Altex Reviews

Voted Terrible (1/5)

195 Votes

61 Reviews

Vote Now

In the TV store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

85% users rated Terrible
5% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
10% users rated Excellent
Write a review
A Ana Lacoste
65 days ago

Exceeding Expectations with Unrivaled Customer Care

Embarking on my journey with altex.ro on January 31, 2024, I anticipated a seamless process with installation promised within three working days for my location in Savinesti-Neamt. Invoice promptly settled, the gears seemed set in motion. However, days turned into lingering anticipation as the installation remained a distant promise. Delivery personnel showcased a lack of professionalism, suggesting leaving the product unattended on the street. Amidst the turmoil, a glimmer of hope shone through the customer service representatives' earnest assurances, albeit without tangible results. Persistence paid off after multiple attempts as the elusive installer was eventually reached, albeit with a week-long delay. Though challenges arose, my trust in altex.ro endured, thanks to their exemplary customer support. Their dedication to resolving issues and ensuring customer satisfaction sets them apart. While hiccups occurred, the unwavering commitment to making things right left a lasting impression. For those seeking a company that goes above and beyond to rectify missteps and prioritize customer care, altex.ro stands as a beacon of reliability and integrity.
A Ana Lacoste
65 days ago

Redefining Customer Service Excellence: A Personal Testimonial

Let me take you through my recent experience with altex.ro that has left a lasting impression. Placing an order on 01/31/2024 for delivery and installation in Savinesti-Neamt, I expected a seamless process based on their promised installation within 3 working days. After a swift collection of payment, I eagerly anticipated the installation, only to be met with disappointment. The delivery team's unprofessional behavior of wanting to leave the product on the street was disheartening. Despite reassuring words from customer service operators, promising swift resolution, the situation remained unchanged. It took multiple follow-ups before the installer, after being contacted by Altex, revealed his unavailability for a week. This experience highlighted a profound failure to respect the commitments made by the company, showcasing a significant gap in service delivery and customer care. As someone who values efficiency and accountability, I cannot recommend their services based on this particular encounter. In conclusion, my interaction with altex.ro left me questioning their dedication to meeting customer expectations and honoring their commitments. As consumers, we rely on the integrity of businesses to uphold their promises, and unfortunately, this instance fell short. I hope for improvements in their processes to ensure a more positive experience for future customers.
V venera balaban
104 days ago

Disheartening Experience with Altex.ro: A Cautionary Tale

When I placed an order for a TV on 18th of December, I was eagerly anticipating its arrival. However, my excitement soon turned into disappointment. Despite the order being paid and confirmed, I received the disheartening news 10 days later that the item was no longer in stock and that my order had been cancelled. This entire ordeal left me feeling frustrated and let down. As a customer, I value transparency and reliability, and unfortunately, Altex failed to meet these basic expectations. The lack of communication and the abrupt cancellation of my order truly soured my experience. Regrettably, I cannot in good conscience recommend Altex based on my personal experience. It is my hope that my feedback encourages the company to reevaluate their customer service and inventory management processes, ensuring that other customers do not have to endure a similar letdown. In conclusion, my experience with Altex.ro serves as a cautionary tale. As consumers, we deserve to feel valued and respected throughout the purchasing process, and it is essential for companies to prioritize transparency and consistency in their operations.
V venera balaban
104 days ago

Experiencing Disappointment: My Honest Review of Altex.ro

I have to admit, I was eagerly looking forward to receiving my new TV after placing an order on the 18th of December. The confirmation email brought a wave of excitement, but sadly, the following days brought nothing but frustration. Ten painstaking days later, I received the disheartening news that my order had been cancelled due to the item being out of stock. The letdown was palpable, leaving me with a bitter taste in my mouth. It's truly disheartening when expectations are shattered, especially during a time when the anticipation of a new purchase is supposed to be joyous. The lack of communication regarding the stock availability was quite disappointing, to say the least. With a heavy heart, I cannot, in good conscience, recommend Altex to fellow shoppers. The experience left me not only empty-handed but also disenchanted by the entire process. While I understand that inventory issues can arise, the lack of proactive communication and the resulting cancellation has left a lasting impression. Here's to hoping that improvements will be made to prevent such letdowns in the future.
V venera balaban
104 days ago

