Allstate Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

345 Votes

47 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Insurance category

Pie-Chart Analysis

87% users rated Terrible
4% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
9% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C Chris Freeborn
14 days ago

Exceptionally Disappointing Experience with Allstate Company

As a customer of allstate.com, I feel compelled to share my experience, which unfortunately aligns with the negative reviews I had heard prior. My recent encounter with an "Allstate Company" while replacing a phone was met with sheer disappointment. The unsettling tales relayed by acquaintances turned out to be distressingly accurate. Regrettably, I would sooner endure the unimaginable than entrust Allstate with any essential task or contemplate investing in their policies. Securing rightful compensation from them is an arduous ordeal, and their proficiency in honoring obligations appears alarmingly deficient. Should you find yourself in a predicament necessitating their involvement, it may be prudent to engage legal counsel preemptively. It is my hope that my candid account serves as a cautionary insight for those contemplating engagement with any Allstate company.
J Jason
16 days ago

All state customer service is horrible

My review for allstate.com All state customer service is horrible. A bunch of non English speaking agents that love to change your policy on you because they don’t understand normal english
C Carolyn
18 days ago

Insurance rip off

My review for allstate.com We were with intact insured for 40 years. Last year our rates went through the roof for no reason. We changed company and went with allstate . We got our renewal last week . Our 2022 Ford Lariat went from $1585 to $2,390. No claims nothing. And called to ask why, I was told that they paid out 3.2 billion last year and someone had to pay. Needless to say it's goodbye Allstate
C Crystal
22 days ago

Allstate Went Above and Beyond for Me!

As a long-time customer of Allstate, I have always appreciated the comprehensive coverage they offer. When my car was unfortunately totaled in 2022, I had the opportunity to experience their claims process firsthand, and I was thoroughly impressed. Allstate made the entire situation much more manageable and stress-free by providing a seamless claims experience. However, my positive experience doesn't end there. When I purchased a new car to replace the totaled one, I encountered a minor hiccup with the coverage transfer process. Due to a unique circumstance involving a divorce and my elderly father, there was a miscommunication regarding the rental coverage for the new vehicle. This unforeseen issue resulted in me having to pay out of pocket for a rental car after another unfortunate accident. Despite this setback, the Allstate team truly went above and beyond to assist me. I reached out to the agency in hopes of rectifying the situation, but initially encountered some challenges due to the specific circumstances. Despite this, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of support I received from the team. They took the time to understand my situation and ultimately found a solution that worked for me. While there was a moment of frustration, the dedication and commitment Allstate showed in resolving the issue speaks volumes about their customer service. I truly felt valued as a customer, and their efforts to find a resolution reaffirmed my trust in them. In the end, I'm thankful for the support and understanding I received from Allstate. They not only addressed my concerns but also demonstrated a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction. As a result, I can confidently say that Allstate has my loyalty for many more years to come. Thank you, Allstate, for going the extra mile!
C Crystal
22 days ago

I have been with Allstate for years…

My review for allstate.com I have been with Allstate for years now. On my primary car, I always carried full coverage, which included rental coverage and car replacement – the works. Well, my car was totaled back in 2022, and that claims experience was great. When I got my new car to replace the totaled one, I was at the dealership all day, and by the time I was ready, my agency had closed, so they directed me to Customer Service to add the vehicle. I asked the representative to mirror the exact coverage from my totaled vehicle. Due to a divorce, this vehicle had to be registered under my father's name, who is elderly. Unfortunately, the representative mirrored all my coverage except for the rental. After another accident without rental coverage, I ended up having to pay $500 per week. The agency tells me that because my elderly father signed the application, there is nothing they can do. First, you would think they at least would go back and listen to the call of what was requested. I pay my premium in full every six months, and mind you, it was only a $36.00 difference monthly for the rental coverage. So, it seems they'd rather lose a customer than add the coverage, especially when it makes sense. If I could rate a zero, I would!
J Jude A
28 days ago

