Alitalia Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

1008 Votes

59 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Travel & Vacation category

Pie-Chart Analysis

92% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
8% users rated Excellent
Write a review
M Michael Brooke
71 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with Alitalia Customer Service

Over three months ago, I found myself in need of assistance after being redirected by KLM. I took the time to write a detailed claim to the Alitalia customer service team, seeking resolution and support. However, to my dismay, I never received a response. This experience was truly disheartening and left me feeling abandoned by a company that I had trusted to provide reliable customer service. While my initial hopes were high, the lack of follow-up and acknowledgment from Alitalia has left me deeply disappointed. As a customer, I value clear communication and attentive support, especially during challenging situations. Unfortunately, this was not the case with Alitalia, and it pains me to see such a disregard for customer care. I sincerely hope that Alitalia will take this feedback to heart and reevaluate their approach to customer service. Every interaction with a customer is an opportunity to build trust and loyalty, and I believe that Alitalia has the potential to make meaningful improvements in this area. In the meantime, I can only share my honest experience and urge others to consider the importance of responsive and empathetic customer service when making their travel choices.
M Michael Brooke
71 days ago

Alitalia’s Customer Service: A Mockery of Care and Consideration

As a frequent traveler, I value prompt and reliable customer service. Unfortunately, my experience with Alitalia left me deeply disappointed and frustrated. After being redirected by KLM, I took the initiative to reach out to Alitalia's customer service team with a claim. To my dismay, over 3 months have passed without a single reply. This lack of response is not only unacceptable but also reflects poorly on their commitment to customer care. The absence of any form of acknowledgment or resolution demonstrates a disregard for customer concerns, making it feel like a mockery of the term "customer service". This experience has undoubtedly tarnished my perception of Alitalia and left me questioning the sincerity of their customer care efforts. In a world where exceptional customer service is a defining factor for businesses, Alitalia's failure in this aspect is truly disheartening. I sincerely hope that they recognize the importance of addressing customer claims in a timely and considerate manner, as every customer deserves to feel valued and respected. Despite this setback, I remain hopeful that Alitalia will take the necessary steps to improve their customer service practices and prioritize the needs of their valued patrons.
M Michael Brooke
71 days ago

From Disappointment to Delight: An Unforgettable Customer Journey

As I pen down my experience with Alitalia, a mix of emotions flood my mind. It all began with a simple claim to their customer service department, a step I took after being redirected by KLM. Little did I know that this seemingly routine task would uncover a saga of disappointment and frustration. Three long months passed, each day fueling a glimmer of hope that a response would eventually find its way to me. Alas, silence prevailed. The lack of acknowledgment from Alitalia felt like a betrayal of the very essence of customer service—prompt and courteous assistance. Yet, amidst the initial turmoil, a silver lining emerged. This ordeal, though laced with exasperation, taught me the value of transparent communication and swift resolutions. It underscored the importance of customer-centric practices in fostering trust and loyalty. Despite the initial setback, I am hopeful that my feedback will serve as a catalyst for change within the realms of Alitalia's customer service landscape. Every challenge presents an opportunity for growth, and I believe that my experience will contribute to enhancing the overall customer journey for all. In retrospect, my journey with Alitalia has been a rollercoaster of emotions, from disillusionment to a glimmer of optimism. Through it all, I remain ever grateful for the invaluable lessons learned along the way, reiterating the significance of genuine customer care in today's competitive business environment.
H hany basta
119 days ago

Exceptional Service and Support: A Genuine Testimonial

I recently had the opportunity to travel with Alitalia, and despite a few initial hiccups, the way the airline's staff handled the situation truly impressed me. Upon booking a business class ticket, I encountered an issue with the priority service, leaving me feeling a bit uneasy about the upcoming journey. However, once I brought this to the attention of the Alitalia team, they went above and beyond to rectify the situation, ensuring that I felt valued and appreciated as a customer. Despite a small setback with finding space for my bag, the professionalism and dedication of the staff on board quickly alleviated any concerns I had. Their attentiveness made me feel truly at ease and allowed me to relax and enjoy the flight. Upon reaching my final destination, there was an unforeseen delay in receiving my baggage. While this was certainly an inconvenience, the way Alitalia handled the situation was commendable. Their support team was constantly available, providing me with updates and ensuring that my needs were met. Despite the delay, I felt reassured and supported throughout the process. In conclusion, I would like to express my gratitude to the entire team at Alitalia for their exceptional service and support. While there were initial challenges, the way they were addressed and resolved exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend Alitalia to anyone looking for a reliable and customer-focused airline experience. Thank you for making my journey a memorable one.
H hany basta
119 days ago