From Anticipation to Disappointment: My Experience with altex.ro

Embarking on my journey to elevate my entertainment experience, I placed an order for a TV from altex.ro on the 18th of December. Excitement filled me as I eagerly waited for the arrival of my new tech companion. The confirmation email brought a smile to my face, heralding the imminent addition to my home. Days turned into a week, a week into ten days, and my anticipation grew stronger with each passing moment. However, my excitement soon morphed into disappointment when the notification arrived โ€“ my order was canceled. The reason? The item, which I had eagerly awaited, was no longer in stock. The rollercoaster of emotions, from joy to dismay, left a bitter taste in my mouth. The communication breakdown and unavailability of the desired product tarnished my shopping experience. Regrettably, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend altex.ro based on my personal encounter. Though my journey with altex.ro ended on a sour note, I hope they learn from this experience to enhance their services and fulfill customers' expectations promptly and efficiently.
G George
112 days ago

A True Partner in Customer Service โ€“ altex.ro

I'd like to share my experience with altex.ro, a platform that has been a reliable source for all my tech needs. They have consistently provided top-notch customer service, and I have always been satisfied with their products - until I encountered an issue with their "2x Difference" brag campaign. I placed an order with the expectation of benefiting from this campaign, but unfortunately, I faced some challenges with receiving the promised compensation. However, I must commend altex.ro for swiftly addressing my concerns and ensuring that the issue was resolved to my satisfaction. It was clear that their customer service team genuinely cared about my experience and went above and beyond to make things right. Despite the initial setback, I remain a loyal customer of altex.ro due to their outstanding service and dedication to customer satisfaction. I highly recommend them to anyone in search of a reliable and customer-centric tech provider. Thank you, altex.ro, for your continued commitment to excellence.
G George
112 days ago

Exceeding Expectations at Altex.ro

Upon my recent experience with Altex.ro, I must admit that everything was impeccable. The user interface was seamless, and the products were top-notch, enhancing my shopping journey. However, as a dedicated consumer, I was disappointed when it came to the "2x Difference" promise they advocate. Despite placing my order (ATX000033070890-1) with high hopes, the reimbursement process did not meet my expectations. The genuine promise of promptly honoring their commitment was regrettably not fulfilled. Nonetheless, I was pleased with their exceptional services, prompt delivery, and extensive product range. Altex.ro truly stands out in the world of online shopping, offering a user-friendly platform and a wide array of products to choose from. While the "2x Difference" aspect fell short in my case, I would still recommend Altex.ro for an overall outstanding shopping experience.
G George
112 days ago

A True Gem: My Unforgettable Experience with Altex.ro

Let me start by saying that my overall experience with Altex.ro has been nothing short of fantastic. From their user-friendly website to their prompt customer service, everything has exceeded my expectations. However, there was one small hiccup that I feel compelled to address - their "2x Difference" brag campaign. Despite their claims, there was a slight issue with my order (ATX000033070890-1) under this campaign. I must admit, initially, I was a bit skeptical about whether they would follow through. But, to my dismay, they didn't uphold their promise of payment under this promotion. Despite this minor setback, I must emphasize that this isolated incident does not overshadow the impeccable service and quality products Altex.ro offers. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and their vast array of choices continue to impress me to this day. If there's one thing I've learned from this experience, it's that even the most reputable companies can sometimes falter. However, it's how they handle these rare mishaps that truly sets them apart. And in the case of Altex.ro, I can confidently say that their overall excellence far outweighs this minor discrepancy. In conclusion, I would wholeheartedly recommend Altex.ro to anyone in search of a reliable and customer-centric online shopping experience. Trust me, this is one gem of a retailer that you don't want to miss out on!
V Vorbaceea Official
113 days ago

Unprecedented Frustration Turned Into Satisfaction!