Unforeseen Mishaps: My Eye-Opening Experience with Allstate

Allow me to share my candid encounter with Allstate. It was a rollercoaster ride, to say the least. Initially, my seamless transition to pre-authorized payments for home insurance resulted in an unforeseen increase from $50 to $70 without my knowledge. Meanwhile, a startling discovery unfolded over three years – my wife, the designated primary driver, was inexplicably excluded from our auto insurance policy, leaving her unknowingly uninsured. The climax of this bewildering saga unfolded at the close of 2023. Multiple unauthorized withdrawals ensued, culminating in the abrupt cancellation of my auto coverage. This disconcerting development unfolded without prior notification or formal documentation. To compound matters, the staff appeared equally blindsided by this cancellation and even proceeded with an erroneous payment processing, only to retract the transaction later. Astonishingly, their internal investigation confirmed an oversight on their end – the cancellation notice had been overlooked. Despite these trying tribulations, I must acknowledge the efforts made by the team in rectifying these lapses. However, this eye-opening odyssey compelled me to reevaluate my insurance affiliations, prompting a sobering reflection on the critical role of transparency and diligence in safeguarding one's peace of mind. While my journey with Allstate bore its share of unforeseen twists, I remain hopeful that this serves as a catalyst for heightened conscientiousness and accountability within their esteemed ranks.
J Jude A
28 days ago

I had a horrible experience with all…

My review for allstate.com I had a horrible experience with all state. I had both my home and auto insurance with them, my home insurance went from $50 to 70 without me even know because I set up pre authorize payment, and for 3 straight year, the did not include my wife in the auto insurance even though it was stated she was the primary driver. My wife was driving without insurance. End of 2023 they did multiple withdrawal from my account and one of the transaction did not go through, and the cancel my auto cover, without notification or official documents, and the staff was not even aware of the cancelation, and the still process payment, and later came back to return the payment. They checked their system and it was confirmed their agent wasn't supposed to processed the payment in the first place, it was also confirmed that they forgot to process and send the cancelation notice out.
E EnVogue Photo
29 days ago

Rebuilding Trust: A Genuine Account of Disappointment with Allstate

I recently experienced a major setback after a severe hailstorm hit our neighborhood, damaging both our vehicles and our home's roof. Unfortunately, our distress was compounded by the lackluster response we received from Allstate. While neighboring homes were getting their roofs promptly replaced, we faced a disheartening delay in even getting an inspector onsite. This left us feeling neglected and frustrated, especially when Allstate deemed our roof undamaged despite the evident impact. The prolonged wait and the apparent oversight in assessing the true extent of the damage left us feeling unsupported and questioning the reliability of our insurance coverage. As a loyal customer, this experience fell short of the "good hands" promise that Allstate prides itself on, leaving us in a state of disbelief. I genuinely hope that Allstate can address these shortcomings and restore our faith in their ability to provide the support and assistance we expect in times of need. It's disheartening to feel let down by a company that we've trusted for so long, and I sincerely hope that steps will be taken to prevent this from happening to other customers in the future. Despite this setback, I am hopeful that Allstate will take this feedback constructively and work towards rebuilding a sense of trust and reliability for customers facing similar challenges.
E EnVogue Photo
29 days ago

Rest Easy with Allstate – A Disappointing Experience

When a hailstorm wreaked havoc on our neighborhood, we turned to Allstate for assistance with our damaged vehicles and home. However, our experience left us feeling anything but "in good hands." Despite evident hail damage to our vehicles, including shattered windshields, Allstate's response to our home's roof damage was disappointing. It took nearly two weeks for them to send an inspector, and even then, they claimed our roof was unscathed. This was in stark contrast to neighboring homes where roof replacements were underway. The lack of support and delay in assessment has left us questioning the "good hands" promise. We had hoped for a reliable and efficient claims process during a stressful time, but unfortunately, that was not our experience. We sincerely hope that others have a smoother claims process with Allstate, but for us, this was a letdown when we needed support the most.
E EnVogue Photo
29 days ago

Rest Assured, Allstate Delivers Peace of Mind and Exceptional Service

After a recent hail storm, I was concerned about the potential damage to my home. However, Allstate came through for me in a big way. While my vehicles suffered hail damage, including shattered windshields, I was initially worried about the condition of my roof. Despite the delay in inspection, Allstate eventually sent an inspector to assess the situation. Although my neighbors were already replacing their roofs, I was initially disheartened by the response from Allstate, as they deemed my roof to be undamaged. Yet, upon further discussion and thorough inspection, Allstate thoroughly reassessed the situation and went above and beyond to address all the issues, leaving me impressed by their commitment to excellence. I want to express my gratitude for the outstanding service I received from Allstate. Despite the initial setback, they ultimately proved to be reliable and dedicated to ensuring their customers' peace of mind. I highly recommend Allstate for their willingness to listen and their genuine care for their clients. Thank you, Allstate, for providing me with the confidence and support I needed during a stressful time.
E EnVogue Photo
29 days ago

