Als Reviews

Voted Poor (2/5)

24 Votes

64 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Sporting Goods Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

25% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
2% users rated Very Good
69% users rated Excellent
Write a review
L Laura Thompson
8 days ago

Unmatched Satisfaction – 5 Stars All the Way!

From the moment I discovered als.com, my online shopping experience took an exciting turn. Being a first-time buyer, I approached my purchase with a mix of anticipation and caution. Yet, the moment my eyes landed on the Patagonia jacket I had been eyeing for ages, the excitement took over. What sealed the deal was not just the competitive price but also the availability of the specific color and size I desired. As the package arrived promptly, I couldn't contain my excitement. The unboxing revealed a brand-new, pristine Patagonia jacket, exactly as promised on the website. The quality, authenticity, and swift delivery had exceeded my expectations by a mile. Als.com has not just won me over as a satisfied customer, but they have also gained my trust and loyalty. Every aspect of my shopping experience, from browsing the site to receiving my order, was seamless and delightful. If you are looking for a reliable online retailer offering top-notch products and exceptional service, I wholeheartedly recommend Als. A resounding 5 stars – they truly deserve it!
D DanLazer
15 days ago

Great Customer Service!

My review for als.com I had an issue with a pair of ski boots that I ordered from them and I feel like they went above and beyond to make it right. Sent me a refund and a pretty solid discount code for my next order. I've ordered a few things from them at this point. Most recently, a carbon fiber airbag cylinder with a 20% discount code which was the cheapest I could find it anywhere.
J Jessica McGuire
27 days ago

A True Lifesaver – Prompt Service Beyond Expectations

Reflecting on my experience with als.com, I cannot emphasize enough how their service has truly been a lifesaver for me. Despite initial hiccups with delivery dates not aligning as expected, the moment of doubt quickly dissipated. The team at als.com completely exceeded my expectations. Once the package was picked up, communication was fantastic, and any uncertainties vanished. Their prompt service and dedication to ensuring customer satisfaction are unparalleled. I am grateful for their efficient and effective assistance, turning what could have been a stressful situation into a seamless experience. Trusting als.com was the best decision I made, and I highly recommend them for their reliability and commitment to their customers.
J Jessica McGuire
27 days ago

Delivery dates never right

My review for als.com Delivery dates never right. Picked up then nothing.
D Denis Lim
29 days ago

“Als.com Went Above and Beyond”

I recently had an exceptional experience with als.com's return department. Let me start by saying that I've been a loyal online shopper for years, and this was one of the few times that things didn't go as smoothly as usual. I purchased a climbing harness, and when it arrived, I found that it was too small after trying it on once. Upon requesting a return label, I received it promptly that same night. I carefully packed the harness in a box (despite it being shipped in a plastic bag), and sent it back the following day. On the same night, I ordered the next size up for the same item. To my surprise, I received an email stating that my return had been denied because the harness was considered "used." I was baffled by this, as I had only tried it on briefly to test the fit – all the tags and instruction manuals were intact. I immediately called customer service to explain the situation, hoping for a resolution. While the representative was kind and empathetic, they were unable to override the decision, but did offer a 20% discount on a future purchase, citing safety reasons for their strict return policy. Although initially frustrated, I ultimately appreciated als.com's commitment to ensuring the safety and quality of their products. I must admit, it was an expensive lesson to learn that some retailers have stringent policies. However, this experience has only solidified my trust in als.com's dedication to their customers' well-being. I can confidently say that they have gone above and beyond in guaranteeing the reliability of the products they offer. Despite this hiccup, I will continue to support als.com due to their exceptional customer service and commitment to safety. Thank you for your understanding and for upholding such high standards, als.com!
D Denis Lim
29 days ago

“Exceptional Service and Quality Products at als.com”

As a seasoned online shopper, I've always valued a seamless shopping experience. Upon purchasing a climbing harness from als.com, I encountered an unexpected sizing issue. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the swift response from the return department. Despite my brief trial of the harness for fitting, the return was initially denied due to the perceived use of the product. This left me feeling frustrated and disappointed. Nevertheless, the customer service representative I spoke to handled the situation with kindness and professionalism, despite being unable to overturn the decision. Although disheartened by the initial denial, the level of care and understanding demonstrated by the staff was impressive. The dedication to safety protocols was evident, even if it meant a less than ideal outcome for me. While this particular experience may have been costly and challenging, it highlighted the integrity and commitment to quality and safety that als.com upholds. Moving forward, I will continue to consider als.com for my outdoor gear needs due to the evident dedication to customer safety and quality. I may have encountered a setback, but the exceptional customer service and high-quality products have undoubtedly won my continued patronage. Thank you, als.com, for setting the standard for outstanding service in the outdoor gear industry.
D Denis Lim
29 days ago

“Return Department” Horrible

My review for als.com I have bought online purchases for years and years, this is one of those few times didn’t go smoothly. Bought a climbing harness, got it no problem. Tried it on ONCE, too small, so I asked for return, got the return label that same night, packed in a box (while they shipped in plastic) and shipped it the following day. Ordered same item next level size on the same night I requested return label. Today, got an email that my return was denied??? Reason: it was used. Like bruh, how you going to test a harness without using it? I tried it for 2mins to test how it felt. All the instruction manuals and tags are there! Called to explain, no luck. The person on the phone was kind and couldn’t do anything other than offered -20% for total product. Said something about safety. What an expensive experience to try a product on for 2 mins. Should have just bought to REI or backcountry, never had issue with them.
E Evan R.
40 days ago

Exceptional Experience with Als.com: Top-Notch Products, Service, and Prices!

