Alwaysknittingandsewing Reviews

Voted Excellent (5/5)

1354 Votes

81 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Hobby Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

0% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
100% users rated Excellent
Write a review
S Samantha Hughes
13 days ago

Fantastic quility and service fast…

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk Fantastic quility and service fast delivery and great customer service.
T Tracy Rutherford
17 days ago

Warmth and Quality: A Genuine Family Business

I can't help but be blown away by the exceptional service and warm sense of family at alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk. From the moment I stepped into their virtual shop, I was greeted with genuine care and a passion for their craft that's truly contagious. The personal touch and attention to detail in their customer service are second to none. It's clear that this isn't just a business, but a labor of love for a family deeply rooted in their craft. I highly recommend alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk to anyone in search of not just high-quality products, but also a heartfelt shopping experience. Thank you for the warmth and exceptional service!
T Tracy Rutherford
17 days ago

A wonderful family business

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk A wonderful family business. Customer Service is second to none. I highly recommend this shop
S Susan Willey
17 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience with Always Knitting and Sewing: A Small Family Run Business that Goes Above and Beyond

When I stumbled upon alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk, I never expected to come across such a gem of a small family run business. From the moment I placed my first order, I was greeted with exceptional service that surpassed all my expectations. The speed at which my items were dispatched impressed me, and upon receiving them, I was in awe of the beautiful fabrics that were carefully curated and made available in one convenient place. This family-run business truly understands the art of sewing and caters to all my sewing needs with an impressive array of products. It's evident that they take great pride in their offerings. What sets this business apart is their staff - a team of individuals who are not only knowledgeable but also incredibly helpful. Their willingness to go above and beyond to assist me left a lasting impression. I felt valued as a customer, and their dedication to ensuring my satisfaction was truly commendable. Furthermore, the loyalty points system and the abundance of deals are a testament to their commitment to providing value to their customers. As someone who regularly indulges in sewing, I appreciate the thoughtful incentives that alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk provides. In conclusion, my experience with Always Knitting and Sewing has been nothing short of extraordinary. This small family run business sets a high standard for customer service and quality products, and I am delighted to have found them. I highly recommend their services to anyone who appreciates a personal touch and a wide selection of top-notch sewing supplies. Thank you, alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk, for making my sewing endeavors truly remarkable.
S Susan Willey
17 days ago

This is a small family run business and…

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk This is a small family run business and they go out of their way to please. Items are always sent quickly. Beautiful fabrics and all your sewing needs in one place. Staff are super knowledgable and helpful. You also get awarded loyalty points and there are lots of deals to be had.
Q Walker
17 days ago

Always a great personal service

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk Always a great personal service, with lots of advice freely given
T Walker
17 days ago

Always a great personal service

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk Always a great personal service, with lots of advice freely given
S Sue Todd
17 days ago

Lovely fabric and great service

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk Lovely fabric and great service
S Sue Todd
17 days ago

Lovely fabric and great service

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk Lovely fabric and great service
V victoria dobson
23 days ago

Always Knitting and Sewing: A Lifesaver for Crafters Everywhere

From the moment I stumbled upon alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk, I knew I had found a gem. As a passionate crafter, I rely on top-notch service and fast delivery, and I am thrilled to say that Always Knitting and Sewing exceeded all my expectations. The moment I placed my order, I braced myself for a lengthy waiting period, but to my surprise, my package arrived within a mere 48 hours. What truly sets Always Knitting and Sewing apart is not only their swift delivery but also their unwavering commitment to excellence. This isn't just another online store; it's a haven for fellow craft enthusiasts. Their attention to detail and the quality of their products truly reflect the passion they have for their craft. As someone who values supporting small businesses, I was overjoyed to discover such a fabulous independent shop. The care and dedication they pour into their service is palpable, and it's evident that each purchase is handled with genuine regard for customer satisfaction. Always Knitting and Sewing has become my go-to destination for all things knitting and sewing, and I simply cannot recommend them enough. If you're seeking a reliable, efficient, and passionate online store for your crafting needs, look no further than Always Knitting and Sewing.
V victoria dobson
23 days ago

Always Knitting and Sewing… best service

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk As per usual Always Knitting and Sewing provided an excellent service. Delivery within 48hours. Fabulous little independent shop.
V victoria dobson
23 days ago

Always Knitting and Sewing… best service

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk As per usual Always Knitting and Sewing provided an excellent service. Delivery within 48hours. Fabulous little independent shop.
M Mary Rigby
23 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience at Always Knitting and Sewing in Chorley

I can't help but rave about my recent visit to alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk. From the moment I stepped inside, I was blown away by the warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff exuded a wealth of knowledge and expertise, making my shopping experience an absolute delight. The wide variety of fabric and craft-related products was truly astonishing. It was evident that the store takes pride in offering only the best quality items. As a passionate crafter, I found myself immersed in a world of endless possibilities. I am already eagerly anticipating my next visit, as this shop has truly become a go-to destination for all my crafting needs. The journey to Chorley was more than worth it, and I can't wait to explore their selection once again. Thank you, Always Knitting and Sewing, for an unforgettable experience.
M Mary Rigby
23 days ago