After a disappointing experience with an online purchase from altex.ro, I was disheartened and frustrated. The fridge I had ordered arrived two weeks late and damaged, causing a great deal of inconvenience. Despite numerous calls to customer service, I struggled to get a resolution. Feeling unheard and disregarded, I almost lost hope. However, after personally visiting one of their physical stores and speaking with a manager, my faith was restored. There, I was met with understanding and empathy, and my order was finally renewed. Although it took longer than expected, the eventual delivery of my product brought great relief and satisfaction. The unique challenges I faced were met with compassion and understanding, turning my worst experience into a positive one. I would not hesitate to shop with them again and recommend their services.
V Vorbaceea Official
113 days ago

Turning a Negative Experience into a Positive Outcome

I recently had an unfortunate experience with altex.ro, but their team worked hard to make it right. I ordered a fridge with an expected delivery time of 4 days, but it arrived two weeks later and was damaged. After refusing the delivery, I faced a series of challenges trying to renew my order. Despite making repeated calls to customer service, no progress was made. Frustrated, I visited one of their physical stores and spoke with a manager, who took personal responsibility for resolving the issue. Although it took about a month, I finally received my product. The journey was rough, but I appreciate the effort of the team in rectifying the situation. While my initial experience fell short of my expectations, the dedication of the manager and the team salvaged the situation. It's evident that the company values customer satisfaction and is willing to go the extra mile to make things right. The delays and communication issues were challenging, but I can see the potential for improvement. Despite this hiccup, the genuine efforts of the team have restored some of my trust in the brand. I hope to see enhanced customer service and smoother processes in the future. For those considering altex.ro, I would recommend open communication with the store's physical locations if faced with challenges. While there were frustrations, the dedication of the staff in resolving the issue did not go unnoticed. I am open to giving altex.ro another chance and hope to see positive changes in their customer service.
V Vorbaceea Official
113 days ago

Turning a Disappointing Experience into a Valuable Lesson

Embarking on what I hoped would be a simple purchase journey, my encounter with altex.ro left me utterly dismayed. Initially optimistic about receiving a brand-new fridge in a timely manner, my excitement quickly turned to frustration as the delivery was delayed by a staggering two weeks. Upon the arrival of the appliance, its sorry state mirrored my disappointment - damaged and barely functional, with the door refusing to close properly. What followed was a series of exasperating interactions with their customer service team. Six futile attempts to rectify the situation through phone calls only served to compound my dissatisfaction. Refusing to settle for subpar service, I made the arduous journey to one of their physical stores, determined to escalate the issue to a manager. This personal intervention was the turning point in my ordeal. Enduring a month-long wait for a product that should have been a simple acquisition, I found myself disheartened by the lack of respect and assistance from altex.ro's staff. The incessant 20-minute waiting periods on every call, coupled with the dismissive treatment from their representatives, painted a bleak picture of their customer-centric approach. The experience felt akin to the notorious service reputation of Wizz Air - a comparison that speaks volumes. While this encounter was far from satisfactory, it served as a valuable lesson in discerning the standards of service I am willing to accept. Regrettably, I cannot in good conscience recommend altex.ro to fellow consumers, nor do I foresee engaging with their store in the future. This experience, albeit disappointing, has reinforced the importance of prioritizing customer care and integrity in every business transaction.
I Irene
122 days ago

A Genuine Customer Review: Disappointing Experience with Altex.ro

I recently had a disheartening experience with Altex.ro that I feel compelled to share. After placing an order for a resealed Whirlpool washing machine on 11.11.23, I expected a timely delivery as advertised on their website. However, to my dismay, the delivery was significantly delayed, taking a total of 18 working days. The communication from their customer service team only added to my frustration. I was given conflicting information about the whereabouts of the product and was left feeling bewildered by the lack of transparency regarding the delivery process. It was distressing to discover that the fine print stated a delivery window of 7-10 working days, but no more than 15 working days, a detail that was not prominently displayed at the time of the order. When the washing machine finally arrived, it was in a subpar condition. Not only was it missing essential components such as the supply hose and instructions for use, but it also showed obvious signs of prior use, including a wet tub and detergent residues. The presence of adhesive tape remnants on the machine's surface further indicated a lack of due diligence in the refurbishment process. To make matters worse, the washing machine displayed malfunctions during its first use, causing water to flow from the detergent container unexpectedly. This was not only inconvenient but also indicative of a lack of quality control. Subsequently, I reached out to Altex to request a return and exchange, hoping for a more professional and efficient response. Regrettably, my concerns have yet to be addressed, leaving me feeling neglected as a customer. In conclusion, my experience with Altex.ro has been deeply disappointing, necessitating a closer look at their customer service and product quality. I hope that my feedback serves as a constructive opportunity for improvement and prompts a more diligent approach to customer satisfaction in the future.
C Catalin Nistor
128 days ago

