Users Voice for Stio

61% users rated Terrible
11% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
4% users rated Very Good
25% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Stio
Stio Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Stio Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 11 Apr 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Nov 2022 5 4.9 5 1 5 4.2
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 1.8 5
Jan 2023 5 4.8 2 1.5 5 3.6
Feb 2023 1 5 1 5 3.4 5
Mar 2023 1 5 5 5 3.1 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

stio.com

framesdirect.com

amiclubwear.com

paypal.com

airportparkingreservations.com

mahabis.com

Detailed Stio Review by

Introduction

Stio.com is an outdoor lifestyle brand that offers a wide range of apparel, accessories and equipment for outdoor enthusiasts. Founded in 2011, the company is based in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and prides itself on its mission to provide high-quality, eco-friendly products for people who love spending time in the mountains. Stio's products are designed with performance, sustainability and style in mind and are tailored for a range of activities, including skiing, hiking, climbing and fly-fishing.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • High-quality products that are designed for outdoor enthusiasts
  • Eco-friendly materials and practices used in production
  • Free shipping on orders over $100
  • Great customer service and returns policy
Cons:
  • Products can be expensive compared to other outdoor brands
  • Limited selection in certain categories, such as women's clothing
  • Some sizing inconsistencies have been reported

User Experience

Stio.com has a clean and easy-to-navigate website that features high-quality images and detailed descriptions of each product. The site is well-organized and customers can easily filter products by activity, gender, size, color and price. The checkout process is simple and straightforward, with options for guest checkout or creation of an account. Customers can also track their orders and view their order history through their account dashboard.

Pricing and Value for Money

Stio's products can be expensive compared to other outdoor brands, with prices ranging from $20 for accessories to $600 for high-end jackets. However, the quality and eco-friendly nature of the products justify the higher price point, and the company frequently offers promotions and discounts to make the products more accessible. Stio's commitment to sustainability and ethical practices also adds value to the products and appeals to customers who prioritize these values.

Alternatives

There are many outdoor brands that offer similar products to Stio, including Patagonia, The North Face, Arc'teryx and REI. Each of these brands has its own unique features and value propositions, and customers should compare products and prices to determine which brand best meets their needs.

Customer Service

Stio's customer service is excellent, with a responsive and helpful team that can assist customers with questions about products, sizing, returns and exchanges. The company offers a comprehensive returns and exchanges policy, allowing customers to return items within 60 days for a refund or exchange. Stio's website also features a helpful FAQ section and sizing guide to assist customers in making informed purchasing decisions.

Product Quality and Selection

Stio's products are high-quality and designed for performance, with features like waterproof and breathable materials, advanced insulation and technical construction. The company offers a range of products for different activities, including skiing, hiking, climbing and fly-fishing, and also provides a line of casual wear for everyday wear. However, some customers have reported sizing inconsistencies and limited selection in certain categories, such as women's clothing.

Website Usability

Stio.com is user-friendly and easy to navigate, with a clean and modern design that showcases the products effectively. The website's search function and filters make it simple to find products by activity, gender, size and price, and customers can create an account to save their information and track their orders.

Returns and Exchanges

Stio's returns and exchanges policy is generous, allowing customers to return items within 60 days for a refund or exchange. The company provides a prepaid return label for customers in the US and offers a straightforward process for initiating returns through the website.

Promotions and Discounts

Stio frequently offers promotions and discounts on its products, including seasonal sales and special offers for email subscribers. The company's social media pages are also a good source of information on current promotions and discounts.

Reputation

Stio has a good reputation in the outdoor industry, with a commitment to sustainability and ethical practices that sets it apart from other brands. The company's products are well-made and designed for performance, and customers appreciate the combination of style and functionality.

Payment Options

Stio accepts all major credit cards, as well as PayPal and Apple Pay. Customers can also use gift cards and Stio store credit to make purchases on the website.

Loyalty Programs

Stio does not currently offer a loyalty program, but customers can sign up for the company's email list to receive exclusive offers and promotions.

