lesser-known manufacturers. The company also offers a selection of vehicle accessories such as car mats and seat covers.

Website Usability

The Mytyres.co.uk website is easy to navigate with clear and concise information. The search function is intuitive and the product pages are detailed and informative.

Returns and Exchanges

Mytyres.co.uk has a returns policy that allows customers to return products within 14 days of receipt. However, the returns process can be slow, with refunds taking up to 10 days to process.

Promotions and Discounts

Mytyres.co.uk has regular promotions and discounts throughout the year, helping customers to save money on their purchases.

Reputation

Mytyres.co.uk has a positive reputation among customers, with many praising the company's customer service and wide selection of products. However, some have criticized the returns process as being slow and cumbersome.

Payment Options

Mytyres.co.uk offers a variety of payment options, including credit/debit cards, PayPal, and bank transfer.

Loyalty Programs

Mytyres.co.uk offers a loyalty program called TyrePoints, which allows customers to earn points for purchases and redeem them towards future orders.

Customer Reviews

Mytyres.co.uk has received positive reviews from customers, with many praising the company's value for money and customer service. However, some negative reviews have been left regarding the returns process.

Community Involvement

Mytyres.co.uk doesn't have a formal community involvement program, but the company does support charitable causes through its parent company, Delticom AG.

Shipping and Costs

Mytyres.co.uk offers fast and reliable delivery at a competitive price. Shipping costs vary depending on the size and weight of the order, but the company offers free shipping on orders over a certain threshold.

Mytyres Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

40

👤

Reviewer Name: Rafa? G

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-23

Review Title: 16 days for delivery to UK so be…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: 16 days for delivery to UK so be careful if you need your tyres ASAP, tyres arrived as described but 3 stars only coz there is not info about long delivery, sent from Germany

👤

Reviewer Name: Matt

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-22

Review Title: Ordered tyres and rims 3rd december…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered tyres and rims 3rd december which arrived to me in UK 21st December. Tracking parcels was confusing initially, I suspect due to issues with customs. Managed to communicate with an adviser on facebook messenger who were able to provide more detailed updates. The replies were a bit slow, took a day to reply, but I assume they are swamped with messages due to customs issues.I dont remember seeing transport delays advertised on the website. Might be an idea for this to happen to avoid angry customers.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jack Deaton

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-20

Review Title: Avoid avoid avoid
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Avoid avoid avoid! I ordered 4 all seasons Tyres over 2 weeks ago and I am yet to receive the Tyres. The customer service has been non existent and the only way to contact them has been through Facebook. Even then, as soon as I asked for a refund due to the delays, I was ignored and not contacted again. They may be having issues with shipping but they shouldn't offer the 7 day turnaround on the website. Wouldn't use again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jette

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-19

Review Title: Appalling / non existing customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Same problem as all the other reviews. Orders some snow tyres on the 8th of December as I am driving to Germany on the 23rd of December. Have been assured this would be more than enough time. Delivery keeps getting delayed and haven’t even been given a new delivery date!! Can’t get hold of them and they are not replying to emails or Facebook messenger and when trying to call them it keeps getting disconnected. Not sure what to do now as I can’t afford to lose a large amount of money like that for 4 tyres!!

👤

Reviewer Name: David

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-19

Review Title: I ordered some snow tyres on Saturday…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered some snow tyres on Saturday and booked a fitting on Wednesday to be told in an email after paying that the tyres would not be with the fitter until Jan 3. I have now been on the phone for over 1.5 hours and have been at position 6 for over an hour. Really poor service. I am driving to French Alps on 1st January so 3rd January delivery is of no use to me.

👤

Reviewer Name: Popescu Alexandru

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-19

Review Title: I have ordered my tyres on 4th of Dec
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have ordered my tyres on 4th of Dec. Here we are on 19th and I have no idea where is my tyres. I am trying to get in touch with them on the phone. 2h wait and I jump in the queue from position 15 to 8. No way I am not going to wait 4h from my time for this. I will never ever use this company anymore.

👤

Reviewer Name: Peter Barrett

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-16

Review Title: Horrendous experience ordering some tyres online
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered some tyres online. The space where I had to put my address was too small - it couldn’t fit my address in - so credit card verification failed.I spoke to someone who was totally robotic and put the phone down when I explained that none of the options that she was offering worked.I have since been on the phone in a queue for 3 hours and 7 minutes trying to get through to someone to find out what the status of my order is.This is unbelievable - appalling service

👤

Reviewer Name: Justin thomas

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-16

Review Title: Shocking Service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Take money and do not post itemThey do not answer emails and do not answer phone calls.The automated phone line says my order has been delivered already. IT HAS NOT!The item finally turned up after 2.5 weeks and numerous chase messages to the company.DO NOT USE.

👤

Reviewer Name: Neil

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-16

Review Title: Terrible service and communication
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I spoke to sales who confirmed the tyres I wanted were in stock so ordered by tyres 5th Decmber with an estimated delivery date of the 14th. The trackers says they were delivered to the installer who hasn't had them. The phone number is impossible to get through to. Awful experience so far.My order number is 48093336

👤

Reviewer Name: Colin Woollard

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-14

Review Title: Total waste of time company
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: MyTyres tracking said they were delivered yesterday, DPD said no,fitting centre also said no. Webchat just goes blank and then the best bit, you try to phone. You are position number 22, 15 minutes later you are position 21....... After two hours I got to position number 9 and despite the building excitement a voice in my head told me this is a scam company and to get on to Paypal and cancel the transaction