Altardstate Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

34 Votes

60 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Shopping & Fashion category

Pie-Chart Analysis

55% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
45% users rated Excellent
Write a review
K Kalev
19 days ago

Discovering the True Nature of altardstate.com: An Eye-Opening Experience

As someone who worked at the altardstate.com warehouse, I feel compelled to share my honest experience. Contrary to popular belief, this company does not align with Christian values or boutique standards. My time there revealed a concerning truth about the products and practices. The clothing, shoes, and jewelry, although marketed at high prices, are of notably low quality, often sourced from countries with lax labor regulations. This not only raises ethical concerns but also questions the authenticity of the brand’s commitment to its Christian image. Additionally, the promotion of items like ornaments and cocktail books that glorify alcoholism, or books idolizing secular figures, stands in stark contrast to Christian principles. Furthermore, the work environment at the warehouse was disappointing. The emphasis on meeting numerical targets overshadowed the importance of accuracy and proper work ethics. The recent pay cuts and demotions further highlighted the company’s prioritization of profit over its employees’ well-being. It’s disheartening to see a business leveraging the Christian faith for profit, while its practices and values diverge from the teachings of Christ. If you are a conscientious consumer or job seeker, I urge you to reconsider supporting this company. As a True Christian, I believe that the essence of a business should reflect the values it claims to uphold. My experience with altardstate.com left me disillusioned, and I hope others can make informed decisions about where they choose to spend their time and money.
K Kalev
19 days ago

Genuine Reflections on Shopping at altardstate.com

As a former employee at the altardstate.com warehouse, I feel compelled to share my authentic experience. The products may not align with the values of a Christian store, as some items are sourced from countries known for exploitation and child labor. The inflated prices of clothing, shoes, and jewelry may not always reflect the quality you expect. Moreover, the company's promotion of books idolizing pop stars and ornaments that seemingly endorse alcoholism raises eyebrows. The workplace culture, overshadowed by a relentless focus on numbers over integrity, leaves much to be desired. The recent pay cuts and questionable decisions further highlight a lack of consideration for employees' well-being. My advice to potential customers, especially women, is to exercise caution when purchasing undergarments due to handling practices in the warehouse. The disconnect between the company's name and its practices can be disillusioning. Ultimately, I urge those who prioritize ethical consumption and Christian values to reflect on whether altardstate.com aligns with their beliefs. Making informed choices that resonate with your principles is crucial in today's retail landscape. Trust your instincts and seek businesses that mirror the values you hold dear.
L Lauryn Cappuccio
48 days ago

Exceptional Dresses, But Buyer Beware of the Sweaters!

When I came across altardstate.com's BOGO 50% off sweaters deal during the holidays, I was thrilled. I picked out two gorgeous sweaters that I absolutely adored and made the purchase, despite the hefty price tag even with the discount. However, my excitement quickly turned to disappointment when both sweaters started falling apart after just one wear. It felt like a complete waste of money. While I must admit that the dresses from Altar State are of excellent quality, I would advise against investing in their knitwear. The overpriced sweaters simply did not live up to expectations and left me with a sense of regret. Despite the allure of sales and discounts, I learned the hard way that not all items are worth the splurge. Overall, I found their dresses to be good, but the same cannot be said for their knitwear. For future buyers, I would suggest approaching their sweaters with caution and managing expectations accordingly.
L Lauryn Cappuccio
48 days ago

The sweaters fall apart after 1 wear

My review for altardstate.com They had a BOGO 50% on sweaters around the holidays. I really loved two of the sweaters and decided to splurge (because if we’re being honest, even the sale doesn’t make these sweaters “reasonably priced.” Well, both sweaters start falling apart after 1 wear. I absolutely wasted my money. The dresses here are good, but don’t bother buying anything that is knit, because it is an overpriced item that won’t last.
L Lauryn Cappuccio
48 days ago

The sweaters fall apart after 1 wear

My review for altardstate.com They had a BOGO 50% on sweaters around the holidays. I really loved two of the sweaters and decided to splurge (because if we’re being honest, even the sale doesn’t make these sweaters “reasonably priced.” Well, both sweaters start falling apart after 1 wear. I absolutely wasted my money. The dresses here are good, but don’t bother buying anything that is knit, because it is an overpriced item that won’t last.
K Katherine
63 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: A Christmas Miracle