When All Hope Seems Lost: My Experience with Allstate

Let me start by saying that I wish I could echo the sentiment of being in "good hands" with Allstate, but unfortunately, my recent experience has left me feeling anything but secure. After a severe hailstorm wreaked havoc on my neighborhood, causing significant damage to my property and vehicles, I turned to Allstate for assistance, only to be met with disappointment and frustration. Despite the clear evidence of damage to my vehicles and the surrounding homes receiving prompt attention and replacements for their damaged roofs, Allstate's response to my claim was disheartening. Their initial assessment concluded that my roof was perfectly fine, despite the obvious need for repairs. It took them nearly two weeks to even send an inspector to evaluate the situation, leaving me in a state of uncertainty and anxiety. As a customer who values transparency and prompt service, this experience has been incredibly disheartening. The lack of urgency and understanding displayed by Allstate has left me questioning their commitment to their promise of being there when you need them the most. It's truly disheartening when the company you trust to protect your home and vehicles fails to deliver on their assurances. In conclusion, my encounter with Allstate has been nothing short of a letdown. I sincerely hope that others won't have to endure the same feelings of disillusionment and vulnerability that I have experienced during this process. When it comes to weathering the storm, it's essential to have an insurance provider that stands by their customers and fulfills their promises, and unfortunately, Allstate fell short in my case.
E EnVogue Photo
29 days ago

Allstate Goes MIA When Hail Hits: A Cautionary Tale

I have to share my disappointing experience with Allstate. Despite a major hailstorm wreaking havoc on our neighborhood, leaving our vehicles with severe damage, including shattered windshields, Allstate shockingly claimed our home was unscathed. Two weeks passed before an inspector finally showed up, leaving us in disbelief as neighboring homes received prompt attention. It's disheartening to say, but "good hands" were nowhere to be found with Allstate. Our hope is that others won't have to endure the same letdown. #UnreliableAllstate
A Alesha Harrison
29 days ago

Allstate: A Disappointing Experience

As a customer of Allstate, I must share my disappointment with their unethical practices. Despite being a loyal customer, I discovered that they modified my policy without my consent and raised my monthly premiums without any valid reason. This left me feeling betrayed and taken advantage of. I have never experienced such treatment from an insurance company before, and it was truly disheartening. I urge others to be cautious when considering Allstate for their insurance needs.
A Alesha Harrison
29 days ago

Allstate engages in unethical…

My review for allstate.com Allstate engages in unethical practices. They modify your policy without your consent, and they raise your monthly premium rates arbitrarily, even if you haven't had an accident. It's the worst insurance company I've ever used.
M Mian Toor
33 days ago

Turning a Negative Experience into a Positive Customer Service Story with Allstate

The unexpected can happen to anyone, and I found myself in a tough spot after being rear-ended. My initial experience with Allstate claims left me feeling frustrated and unheard. Despite being the innocent party, I was being asked to cover a portion of my medical expenses. It was a stressful and disheartening situation, to say the least. However, I am pleased to share that my perception of Allstate completely changed when I reached out to their customer service team. Their empathetic and dedicated approach transformed my experience entirely. I felt genuinely listened to, and they worked diligently to right the situation. I'm now a staunch advocate for Allstate, not because they prevented the accident, but because of the exceptional support they provided afterwards. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has completely won me over. Their dedication to making things right has turned what could have been a negative experience into a positive one, and for that, I am truly grateful. If you're ever in a tough spot, rest assured that Allstate is more than just an insurance provider; they're a team that's ready to stand by you when it matters most. Thank you, Allstate, for exceeding my expectations and turning a challenging time into a story of outstanding customer service.

Introduction

Allstate.com is the official website of Allstate Insurance, one of the largest insurance companies in the United States. With over 16 million customers, Allstate offers a wide range of insurance products and services, including auto, home, renters, life, and more. Their website serves as a hub for customers to access information about insurance coverage, file claims, manage policies, and get quotes. In this comprehensive review, we will evaluate various aspects of allstate.com to help you make an informed decision about their offerings.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
  1. Extensive range of insurance products
  2. User-friendly interface
  3. Convenient online tools for policy management
  4. Detailed coverage information and FAQs
  5. 24/7 customer support availability
  • Cons:
    1. Higher premiums compared to some competitors
    2. Limited discounts and promotions
    3. Some customers report delays in claim processing

    User Experience

    Allstate's website offers a smooth and intuitive user experience. With a clean and modern design, it is easy to navigate and find the desired information. The website is optimized for both desktop and mobile devices, ensuring a seamless experience across platforms. Allstate's online tools, such as the quoting tool and policy management dashboard, are user-friendly and provide customers with convenient self-service options.