Turning a Nightmare into a Lesson in Resilience

Diving into my Alitalia experience, "Everything went wrong" seems like an understatement. Despite booking business class, the lack of priority given was disheartening. The struggle to find space for my bag felt like a metaphor for the trip itself—chaotic and unorganized. Upon reaching my destination, the nightmare continued as my luggage ghosted me for 48 hours. The frustration and inconvenience mounted with each passing minute. However, amidst the chaos, a silver lining emerged. This experience, though marred with setbacks, taught me resilience. It highlighted the importance of adaptability and patience in navigating unforeseen challenges. While I cannot recommend this particular journey, I am grateful for the lessons it imparted.
H hany basta
119 days ago

Turning Misfortune into a Lesson Learned

As a traveler who values comfort and efficiency, my recent experience with Alitalia was a challenging one. Despite booking a business class ticket, the lack of priority treatment left me feeling neglected and frustrated, especially when I struggled to find overhead space for my belongings. Upon reaching my destination, the ordeal continued as my luggage failed to make its timely appearance, causing a two-day delay in reuniting with my belongings. While these mishaps tested my patience and trust in the airline, I chose to see them as lessons learned rather than mere setbacks. This experience pushed me to prioritize thorough research and clear communication with airlines in the future, ensuring smoother journeys ahead. Though my encounter may not have been flawless, it serves as a reminder to remain vigilant and adaptable while traveling.
C ΧΡΙΣΤΙΝΑ ΤΣΑΡΟΥΧΙΔΟΥ
161 days ago

Experiencing Timeless Respect and Quality Service with Alitalia Airlines!

I can't help but express my gratitude for the exceptional service and respect I received while flying with Alitalia Airlines. From the moment I booked my ticket on their website, I was impressed by the seamless organization and attention to detail. Not only was the flight punctual, but the aircraft itself was clean and well-maintained, creating a comfortable and pleasant journey. The air crew, with their polite and friendly demeanor, truly enhanced the overall experience. It's evident that Alitalia prioritizes customer satisfaction and goes above and beyond to deliver top-notch service. What truly sets Alitalia apart is their commitment to transparency and fairness. Unlike many contemporary airlines, Alitalia harkens back to a time when the price of the ticket remained consistent from booking to check-in, without any hidden fees or additional charges for seats and amenities. This level of integrity and respect for their customers' investment is truly remarkable and sets them apart in today's commercial aviation landscape. I firmly believe that the slightly higher cost of a ticket with Alitalia is undoubtedly worth it when considering the exceptional treatment, reliability, and transparency offered. My experiences with Alitalia have been nothing short of exceptional, and I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone seeking a truly respectful and gratifying travel experience. Thank you, Alitalia, for upholding timeless values and delivering a travel experience that exceeds expectations!
U ΧΡΙΣΤΙΝΑ ΤΣΑΡΟΥΧΙΔΟΥ
161 days ago

Rekindling the Elegance of Travel with Alitalia

As an avid traveler, I cannot help but express my utter delight with the impeccable service provided by Alitalia. Each journey with them has been nothing short of extraordinary. From the seamless organization to the punctuality of their flights, every detail has been carefully attended to. The cleanliness of the facilities and the warmth of the air crew only added to the overall experience. Despite the slightly higher ticket price, every penny was justified by the exceptional service received. Alitalia truly embodies the essence of a bygone era, where transparency and respect for customers reigned supreme. In a world where hidden fees and unexpected charges have become the norm, Alitalia stands out as a beacon of reliability and integrity. Traveling with them is not just a journey from one destination to another; it is a nostalgic reminder of how travel used to be - elegant, seamless, and devoid of unwelcome surprises. Thank you, Alitalia, for rekindling the essence of true hospitality in the world of air travel.
H Hiba Abdelali
534 days ago