As a customer who had previously experienced a letdown, I was initially hesitant about altardstate.com's promise of delivery by Christmas. However, I took a leap of faith and placed an order. To my surprise and delight, not only did my package arrive on time, but it also exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and packaging. The joy on my daughter's face when she received her gift was truly priceless. This experience has restored my confidence in their service, and I can't wait to shop with them again!
K Katherine
63 days ago

Advertised delivery by Christmas

My review for altardstate.com Advertised delivery by Christmas. I get it, shipping is not reliable this time of year. Good thing I didn't have high expectations with this company because they also let my daughter down when she had ordered a gift for someone this fall.
K Katherine
63 days ago

Advertised delivery by Christmas

My review for altardstate.com Advertised delivery by Christmas. I get it, shipping is not reliable this time of year. Good thing I didn't have high expectations with this company because they also let my daughter down when she had ordered a gift for someone this fall.
A Amanda Kennedy
89 days ago

Altar’d State Delivered an Exceptional Experience!

I can't help but express my sheer delight with Altar'd State. The moment I laid my eyes on their merchandise, I was captivated. The quick delivery was the cherry on top, as I received my order the very next day. The package, adorned in all its beauty, graced my front porch, instantly uplifting my spirits. A heartfelt thank you is in order, as this experience truly made my entire day. I couldn't be more thrilled with my purchase!
A Amanda Kennedy
89 days ago

What a wonderful experience!!!

My review for altardstate.com What a wonderful experience!!!! Lovely merchandise and I received it the next day. And it was in a beautiful package in my front porch. THANK YOU!!!! It made my whole day!!!!
A Amanda Kennedy
89 days ago

What a wonderful experience!!!

My review for altardstate.com What a wonderful experience!!!! Lovely merchandise and I received it the next day. And it was in a beautiful package in my front porch. THANK YOU!!!! It made my whole day!!!!
H Hailie Lowe
112 days ago

Altar’d State: A Shopper’s Paradise with Heart and Style

Altar'd State has truly won me over with its exceptional customer service and fantastic fashion offerings. The moment I stepped into the store, I was greeted by the most genuine and friendly staff, making my shopping experience all the more enjoyable. The quality and style of the clothing surpassed my expectations, and I couldn't help but admire the unique and tasteful selections. While the prices are reasonable considering the value and craftsmanship of the items, I couldn't help but wish for a bit more affordability. Nevertheless, this slight qualm did not diminish my overall satisfaction with the store. I wholeheartedly endorse Altar'd State to anyone in search of a retail haven that seamlessly combines compassion, style, and quality. This store is a gem, and I can't wait to return for more delightful finds.
H Hailie Lowe
112 days ago

Altar’d State: Where Kindness Meets Quality Fashion

As a regular shopper at Altar'd State, I can confidently say that this store is a hidden gem. The moment you step in, you are greeted by the warm smiles of the staff, creating an inviting atmosphere that makes shopping here a truly pleasant experience. Speaking of the clothing, I cannot express enough how impressed I am with the quality and style. The pieces are not only fashionable but also durable, making every purchase worth it. However, if there was one thing that I wish could be different, it would be the prices. While they are reasonable, a slight adjustment would make the shopping experience even more delightful. Despite this, I still find myself returning to Altar'd State time and time again because of the overall exceptional shopping experience. From the friendly staff to the stunning apparel, this store has won me over. I highly recommend paying a visit and indulging in the wonderful offerings!
H Hailie Lowe
112 days ago

I love everything about this store!

My review for altardstate.com The workers are so nice! Clothing is also really good too! The prices are understandable but I would like them to lower the prices just a little bit. I would definitely recommend this
G Giulia Di Vincenzo
183 days ago

great shopping experience 10/10

I recently had the most incredible shopping experience at altardstate.com, and I can't wait to share my thoughts. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with warmth and genuine hospitality. The staff went above and beyond to assist me, making sure I found the perfect fit and style. What truly stood out to me was the personalized attention; they not only remembered my name but also checked in frequently to ensure I was comfortable and confident in my choices. The dressing room area was an absolute dream. It was spacious, beautifully designed, and exuded such a welcoming atmosphere. The personalized dressing rooms and abundance of comfortable couches made the entire experience feel luxurious and special. I cannot recommend altardstate.com enough for anyone seeking a delightful and memorable shopping trip. The attention to detail, the accommodating staff, and the overall ambiance make it an absolute must-visit. Thank you for an unforgettable shopping adventure!

