Users Voice for 4wd

96% users rated Terrible
1% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
3% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for 4wd
4wd Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate 4wd Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 01 Sep 2019

Last updated by on 10 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Nov 2022 5 3.9 2 5 3.5 2.4
Dec 2022 1 5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2023 5 3.1 5 2.7 5 1.7
Feb 2023 1 5 1.8 3 5 5
Mar 2023 1 5 5 5 5 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

4wd.com

jomashop.com

shein.com

banggood.com

maxwarehouse.com

lookfantastic.com

Detailed 4wd Review by

Introduction

4WD is an online platform that offers a vast selection of off-road parts and accessories. Since its inception in 1977, it has been providing all sorts of parts and accessories for four-wheel drive vehicles. From Jeep parts to truck accessories, 4WD has everything an off-road adventurer could need.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide range of products
  • Competitive pricing
  • Fast shipping
  • Excellent customer service
Cons:
  • Some products may be out of stock
  • Occasional shipping delays
  • Complicated returns process

User Experience

The platform's interface is easy to use and navigate, making it convenient for customers to find what they need. The comprehensive search function and filters allow for a speedy and seamless shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

4WD's prices are generally on par with its competitors. However, their regular promotions and discounts are worth taking advantage of, and their loyalty programs are a good incentive to keep coming back. Additionally, their free shipping policy for orders over $50 provides significant value for money.

Alternatives

4WD's main competitors include Quadratec, ExtremeTerrain, and Morris 4x4 Center. All these platforms offer a similar selection of products, but 4WD stands out with its excellent customer service and competitive pricing.

Customer Service

4WD has an outstanding customer service team available to assist with any problems that may arise. They can be reached via toll-free phone, email, or live chat. Their team members are knowledgeable and responsive, making the customer service experience a pleasant one.

Product Quality and Selection

4WD offers high-quality products from top brands like Smittybilt, ARB, and Rugged Ridge. Their selection of products includes everything from Jeep parts to tires and wheels. They also offer installation services for their products, ensuring that customers get the most out of their purchases.

Website Usability

The 4WD platform has an intuitive interface that makes online shopping easy. The site's layout is clean and simple, and the search function and filters make it easy to find what you're looking for.

Returns and Exchanges

Returns and exchanges can be a bit complicated with 4WD. Customers must receive a Return Merchandise Authorization number before sending anything back. Additionally, they only offer exchanges for defective or incorrect items, making the returns process slightly inconvenient.

Promotions and Discounts

4WD offers regular promotions and discounts, including free shipping on orders over $50 and discounts for military personnel and first responders. They also have a rewards program that allows customers to earn points towards future purchases.

Reputation

4WD has a solid reputation built over several decades of operation. They have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau and an average rating of 4.5 stars from customer reviews on various platforms.

Payment Options

The platform accepts all major credit cards, PayPal, and Amazon Pay. They also provide financing options for qualified customers through Affirm.

Loyalty Programs

4WD offers a rewards program that allows customers to earn points for every purchase they make. These points can be redeemed for discounts on future purchases, providing an excellent incentive to remain loyal to the platform.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for 4WD are generally positive, with customers praising their excellent customer service and product quality. Some reviews, however, note issues with shipping delays and complications with the returns process.

Community Involvement

4WD supports several organizations, including the Off-Road Business Association and the Blue Ribbon Coalition. They also offer discounts for military personnel and first responders.

Shipping and Costs

4WD offers fast shipping on all orders, with free shipping available for purchases over $50. Customers can choose from standard, expedited, and express shipping options. However, some customers have reported occasional shipping delays.

4wd Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Scott Slocum

Review Submission Date: 2023-02-03

Review Title: Returned a part and after 2 months I…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Returned a part and after 2 months I still have not been credited.

👤

Reviewer Name: guillermo morales

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-19

Review Title: Clown World: Way better Shops Out there
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have tried everything to get an order changed. Two days in a row I am number 47 on the customer service phone line. After 4+ hours of waiting no resolution. Use Amazon or Ebay so you can at least have them to fall back on. They just don't care; don't open on time, don't answer phones, don't want to help and do not care. Do not spend your time or waste your money here. Just filed a claim with PayPal

👤

Reviewer Name: Conrad

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-03

Review Title: Ordered a part
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered a part a month ago. Still not shipped. Company will not respond to my request to cancel an order that has not been shipped. Unable to contact anyone through their customer service number. Called the nearest store and was told the regional manager would contact me. No response. This company is run by two stoned teenagers. They are out to screw you. Do not do business with this company.

👤

Reviewer Name: Terrence

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-05

Review Title: Damaged Battery delivered- unsecured packaging.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Had a very expensive battery delivered last wk- it was not secure in a very weak/thin box, not secured at all, with just paper on the bottom. (No fragile sticker) So of course it was damaged. I have not been able to contact anyone from the company! Ive gotten one email response, asking for pics. No return shipping label, and unable to get anyone on the phone! I filed claims with 4WD and also UPS. No luck yet! Still waiting! Horrible!

👤

Reviewer Name: Seth Shurtz

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-17

Review Title: I should have read the reviews before…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I should have read the reviews before my purchase. Needed soft top parts for my JKU before winter, Ordered 9-18-22. As of today, 11-17-22, nothing has shipped. Spent hours and hours with customer service and just get the run around. Never buy from 4wd

👤

Reviewer Name: Rafael B

Review Submission Date: 2022-10-25

Review Title: bought a 1600 smittybilt tent from them…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: bought a 1600 smittybilt tent from them with the promotion of getting back a 200 dollar card to spent with them. Its been 6 moths of playing phone tag with them and they dont care. everytime i call corporate im wating around 2 hours on the phone just to talk to them. ive purchase several sets of tires from them from the pass and tool boxes but this is my last straw. For your information 4wd , smittybilt, and pro comp are the same company. I would avoid all of them.

👤

Reviewer Name: Billie Lacy

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-16

Review Title: Avoid this company
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Avoid this company. The customer service is horrible. I ordered 2 soft top doors. I needed to return them. 2 weeks after returning them I had to call about my refund. I received a refund for 1 door. I have been trying for the past 2 weeks to get the rest of my refund. I bought doors, I returned 2 doors, but I received a refund for one door. Losing my patience

👤

Reviewer Name: Drew Hilton

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-13

Review Title: The worst customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: The worst customer service. Sent me an email to say out of stock but wouldn't cancel order or change it unless I called. Spent an hour on the phone and nobody picked up. Said there was 26 calls ahead of me. Tried calling the local store. No answer.

👤

Reviewer Name: Pet

Review Submission Date: 2022-07-23

Review Title: AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: AVOID THIS PLACE. As with all the other reviews, I purchased a small item which never arrived and the website was never updated with a tracking order. I think this site is dodgy. Thankfully I paid with PayPal and got my money back instantly. The item now says "out of stock" so I don't think they ever had it. SCAM

👤

Reviewer Name: Nordic Jeeper

Review Submission Date: 2022-05-25

Review Title: Don’t buy anything that you want this…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Don’t buy anything that you want this company to stand behind. Purchased a three-year warranty that died at 18 months. Sent them 5 separate emails via their “contact us” page, then spent 3 1/2 hours on hold hoping to get a person on the line. No luck with phone call, and never received a response to ANY of my emails. Their service doesn’t just suck, it’s non existent.