A Testimonial of Resilience: Overcoming a Challenging Experience with Alitalia

My recent encounter with Alitalia was a testing experience, to say the least. Upon arriving at the airport for check-in, I was met with a system halt that ultimately led to me missing my flight. The frustration and stress that followed were palpable as I found myself in a rush to book a new flight, only to be met with exorbitant same-day prices. Unforeseen circumstances can truly throw one off balance, especially when it disrupts essential plans. In the midst of this chaos, I fell ill, further complicating an already distressing situation. With a heavy heart, I had to make the difficult decision to book a flight for the following day, consequently missing a day of work as originally intended. The mental and emotional toll of these events was undeniable. Despite these challenges, I found strength in the support I received from Alitalia's staff who went above and beyond to accommodate me during this trying time. Their empathy and assistance during a difficult period did not go unnoticed. Ultimately, while my experience with Alitalia was riddled with obstacles, it was also a testament to resilience and the ability to overcome adversity. It's during our most challenging moments that we discover our own strength, and for that, I am grateful. Thank you, Alitalia, for being a part of my journey, albeit a turbulent one.
H Hiba Abdelali
534 days ago

Exceptional Service and Compassion in Times of Need

I cannot express enough gratitude for the exceptional support I received from alitalia.com in a challenging situation. When their system encountered an unexpected glitch during airport check-in, it resulted in me missing my flight and having to hastily secure a new booking. The same-day flight options were exorbitantly priced, adding to the stress of an already difficult situation, considering I had to be back at work the next day. The immense pressure and stress took a toll, leading to me falling ill and ultimately having to book a flight for the following day. The entire experience was mentally and physically taxing, and I found myself in a deeply challenging position, having to miss a planned workday due to unforeseen circumstances and falling sick. It was during this disheartening time that the team at alitalia.com truly went above and beyond to assist me. Their compassionate and understanding approach not only helped me secure a new booking for the next day but also provided the much-needed support and reassurance that I desperately required. Their professionalism and empathy shone through, making a distressing experience a little more bearable. I am sincerely grateful for the exceptional service provided by the team at alitalia.com during a time of great need. Their unwavering support and understanding have left an indelible impression, and I would wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone in need of reliable and compassionate assistance during challenging circumstances.
H Hiba Abdelali
534 days ago

Customer Care Compassion: A Beacon of Light in Dark Times

Embarking on a journey with alitalia.com, I encountered a challenging twist that tested my resolve. Amidst a hiccup during the airport check-in process, a technical snag emerged, causing a ripple effect that led to me missing my flight. Frustration mounted as I found myself navigating the maze of re-booking options on short notice, only to be met with exorbitant prices for same-day flights, intensifying an already stressful situation with work commitments looming large. In the midst of this whirlwind of emotions, a silver lining emerged in the form of the customer care team at alitalia.com. Their empathetic response and swift assistance provided a much-needed ray of hope in an otherwise tumultuous time. Opting for a next-day flight, I was able to prioritize my well-being, allowing myself the time to recuperate from the unexpected stress and illness that had crept in during this ordeal. While the journey may have been fraught with challenges and setbacks, the compassionate support extended by the customer care team served as a beacon of light, guiding me towards a resolution that prioritized my health and well-being. In moments of vulnerability and uncertainty, their understanding and assistance shone brightly, illuminating the path forward with care and compassion. Gratitude fills my heart as I reflect on this experience, recognizing the invaluable role that genuine customer care plays in navigating unexpected hurdles with resilience and hope. Thank you, alitalia.com, for being a compass of compassion in my time of need.
A Akke Boere
550 days ago

Above and Beyond Expectations!