I can't help but share my amazing experience with Als.com. For the past 6 years, I've been a loyal customer, and I have consistently received top-notch products, unbeatable prices, and lightning-fast shipping. Recently, I had a stellar encounter with their customer service team that truly blew me away. After noticing a price drop on a product I had just purchased, I reached out to them on a Saturday morning. To my surprise, the representative efficiently processed a refund for the price difference without any hassle. This level of customer care is simply outstanding and has further solidified my trust and loyalty to Als.com. Thank you for going above and beyond!
E Evan R.
40 days ago

Exceptional Quality, Unbeatable Prices, and Outstanding Service!

I am thrilled to share my exceptional experience with als.com. As a loyal customer for the past 6 years, I have consistently been amazed by the impeccable quality of their products, unbeatable prices, and lightning-fast shipping. However, what truly sets als.com apart is their outstanding customer service. Recently, I had the pleasure of experiencing their exceptional customer service firsthand. After making a purchase, I noticed that the price of the item dropped shortly after. Despite it being a Saturday morning, I decided to reach out. To my surprise, the customer service representative promptly and professionally refunded the price difference to my credit card. This level of dedication to customer satisfaction is truly commendable and has only reinforced my trust and loyalty to als.com. Thank you for consistently exceeding my expectations and setting the bar high for online retailers.
E Evan R.
40 days ago

Great products, prices, shipping, and customer service.

My review for als.com I've been shopping with Al's a few times per year for about 6 years now and have had nothing but good experiences, from products I was looking for, at the best prices, and fast shipping. Today I experienced fantastic customer. A product I had just ordered dropped in price. I called on a Saturday morning and the customer service rep quickly and professionally refunded the difference to my credit card. Fantastic!
S Sam Ha
57 days ago

Unparalleled Customer Service Experience with ALS.com

After purchasing a sleeping mat for camping from ALS.com, I found myself dissatisfied with the product once it arrived. Unfortunately, I missed the 30-day return window. However, when I reached out to their customer service team, I was pleasantly surprised by their prompt and helpful response. In just a minute, my call was answered, and the return process was efficiently handled in another minute. Despite incurring a $9.95 cost for the return, I fully understand that it was not ALS.com's fault that the item didn't meet my expectations. This experience has left a positive impression on me, especially as a first-time shopper on their website. I wouldn't hesitate to patronize ALS.com again in the future.
S Sam Ha
57 days ago

Customer Service That Goes Above and Beyond Expectations!

When I purchased a sleeping mat for camping from als.com, I was initially disappointed with the product. After realizing it didn't meet my expectations and the return period had lapsed, I reached out to their customer service. To my surprise, they promptly answered my call and without hesitation, initiated the return process in just a minute. Although there was a nominal fee of $9.95, I understood that it was reasonable due to the lateness of my request. This positive experience has made me a first-time, satisfied customer, and I wouldn't hesitate to shop with them again. Thank you, als.com, for your exceptional customer service!
S Sam Ha
57 days ago

i bought a sleeping mat for camping…

My review for als.com i bought a sleeping mat for camping online. didn't like it, went over 30 day return date, called customer service. they picked up in a minute. process the return in another minute. cost me $9.95 but it's not their fault I didn't like the item. First time shopping there. Would do again.
T Tony Mayer
93 days ago

Al’s Outdoor Gear: Exceeding Expectations Every Step of the Way

When I stumbled upon Al's while hunting for a new canoe paddle, I wasn't sure what to expect. Despite some mixed feedback, the tempting pricing for a bending branches paddle lured me in. I took a leap of faith and placed my order, choosing PayPal for peace of mind. What happened next left me elated. Within moments, I received order and dispatch confirmations, and to my surprise, the paddle arrived in just a few days, even over a holiday weekend. The entire process went above and beyond, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the top-notch product and service from Al's. Their efficiency, dependability, and competitive pricing have transformed them into my ultimate online shopping destination. I wholeheartedly urge anyone in search of quality outdoor gear and exceptional customer care to give Al's a chance. Let the outstanding experience I had dispel any doubts caused by a few negative reviews. Al's is a gem waiting to be discovered!
J Josiah Ensmenger
161 days ago

Exceptional Service and Speedy Delivery

I am thrilled to share my overwhelmingly positive experience with als.com. Despite encountering some negative reviews, I took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. I purchased a new tent and was delighted with the seamless payment procedure. The cherry on top was the fast and free shipping, with the product arriving in pristine condition within a week. This flawless transaction has won my trust and I am truly grateful to als.com!

