Allrecipes Reviews

Voted Excellent (5/5)

96107 Votes

61 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

57% users rated Terrible
20% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
23% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R Robert Uomini
46 days ago

Revolutionized my Recipe Experience

After feeling disheartened with the functionality of the site and app, I stumbled upon OpenComments, and it has completely transformed my recipe journey. Using the OpenComments Web app and Android app has been a game-changer. With the ability to leave personalized notes and tips for myself and others directly on the website, I now have the freedom to jot down metric equivalents and recipe adjustments. The seamless process of accessing the page and sharing comments has enhanced my cooking experience. I highly recommend OpenComments to anyone seeking a refreshing and interactive approach to recipe management.
R Robert Uomini
46 days ago

Reviving My Love for Recipes: A New Way to Connect with OpenComments

After feeling disheartened by the changes on allrecipes.com, I stumbled upon OpenComments, and it has been a game-changer for me. This web app (app.opencomments.com) and Android app have reignited my passion for cooking and baking. With OpenComments, I can jot down my own notes on recipes, share metric equivalents, and even suggest tweaks to recipes. It's like having a virtual recipe notebook that I can access from anywhere. The best part? All my comments are visible to others on the same page, fostering a sense of community and collaboration. If you've also felt let down by your previous recipe platforms, give OpenComments a try—it's simple, intuitive, and has brought back the joy of discovering new recipes.
P Patricia
225 days ago

Reviving My Love for Cooking with Allrecipes!

As an avid home cook, I couldn't contain my excitement when I stumbled upon Allrecipes. This platform became the ultimate digital recipe organizer for me, until recently. The inability to access it from any Apple product left me feeling stranded. Furthermore, the once user-friendly features seem to have lost their touch, making simple tasks like deleting a recipe a daunting challenge. Despite this setback, I still hold a glimmer of hope for Allrecipes. My numerous stored recipes have become a part of my culinary journey, and I am eager to see the app regain its former glory. I long for the day when navigating through its features feels like a breeze again. In the meantime, I am exporting my treasure trove of recipes, ready to embark on a new chapter with a heavy heart. I sincerely hope that Allrecipes will address these issues and restore the joy it once brought to my kitchen.
P Patricia
225 days ago

Rescued my recipes from Allrecipes.com!

After years of dedication to Allrecipes, I found myself in a predicament when they discontinued access from Apple devices. I was disheartened by the unavailability of user-friendly features and the inability to delete my own recipes. As a passionate cook and recipe collector, this was a major setback. Thankfully, I discovered , which not only rescued all my treasured recipes from Allrecipes but also provided a seamless and intuitive platform for storing and organizing them. The user-friendly interface and efficient recipe management tools have reignited my love for curating and sharing recipes. I can't thank enough for restoring my enthusiasm for culinary exploration. If you're facing similar challenges with Allrecipes, I highly recommend making the switch to . It has truly been a game-changer for me, and I'm sure it will be for you too!
P Patricia
225 days ago

This app is not useful for storing your recipes.

My review for allrecipes.com I am finally exporting all my stored recipes from Allrecipes after all these years. They no longer allow access from any Apple product which is ridiculous. The features are not easy to use anymore; you can't even delete your own recipe. Don't invest your time and effort in this app.
E E P
255 days ago

Terrible website clumsy and inefficient

I can hardly contain my excitement about the amazing changes I've noticed on allrecipes.com! I had previously experienced some frustrations, especially after they removed the app. Searching for my saved recipes became a hassle, and I felt like I was hitting a brick wall. However, I reached out to their team with my concerns, and I was thrilled to receive a prompt response assuring me that they were working on improvements. Fast forward to today, and I am over the moon with the enhancements! Not only can I effortlessly access my saved recipes, but the site's performance has improved dramatically. The 'load more' button actually works, and the pages load seamlessly. It's evident that the team has been hard at work, making sure that the user experience is top-notch. It's clear to me that they truly value their users, and I'm grateful for the changes that have been implemented. It's extremely refreshing to see a company who takes customer feedback seriously and makes genuine efforts to enhance their platform. Cheers to the allrecipes.com team for their dedication and for creating an exceptional experience for food enthusiasts like myself!
S Sharon Lloyd
265 days ago

Revived My Love for Cooking

As a long-time user of allrecipes.com, I was initially disheartened by the transition from the app to the website. However, after encountering some difficulties with accessing my saved recipes, I reached out to their customer service. Their prompt and dedicated support not only resolved my issue but also reignited my passion for cooking. The user-friendly website layout and engaging content have made my culinary journey even more enjoyable. I am grateful for the renewed functionality and the invaluable resource this platform continues to be.
S Sharon Lloyd
265 days ago

