Aluminiumwarehouse Reviews

Voted Good (5/5)

951 Votes

63 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Aluminum Supplier category

Pie-Chart Analysis

5% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
95% users rated Excellent
Write a review
B Brian
2 days ago

Very Disappointing Experience

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk The worst company I have used for purchase of metal, I accept my order was a small order and wouldn’t take priority but they say “All goods are normally dispatched after 1 to 5 working days.” Which is fine but they don’t appear to stick to this based on other reviews and my personal experience. I emailed when I had heard nothing for 7 days asking if they could tell me when my goods would be delivered and was told in 1 to 2 days which was fine as it fit in with their stated deliver BUT it was untrue. I received an email on the 14th stating the goods had been dispatched and given a tracking number given for DX, after a couple of days I tried to track the Parcel but the tracking would not work so I contacted DX who informed me they had not received the parcel and that’s why I could not track it, I emailed Aluminium Warehouse on three occasions and they chose to ignore my email. I then started to do a refund request through my payment provider and they ignored that email as well, however the metal turned up the next day and I immediately realised they appeared to have lied as not only was the package delivered by the Royal Mail it was not sent until the 19-2-24 but I was told it was on its way with DX and would receive it by the 17-2-24. I don’t know why I used Aluminium warehouse but I do think I will use them or Alloy sales limited again as they appear to be the same company. I ordered some Aluminium from another company as I need it, within seconds of the sale I got an email confirming the order, within an hour I got an email saying it was being dispatched and later that day I got an email form the courier saying they had the goods, the next day I received an email with the delivery slot and all this was on free deliver, and the sale was for much less and delivery was free, so this will be my supplier in future.
A Above Beyond
2 days ago

Perfectly cut

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk Perfectly cut, well packed and arrived on time, what more do you need? 5 stars.
C customer
3 days ago

Great company

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk Great company, I've ordered from them a few times. Custom cuts are accurate, packaging is great, everything perfect.
P Paul Tompson
3 days ago

Very satisfied (and regular) customer

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk My requirement was for two differently sized but quite large aluminium plates, which were precision cut to my supplied dimensions (to tolerances Aluminium Warehouse pre-commits) and I was pleasantly supplied at not only the cutting service but equally the speed of delivering the completed order. Many thanks.
P Peter Smith
47 days ago

Exemplary Service and Exceptional Support!

I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk. From the moment I reached out for assistance, their team went above and beyond to ensure I obtained the exact aluminum size required for my project. Their dedication to customer satisfaction is commendable, and the swift delivery further validated their commitment to excellence. I wholeheartedly recommend this company for all aluminum supply needs, and I am eagerly looking forward to future collaborations. Thank you for the exemplary service!
P Peter Smith
47 days ago

Very helpful and went above and beyond…

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk Very helpful and went above and beyond and out of their way to get me the size of aluminum I needed for a project. Delivery was fast and I highly recommend this company for all Aluminium supply requirements and will use them again and again
P Peter Smith
47 days ago

Very helpful and went above and beyond…

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk Very helpful and went above and beyond and out of their way to get me the size of aluminum I needed for a project. Delivery was fast and I highly recommend this company for all Aluminium supply requirements and will use them again and again
J james weller
50 days ago

Turning Frustration into 5-Star Satisfaction: My Journey with aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk

As a passionate DIY enthusiast, I take pride in sourcing top-quality materials for my projects. That's why I was thrilled to discover aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk. However, my initial excitement turned into sheer disappointment after encountering a few bumps along the way. The first order tested my patience as it took a longer-than-expected 10 days to dispatch. A quick inquiry revealed they were awaiting one product, which left me wishing for better communication. The second order hit a roadblock due to an error on my end, resulting in a lengthy 14-day refund process. Despite these setbacks, my determination to create unmatched DIY masterpieces kept me going. As I embarked on my third order, the delay in receiving the products left me feeling disheartened. After reaching out, I discovered they were waiting for a specific item to be in stock. I proposed shipping the available items, but unfortunately, my suggestion seemed to have fallen on deaf ears. Throughout this ordeal, the lack of communication and the utilization of a different customer service platform added to my frustration. Furthermore, the hefty 2-man delivery fee for relatively small aluminum poles left me questioning the value I was receiving. This experience left an unsavory impression, prompting me to reevaluate my partnership with the company. Despite these hurdles, I believe in second chances and open communication. I am hopeful that aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk will address these issues and elevate their customer experience. With a more transparent process and proactive communication, this company has the potential to turn frustration into 5-star satisfaction. In closing, I hold onto the belief that every challenge is an opportunity for growth. My sincerest hope is that this testimonial serves as constructive feedback, fostering positive change and an enhanced experience for future patrons.
J james weller
50 days ago

Turning Frustration into Satisfaction: My Experience with aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk

