Allkpop Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

22 Votes

59 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

75% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
5% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
15% users rated Excellent
Write a review
H Hayden
138 days ago

Allkpop.com: The Premier Destination for Kpop News

As a dedicated fan of Kpop, I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience on allkpop.com. The website truly lives up to its reputation as the original and premier destination for Kpop news. Not only is the site brimming with a vibrant community of fellow Kpop enthusiasts, but the wealth of news and updates is unparalleled. One aspect that sets allkpop.com apart is its exceptional customer service. I recently explored their shop and was thoroughly impressed by the quality of service provided. From prompt responses to helpful recommendations, the level of care and attention to detail definitely exceeded my expectations. In conclusion, allkpop.com has established itself as a reliable source for all things Kpop. With an active community, top-notch news coverage, and outstanding customer service, this site has truly set the bar high for Kpop enthusiasts like myself. Thank you, allkpop.com, for being the ultimate hub for all things Kpop!
H Hayden
138 days ago

The original site for kpop news

My review for allkpop.com The original site for kpop news. Lots of fans and active users. The shop is also great with good customer service!
H Hayden
138 days ago

The original site for kpop news

My review for allkpop.com The original site for kpop news. Lots of fans and active users. The shop is also great with good customer service!
A Army Mom
201 days ago

Exemplary K-Pop News Site with Zero Tolerance for Hate Speech

After experiencing disappointment with other K-pop news websites, I stumbled upon allkpop.com and I couldn't be happier. This website takes a strong stance against hate speech and inappropriate behavior, creating a safe and inclusive environment for all fans, especially the younger audience. The team behind allkpop.com works tirelessly to ensure that racist, misogynistic, and sexually explicit comments are promptly removed, making it a welcoming space for everyone. I was particularly impressed by their responsiveness to user reports, swiftly addressing any concerns raised by the community. This level of dedication truly reflects the values of the people managing the site, reassuring me that I am supporting an ethical and responsible platform. Moreover, the accuracy and integrity of the news articles published on allkpop.com are commendable. They prioritize factual reporting and promptly issue corrections when necessary, setting a high standard for journalistic excellence within the K-pop community. It's evident that the team takes pride in their work, striving to deliver reliable and engaging content to their audience. In conclusion, allkpop.com has exceeded my expectations with its unwavering commitment to fostering a positive online space and delivering trustworthy news. I wholeheartedly recommend this platform to all K-pop enthusiasts who are seeking a respectful and reputable source of information. Thank you, allkpop.com, for upholding the values of integrity and inclusivity in the K-pop industry!
A Army Mom
201 days ago

Empowering and Safe Community

As a devoted user of allkpop.com, I can confidently assert that this platform fosters a truly empowering and inclusive environment for Kpop enthusiasts. The team consistently ensures that all content is respectful and uplifting, setting a positive example for younger users. I have never experienced any tolerance for racism, misogyny, or explicit comments, and any such inappropriate content is promptly addressed. This dedication to creating a safe space is truly commendable and sets allkpop.com apart from other platforms. Moreover, the commitment to accuracy in reporting and the avoidance of sensationalism is evident, reflecting a high standard of journalistic integrity. I am proud to be part of a community that values morality and justice, and I wholeheartedly recommend allkpop.com to anyone seeking a positive and enriching Kpop experience.
A Army Mom
201 days ago

Racist, misogynistic, sexually explicit comments

My review for allkpop.com AKP allows racist, misogynistic and sexually explicit trolls to remain on the site no matter how many times we report. They take no measures to insure the kpop site is even remotely "safe" for younger users! There are even people threatening violence and telling people to kill themselves with very rare repercussions. It gives the impression that the people working for and running this site are vile, reprehensible people as well. Anyone with any sense of justice or morality would stop the troublemakers! They also post obviously incorrect "news" and refuse to correct it. Many of their articles are nothing more than reaction inducing nonsense. It has to be embarrassing to work there!
C Cassy B
269 days ago

BEWARE: My Disappointing Experience with Allkpop.com

I cannot emphasize this enough: my experience with Allkpop.com was beyond disappointing. I placed an order with the expectation of receiving my item within a month, only to find out later that they had quietly extended the shipping time to 4 months without informing their customers. The lack of transparency and deceptive practices left me feeling utterly frustrated and disillusioned. I urge anyone considering a purchase from Allkpop.com to exercise caution and explore alternative options for their K-pop merchandise needs.
C Cassy B
269 days ago

HORRIBLE- DO NOT ORDER FROM ALLKPOP!!