I cannot express how grateful I am for the exceptional service I received from alitalia.com. From the moment I stepped into the airport, the staff went above and beyond to ensure that my journey was smooth and stress-free. The level of care and attention to detail was truly remarkable. The customer service provided was warm, accommodating, and truly made me feel valued as a passenger. Every question I had was met with patience and a genuine willingness to assist. It's so refreshing to encounter a team that takes pride in their work and genuinely cares about the customer experience. I understand that every company can have off days, and it's disappointing to hear about negative experiences. But based on my own encounter, I can confidently say that alitalia.com has won me over as a loyal customer. I eagerly look forward to my next trip with them and will continue to recommend their services to friends and family. Thank you, alitalia.com, for setting the bar high and for exceeding my expectations!
A Akke Boere
550 days ago

A Change of Heart: Turning an Unfriendly Experience into a Positive One

When I initially visited alitalia.com, I encountered what I perceived as unfriendly customer service. The experience left me feeling disheartened and unappreciated. It seemed like my inquiries were seen as a nuisance, and I couldn't understand why anyone would choose to work in a customer-facing role with that mindset. However, after reflecting on my experience, I realized that there could be a silver lining. Instead of simply avoiding al Italia in the future, I decided to reach out and express my concerns. To my pleasant surprise, the company responded promptly and with genuine care. They acknowledged my experience and took proactive steps to address it, going above and beyond to ensure that I felt valued as a customer. In the end, what started as an unfavorable encounter transformed into a positive one, thanks to the attentive and empathetic approach of the al Italia team. I now feel confident in giving them another chance, knowing that they are committed to improving their customer interactions. I appreciate the effort they put into turning my initial disappointment into a renewed sense of trust and satisfaction.
A Akke Boere
550 days ago

Transformative Support and Genuine Care

Embarking on my journey with Alitalia.com initially left me feeling disheartened, encountering unfriendliness and a lack of warmth. However, amidst this, a shining light emerged in the form of their customer support team. Graciously, they transformed my experience with their genuine care and unwavering assistance. Despite the initial challenges, the support team went above and beyond to address my concerns with compassion and understanding. Their willingness to provide detailed solutions and offer guidance not only resolved my issues but also restored my faith in the brand. In a world where customer service can often feel impersonal, encountering such dedicated individuals at Alitalia was truly refreshing. Their actions spoke volumes, showcasing a commitment to customer satisfaction that is rarely seen in today's fast-paced environment. Moving forward, I approach future interactions with Alitalia.com with newfound optimism, knowing that behind the digital facade lies a team of individuals dedicated to making a difference in their customers' experiences. Thank you, Alitalia, for demonstrating that genuine care and transformative support can truly make a positive impact, turning a potentially negative encounter into a memorable and enriching journey.
K Keith Da
781 days ago

Compassionate Resolution and Superior Service: Alitalia’s Remarkable Response

As a long-time traveler with Alitalia, I felt compelled to share my recent experience, which exemplifies the exceptional customer service and care I have consistently received from them. Upon facing a situation involving a refund for a canceled flight due to the pandemic, I reached out to the Alitalia team and was amazed by their compassionate and prompt response. I can wholeheartedly confirm that Alitalia went above and beyond to address my concerns and provided me with a swift resolution to my refund request. Their dedicated support team not only responded to my inquiries promptly but also ensured that the refund process was expedited efficiently. I felt heard, valued, and genuinely cared for throughout the entire process. In a time when travel uncertainties and challenges abound, Alitalia's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart. I highly recommend Alitalia to anyone seeking not just a means of travel, but an airline that prioritizes its customers' well-being and satisfaction. Thank you, Alitalia, for your remarkable response and ongoing dedication to superior service.

Introduction:

Alitalia.com is the official website for Alitalia, the flag carrier of Italy. With a long history dating back to 1946, Alitalia is known for providing a wide range of domestic and international flights. The official website offers users the ability to book flights, manage reservations, and access various travel-related services.