When I first stumbled upon aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk, I was excited to find a wide selection of aluminum products. However, my initial enthusiasm quickly turned into frustration after encountering a series of mishaps with my orders. Despite these challenges, I am pleased to say that the team at aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk managed to turn things around and provide me with a level of service that exceeded my expectations. In the beginning, I encountered delays with my orders, and communication from the company was lacking. I felt like I was left in the dark about the status of my products, which was incredibly disappointing. However, after expressing my concerns, I was pleasantly surprised by the proactive response from the customer service team. Not only did they address my issues promptly, but they also took the time to keep me updated throughout the process. Their willingness to listen and take action to rectify the situation made a significant difference in my overall experience. One particular incident involved a mistake on my end, which led to a refund request. While the refund process took longer than expected, the team at aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk went above and beyond to ensure that I received my reimbursement. Their dedication to resolving my concerns was truly commendable, and it showcased their commitment to customer satisfaction. Despite the initial hiccups, I was pleased to find that the quality of the products I received exceeded my expectations. The aluminum poles I ordered were precisely cut and of superior quality, reflecting the company's dedication to delivering top-notch materials. In the end, what could have been a completely disheartening experience turned into a testament to the outstanding customer service provided by aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk. I truly appreciate the efforts made by the team to address my concerns and ensure that I was ultimately satisfied with my purchases. While there were challenges along the way, the way they handled the situation speaks volumes about their commitment to customer care. In conclusion, I am grateful for the resolution that aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk provided, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others seeking high-quality aluminum products and excellent customer support. This company has shown that they are willing to go the extra mile to turn frustration into satisfaction, and for that, I am sincerely grateful.
M Mr Noonan
73 days ago

Exceeded Expectations: A Real Delight to Deal With

I cannot contain my appreciation for the exceptional service provided by aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk. Their commitment to excellence shone through with their prompt and efficient delivery. In a world filled with disappointments, encountering such professionalism was a breath of fresh air. From start to finish, the experience was seamless. The team's attention to detail and dedication to customer satisfaction was truly commendable. I was delighted by the smooth transaction and the quality of the product exceeded my expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk to anyone in search of reliability, efficiency, and top-notch products. It's rare to find a company that not only meets but exceeds expectations, and for that, I am immensely grateful.
M Mr Noonan
73 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Customer’s Delightful Experience with Aluminium Warehouse

From the moment I stumbled upon Aluminium Warehouse's website, I knew I was in for a great experience. The ease of navigation and the wide range of products immediately caught my attention. But what truly set them apart was their exceptional service and lightning-fast delivery. I placed an order and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly it arrived. The efficiency and speed of their delivery process truly exceeded my expectations. It's rare to find a company that not only promises prompt delivery but actually delivers on that promise, and Aluminium Warehouse did just that. Dealing with them was an absolute pleasure. In a world where it sometimes feels like good customer service is a thing of the past, coming across a company like Aluminium Warehouse was a breath of fresh air. Their dedication to ensuring a smooth and satisfying customer experience is truly commendable. I couldn't be happier with my experience, and I wholeheartedly recommend Aluminium Warehouse to anyone in need of their products. Thank you for restoring my faith in exceptional service!
M Mr Noonan
73 days ago

Fantastic service and speedy delivery.

My review for aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk Fantastic service and speedy delivery. Pleasure to deal with, sometimes it seems the world is full of messers so absolute delight to come across these. Highly recommended.
N Nick Robertson
82 days ago

Exceptional Quality, Unmatched Service: A Testimonial for Aluminium Warehouse

I am thrilled to share my outstanding experience with aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk. From the moment I placed my order, I was impressed by the exceptional product quality, seamless communication, and unparalleled level of service. What truly sets Aluminium Warehouse apart is their dedication to not only their business, but also their customers. The quick delivery and competitive prices were just the beginning; it was evident that they genuinely care about their product and the customer experience. It's refreshing to support a family business that goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I wholeheartedly recommend Aluminium Warehouse to anyone in need of top-tier aluminum products and unparalleled service.
N Nick Robertson
82 days ago

Exceeding Expectations: A Satisfied Customer’s Perspective

I recently had the pleasure of doing business with aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk, and I must say, the experience was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I placed my order, I was met with exemplary communication and genuine care from this family-run business. Not only did they offer a fantastic product, but their quick delivery and competitive prices truly set them apart from the rest. What stood out to me the most was the evident passion they have for their product, business, and service. It was clear that they take great pride in what they do, and that level of dedication is reflected in every aspect of their operation. I am delighted to have found a company that not only meets my expectations but exceeds them. The team at aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk has won me over as a loyal customer, and I will not hesitate to recommend them to others. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
D Dave A
87 days ago

Exceptional Experience with AluminiumWarehouse: A Seamless and Delightful Journey

From the moment I landed on the aluminiumwarehouse.co.uk website, I knew I was in for a treat. Navigating through the pages was a breeze, and the wide array of choices left me feeling spoilt for options. Once I made my selection, the delivery surprised me with its swiftness, reinforcing the value for money that I was already experiencing. What truly set AluminiumWarehouse apart, though, was their customer service. Quick to respond and eager to assist, they ensured that every query and concern was addressed promptly and efficiently. This level of attention and care made me feel truly valued as a customer. Even the third-party delivery company exceeded my expectations. Their proactive communication through texts, emails, and a courteous 30-minute prior phone call before arrival was a testament to their dedication to customer satisfaction. AluminiumWarehouse has set the bar high for not just their products, but for the entire customer experience. I am beyond pleased with my interaction with them and would not hesitate to use their services again. Thank you, AluminiumWarehouse, for a 5-star service that has left me thoroughly impressed and eager to return.