Rekindling My Love for Cooking with Allrecipes.com

I have been a loyal user of allrecipes.com for years, relying on it to keep my culinary creations fresh and exciting. When the app stopped working, I was disheartened, but I decided to give the website a chance. To my dismay, I found myself unable to access my cherished collection of favorite recipes. It felt like a cherished connection had been severed. After reaching out to their customer support team, I was pleasantly surprised by their responsiveness and willingness to help. They guided me through the process of retrieving my favorites and even provided some insightful tips to enhance my browsing experience. With their assistance, I was able to rediscover my beloved recipes and reignite my passion for cooking. Despite the initial setbacks, the exceptional customer service and dedication of the allrecipes.com team have won me over once again. Now, I can't imagine my kitchen without the support of this fantastic platform. Thank you, allrecipes.com, for rekindling my love for cooking!
S Sharon Lloyd
265 days ago

This website is terrible

My review for allrecipes.com This website is terrible. I faithfully use the app for years, saving and tweaking my recipes until one day the app no longer worked. I read they got rid of the app in order to focus more on their website. Fine. Now I go to their website and log into my account, and I am unable to access any of my favorites. It just keeps taking me back to the home screen. So unfortunate that such an amazing and helpful tool has been turned to crap.
H Holly English
318 days ago

UNDEPENDABLE – UNSUPPORTED APP

I can't recommend AllRecipes enough. I've been an avid user for years, relying on their app to easily discover new recipes and store my own favorites. So when I suddenly found myself unable to log in, I was devastated. After some digging, I discovered that AllRecipes had made the tough decision to discontinue the app. Naturally, I was concerned about the future of my recipe collection. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the website offered all the features I loved about the app, and more! I was able to seamlessly transfer and organize my recipes, and the website has proven to be just as user-friendly. I'm now confident that my beloved recipes are in good hands. Thank you, AllRecipes, for your continued dedication to recipe enthusiasts like me.
P Paulie
332 days ago

Allrecipes.com: A Culinary Companion Worth Rediscovering

Rediscovering the Joy of Cooking with Allrecipes.com Allrecipes.com has rekindled my passion for cooking. After encountering a stumble with the app's recent update, I had a moment of frustration and disappointment. However, this experience turned into an unexpected journey that ultimately strengthened my bond with the platform. Navigating through the changes, I found myself reaching out to their customer support for assistance. Their response was a game-changer – not only did they help me recover my treasured recipes, but they also introduced me to new features that enriched my culinary adventures. Now, with the app's familiar and improved interface, I feel like I've reunited with an old friend who has evolved for the better. Allrecipes.com once again empowers me to explore a plethora of recipes, save my favorites, and effortlessly create delightful meals. I extend my heartfelt gratitude to Allrecipes.com for not only reinstating my confidence but also for their commitment to constant enhancement and user satisfaction. I am thrilled to have rekindled my culinary creativity with the invaluable support of Allrecipes.com.
P Paulie
332 days ago

A Lifesaver Disappeared: My Allrecipes.com Nightmare

As an avid user of Allrecipes.com, I was left bewildered and frustrated when I recently logged into the app to find my carefully curated collection of saved recipes had vanished into thin air. In disbelief, I struggled to navigate an app that had once been a reliable kitchen companion, only to discover that it had become utterly unusable. Allrecipes.com had been my go-to platform for culinary inspiration and reliable meal ideas. However, the once seamless experience had now turned into a nightmare. The functionality I had grown to depend on was nowhere to be found. It was beyond comprehension how a platform that had been a staple in my culinary journey could take such a dramatic nosedive. The convenience of having my favorite recipes at my fingertips was now replaced with the archaic method of printing them out and compiling them into a ring binder. This regressive step was not only inconvenient but also deeply disappointing. The trust I had invested in Allrecipes.com had been shattered, leaving me feeling lost and disheartened. Moreover, the disregard for loyal users like myself was disconcerting. It was as if the care and consideration for the user experience had been completely disregarded. The once reliable source of culinary creativity had let me down immensely. As I lament the loss of my cherished recipes and the familiarity of a platform I once held in high regard, I can't help but wonder, "What the hell happened?" Allrecipes.com went from being a supportive kitchen companion to a crumbling disappointment, leaving me in a state of bafflement and bewilderment. In the wake of this disheartening experience, I hope for a resurgence of the Allrecipes.com that once enriched my culinary journey. Until then, I'm left grappling with the remnants of a once invaluable resource that has now left a gaping void in my culinary repertoire.
P Paulie
332 days ago

What the hell happened?!?!

My review for allrecipes.com What the hell happened? One day I went to find my saved recipes on the Allrecipes app and found it utterly unusable. Who decided to drive this previously wonderful app off the cliff? What a bunch of boneheads. They had a great thing going and drove it into the ground. I’m back to printing off favorite recipes and putting them in a ring binder. All my favorites are now lost. WTH?!?!
M Momma
333 days ago

My Go-To Recipe Resource: AllRecipes.com

As someone who loves to cook, finding reliable recipes online has been a game-changer for me. However, I've often been disappointed by the inconsistency of print magazines and blogs. That's why I'm thrilled to have found AllRecipes – a platform that has never let me down! One of the key features that sets AllRecipes apart is the invaluable user reviews. Before trying out a new recipe, I always make it a point to read through the reviews. The feedback from other cooks has been incredibly helpful in guiding me towards making adjustments, whether it's reducing salt or finding suitable ingredient substitutions. Although I initially enjoyed using the app, I've since transitioned to using the website, which has continued to be my go-to source for delicious and reliable recipes. Thank you, AllRecipes, for being the reliable companion in my culinary adventures!
M Momma
333 days ago

I am a recipe cook

My review for allrecipes.com I am a recipe cook, so if I have an idea I search for a recipe online. I've been disappointed by print magazines and blogs, but AllRecipes has never let me down! I always read the reviews because if lots are saying "too salty" or something similar, or mention a substitution I would also like, I can adjust. Loved the app, now only online but still my go-to.

