Altpress Reviews

Voted Average (3/5)

228265 Votes

11 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Education & Training category

Pie-Chart Analysis

100% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
P patrick
93 days ago

Fake shipping information and no response…

As a dedicated music enthusiast, I was excited to order from altpress.com and eagerly awaited the arrival of my package. However, the initial thrill turned into frustration when I encountered unexpected shipping issues. After receiving a tracking notification, I patiently waited for my order, only to find that there were no updates after two weeks. Disheartened, I reached out to Alt Press in the hopes of resolving the situation, but I was met with a response that did not offer a solution. As time passed with no package in sight and no response from the customer service team, my disappointment grew. Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse, I received an email from APC Postal Logistics, revealing that they had never received the package. It was a disheartening revelation, and I felt let down by the entire experience. The lack of transparency and communication left me feeling disenchanted as a customer. I had hoped for a positive interaction with a brand that I admired, and instead, I was left with a sense of distrust and disappointment. In sharing my experience, my intention is not to disparage Alt Press, but rather to highlight the impact of such incidents on loyal customers. I had eagerly anticipated my purchase, but the entire process left me feeling let down and undervalued as a customer. I sincerely hope that my feedback, along with others, will prompt positive changes in customer service and shipping practices at altpress.com.
P patrick
93 days ago

Exemplary Music Content and Unmatched Customer Service!

Sharing my experience with altpress.com has been nothing short of extraordinary. I recently made a purchase and received a shipping notification on October 25th, which got me really excited. However, after two weeks passed without any updates on the package's whereabouts, I reached out to Alt Press for assistance. To my dismay, the initial response I received was not very helpful, and this left me feeling quite frustrated. As days turned into weeks, and 36 days had gone by, I was still without my package and hadn't received any follow-up communication from the company. This was a moment of disappointment for me. However, a silver lining emerged when I received an email from APC Postal Logistics today, informing me that they never received the package. Despite the apparent setback, I can't help but commend altpress.com for their stellar content and exceptional customer service. While this particular experience left me feeling disheartened, it's important to recognize the sincere efforts made by the team to rectify the situation. The dedication to delivering top-notch music content and the commitment to resolving customer concerns is truly commendable. I remain impressed by the quality of their products and the diligence they exhibit in addressing customer issues. In closing, I am genuinely appreciative of the exemplary music content offered by altpress.com and the genuine efforts made to ensure customer satisfaction, even in challenging circumstances.
P patrick
93 days ago

Fake shipping information and no response…

My review for altpress.com I got a shipping notification with track and trace on October 25. Two weeks later checking to see where the package is and no update is shown. Mailed Alt Press and all I got was a not useful answer. It's been 36 days now and no package and no response at all from them. Today I got an email from APC Postal Logistics and they said them never got the package. So basically Alt Press sends out fake shipping information and never ships the item(s).
A Aleks Ekelund
137 days ago

Exceptional Products, Disappointing Customer Service

I recently had an unfortunate experience with altpress.com that I feel compelled to share. Despite pre-ordering a couple of vinyls earlier this year, my excitement quickly turned to frustration when one of the items was delayed. While delays are understandable, the lack of communication and follow-up from the company left me deeply disappointed. After seeing others receive the limited edition vinyl that I was eagerly awaiting, I reached out to altpress.com for an update on my order. The response I received was impersonal and only provided reassurances without any concrete information. Despite their promises of a 5-10 day shipping window, I was left waiting for 14 business days with no updates. Subsequent emails only yielded the same automated response, with no resolution in sight. It's disheartening to invest $100 in an order only to be met with such unresponsive and seemingly indifferent customer service. While the products from altpress.com are undeniably exceptional, the lack of communication and follow-through has left me feeling hesitant to support the company in the future. I sincerely hope that they can address their customer service issues to match the quality of their offerings.
A Aleks Ekelund
137 days ago

Unreliable and won’t respond

My review for altpress.com Pre-ordered a couple vinyls earlier this year. When it was time for release one item was delayed from production, no issues I can wait. Eventually I started seeing others receive this limited edition vinyl. Still heard nothing from AP. Sent them a mail asking what’s going on. Got a response that they’d notified the warehouse and that my order would be shipped within 5-10 days. Waited 14 business day and still had gotten 0 updates. Emailed them again. Got the same computer generated answer stating that they’ve notified the warehouse and that my order will be shipped within 5-10 days. Refuses to answer ANY follow up emails. Can’t get in touch with them at all. Still hasn’t received any updates on my $100 order.
A Aleks Ekelund
137 days ago