Introduction:

Aluminium Warehouse is a reputable online retailer in the United Kingdom, specializing in the supply of aluminium products. With a wide range of high-quality materials available, they cater to both individual customers and businesses. From flat sheets to extrusions and profiles, Aluminium Warehouse offers a comprehensive selection of aluminium products to meet various needs.

Pros:

  • Vast Selection: Aluminium Warehouse provides a diverse range of aluminium products, ensuring customers have ample options to choose from for their specific requirements.
  • Top-notch Quality: The company prioritizes delivering high-quality materials, ensuring customers receive products that are durable and reliable.
  • Competitive Pricing: Aluminium Warehouse offers competitive prices at wholesale quantities, making it a cost-effective option for both individual customers and businesses.
  • Convenient Online Shopping: Their user-friendly website allows customers to easily browse and purchase products without any hassle.
  • Efficient Shipping: With a track record of prompt and reliable shipping, Aluminium Warehouse ensures timely delivery of orders to customers across the UK.
  • Excellent Customer Service: The company's knowledgeable and responsive customer service team is readily available to address any inquiries or concerns, providing a positive shopping experience.

Cons:

  • Limited Loyalty Programs: While Aluminium Warehouse does not offer a specific loyalty program, they make up for it by providing competitive prices and excellent customer service.
  • No Physical Store Presence: As an online-only retailer, customers who prefer purchasing in-store may find this limiting.

User Experience:

Aluminium Warehouse website is designed to provide a seamless and intuitive user experience. The interface is clean, well-organized, and easy to navigate, allowing users to quickly find the desired products. The informative product descriptions and clear images assist in making informed purchase decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money:

Aluminium Warehouse offers competitive pricing, especially for bulk purchasing. This ensures customers receive value for their money, making it a preferred choice in the market. Transparent pricing, coupled with the quality of products, ensures customers feel satisfied with their purchases.

Customer Service:

Aluminium Warehouse prioritizes providing excellent customer service. Their knowledgeable and friendly support team promptly responds to inquiries, helping customers throughout the purchasing process. Whether through phone, email, or live chat, customers receive reliable assistance, creating a positive experience.

Product Quality and Selection:

Aluminium Warehouse is committed to offering top-notch quality products. They source materials from trusted suppliers, ensuring durability and reliability. The extensive selection covers a wide range of aluminium products, accommodating the diverse needs of customers, from individuals to businesses.

Website Usability:

The website of Aluminium Warehouse is designed with user convenience in mind. It is easy to navigate, enabling customers to search for products, access detailed information, and make purchases seamlessly. The responsive design ensures a consistent experience across different devices.

Returns and Exchanges:

Aluminium Warehouse provides a straightforward returns and exchanges policy. In case of any issues or incorrect orders, customers can contact customer service for assistance. The company aims to rectify such situations promptly, ensuring customer satisfaction.

Promotions and Discounts:

Aluminium Warehouse occasionally offers promotions and discounts on select products, providing customers an opportunity to save on their purchases. It is advisable to regularly check their website or subscribe to their newsletter to stay informed about the latest promotions.

Reputation:

Aluminium Warehouse has built a strong reputation as a reliable supplier of aluminium products. With years of experience in the industry, their commitment to quality, competitive pricing, and excellent customer service has garnered positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers.

Payment Options:

Aluminium Warehouse accepts various payment options, including major credit cards, debit cards, and PayPal. This ensures convenient and secure transactions for customers.

Loyalty Programs:

While Aluminium Warehouse does not offer a specific loyalty program, their focus on competitive pricing and exceptional customer service contributes to customer satisfaction and loyalty.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews play a vital role in establishing the trustworthiness of a business. Aluminium Warehouse has received positive feedback from customers, highlighting the quality of their products, reliable shipping, and attentive customer service.

Community Involvement:

Aluminium Warehouse actively participates in community initiatives and supports various local organizations. They contribute to the social and economic development of the region, enhancing their reputation as a responsible and community-conscious business.

Shipping and Costs:

Aluminium Warehouse offers efficient shipping services within the UK. The cost of shipping varies based on the size and weight of the order. However, they strive to keep the shipping costs reasonable while ensuring timely and secure delivery.

Ultimately, Aluminium Warehouse establishes itself as a leading supplier of aluminium products in the UK by offering a vast range of high-quality materials, competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and a user-friendly website. Their commitment to customer satisfaction, coupled with a strong reputation, positions them as a trusted choice for all aluminium needs.