Users Voice for Prettylitter

44% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
1% users rated Very Good
53% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Prettylitter
Prettylitter Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Prettylitter Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 27 May 2019

Last updated by on 08 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 2.4 4.4 4.5 3.8 4.1 1
Oct 2022 5 4.6 4.7 4.2 3.9 1
Nov 2022 2.3 4.2 4.5 2.8 4.1 1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 4 3.6 4.1 3.4 3 1.5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

prettylitter.com

mahabis.com

godaddy.com

fragrancex.com

eneba.com

paypal.com

Detailed Prettylitter Review by

Introduction

Pretty Litter is a unique brand of litter designed to help pet owners monitor their cat's health. Unlike traditional litter, which simply masks the smell, Pretty Litter changes color to indicate potential health issues like urinary tract infections or kidney problems. The brand offers a range of litter products that cater to different needs, such as odor control and multiple cat households. Additionally, Pretty Litter also provides subscription services that deliver monthly supplies of litter to customers' doorsteps.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Indicates potential health issues in cats
  • Easy to use and clean
  • Subscription service saves time and effort
Cons:
  • Expensive compared to traditional litter
  • May not work for all cats
  • May require additional litter boxes for multi-cat households

User Experience

Pretty Litter's website is easy to navigate and provides clear information about the product and its benefits. The subscription service is straightforward, and customers can customize their delivery schedule and add or remove products as needed. However, some customers have reported issues with the website's checkout process and the subscription service's billing system.

Pricing and Value for Money

Pretty Litter is more expensive than traditional litter, with prices starting at $22 for a one-month subscription. However, the brand's unique health-monitoring features and convenience may be worth the extra cost for some pet owners.

Alternatives

Some alternatives to Pretty Litter include traditional litters with added health-monitoring features, such as pH detection, and self-cleaning litter boxes. Other brands that offer subscription services for cat products include Chewy and Petco.

Customer Service

Pretty Litter's customer service team is generally responsive and helpful. The brand offers a 24/7 chat and email support, and customers can also reach out through social media channels. However, some customers have reported issues with delayed responses and billing errors.

Product Quality and Selection

Pretty Litter offers a range of litter products that cater to different needs, such as odor control and multiple cat households. The brand uses high-quality, non-toxic materials that are gentle on cats' paws and safe for the environment.

Website Usability

Pretty Litter's website is well-designed and easy to navigate. The brand provides clear information about its products and subscription services, and customers can easily manage their accounts and orders. However, some customers have reported issues with the website's checkout process and subscription service.

Returns and Exchanges

Pretty Litter offers a 30-day money-back guarantee for its litter products. If customers are not satisfied with their purchase, they can contact customer service to initiate a return or exchange.

Promotions and Discounts

Pretty Litter occasionally offers promotions and discounts for new and existing customers. Customers can stay updated on these offers by subscribing to the brand's email newsletter and following its social media channels.

Reputation

Pretty Litter has a generally positive reputation among cat owners. The brand's unique health-monitoring features and convenience have earned it praise from many customers, while its higher price point and occasional billing issues have been criticized by others.

Payment Options

Pretty Litter accepts all major credit cards, as well as PayPal and Amazon Pay, as payment options.

Loyalty Programs

Pretty Litter does not currently offer a loyalty program for customers.

Customer Reviews

Pretty Litter has received mostly positive reviews from customers, with many praising the brand's health-monitoring features and convenience. Some customers have reported issues with the website's checkout process and subscription service, as well as occasional errors with billing.

Community Involvement

Pretty Litter is dedicated to supporting animal rescue and adoption efforts. The brand regularly donates a portion of its profits to organizations that promote animal welfare.

Shipping and Costs

Pretty Litter offers free shipping for all subscriptions in the United States, with an additional fee for international orders. Customers can choose their delivery frequency and adjust their subscription as needed.

Prettylitter Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

20

👤

Reviewer Name: OB

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-31

Review Title: Okay first off the product really is…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Okay first off the product really is worth the hype! Lightweight and absolutely stops the smell! I went through many different bags of litter hating every brand until I found Pretty Litter, I don’t find it any more expensive than all the other brands I’ve tried as you use much less, Second I found customer service to be extremely fast, friendly and efficient!

👤

Reviewer Name: Victoria Moss

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-30

Review Title: Best kitty litter ever
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: When I got my kitten I was dreading cleaning the box. Found out bout pretty litter & decided to try. OMG!! Ppl , let me tell u this stuff is AMAZING! Ppl come by & r totally suprised I have a cat. Just scoop the poop every couple days & your good. Now, my cat won't go if different litter is n box. U can buy it at most stores but 1 of the best things is for couple $ ( $3-4) u can have it delivered U can also auto pay. GO CHECK OUT THE WEBSITE! ITS BY FAR THE BEST LITTER EVER.

👤

Reviewer Name: le kad

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-19

Review Title: Scam alert
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Product is trash customer service is worst I got scamed ,pretty litter stole my money

👤

Reviewer Name: Stronzo

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-10

Review Title: Filth and Fraudulence
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: First the crystals are sharp and hard on your poor cats paws. Then sharp, hard crystals are tracked everywhere. After some days, your cats urine becomes gel-like clumps that clean cat parents would never, ever stir back into their litter! Then, this filth encouraging company fraudulently charged me for auto-ship when I never choose that. So if you like yellow, smelly, sticky litter and spending lots of time on the phone disputing charges, have at 'er!

👤

Reviewer Name: customer

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-07

Review Title: Pretty Litters customer service is…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Pretty Litters customer service is outstanding they helped me with all my needs efficiently and are also very friendly not to mention the cat litter is awesome too. Thank you

👤

Reviewer Name: Christine

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-07

Review Title: The best litter ever
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have had cats for 47 years and have tried every conceivable litter out there. Pretty litter is the best and I will simply never go back. The clumping leaves virtually no dust and no trail and no smell. Pretty Litter customer service has always been right in point.

👤

Reviewer Name: Google User

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-07

Review Title: The 'PrettyLitter'
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The 'PrettyLitter' concept is pretty good but odor control is zero is bad tracking is bad. All it does is absorb moisture and change color according to urine pH. Overall customer service and assistance is 1-2 out of scale of 0-10.

👤

Reviewer Name: ericka morris

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-07

Review Title: I was plenty skeptical but I will NEVER…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I was plenty skeptical but I will NEVER go back to regular litter and I have been a cat owner for decades (not the same cat though!) It's lighter and less residue than regular litter plus it's better for the environment than the clay litter I'd been using. Its also easy to order-made my life much easier.

👤

Reviewer Name: LJ

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-06

Review Title: I contacted customer service because I…I needed an extra bag of litter this month
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I contacted customer service because I need an extra bag of Pretty Litter this month. It was done easily through the Chat Help. Pretty Litter is the only litter that I'll use!!Thank-you

👤

Reviewer Name: Melanie Coleman

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Pretty Litter staff is very helpful and…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Pretty Litter staff is very helpful and immediately responded to my questions. I texted them and got a response that was very detailed and thorough to resolve the problem I was having. The helpful advice worked immediately with my cat. I highly recommend this company.