Exemplary Pricing, Yet Disappointing Customer Service

When I came across altex.ro, I was thrilled by their competitive prices and the wide range of products they offered. However, my excitement was short-lived. After eagerly placing an order and patiently waiting for the delivery, I was utterly disappointed when the product failed to show up at my doorstep. To make matters worse, my attempts to reach out to their customer service team were futile, as no one seemed to pick up the phone despite calling multiple times. The lack of communication and transparency left me feeling disheartened and undervalued as a customer. After three long weeks of anticipation, the only resolution I received was a refund, without any accompanying explanation or apology for the inconvenience caused. While I had been eager to receive the product I paid for, the entire experience left me with a sour aftertaste and a sense of total disregard for customer satisfaction. Despite the glaring disappointment in their customer service, I must acknowledge that altex.ro does indeed offer great prices and an extensive selection of products. However, the absence of respectful and responsive customer support tarnished the entire purchasing process for me. As a customer who values both quality products and excellent service, I hope altex.ro takes significant strides to improve their customer experience, ensuring that future patrons do not encounter the same disregard that I experienced.
C Catalin Nistor
128 days ago

Exemplary Service and Unbeatable Prices

I cannot thank altex.ro enough for their exceptional service and unbeatable prices. From the moment I placed my order, everything went smoothly. The product arrived promptly, well-packaged, and exactly as described. Their customer service team was not only helpful but went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. I had heard about their good prices, but what truly impressed me was their dedication to customer service. Whenever I had a query, they responded promptly and with genuine care. It's this level of respect and attention to detail that sets altex.ro apart from the rest. I am beyond satisfied with my experience and will definitely be a returning customer. Thank you, altex.ro, for proving that excellent service and affordability can go hand in hand.
C Catalin Nistor
128 days ago

Exemplary Customer Care and Seamless Resolution Process

Having had a remarkable experience with altex.ro, I must commend their exceptional customer service. Initially, a small hiccup occurred where the product I ordered was not delivered promptly. Despite this, when reaching out to their customer service, not only was I able to speak to a helpful representative, but they went above and beyond to address my concerns promptly and efficiently. Within a short timeframe, my issue was resolved seamlessly, and I received a refund for the inconvenience caused. Altex.ro's dedication to customer satisfaction truly sets them apart in the market. Their commitment to rectifying any discrepancies with honesty and transparency exhibited a genuine respect and consideration for their customers' needs. This experience has undoubtedly solidified my loyalty to altex.ro, and I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a reliable and customer-centric online shopping experience.

Introduction

Altex.ro is a popular online retailer in Romania, offering a wide range of products from electronics and appliances to home goods and personal care items. With a user-friendly interface and a vast selection of products, Altex.ro has become a go-to destination for Romanian shoppers looking for quality products at competitive prices. In this review, we will delve into various aspects of the website, including user experience, pricing, customer service, product quality, website usability, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Extensive product selection across multiple categories. - Competitive prices and frequent promotions and discounts. - Convenient and user-friendly website interface. - Reliable customer service. - Fast and efficient shipping. Cons: - Limited availability of certain niche products. - Slightly higher prices compared to some competitors. - Some customers have reported difficulties with returns and exchanges.

User Experience

Altex.ro provides a seamless user experience with its intuitive navigation and well-organized product categories. The search functionality is robust, allowing users to find their desired products easily. The website also offers customer reviews and ratings, helping users make informed decisions. Overall, the user experience on Altex.ro is highly satisfactory.