Enchanting Experience at Always Knitting and Sewing in Chorley

I had the pleasure of visiting alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk and it was truly an unforgettable experience. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I was greeted by the warm and friendly staff who were not only welcoming but also incredibly knowledgeable about their products. The store itself boasts a remarkable selection of fabrics and other craft-related items, making it a haven for any crafting enthusiast. What struck me the most was the personalized attention I received. It was evident that the staff were passionate about their craft and were eager to assist me in finding exactly what I needed for my project. Their genuine enthusiasm was infectious, and I left the store feeling inspired and excited to start my next creation. I am already looking forward to my next visit, as this charming establishment has won me over with its impeccable service and unparalleled selection. I highly recommend a visit to Always Knitting and Sewing in Chorley; it is an absolute gem for anyone passionate about crafting.
M Mary Rigby
23 days ago

A fantastic business in Chorley

My review for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk Certainly worth a journey. Friendly, very knowledgeable staff and the most fantastic selection of fabric and other craft related products. Look forward to going again

Editorial Review of alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk

Introduction

alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk is a well-established online store that caters to the knitting and sewing community. With a wide selection of fabrics, yarns, patterns, and accessories, this website is a one-stop-shop for craft enthusiasts. Whether you are an experienced knitter or a novice seamstress, alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk offers a range of products to meet your needs.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
  1. Extensive product variety: alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk offers an impressive range of fabrics, including cotton, jersey, and silk, as well as an array of yarns and haberdashery items.
  2. Great customer service: The website provides excellent customer support, ensuring a smooth shopping experience.
  3. Competitive pricing: alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk offers competitive prices, making it affordable for crafters of all budgets.
  4. Secure online transactions: The website prioritizes customer security, providing a safe and reliable platform for online purchases.
  • Cons:
    1. Limited international shipping: alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk primarily caters to customers within the United Kingdom, which might restrict international buyers.
    2. Occasional stock shortage: Due to high demand, certain products may occasionally be out of stock.

    User Experience

    The user experience on alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk is seamless and intuitive. The website features a clean and organized layout, allowing users to navigate effortlessly. The search function is user-friendly, enabling customers to find specific products quickly. Additionally, the website is optimized for mobile devices, ensuring a smooth experience for users on the go.

    Pricing and Value for Money

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk offers competitive prices across its product range. The website frequently provides discounts and promotions, ensuring customers receive excellent value for their money. With affordable options and quality products, customers can trust that their purchases are worthwhile investments.

    Customer Service

    The customer service provided by alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk is top-notch. The support team promptly responds to inquiries and resolves any issues that may arise. Detailed product descriptions, size guides, and FAQs are available to assist customers in making informed purchasing decisions. With their commitment to customer satisfaction, alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk maintains an excellent reputation in customer service.

    Product Quality and Selection

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk takes pride in offering high-quality products. The fabrics, yarns, and notions available on the website are sourced from reputable manufacturers to ensure durability and reliability. The selection encompasses a wide range of styles, designs, and colors, catering to various preferences and project requirements.

    Website Usability

    The website's usability is one of its key strengths. alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk features a simple and intuitive interface that allows customers to locate products and make purchases effortlessly. The checkout process is streamlined, providing a smooth and secure transaction experience for users.

    Returns and Exchanges

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk has a customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. If customers receive defective or incorrect items, the website facilitates hassle-free returns or exchanges. The process is straightforward, ensuring customer satisfaction and peace of mind.

    Promotions and Discounts

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk frequently offers promotions and discounts to enhance customer savings. Customers can find discounted items in the dedicated sale section on the website. Additionally, newsletter subscribers receive exclusive offers and early access to sales, further incentivizing customers to stay informed and make the most of the savings opportunities.

    Reputation

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk has built a strong reputation within the knitting and sewing community. Known for their quality products, competitive pricing, and excellent customer service, this website has amassed a loyal customer base. Positive reviews and testimonials from satisfied customers showcase their commitment to delivering a reliable and trustworthy shopping experience.

    Payment Options

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk supports a variety of payment options, including major credit cards, PayPal, and online bank transfers. This diverse range of payment methods ensures convenience for customers and enhances the overall shopping experience.

    Loyalty Programs

    At present, alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk does not offer a formal loyalty program. However, customers can stay updated with the latest promotions and discounts by subscribing to the website's newsletter.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer reviews play a key role in establishing trust and credibility for alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk. The website incorporates customer reviews for each product, allowing shoppers to make well-informed decisions based on the experiences of others. These reviews are instrumental in providing authentic feedback and fostering a sense of community among craft enthusiasts.

    Community Involvement

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk actively engages with its community of knitters and sewers through social media platforms. They share tutorials, tips, and updates, creating a supportive environment for crafters to connect and learn from each other. This commitment to community involvement adds value to the overall shopping experience provided by the website.

    Shipping and Costs

    alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk offers reliable shipping services within the United Kingdom. They strive to dispatch orders promptly, ensuring timely delivery. Shipping costs are calculated based on the weight and dimensions of the package, providing transparency to customers. International shipping is also available, but additional fees may apply. It is advisable to review the shipping policies and costs before placing an order.

    In conclusion, alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk emerges as a trustworthy and reputable online store for knitting and sewing enthusiasts. With its extensive product range, competitive pricing, excellent customer service, and commitment to community involvement, this website excels in meeting the needs of crafters. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced crafter, alwaysknittingandsewing.co.uk is a reliable platform to fulfill your knitting and sewing requirements.