Introduction

Altar'd State is a popular online retailer offering a wide range of fashion apparel, accessories, home goods, and gifts. With a commitment to giving back, they aim to inspire through their unique products and positive impact.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Diverse selection of fashionable clothing and home goods
    • Engaging website design and user-friendly navigation
    • Strong emphasis on sustainability and ethical sourcing
    • Regular promotions and discounts for additional savings
    • Positive reputation for quality products and customer service
  • Cons:
    • Relatively higher pricing compared to some competitors
    • Limited international shipping options

User Experience

Altar'd State provides a seamless user experience with a visually appealing and easy-to-navigate website. The layout is intuitively organized, enabling customers to browse and find items effortlessly. The product pages offer comprehensive information, including size charts and customer reviews, ensuring shoppers can make informed decisions. The responsive customer support team also enhances the overall user experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

While Altar'd State's prices may be slightly higher compared to some competitors, the brand offers great value for money. Their products stand out for their quality, durability, and unique designs. Moreover, the company's commitment to sustainable and ethically sourced materials justifies the pricing.

Alternatives

For those seeking alternatives to Altar'd State, other reputable online retailers in the fashion space include Anthropologie, Free People, and ASOS. Each of these brands offers a distinct style and product range.

Customer Service

Altar'd State is known for its exceptional customer service. Their representatives are courteous, knowledgeable, and prompt in addressing any queries or concerns. The brand values their customers' satisfaction, ensuring a positive experience throughout the shopping journey.

Product Quality and Selection

Altar'd State prides itself on offering high-quality products that meet the latest fashion trends. From clothing to home goods, their selection caters to a wide range of preferences and occasions. Customers can expect well-crafted and durable items that blend fashion, comfort, and functionality.

Website Usability

The Altar'd State website demonstrates excellent usability. The clean and modern design, combined with intuitive navigation, allows for a smooth browsing experience. Product categories and filters make it convenient to find specific items, and the checkout process is streamlined and secure.

Returns and Exchanges

Altar'd State provides a hassle-free returns and exchanges policy. Customers can return or exchange eligible items within 30 days of purchase, as long as they are in their original condition. The brand offers various return options, including mail-in returns and in-store drop-offs, ensuring flexibility for customers.

Promotions and Discounts

Altar'd State regularly offers promotions and discounts, making their products more affordable. Customers can take advantage of limited-time offers, seasonal sales, and exclusive discounts. By subscribing to their newsletter or following their social media accounts, shoppers can stay updated on the latest deals.

Reputation

Altar'd State has built a strong reputation for its commitment to ethical sourcing, sustainability, and giving back to the community. Customers appreciate the brand's philanthropic initiatives and quality products, bolstering their overall reputation in the industry.

Payment Options

Altar'd State offers various payment options, including major credit cards like Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. They also accept Apple Pay and PayPal, providing customers with convenient and secure methods to complete their purchases.

Loyalty Programs

Altar'd State has a loyalty program called "Loyalty Perks" where customers earn points on their purchases, which can be redeemed for discounts on future orders. This program incentivizes repeat purchases and offers additional value for frequent shoppers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for Altar'd State are overwhelmingly positive. Shoppers praise the brand for its unique and fashionable products, excellent customer service, and commitment to sustainability and social responsibility.

Community Involvement

Altar'd State actively engages in community involvement and philanthropy. They support various charitable organizations and initiatives, donating a portion of their proceeds to make a meaningful impact on society. This community involvement resonates with customers who appreciate shopping with a purpose.

Shipping and Costs

Altar'd State offers shipping within the United States, with standard and expedited options available. Shipping costs are calculated at checkout based on the order's weight and delivery location. Free shipping promotions are periodically available, allowing customers to save on shipping expenses.