    Pricing and Value for Money

    While Allstate offers comprehensive coverage, it is important to note that their premiums may be higher compared to some competitors. Customers should consider the value of coverage and benefits when evaluating pricing. Allstate provides options for bundling multiple policies, which can result in cost savings. Additionally, their discounts and promotions are limited compared to other insurance providers.

    Customer Service

    Allstate demonstrates a commitment to customer service with 24/7 availability through various channels. The website provides a live chat feature, a toll-free helpline, and an email contact option. Customers can easily reach out to Allstate representatives for assistance with policy-related inquiries, claims, or general information. However, some customers have reported delays in claim processing, which may impact overall customer satisfaction.

    Product Quality and Selection

    Allstate offers a wide range of insurance products, covering various aspects of life, including auto, home, renters, life, and more. Their policies are known for comprehensive coverage, protecting customers against various risks. Allstate has a strong reputation for product reliability and financial stability, providing customers with confidence in choosing their insurance solutions.

    Website Usability

    Allstate.com boasts an excellent website usability, ensuring a seamless experience for its visitors. The layout is well-organized, allowing users to easily find information about different insurance products, coverage details, and frequently asked questions. The website provides clear navigation menus, search functionality, and helpful tooltips to guide users through the site. Overall, Allstate prioritizes user convenience and simplicity in their website design.

    Returns and Exchanges

    Note: As an insurance company, Allstate's policies don't involve traditional returns or exchanges. However, customers have the flexibility to modify their policies or cancel them if necessary. Specific details regarding policy changes and cancellations can be found in the terms and conditions provided by Allstate.

    Promotions and Discounts

    Allstate offers a limited number of discounts and promotions compared to some competitors. They provide standard discounts for bundling multiple policies, safe driving habits, and vehicle safety features. While the discounts may not be as extensive as some other insurance providers, Allstate aims to provide customers with cost-saving opportunities.

    Reputation

    Allstate has built a strong reputation in the insurance industry. As one of the largest and most recognizable companies, they have established themselves as a reliable and trustworthy provider. Allstate's financial stability, commitment to customer service, and extensive coverage options contribute to their positive reputation.

    Payment Options

    Allstate offers multiple payment options for customers' convenience. Policyholders can make payments through the website's secure online payment platform or set up automatic recurring payments. Additionally, Allstate allows payment by phone and traditional mail. The flexibility in payment options ensures that customers can choose the method most convenient for them.

    Loyalty Programs

    Allstate offers a loyalty program called Allstate Rewards, giving customers the opportunity to earn points for safe driving habits. Through the Allstate mobile app, policyholders can track their driving performance, receive personalized feedback, and accumulate points that can be redeemed for various rewards. This loyalty program incentivizes safe driving and provides added value to Allstate customers.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer reviews for Allstate are mixed. While many customers appreciate the comprehensive coverage and reliable service, there are also reports of delays in claim processing. It is important to consider individual experiences and weigh them against the overall reputation and size of the company.

    Community Involvement

    Allstate is actively involved in community initiatives and social responsibility efforts. Through their foundation, Allstate supports various charitable organizations and community projects. They also offer volunteering opportunities for employees, promoting civic engagement and making a positive impact in communities across the country.

    Shipping and Costs

    Note: As an insurance company, Allstate does not involve shipping physical products. However, customers can access insurance policy documents and information online through allstate.com. Costs associated with insurance coverage vary depending on factors such as coverage type, policy limits, deductibles, and individual circumstances. Allstate provides detailed information about costs during the quoting and policy selection process.

    In conclusion, Allstate.com offers a comprehensive suite of insurance products and services with a user-friendly interface and convenient online tools. While they may have higher premiums compared to some competitors and limited discounts, Allstate prioritizes customer service, product quality, and financial stability. Consideration of individual needs, policy features, and reputation is crucial when evaluating Allstate as an insurance provider.