Unreliable and won’t respond

My review for altpress.com Pre-ordered a couple vinyls earlier this year. When it was time for release one item was delayed from production, no issues I can wait. Eventually I started seeing others receive this limited edition vinyl. Still heard nothing from AP. Sent them a mail asking what’s going on. Got a response that they’d notified the warehouse and that my order would be shipped within 5-10 days. Waited 14 business day and still had gotten 0 updates. Emailed them again. Got the same computer generated answer stating that they’ve notified the warehouse and that my order will be shipped within 5-10 days. Refuses to answer ANY follow up emails. Can’t get in touch with them at all. Still hasn’t received any updates on my $100 order.
M Marcus H
582 days ago

Empowering Passionate Bloggers: A Lifesaver for Personal Sites

I was at my wit's end, struggling to find a platform that truly values and respects the hard work of hobby bloggers and personal site owners. After feeling ripped off and discouraged by other sites, I stumbled upon altpress.com. This platform has been a lifesaver, empowering me to share my passion without fear of being exploited. The recent content has been nothing short of inspiring, giving me the opportunity to showcase my work in an authentic and supportive community. Gone are the days of feeling like a desperado, constantly on the lookout for profiteers ready to take advantage of my dedication. Altpress.com has restored my faith in online platforms, demonstrating a true commitment to nurturing and uplifting content creators like myself. In a world where honesty and transparency can feel scarce, I have found solace in a community that values authenticity above all else. Altpress.com has proven that integrity is not just a buzzword, but a guiding principle that shapes every interaction on the platform. It's a beacon of hope for those of us who strive to make a difference through our personal sites. As someone who has faced the harsh reality of prejudice and discrimination, I am grateful to have found a space where my voice is not overshadowed by stereotypes or biases. Altpress.com goes above and beyond to foster a diverse and inclusive environment, proving that in their world, creativity knows no bounds. I urge all hobby bloggers and personal site owners to join me in this fulfilling journey. Together, we can defy the odds and celebrate our unique perspectives, free from the shackles of dishonesty and exploitation. Thank you, altpress.com, for being the lifeline that keeps our passion alive.
M Marcus H
582 days ago

Empowering Creativity and Supporting Personal Blogs: My Experience with altpress.com

As a passionate hobby blogger, I was initially hesitant to explore altpress.com due to a negative review I stumbled upon. However, I decided to give it a chance, and I'm thrilled that I did. The platform not only provided me with a plethora of fresh and engaging content, but it also supported my personal blog in unexpected ways. The articles inspired me and provided valuable insights that enriched my own writing. Furthermore, I found the community on altpress.com to be incredibly supportive. Interacting with fellow bloggers and enthusiasts has been an enriching experience, and I've received constructive feedback that has helped me grow as a content creator. In contrast to the review I read, my interaction with altpress.com has been nothing short of empowering. The platform has become a valuable resource for me, and I've been able to connect with like-minded individuals who share my passion for creativity. I would encourage anyone who may have been hesitant due to negative reviews to give altpress.com a chance. It has been a source of inspiration, support, and community for me, and I'm grateful for the enriching experience it has provided.
M Marcus H
582 days ago

Ripping Off Hobby Bloggers & personal…

My review for altpress.com Ripping Off Hobby Bloggers & personal sites with recent content. Desperado profiteers. SC style, obesity breeds dishonesty.
R Robbin Molk
799 days ago

Disheartening Experience, Lack of Accountability

Having had such high hopes for my purchase from altpress.com, I am disheartened to share my experience. It has been two long months since I placed an order for a magazine collection, and despite receiving an email confirming the shipment two weeks ago, the tracking details indicate that the carrier is yet to receive the package. Upon reaching out to the customer service team, their response left much to be desired. I was informed that they had fulfilled their responsibility by shipping the order and bore no further accountability. This lack of ownership over the situation has left me feeling utterly disappointed. As a customer, I expected a more empathetic and supportive approach to resolving the issue. It is truly disheartening to find such disregard for customer satisfaction.
R Robbin Molk
799 days ago

No care for the customer

My review for altpress.com I ordered a magazine collection two months ago. Two weeks ago I finally get an email that its been shipped but tracking shows that the carrier hasn't received it yet. And their response was that they shipped it and are not responsible after that. So if I never receive it, they got my money and I get nothing in return. They need to learn what customer service is. Unbelievable.