Customer Reviews

Stio's products have generally positive reviews from customers, with many customers praising the quality and performance of the products. Some customers have reported sizing inconsistencies and limited selection in certain categories, but overall, Stio is well-regarded by its customer base.

Community Involvement

Stio is committed to promoting outdoor recreation and environmental conservation through its Stewardship program. The program supports nonprofit organizations that work to protect the environment and promote outdoor recreation, and Stio also partners with local organizations and businesses in Jackson Hole to support the community.

Shipping and Costs

Stio offers free shipping on orders over $100 within the US, and ships internationally for an additional fee. The company provides a range of shipping options, including standard, expedited and overnight shipping. Customers can track their orders and view their order history through their account dashboard.

Stio Recent User Reviews

👤

Reviewer Name: Angela

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-31

Review Title: Bought a Stio jacket 1year ago wore it…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought a Stio jacket 1year ago wore it twice and then went on a ski trip and the zipper split and will not stay closed. Contacted Stio and because I do not have the receipt or POP over a year later I am out of luck. Was purchased at a shop in PC. Disappointing. Stio will not repair or anything. Love the jacket though. Will consider another brand on my next purchase.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jon Martin

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-16

Review Title: Made in China
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Cheap China made products that the company won't stand behind.

👤

Reviewer Name: Shigh Vandenberg

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-04

Review Title: Unhappy with customer service and quality of products
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Stio refunded me for one of my items claiming they didn’t receive both when I know for a fact I sent both items. This after receiving an email from them stating that the return department was extremely behind and the refund would take longer than expected. I can only speak of the quality of the fleece pullover, but definitely below average and very uncomfortable in both sizes that I ordered. I will be contacting the better business bureau.

👤

Reviewer Name: Camp Hoon

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-09

Review Title: Mediocre quality product
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Mediocre quality product, poor sizing, terrible customer service. I will not be giving stio another chance.

👤

Reviewer Name: Evan

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-29

Review Title: Speedy Delivery and Great Quality Products
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered a paid of CFS board shorts and was so pleased with the speed of order delivery, and the quality of the shorts. Super brand with great products!

👤

Reviewer Name: S. Shan

Review Submission Date: 2021-11-25

Review Title: Awful. Leave me alone Stio.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Screw this company who sells "eco" and "get out into nature goods" while sending large unsolicited catalogs, that now matter how much of your time and life you spend asking them to stop send them anyway. No wonder their stuff is so expensive, they spend it all cutting down trees.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jim Ash

Review Submission Date: 2021-10-05

Review Title: It's all about the right person in customer service.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Had a complicated unravelling of an order cancellation due to misleading website interface. finally got to the upper echelon of customer service and i was handled graciously and intelligently. very satisfied. only regret was the time required to reach the right individual. STIO has great products.

👤

Reviewer Name: KB

Review Submission Date: 2021-08-20

Review Title: I bought a women’s fleece jacket and it…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought a women’s fleece jacket and it didn’t fit. Due to COVID I missed returning it in 30 days. I never spotted their return policy was only 30 days. This seems like quite a short window and unlike other outdoor catalogs like LLBean. There seemed to be no leniency with the 30 day return. Customer service person was polite, but robotic. Will never buy from them again.

👤

Reviewer Name: Gary Cahill

Review Submission Date: 2021-08-16

Review Title: Stio has the best and warmest clothing…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Stio has the best and warmest clothing I have used for hiking, period. The honest truth is, I did not feel the cold once while I was on a 3-day hike, allowing me to enjoy myself and not worry about being cold! 100% recommend

👤

Reviewer Name: Chris Shelton

Review Submission Date: 2021-06-16

Review Title: I’ve bought a lot of stio clothing
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I’ve bought a lot of stio clothing. Nice stuff but their customer service sucks. Specifically, returning or exchanging anything there (regardless of what the nice gals say on the phone when you call)