Users Voice for Netfirms

85% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
15% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Netfirms
Netfirms Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Netfirms Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 06 Dec 2019

Last updated by on 09 Mar 2023

"I am currently pursuing my Master's in English from the University of Delhi. My interests lie in editing, proofreading, and research."
Sep 2022 5 1.2 4.5 4.8 3.8 1.8
Oct 2022 5 1.3 4.7 4.2 4 2.8
Nov 2022 5 1.4 4.5 3.9 3.3 2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 1 1.4 4.1 3.1 2.7 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

netfirms.com

booking.com

godaddy.com

jomashop.com

banggood.com

shein.com

Detailed Netfirms Review by

Introduction

Netfirms is a web hosting and domain name registration company that has been in business since 1998. They offer a range of web hosting services including shared hosting, VPS hosting, and dedicated servers.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • 24/7 customer support
  • 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Free domain name registration
Cons:
  • Limited plan options
  • No live chat support
  • Higher pricing than some competitors

User Experience

Netfirms' website is easy to navigate and provides clear information about their hosting plans and services. The ordering process is simple, and customers can easily manage their account through the user dashboard.

Pricing and Value for Money

Netfirms' pricing is higher than some competitors, and they offer limited plan options. However, their plans come with valuable features such as a free domain name and reliable customer support.

Alternatives

Some alternatives to Netfirms include Bluehost, HostGator, and SiteGround. These companies offer similar hosting services at comparable prices.

Customer Service

Netfirms provides reliable customer service through phone and email support. However, they do not offer live chat support. Their support team is available 24/7 to assist customers with any issues or questions they may have.

Product Quality and Selection

Netfirms offers reliable and high-quality hosting services, but they have limited plan options compared to some competitors. Customers can choose between shared hosting, VPS hosting, and dedicated servers.

Website Usability

Netfirms' website is easy to navigate and provides clear information about their hosting plans and services. Customers can easily manage their account through the user dashboard.

Returns and Exchanges

Netfirms offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on their hosting plans. If customers are not satisfied with their service within the first 30 days of their purchase, they can receive a full refund.

Promotions and Discounts

Netfirms offers promotional discounts on their hosting plans. Customers can save money by signing up for longer-term contracts or by using coupon codes at checkout.

Reputation

Netfirms has a positive reputation in the web hosting industry, with many satisfied customers attesting to their reliable service and customer support.

Payment Options

Netfirms accepts payments through credit cards and PayPal.

Loyalty Programs

Netfirms does not offer a loyalty program for customers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews of Netfirms are generally positive, with many customers praising their reliable service and attentive customer support.

Community Involvement

Netfirms does not have a significant community involvement program.

Shipping and Costs

Netfirms is a web hosting company and does not ship physical products. Their costs are based on their hosting plans and pricing structures.

Netfirms Recent User Reviews

👤

Reviewer Name: Peter May

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-14

Review Title: Do NOT pay any money to this company
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have been with Netfirms for 15+ years. They used to be great now they are absolutely terrible. My website takes 10 to 15 seconds to load, I have lost work and business because of this. Now Google has dropped me because of constant internal 500 error messages. And today no live chat. Prices went up, locked me into longer periods of time. Time to vote with my feet I guess. Absolute terrible dreadful company

👤

Reviewer Name: Bill

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-13

Review Title: Continuous downhill experience, but prices climbing.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: About 25 years ago, I had a couple dozen web sites hosted at Netfirms. It was pretty good. Typical minor problems were always addressed by the staff up in Canada. It obviously was sold many years ago and it keeps getting worse and worse. And, the renewal prices keep going up - without any prior notice - just renews automatically at a higher price. I'm now at the point where all my sites are just about transferred to a much better and less expensive host.

👤

Reviewer Name: Cal

Review Submission Date: 2022-05-26

Review Title: Absolute gong show over at netfirms
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Absolute gong show over at netfirms. I have been trying to transfer a domain away and they have made it impossible. Even tho I use a gmail account, and my contact info for the domain is linked to a gmail account - requesting the auth code won't work! You need to supply an email thats not associated with any of your domains, and not a gmail. I had to use a friends email just get the code. Their live chat is brutal and their verbiage doesn't make sense. I do not recommend using ANY services provided by them.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mr Sink

Review Submission Date: 2021-02-20

Review Title: They used to be great as mentioned, now awful
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They used to be great as mentioned. Bought out and now terrible.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mr Sink

Review Submission Date: 2021-02-20

Review Title: They used to be great as mentioned, now awful
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They used to be great as mentioned. Bought out and now terrible.

👤

Reviewer Name: ian wards

Review Submission Date: 2020-02-12

Review Title: I was with Netfirms for about 15 years
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I was with Netfirms for about 15 years, it was great...then a terrible thing happened -- they were bought out by EIG a few years ago. Service soon went downhill, I was charged for things I did not request. Earlier I had quit Bluehost when I realized they were owned by EIG. Now I find out that Netfirms is also owned by EIG so I'm forced to quit them also which I did. No wonder their stock price went from 20.00 in 2016 to below 5.00 today.

👤

Reviewer Name: ian wards

Review Submission Date: 2020-02-12

Review Title: I was with Netfirms for about 15 years
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I was with Netfirms for about 15 years, it was great...then a terrible thing happened -- they were bought out by EIG a few years ago. Service soon went downhill, I was charged for things I did not request. Earlier I had quit Bluehost when I realized they were owned by EIG. Now I find out that Netfirms is also owned by EIG so I'm forced to quit them also which I did. No wonder their stock price went from 20.00 in 2016 to below 5.00 today.

👤

Reviewer Name: Philip Bourke

Review Submission Date: 2019-10-20

Review Title: An absolute shambles of a business
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: An absolute shambles of a business, clearly inept at fixing problems that they caused themselves, tech support is nonexistent, steer clear, I cannot stress this enough.

👤

Reviewer Name: Philip Bourke

Review Submission Date: 2019-10-20

Review Title: An absolute shambles of a business
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: An absolute shambles of a business, clearly inept at fixing problems that they caused themselves, tech support is nonexistent, steer clear, I cannot stress this enough.

👤

Reviewer Name: Julius B.

Review Submission Date: 2018-12-18

Review Title: Recommendable
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Great email hosting website. Reliable and recommendable.

Related Categories