Users Voice for Sandcloud

18% users rated Terrible
3% users rated Poor
3% users rated Average
3% users rated Very Good
74% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Sandcloud
Sandcloud Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Sandcloud Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 24 May 2019

Last updated by on 08 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Oct 2022 5 5 3.6 1 1.3 4.7
Nov 2022 5 1 4.4 5 1.4 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 2 5 5
Jan 2023 5 4.9 4.1 5 1.4 3.3
Mar 2023 4.5 3 5 1 1.3 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

sandcloud.com

boomf.com

greenmangaming.com

amiclubwear.com

booking.com

patpat.com

Detailed Sandcloud Review by

Introduction

Sand Cloud is an e-commerce platform that specializes in beach accessories such as towels, water bottles, clothing, bags, and jewelry. The company was founded in 2014 by three friends who had a passion for the beach and marine life. Sand Cloud donates 10% of its profits to marine conservation charities, and its products are designed to promote eco-friendliness.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - A portion of profits goes to marine conservation charities - Wide selection of beach accessories available - Eco-friendly and sustainable products - Affordable prices - Excellent customer service Cons: - Limited product categories - Some designs may be too trendy for some customers - Limited range of sizes for certain products

User Experience

The Sand Cloud website is easy to navigate, with a simple and clean interface. The website is optimized for mobile devices, allowing customers to browse and shop from anywhere. The checkout process is straightforward, and customers receive order confirmations and shipping updates via email. Sand Cloud offers a loyalty program that rewards customers with points for every purchase and social media activity.

Pricing and Value for Money

Sand Cloud products are priced affordably, with quality items available at low to moderate price points. The company offers frequent promotions and discounts to its customers, making its products even more accessible. Sand Cloud's commitment to marine conservation and eco-friendliness also adds value to its products.

Alternatives

Some alternative beach accessory e-commerce platforms include Beachly, The Beach People, and Sunnylife.

Customer Service

Sand Cloud offers excellent customer service, with a responsive support team available to answer questions and resolve issues. Customers can reach out to Sand Cloud via email, phone, or live chat. The company offers a generous returns and exchanges policy, ensuring customer satisfaction.

Product Quality and Selection

Sand Cloud offers a wide selection of beach accessories, including towels, hats, bags, and other accessories. The products are designed with eco-friendliness and sustainability in mind, and the quality of the products is high.

Website Usability

The Sand Cloud website is user-friendly, with a simple and intuitive interface. The website is optimized for mobile devices, making it easy for customers to shop from anywhere. Product categories are well-organized, and product descriptions and images are detailed, making it easy for customers to make informed purchasing decisions.

Returns and Exchanges

Sand Cloud offers free returns and exchanges within 30 days of purchase, with the customer responsible for shipping costs. Products must be in their original condition and packaging to qualify for a return or exchange.

Promotions and Discounts

Sand Cloud offers frequent promotions and discounts to its customers, including seasonal sales and coupon codes. Customers can also take advantage of the loyalty program and referral program to earn discounts and rewards.

Reputation

Sand Cloud has a positive reputation in the online community, with many satisfied customers praising the company's products and customer service. The company's commitment to marine conservation and eco-friendliness has also earned it praise from environmental organizations and activists.

Payment Options

Sand Cloud accepts several payment options, including major credit cards and PayPal. Payment information is encrypted and secure, ensuring that customer data is protected.

Loyalty Programs

Sand Cloud offers a loyalty program that rewards customers with points for every purchase and social media activity. Points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases.

Customer Reviews

Sand Cloud has many positive customer reviews, with customers praising the company's products, customer service, and commitment to marine conservation. Negative reviews are few and far between and tend to focus on issues with product quality or sizing.

Community Involvement

Sand Cloud is committed to supporting marine conservation charities and raises awareness of environmental issues on its social media channels. The company also partners with environmental organizations to promote sustainability and eco-friendliness.

Shipping and Costs

Sand Cloud offers free shipping on orders over $50 in the US, with flat rate shipping available for orders under $50. International shipping is also available at a flat rate. Shipping times vary depending on the destination, with most US orders arriving within 5-7 business days.

Sandcloud Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

42

👤

Reviewer Name: Stella

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-17

Review Title: I really wanted to like this
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I really wanted to like this. The photos showed it to be more black, but it’s actually more of a dark blue. My bathroom design is all black and grey and space themed. Thus why I hoped it would be a black and white towel. It would have matched perfectly, however it quite clashes because it’s actually blue. It’s also not a very good towel, Id call this a tiny throw blanket not a towel. I tried to use it like a towel and it did not dry me off at all. Wish I could get my money back. I never got an email to fix this situation.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jeanette Kaufmann

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-15

Review Title: Easy ordering online
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Easy ordering online, great communication and quick shipping. These towels are perfect for the beach and other water-related activities - absorb the water and dry quickly.

👤

Reviewer Name: Pamela Hoy

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-15

Review Title: Ease of ordering
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ease of ordering, quickness of delivery, and great satisfaction with the products which were given for Christmas gifts. I would recommend ordering from Sand Cloud and wouldn't hesitate to order again, for myself or for gifts.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mary Parks

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-15

Review Title: Large beach towel
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The products to chose from. The quality. I purchased for a Christmas present (their suggestion) and they loved it. I would come back to by if anyone else ever mentioned they wanted your product.

👤

Reviewer Name: Christina Buchan

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-15

Review Title: Amazing!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Such great quality! My friend loved it as her Christmas gift! That girl is taking it to the Bahamas!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Kayla M

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-14

Review Title: Great Product!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Easy to navigate the website and find exactly what I was looking for! Shipping was relatively quick, and I loved that the purchase I made is going towards a good cause. Can’t wait to be able to use the towels at the beach this spring/summer!

👤

Reviewer Name: Holly Vories

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-14

Review Title: Ordering was fast and easy
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordering was fast and easy; delivery was on time; and I love the beach towels, bath towels, and blankets.

👤

Reviewer Name: Ann Rowberg

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-13

Review Title: I like the towel but I bought a second…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I like the towel but I bought a second one by mistake so I tried to return it. The return process said to print out the label and return but there was no label. I tried to go through customer service and they simply repeated the same problem. So I sent it to the address I had and have never heard back from them. I am out the money and the towel!

👤

Reviewer Name: B Shelton

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-08

Review Title: Discoloration
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered 2 sets of bath towels plus matching wash clothes. The first week I used the towels I began to notice discoloration, like the color was fading. I am just using it like a normal wash cloth. I thought it might be a bad batch so I got out another color washcloth and the same thing happened.

👤

Reviewer Name: Liz Coleson

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-08

Review Title: Soft as a cloud _ shirt's and…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Soft as a cloud _ shirt's and sweatshirts softest and best! Warm and softer than any I have found. My itchy skin is in heaven “sand cloud heaven” ??