My review for allkpop.com HORRIBLE- DO NOT ORDER FROM ALLKPOP!!! They are scammers and advertised an item with 1 month shipping- turns out, they relabeled the shipping at 4 months and never told their customers!!!! AWFUL experience- shop somewhere else!!
C Cassy B
269 days ago

HORRIBLE- DO NOT ORDER FROM ALLKPOP!!

My review for allkpop.com HORRIBLE- DO NOT ORDER FROM ALLKPOP!!! They are scammers and advertised an item with 1 month shipping- turns out, they relabeled the shipping at 4 months and never told their customers!!!! AWFUL experience- shop somewhere else!!
S Sarit
323 days ago

A Heartbreaking Experience with allkpop.com

As a loyal customer of allkpop.com, I recently encountered a deeply disappointing experience that left my daughter in tears. We eagerly purchased an album before it sold out, looking forward to the joy it would bring. However, when I checked on the status of the delivery, my heart sank. A problem with my order had led to the album being sold out, despite our payment. The disappointment was palpable, and my daughter couldn't hold back her tears. The happiness she had felt when we made the purchase had turned into profound sadness. It's truly disheartening when a seemingly simple transaction turns into a heartbreaking ordeal. I sincerely hope that allkpop.com can address these issues and prevent other customers from experiencing similar letdowns. Despite this unfortunate experience, I'm still holding out hope for a resolution that can restore our faith in the brand.
S Sarit
323 days ago

Honestly, I’m disappointed

My review for allkpop.com Honestly, I'm so disappointed... We bought an album before it sold out, we already paid and everything... When i checked to see when it was supposed to arrive, I saw that there is an problem with my order, I checked my order and saw the album I already paid for was sold out. My daughter started to cry because she was so happy when we bought the album and was SO sad.
S Sarit
323 days ago

A Heartfelt Reflection: A Tale of Disappointment Turned Learning

As I reflect on my recent experience with allkpop.com, a mix of emotions flood my mind. Initially, excitement filled the air as we secured an album for my daughter before it sold out. However, that excitement quickly turned into disappointment when I discovered a hiccup in our order. The album we eagerly anticipated was marked as sold out, despite our early purchase. The moment of realization was met with tears from my daughter, whose joy had turned into sorrow. Witnessing her disappointment tugged at my heartstrings, amplifying my own frustration. Yet, amidst this whirlwind of emotions, a silver lining emerged – a valuable lesson in managing expectations and the unpredictability of online purchases. Though disappointed, I am grateful for the opportunity to teach my daughter resilience and the importance of flexibility in the face of setbacks. This experience, while initially disheartening, has become a teaching moment for us both, fostering growth and understanding. While disappointment may linger, the lessons learned and memories made along the way will forever shape our journey. Thank you, allkpop.com, for inadvertently providing us with a chance to grow stronger together.
J Jumba
678 days ago

Rising Above Biased Reporting: My Authentic Experience with allkpop.com

I recently had an unfortunate encounter with allkpop.com that left me feeling incredibly disappointed. If I could give zero stars to my experience, I certainly would. It's disheartening to see a platform show bias, especially towards YG artists like Seungri. The constant stream of baseless articles, particularly by a writer named Sophie Ha, targeting BIGBANG, reeks of unfairness and lacks evidence. What struck me the most was the overt favoritism towards BTS. While I have nothing against the group, the one-sided praise in articles, even for the smallest achievements, became exhausting. It painted a picture of imbalance and injustice. Allkpop.com should strive to present a fair and unbiased view of all artists, regardless of their affiliations. This experience has left me contemplating where I get my K-pop news from, and I hope that allkpop.com takes steps to address these concerns. Authentic reporting and fair representation can elevate a platform, and I sincerely hope to see a positive change.
J Jumba
678 days ago

If I could give zero stars if I could

My review for allkpop.com If I could give zero stars, I would! Allkpop seems to have a hateed towards YG artist especially Seungri. This writer named Sophie Ha writes non stop baseless, no-evidence article against them especially BIGBANG and appears to be so biased to BTS like they always make articles praising them and everything is an achievement even if its not big of a deal. It’s just an unfair site.
J Jumba
678 days ago

If I could give zero stars if I could

My review for allkpop.com If I could give zero stars, I would! Allkpop seems to have a hateed towards YG artist especially Seungri. This writer named Sophie Ha writes non stop baseless, no-evidence article against them especially BIGBANG and appears to be so biased to BTS like they always make articles praising them and everything is an achievement even if its not big of a deal. It’s just an unfair site.