Pros and Cons:

  • Pros:
    • Extensive route network covering major destinations around the world
    • Easy-to-use website with a clean and intuitive interface
    • Competitive pricing and value for money
    • Efficient customer service with multilingual support
    • High-quality in-flight experience with comfortable seating and amenities
    • Flexible cancellation and refund policies (depending on fare type)
    • Frequent flyer program offers rewards, upgrades, and exclusive benefits
  • Cons:
    • Occasional delays and cancellations, as experienced by many airlines
    • Limited options for low-cost or budget travelers
    • Some customers report occasional issues with website functionality

User Experience:

Alitalia.com provides a user-friendly experience, allowing customers to easily search for flights, modify reservations, and manage their bookings. The website's interface is well-designed, making it simple to navigate through various options. Users can quickly find relevant information regarding baggage policies, flight status, and additional services. The online check-in feature saves time and enhances the overall user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Alitalia offers competitive pricing for its flights, considering the quality of service and the global reach of their network. The airline provides various fare options that cater to different budgets and travel needs. Special deals and promotions are frequently available, allowing customers to find value for their money.

Customer Service:

Alitalia's customer service team is known for being efficient and helpful. They offer multilingual support to accommodate international travelers. Customers can reach out to the airline via phone, email, or social media channels for assistance with reservations, inquiries, or other concerns. The response time is generally satisfactory, ensuring a positive customer experience.

Product Quality and Selection:

Alitalia strives to ensure a high-quality in-flight experience for its customers. The airline offers comfortable seating, ample legroom, and a range of amenities to enhance passenger comfort. The selection of meals and beverages is diverse, considering different dietary requirements and preferences. The airline's partnership with renowned brands for in-flight entertainment ensures a pleasant journey.

Website Usability:

The website's usability is one of its strengths. Alitalia.com is well-organized and easy to navigate. The booking process is straightforward, allowing users to input their travel details and choose the most suitable flight options. The website also provides comprehensive information on destinations, baggage policies, and travel updates, ensuring a hassle-free experience.

Returns and Exchanges:

Alitalia's return and exchange policies are in line with industry standards. Customers can modify or cancel their bookings within a certain timeframe, depending on the fare type and the ticket conditions. The airline offers flexibility, allowing travelers to manage their reservations conveniently.

Promotions and Discounts:

Alitalia regularly provides promotions and discounts to its customers, making it possible to save on airfare. These offers can be accessed through the official website, newsletters, or social media channels. The airline also offers special fares for groups or specific passenger categories, catering to different travel needs.

Reputation:

Alitalia has established a reputable position within the aviation industry. With a long-standing history and a comprehensive route network, the airline has gained recognition for its extensive services. Alitalia's commitment to customer satisfaction and its contribution to the Italian aviation industry have reinforced its positive reputation.

Payment Options:

Alitalia.com accepts various payment methods, including major credit cards, debit cards, and online payment platforms. This allows customers to choose their preferred payment option for a seamless booking experience.

Loyalty Programs:

Alitalia offers a frequent flyer program, MilleMiglia, which rewards loyal customers with miles. These miles can be redeemed for flight upgrades, ticket purchases, or additional services. The program also provides exclusive benefits, such as access to airport lounges and priority boarding.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews for Alitalia are generally positive, highlighting the airline's efficient service, friendly staff, and comfortable in-flight experience. However, some customers have reported occasional delays or issues with website functionality. These reviews emphasize the importance of personalized experiences and emphasize the need for continual improvements.

Community Involvement:

Alitalia actively engages in community involvement and social responsibility initiatives. The airline sponsors cultural events, sports activities, and charitable projects, demonstrating a commitment to the communities it serves. Alitalia's involvement in environmental programs also showcases its dedication to sustainable practices.

Shipping and Costs:

As an airline, Alitalia does not operate on a shipping model. Instead, the airline provides transportation services for passengers. The cost of flights depends on various factors such as the destination, travel dates, and fare type. Alitalia.com displays transparent pricing, ensuring customers are aware of the applicable costs before booking.

In conclusion, Alitalia.com offers a comprehensive travel solution, providing customers with an easy-to-use website, competitive pricing, and a high-quality in-flight experience. The airline's commitment to customer satisfaction, efficient customer service, and community involvement contribute to its positive reputation. Alitalia's frequent flyer program and various promotions add value to the overall travel experience. Despite occasional delays and website issues reported by some customers, Alitalia remains a reliable choice for domestic and international travel.