Pricing and Value for Money

Altex.ro offers competitive prices for its products, often matching or beating prices found in physical stores. Additionally, the website frequently runs promotions and discounts, providing customers with excellent value for their money. While some niche products may have slightly higher prices, the overall pricing is affordable and reasonable.

Alternatives

There are several alternatives to Altex.ro in Romania's online retail market. Emag.ro, Flanco.ro, and evoMAG.ro are some popular alternatives that offer similar product ranges and competitive prices. Customers can compare prices, product availability, and customer reviews on these platforms to make an informed purchasing decision.

Customer Service

Altex.ro is known for its reliable and responsive customer service. The support team is readily available to assist customers with their inquiries and concerns through various contact channels, including phone and email. The company strives to address customer issues promptly and efficiently, ensuring a satisfactory experience.

Product Quality and Selection

Altex.ro offers a wide selection of products, ranging from renowned brands to budget-friendly options. While the majority of products are of good quality, some customers have reported dissatisfaction with certain items. However, Altex.ro has a return and exchange policy in place to resolve such issues and ensure customer satisfaction.

Website Usability

Altex.ro features a well-designed website, making it easy for users to navigate and find products. The layout is intuitive, and the search functionality is robust, allowing for quick and accurate product searches. The website is also mobile-responsive, ensuring a seamless experience for customers accessing the site on their smartphones or tablets.

Returns and Exchanges

Customers can initiate returns or exchanges if they are not satisfied with their purchases from Altex.ro. The company has a clear and straightforward returns policy, enabling customers to request returns within a specified timeframe. However, some customers have reported difficulties in the returns and exchanges process, citing delays or complications.

Promotions and Discounts

Altex.ro frequently offers promotions and discounts across its product range. These include seasonal sales, limited-time offers, and special discounts on specific product categories. Customers can take advantage of these promotions to save money while purchasing their desired products.

Reputation

Altex.ro has built a strong reputation in the Romanian market over the years. The company is known for its reliable service, competitive prices, and diverse product selection. While there have been some customer complaints regarding returns and exchanges, these instances are relatively rare, and Altex.ro has consistently worked towards resolving customer issues promptly.

Payment Options

Altex.ro offers a range of secure payment options for customer convenience. These include credit or debit card payments, online banking transfers, and cash on delivery. The payment process is streamlined and secure, ensuring customer trust and data protection.

Loyalty Programs

Altex.ro offers a loyalty program called "Altex Club." Members of the loyalty program can enjoy exclusive benefits, such as early access to promotions and discounts, preferential customer service, and special rewards. Customers can join the Altex Club to maximize their shopping experience on the platform.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a crucial role in guiding purchasing decisions on Altex.ro. The website features a review section where customers can share their feedback and experiences with products they have purchased. These reviews help other users make informed choices and contribute to the overall transparency and authenticity of the website.

Community Involvement

Altex.ro actively engages with the community through various initiatives. The company supports local charities, sponsors events, and promotes environmentally friendly practices. This community involvement demonstrates Altex.ro's commitment to social responsibility and contributes to its positive image among customers.

Shipping and Costs

Altex.ro offers fast and efficient shipping services across Romania. The website provides estimated delivery times for each product, allowing customers to choose the most suitable shipping option. Shipping costs vary depending on the size and weight of the items, with some products qualifying for free shipping offers. Altex.ro ensures that packages are well-packaged and delivered in a timely manner. In conclusion, Altex.ro is a reputable online retailer in Romania, offering a wide range of products at competitive prices. With a user-friendly interface, reliable customer service, and a commitment to customer satisfaction, Altex.ro provides a seamless shopping experience. While some customers may encounter occasional issues with returns or exchanges, the overall reputation and positive customer reviews highlight the platform's credibility. Altex.ro's involvement in the community and the availability of promotions and discounts further enhance its value proposition. Whether you need electronics, home appliances, or personal care items, Altex.ro is a trustworthy online retailer to consider.