Users Voice for Photobookcanada

50% users rated Terrible
2% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
48% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Photobookcanada
Photobookcanada Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Photobookcanada Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 05 Mar 2019

Last updated by on 09 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 1.7 1 4.8 4.4 4.5 3.7
Oct 2022 5 1 4.3 4.4 4 2.5
Nov 2022 3 1 2.4 2.7 4.2 3
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 1.7 1 1.7 4.6 4.1 1.8
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

photobookcanada.com

gearbest.com

lookfantastic.com

priceline.com

pureformulas.com

rakuten.com

Detailed Photobookcanada Review by

Introduction

Photobook Canada is an online platform that offers a wide range of photo products, including personalized photobooks, wall decor, print products, and photo gifts. Users can upload their photos, customize their products, and order them online. The platform boasts of high-quality printing, fast shipping, and excellent customer service.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Easy to use website with a user-friendly interface
  • High-quality printing and fast shipping
  • Wide range of photoproducts to choose from
  • Multiple design templates to choose from
  • Rewards program that provides discounts on future orders
Cons:
  • Prices are relatively higher compared to other platforms
  • Limited options for customization of some products

User Experience

The user experience on Photobook Canada is exceptional. The website is easy to navigate, and users can upload their photos and customize their products with ease. The platform offers multiple design templates, making it convenient for users who may not have design skills. Additionally, the platform offers an excellent customer service experience where users can contact customer support for any queries.

Pricing and Value for Money

Photobook Canada offers reasonably competitive pricing that is relatively higher compared to other platforms. However, users can enjoy discounts on their orders through the rewards program. The platform offers value for money with high-quality printing, fast shipping, and excellent customer service.

Alternatives

Some alternatives to Photobook Canada include Shutterfly, Mixbook, and Snapfish. These platforms offer similar photo products, customization options, and pricing.

Customer Service

Photobook Canada provides excellent customer service with a responsive customer support team. Users can contact customer support through email, live chat, or phone, and their queries are promptly addressed.

Product Quality and Selection

Photobook Canada offers high-quality photo products with vivid colors and excellent craftsmanship. The platform offers a wide selection of products, including photobooks, wall decor, print products, and photo gifts. However, some products have limited customization options.

Website Usability

The website is user-friendly with a clean interface that makes it easy for users to navigate. The platform offers multiple design templates and customization options for various products. Users can upload their photos and create their products with ease.

Returns and Exchanges

Photobook Canada offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee policy where users can return their products for a replacement or refund if they are not satisfied with the quality. The platform also offers a quality check feature before shipping to ensure the product meets the user's expectations.

Promotions and Discounts

Photobook Canada offers multiple promotions and discounts that users can take advantage of. The rewards program provides discounts for future orders, and users can also enjoy discounts during special promotions.

Reputation

Photobook Canada has an excellent reputation for providing high-quality printing and excellent customer service. The platform has received positive customer reviews, and users generally recommend the platform for its photo products.

Payment Options

Photobook Canada offers multiple payment options, including major credit cards, Paypal, and e-transfer. Users can choose the payment method that is convenient for them during checkout.

Loyalty Programs

Photobook Canada offers a rewards program where users can earn points for every purchase they make. The points can be used for discounts on future orders, making it an excellent loyalty program for regular users.

Customer Reviews

Photobook Canada has received positive customer reviews, with users commending the platform for its high-quality printing and excellent customer service.

Community Involvement

Photobook Canada is involved in community initiatives and partners with various organizations in charitable events. The platform also donates to charitable causes through the Photobook Promise Program.

Shipping and Costs

Photobook Canada offers fast shipping, and users can choose from multiple shipping options during checkout. The platform offers free shipping for orders over a certain amount, and the shipping costs are relatively low compared to other platforms.

Photobookcanada Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

11

👤

Reviewer Name: Crystal Yu

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-22

Review Title: DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!!! They are rude and very deceiving. They are not Canadian and you will be charged duty and custom fees. When I called to speak to customer service, Aliya was very argumentative. She consistently cut me off when I tried to explain that their website should say "photobook Worldwide" not "Photobook Canada" because it lets its potential customers assume that they are supporting a Canadian company when really, they're not. Will not be ordering here again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Kate Lea

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-21

Review Title: Have been charged almost the same…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Have been charged almost the same amount as my order in duty and I was very shocked to see my order from photo book CANADA was coming from Malaysia. The products I received were misprinted and one product even included someone else’s photos. Do not use this company so disappointed. I used them a few years ago and they don’t seem like the same company at all

👤

Reviewer Name: Nicola Guy

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-29

Review Title: Shipping is a rip off!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have used Photobooksomany times, my wall is covered in canvases from our various vacations and I bought coupons to create 2 more after our latest trip. A 12x12 and a 12x18 is going to cost $54 to ship!! So basically the money I saved is made back by exorbitant shipping fees.So disappointing after years of being a customer

👤

Reviewer Name: Ken Murray

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-21

Review Title: Impossible to use Photobook vouchers
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought vouchers. Codes won't work, They sent 'how to redeem voucher' videos. Does not work - get to a point that says "you don't have any vouchers". Impossible to contact them. I am NOT happy.Edit: Photobook contacted me through this review and hopefully this is resolved. It is not impossible to contact them...you just have to scroll down to the very bottom of their webpage. My blood pressure is back to normal and I may be able to edit the stars on my rating.

👤

Reviewer Name: Laurel Jimenez

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-07

Review Title: They are called Photobook CANADA but…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They are called Photobook CANADA but aren NOT Canadian. Items will ship from Malaysia and you will have to pay duties on them. The quality is also horrible. Products came blurry and bent. I am incredibly unhappy.

👤

Reviewer Name: Melinou

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-12

Review Title: shipping hiding strategy
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought few months ago 6 vouchers to build 6 books, however they don't tell you will pay 20$ delivery for each book, so abviously it is more expensive than the other website

👤

Reviewer Name: Wendy Brightwell

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-02

Review Title: They deleted my project.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: According to tech support at Photobook Canada i should have read all of the FAQs. Your project, independent of the number of hours you have invested, is unceremoniously deleted after 6 months if you have not placed an order. There is no email that says this is going to happen. There is no email asking if you are still working on the project. They just delete it. I hope this does not happen to anyone else.

👤

Reviewer Name: Marissa

Review Submission Date: 2022-01-11

Review Title: Terrible Business Practices
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This company is a joke, you only need to look at all the terrible reviews to see that you should never order from them. Don’t let the name Photobook CANADA fool you, they are not a Canadian company and you will be charged atrocious duty fees to receive your products. They are not forthcoming with this information upon purchase. I once was a loyal customer, but will never order again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Rachel H

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-06

Review Title: Shipping/duty for a Canadian website?
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordering was fairly easy and I'm sure the quality is fine but shipping costs are insane. For a "Canadian" website, clearly the items are not being printed in Canada. I chose the site to avoid large shipping costs and duty, however once I spent all the time editing my calendars/books I had to increase my order to fulfill the large minimum for the free shipping option. Plus, I had to pay an extra $20 duty/customs once the items shipped and the company does not estimate this at the time of your order. I will be printing elsewhere in the future.

👤

Reviewer Name: Colleen Donder

Review Submission Date: 2021-11-11

Review Title: Absolutely atrocious
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Absolutely atrocious! I purchased some vouchers and then was charged over $130 dollars in shipping fees. They should not be called Photobook "Canada" when they cannot deliver the product at a fair price to the residents of the country they advertise their company for. The customer service is absolutely abysmal. I am so frustrated and will NEVER purchase anything from this company again. STAY AWAY!!!!!