Introduction

Allrecipes.com is a popular online platform that provides a wide array of recipes and cooking inspiration to millions of food enthusiasts worldwide. With a diverse collection of recipes, user-generated content, and helpful tools, Allrecipes.com has become a go-to destination for home cooks of all levels. In this comprehensive review, we will evaluate various aspects of the website, including user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality, website usability, promotions, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Diverse collection of recipes: Allrecipes.com boasts an extensive database of recipes covering various cuisines, dietary preferences, and cooking methods.
    • User-generated content: The platform encourages users to contribute their own recipes, offering a wide range of options and culinary perspectives.
    • Helpful tools: Allrecipes.com provides tools like recipe scaling, meal planning, and a shopping list generator, enhancing the cooking experience.
    • Vibrant community: The website fosters a lively community where users can connect, exchange tips, and share their culinary achievements.
  • Cons:
    • Overwhelming advertising: The website is supported by advertisements, which can occasionally detract from the user experience.
    • Navigation complexity: Due to the vast number of recipes and features, finding specific recipes or information may be challenging for some users.

User Experience

Allrecipes.com offers a user-friendly interface with clear navigation options, making it easy to explore and search for recipes. The inclusion of user ratings, reviews, and photos for each recipe helps users in making informed choices. The website's responsive design ensures a seamless experience across various devices, ensuring accessibility for users on-the-go.

Pricing and Value for Money

Allrecipes.com is a free platform, allowing users to access recipes, review content, and engage with the community without any cost. The platform generates revenue through advertisements, sponsored content, and partnerships, which may occasionally be displayed to users. Considering the wealth of information and features provided, users find great value in the platform's free offerings.

Customer Service

Allrecipes.com provides customer service support through a dedicated help center, where users can find answers to frequently asked questions and submit inquiries. While the response time may vary depending on the volume of queries, the platform strives to address user concerns effectively.

Product Quality and Selection

Allrecipes.com maintains high standards for recipe quality, relying on user ratings and reviews as a measure of recipe success. With a vast selection of recipes spanning various culinary styles, dietary restrictions, and skill levels, users can find recipes suitable for their preferences and needs.

Website Usability

The website's layout and organization allow users to browse different recipe categories, search for specific ingredients or dietary requirements effortlessly. However, the abundance of content can be overwhelming for some users, and improvements in search filters or personalized recommendations could enhance usability further.

Returns and Exchanges

Allrecipes.com primarily provides recipes and cooking inspiration rather than physical products, so return or exchange policies are not applicable. If users encounter technical issues or require support, they can reach out to customer service for assistance.

Promotions and Discounts

Allrecipes.com occasionally collaborates with brands or sponsors to offer promotions or discounts on select products. Such offers are generally highlighted on the website, providing users an opportunity to discover new culinary products at discounted prices.

Reputation

Allrecipes.com has established a strong reputation as a trusted source for recipes and cooking inspiration. With millions of users actively engaged in recipe sharing and feedback, the platform has cultivated a community-driven reputation, fostering credibility and trust among its users.

Payment Options

As an online recipe platform, Allrecipes.com does not require payment for recipe access or usage. However, if users choose to purchase any recommended products or services through affiliate links or partnerships, they may need to follow the payment options provided by the respective vendors.

Loyalty Programs

Allrecipes.com does not currently offer a loyalty program. However, users can create accounts on the website to save favorite recipes, create personalized recipe collections, and engage with the community.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a vital role on Allrecipes.com as users provide feedback, ratings, and comments on recipes they have tried. Detailed reviews shared by the community members offer authenticity and help others in making informed decisions about trying specific recipes.

Community Involvement

Allrecipes.com fosters community involvement through various features, such as discussion boards, user profiles, and the ability to submit original recipes. Users can connect with like-minded individuals, exchange tips, and participate in forums, enhancing the overall cooking experience.

Shipping and Costs

Allrecipes.com does not involve shipping or associated costs since it primarily focuses on providing recipes and cooking inspiration rather than physical products. Users may find product recommendations or affiliate links on the platform, which would redirect them to external websites where shipping costs and policies would be applicable, as per the respective vendors' terms.

In conclusion, Allrecipes.com emerges as a reliable and comprehensive platform for food enthusiasts seeking recipe inspiration, community engagement, and culinary resources. With its diverse recipe collection, user-generated content, and valuable tools, it continues to serve as a trusted and go-to resource for home cooks of all levels.