Introduction

allkpop.com is a leading online media platform that caters to K-pop enthusiasts and fans worldwide. Launched in 2007, it has established itself as a trusted source for news, entertainment, and exclusive content related to Korean pop music, celebrities, and entertainment industry.

Pros:

  • Comprehensive Coverage: allkpop.com offers an extensive range of news, articles, and features, ensuring fans stay updated with the latest K-pop happenings.
  • Exclusive Content: The website provides exclusive interviews, behind-the-scenes footage, and in-depth analysis, enhancing the user's experience and knowledge of the K-pop industry.
  • User-Friendly Interface: allkpop.com's clean layout and intuitive navigation make it easy for users to browse through various sections and find the information they're looking for without any hassle.
  • Engaging Community: The website fosters an active and passionate community of K-pop enthusiasts through forums, comments sections, and social media integrations, allowing fans to connect and discuss their favorite topics.

Cons:

  • Overwhelming Amount of Ads: At times, the abundance of advertisements on allkpop.com can disrupt the user experience, slowing down page loading time and creating clutter.
  • Limited Original Reporting: Although allkpop.com excels in providing timely updates and news aggregation, it lacks extensive original reporting and investigative journalism.

User Experience:

The user experience on allkpop.com is generally positive, thanks to its user-friendly interface and easy navigation. The website loads quickly, ensuring users can access the desired content promptly. The availability of different sections and categories makes it convenient to find specific articles, interviews, and other related content.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Allkpop.com is a free platform for users, allowing them to access news, articles, and other exclusive content without any subscription or payment requirements. This aspect makes it highly valuable for K-pop enthusiasts who can stay informed without any financial commitment.

Customer Service:

Allkpop.com provides customer support primarily through its contact form, allowing users to submit their queries, suggestions, or concerns. While the response time may vary, the website strives to address user inquiries promptly and efficiently.

Product Quality and Selection:

When it comes to news and entertainment content related to K-pop, allkpop.com offers a wide range of articles, interviews, event coverages, and exclusive features. The platform ensures the quality of information by sourcing content from reputable and trusted sources, including interviews with industry insiders.

Website Usability:

Allkpop.com excels in website usability by providing smooth navigation, easy-to-find sections, and a responsive design across various devices. The search function is efficient in locating specific articles or topics, while filters and tags allow users to explore content based on their preferences.

Returns and Exchanges:

Allkpop.com does not sell physical products, so returns and exchanges are not applicable to their platform.

Promotions and Discounts:

Allkpop.com occasionally features promotions, contests, and giveaways sponsored by partners or affiliated brands. These promotions offer fans the chance to win exclusive merchandise, concert tickets, or other K-pop related goodies.

Reputation:

With over a decade of operation, allkpop.com has established a reputation as a reliable and trustworthy source for K-pop news and entertainment. Its regular updates, extensive coverage, and exclusive content have garnered a large and devoted fan base.

Payment Options:

Since allkpop.com offers free access to its content, there are no payment options required from users.

Loyalty Programs:

Allkpop.com currently does not offer any loyalty programs or rewards for its users.

Customer Reviews:

The allkpop.com community features an active comments section where users can share their views, reactions, and engage in discussions related to the published articles and news. These user-generated reviews provide insights into the community's opinions and preferences.

Community Involvement:

Allkpop.com encourages community involvement through its dedicated forums and social media platforms. It provides fans with a space to connect, share opinions, and participate in discussions related to K-pop. The website also regularly features user-generated content and submissions, further involving the community.

Shipping and Costs:

Since allkpop.com is an online media platform and does not sell physical products, shipping is not applicable. Users can access the website's content without any associated costs.