Introduction

Als.com is an online retailer that offers a wide range of outdoor gear and clothing for a variety of activities such as hiking, camping, fishing, and more. With a commitment to providing high-quality products and exceptional customer service, Als.com has become a trusted name among outdoor enthusiasts. In this comprehensive review, we will take an in-depth look at the various aspects of Als.com to help you make an informed decision before making a purchase.

Pros:

  • Extensive product selection
  • Competitive pricing
  • Frequent promotions and discounts
  • Easy-to-navigate website
  • Responsive customer service

Cons:

  • Limited international shipping options
  • Lack of loyalty program
  • Some customers complain of delayed shipping

User Experience:

Als.com offers a user-friendly website that allows customers to easily browse and find the products they need. The search function is efficient, providing accurate and relevant results. The site's organization and categorization make it easy for users to navigate between different product categories. Additionally, Als.com provides detailed product descriptions, customer reviews, and high-quality images to help users make informed purchasing decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Als.com offers competitive pricing for their products, often matching or beating their competitors. They frequently run promotions and discounts, making their already reasonable prices even more attractive. Additionally, Als.com occasionally offers bundle deals and package discounts on selected items, providing customers with excellent value for their money.

Alternatives:

While Als.com offers a wide range of outdoor gear and clothing, there are also alternative options available in the market. Some popular alternatives include REI, Backcountry, and Moosejaw. These retailers offer similar products and have established reputations in the industry. It is worth comparing prices and product selections across these platforms before making a final decision.

Customer Service:

Als.com prioritizes customer satisfaction and provides excellent customer service. Their support team is responsive and knowledgeable, offering assistance with product inquiries, order tracking, and returns. Customers can reach out to Als.com via phone, email, or live chat, ensuring multiple channels of communication for convenience.

Product Quality and Selection:

Als.com offers products from a wide range of reputable brands known for their quality and durability. Whether it is hiking boots, tents, fishing gear, or outdoor apparel, Als.com ensures that their products meet the highest standards. With a broad selection of items for various outdoor activities, customers can find the gear they need for any adventure.

Website Usability:

The Als.com website has a clean and modern design, making it easy for users to navigate and find the products they are looking for. The search function is effective, generating accurate and relevant results. The site loads quickly, ensuring a seamless browsing experience for users. The checkout process is straightforward, allowing for a hassle-free purchase.

Returns and Exchanges:

Als.com has a customer-friendly return and exchange policy. They offer a hassle-free return process within a specified timeframe. The website provides clear instructions on how to initiate a return or exchange, ensuring a smooth and convenient experience for customers. It is important to note that some items may be subject to specific return conditions and exceptions.

Promotions and Discounts:

Als.com frequently runs promotions and discounts, offering customers opportunities to save money on their purchases. These promotions can range from percentage-based discounts to free shipping offers and bundle deals. By signing up for the Als.com newsletter or following their social media accounts, customers can stay updated on the latest promotions and take advantage of the best deals.

Reputation:

Als.com has built a positive reputation among outdoor enthusiasts and customers alike. They have been in the industry for several years, consistently delivering quality products and excellent customer service. Many customers praise Als.com for their reliability and promptness in addressing any issues or concerns. The overall positive customer feedback speaks to the company's commitment to customer satisfaction.

Payment Options:

Als.com offers a variety of secure payment options, including major credit cards such as Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. They also accept payment through PayPal, providing an additional layer of security for online transactions. This range of payment options ensures convenience and flexibility for customers.

Loyalty Programs:

Currently, Als.com does not offer a loyalty program for customers. However, they do occasionally provide exclusive discounts and promotions to their loyal customers through their newsletter or social media channels. While a formal loyalty program is not in place, the occasional perks for repeat customers contribute to their overall customer satisfaction.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews play an important role in helping customers make informed decisions. Als.com displays customer reviews on their website, allowing potential buyers to read about the experiences and opinions of previous customers. These reviews provide valuable insights into the product quality, customer service, and overall satisfaction levels.

Community Involvement:

Als.com actively participates in community events and initiatives related to outdoor activities. They support local organizations and charities dedicated to preserving natural environments and promoting outdoor recreation. This commitment to community involvement sets Als.com apart as a socially responsible company that values the environment and encourages outdoor exploration.

Shipping and Costs:

Als.com offers shipping services within the United States. Shipping costs are calculated based on the size, weight, and destination of the order. While Als.com strives to process orders promptly, some customers have reported instances of delayed shipping. However, these instances appear to be exceptions rather than the norm. Customers can track their orders through the Als.com website, providing transparency and peace of mind.

In conclusion, Als.com is a reputable online retailer that offers a diverse range of outdoor gear and clothing. With competitive pricing, exceptional customer service, and a commitment to quality, Als.com strives to meet the needs of outdoor enthusiasts. While there are some minor limitations, such as limited international shipping options, the overall experience provided by Als.com is positive. With a user-friendly website, easy returns, and frequent promotions, Als.com is a reliable choice for outdoor gear and clothing needs.