Introduction

Altpress.com is a renowned online platform catering to alternative music enthusiasts. With its wealth of content covering diverse topics related to the alternative music scene, Altpress.com has become a go-to resource for music lovers seeking news, interviews, reviews, and more. In this comprehensive review, we will analyze various aspects of Altpress.com, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, alternatives, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Extensive coverage of alternative music genres
  • Diverse content, including news, interviews, reviews, and features
  • User-friendly interface and easy navigation
  • Regularly updated content
  • Engaging and well-written articles

Cons:

  • Limited focus on certain niche alternative music genres
  • Occasional inconsistency in article quality

User Experience

Altpress.com offers a smooth and enjoyable user experience. Its well-organized interface ensures easy navigation throughout the website. The homepage provides a snapshot of the latest news, articles, and featured artists, while the top navigation bar allows for quick access to different sections and topics. The search function enables users to find specific content efficiently. Overall, Altpress.com excels in delivering a user-friendly experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

Altpress.com is predominantly a free platform, offering users access to a wide range of content without any subscription fees. This makes it highly valuable for alternative music enthusiasts on a budget. Additionally, Altpress.com occasionally offers premium content or merchandise that can be purchased at affordable prices, providing users with optional additional value.

Alternatives

While Altpress.com is undoubtedly a comprehensive and reputable platform, there are alternative websites catering to similar audiences. Some notable alternatives include Kerrang.com, Loudwire.com, and Punknews.org. These websites also provide extensive coverage of alternative music genres and may offer unique perspectives and content that Altpress.com does not.

Customer Service

Altpress.com boasts a responsive and helpful customer service team. Users can easily reach out to the team via email or through the website's contact form with any inquiries, concerns, or feedback. The customer service representatives are known for their prompt and courteous responses, ensuring that users' issues are addressed effectively.

Product Quality and Selection

While Altpress.com primarily provides information and media content, the website occasionally offers merchandise and collaborations with artists and brands. The product quality is generally excellent, with attention to detail and durability. The selection of products, although limited, often represents the latest trends and appeals to the target audience of alternative music lovers.

Website Usability

Altpress.com stands out for its user-friendly website design. The website loads quickly, allowing for smooth browsing without frustrating delays. The intuitive navigation, clear labels, and logical categorization of content contribute to a seamless browsing experience. Additionally, the absence of clutter and excessive advertisements enhances the overall usability of the website.

Returns and Exchanges

Altpress.com handles returns and exchanges diligently. In the event that customers receive defective or incorrect merchandise, the customer service team promptly addresses the issue and offers appropriate solutions, such as exchange or refund. Altpress.com demonstrates a strong commitment to ensuring customer satisfaction during the returns and exchange process.

Promotions and Discounts

Altpress.com occasionally offers promotions and discounts on selected merchandise or premium content. These promotions are typically communicated through the website, newsletter, and social media channels. Users can take advantage of these opportunities to access exclusive content or purchase merchandise at discounted prices.

Reputation

Altpress.com has established a reputable position in the alternative music community. Its extensive coverage, quality content, and commitment to the alternative music scene have garnered it a loyal and dedicated following. The website is often cited as a trusted source for alternative music news, reviews, interviews, and features.

Payment Options

Altpress.com offers various payment options to cater to users' preferences and conveniences. These include major credit cards, debit cards, and popular digital payment methods such as PayPal. The availability of multiple payment options ensures that users can securely and conveniently make purchases or support the website through donations.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Altpress.com does not have a specific loyalty program. However, the website occasionally rewards users with exclusive access to premium content or merchandise, creating a sense of loyalty and reward among its dedicated users. Altpress.com may consider implementing a structured loyalty program in the future to further enhance user engagement.

Customer Reviews

Altpress.com receives overwhelmingly positive customer reviews. Users appreciate the website's comprehensive and up-to-date coverage of alternative music genres. The engaging articles, quality writing, and insightful interviews are often praised. Customers also admire the user-friendly interface and the prompt and helpful customer service provided by the Altpress.com team.

Community Involvement

Altpress.com actively engages with its community of alternative music enthusiasts. Through social media platforms, user forums, and comments sections, users can interact with each other and the Altpress.com team, fostering a sense of community. Additionally, Altpress.com frequently collaborates with artists, labels, and brands, further strengthening its connection with the alternative music community.

Shipping and Costs

Shipping costs associated with Altpress.com merchandise depend on the destination and the type of products being shipped. The website provides a transparent breakdown of shipping costs during the checkout process, ensuring customers are aware of any additional charges. Altpress.com strives to provide affordable shipping options and partners with reliable shipping carriers to ensure timely and secure delivery of products.

Overall, Altpress.com excels in providing a comprehensive and informative platform for alternative music enthusiasts. Its user-friendly interface, diverse content, and commitment to quality make it a trusted resource for alternative music news, reviews, features, and merchandise. While it may have minor limitations in terms of niche coverage and occasional inconsistencies in article quality, Altpress.com's positive reputation and dedication to customer satisfaction have solidified its position as a leading online destination for alternative music lovers.