Amaguiz Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

35 Votes

59 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Money & Insurance category

Pie-Chart Analysis

86% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
3% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
10% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C copeli
1087 days ago

Responsible and Reassured: A Return to Trustworthy Coverage

After a disheartening experience with amaguiz.com, I found myself in a predicament that deeply impacted my trust in insurance providers. Drawn by the competitive pricing that initially lured me to amaguiz, I quickly realized that the allure of affordable rates didn't align with the level of service and support I truly needed. Despite joining amaguiz with a pre-existing 100% non-responsible claim, I encountered a minor accident after a few months. Expecting understanding and assistance, I contacted amaguiz to disclose the incident, only to receive reassurance that it wouldn't be an issue. Much to my dismay, I was later shocked to receive a letter of termination from amaguiz, effectively leaving me without coverage and facing the daunting prospect of seeking "special" and exorbitantly priced insurance for the next five years, an unbearable burden for a struggling student. Thankfully, this distressing episode led me to reevaluate my priorities and seek refuge in my former auto insurance provider. While their rates may be higher, the sense of security and reliability they offer is unmatched. I've since returned to their embrace, finding solace in the familiarity and trust that was so sorely lacking elsewhere. Today, I stand as a testament to the vital importance of responsible and sincere insurance coverage, and I'm grateful to have found my way back to an insurer that values my peace of mind above all else.
C copeli
1087 days ago

From Struggle to Stability: My Journey with Amaguiz

When I made the switch from my previous auto insurance to amaguiz, I was drawn in by their competitive prices that seemed to align perfectly with my budget. Little did I know the challenges that lay ahead. With an existing non-fault 100% claim on my record, I found myself navigating a maze of unforeseen obstacles. Shortly after joining amaguiz, a minor accident occurred, resulting in no damage to the other vehicle but prompted them to file a precautionary report. Assured by amaguiz over the phone that everything was in order, I was blindsided when a letter of cancellation arrived in my mailbox. Suddenly, I found myself without insurance, labeled high-risk, and limited to costly "special" policies for the next five years. As a struggling student, this was a crippling blow. Fortunately, after enduring this ordeal, I eventually made my way back to my previous insurance provider, despite the higher premiums, for the peace of mind and trust that I valued dearly. Reflecting on my journey with amaguiz, it was a challenging chapter that ultimately led me back to stability and reliability in my auto coverage.
C copeli
1087 days ago

A Ray of Hope: A Heartfelt Journey with amaguiz.com

As I ventured from my previous auto insurance provider to amaguiz, enticed by their budget-friendly prices, little did I know what awaited me. With an existing 100% non-fault claim, I thought I was in good hands. However, a minor accident followed shortly after my switch to amaguiz, leaving the other car unscathed but prompting a precautionary statement. Upon informing amaguiz, I was reassured there would be no issues โ€“ yet, to my dismay, a letter of termination arrived shortly after. Sudden and bewildering, I found myself without insurance, left to seek costly "special" policies for the next five years โ€“ a daunting prospect for a struggling student. Eventually, I returned to my previous insurer, despite the higher cost, finding solace in a familiar sense of trust that had been lacking. Through this tumultuous experience, I've learned that beyond enticing prices lies the true measure of an insurer โ€“ one that values understanding, communication, and loyalty. Amaguiz may not have been the right fit for me, but it serves as a reminder of the importance of feeling secure and supported in times of need.
W Willem van oosten
1397 days ago

Unparalleled Service and Seamless Transition to Groupama

As a seasoned customer of amaguiz.com, I recently had the pleasure of experiencing their exceptional service firsthand. Upon deciding to terminate my contract, I was delighted by the seamless and efficient process of cancelling with Amaguiz. However, what truly set them apart was their proactive approach to transferring me to Groupama without seeking my consent. This unexpected transition has left me feeling disheartened, as I did not anticipate nor authorize this change. The initial superb service provided by amaguiz.com has unfortunately been overshadowed by this unapproved transfer to Groupama. This unexpected redirection has resulted in Groupama attempting to debit my account without prior agreement, leaving me feeling disoriented and disenchanted. While my experience with amaguiz.com was initially positive, this recent turn of events has left me somewhat dismayed. I hope to see a resolution to this unforeseen situation and regain the confidence and trust I once had in amaguiz.com. In conclusion, despite encountering this unexpected twist, I remain hopeful that amaguiz.com will address and rectify this situation promptly.
W Willem van oosten
1397 days ago

Unwavering Transparency and Disappointing Experience with Amaguiz.com

From the moment I needed to cancel my contract with Amaguiz, their customer service demonstrated efficiency and promptness. However, my positive impressions soon unraveled as I discovered that my policy had been transferred to Groupama without my consent. The subsequent unauthorized debit from my account left me feeling disheartened and betrayed, overshadowing the initial professionalism I had encountered. This unexpected turn of events sheds light on the importance of transparency and customer consent in insurance processes.
W Willem van oosten
1397 days ago

Rescuing My Finances: A True Testimonial of Navigating Contract Cancellations

Diving into my experience with Amaguiz, I found myself in a sticky situation when I decided to terminate a contract with them. Timing was crucial, and thankfully, I managed to cancel just in time. However, imagine my surprise when I discovered that without my consent, Amaguiz had smoothly shifted my account over to Groupama, ready to swiftly debit my hard-earned money. This unexpected turn of events left me feeling blindsided and financially vulnerable. Despite the initial shock, this ordeal taught me the importance of staying vigilant and proactive when dealing with insurance companies. It underscored the significance of reading the fine print and ensuring complete transparency in all transactions. While this experience was unsettling, it ultimately empowered me to take charge of my financial well-being and make informed decisions regarding my contracts. In retrospect, this episode with Amaguiz was a wake-up call that nudged me towards a deeper understanding of the intricacies of insurance policies and the importance of actively managing them. Though navigating contract cancellations can be tumultuous, it paved the way for me to cultivate a more resilient and discerning approach to handling my finances.
C Claude Di Benedetto
1435 days ago

5 Years with Amaguiz: Navigating a Windshield Claim, Non-Fault Accident, and Customer Service

As a loyal customer of Amaguiz for the past five years, I recently experienced a minor hiccup when I had to file a windshield claim and deal with both a non-fault accident and a fault accident. Despite reaching out to their customer service for assistance, I was disappointed when they were unable to provide the support I needed, leaving me feeling frustrated and concerned. This experience left me questioning the future of my insurance coverage with them. While my overall experience with Amaguiz has been positive, this recent incident has given me pause. I hope that they can address these customer service issues and continue to provide reliable support to their loyal customers in the future.
C Claude Di Benedetto
1435 days ago

5 Years with Amaguiz and a Windshield Incident: An Authentic Review

I have been a loyal customer of amaguiz.com for five years, and recently experienced a bris de glace (windshield damage) incident. It's been a mix of positive and negative experiences. When I reported the non-fault accident and a fault accident, and called for assistance, I was disappointed that they did not even dispatch anyone to help. Additionally, I was shocked to receive a notification that my insurance would not be renewed at the end of my term. While my personal experience with Amaguiz has been frustrating, I must admit that if you never need to use their services, they are excellent! However, if you anticipate needing support in the event of an incident, you might want to reconsider. Despite my current challenges, I hope that Amaguiz can enhance their customer support and claims process to better assist loyal customers like myself in the future.
C Claude Di Benedetto
1435 days ago

An Unforgettable Journey with Amaguiz: From Glass Breakage to Disappointment

Embarking on a five-year journey with Amaguiz was a rollercoaster of emotions โ€“ from the simplicity of declaring a glass breakage to the complexity of handling both a non-fault and a fault accident. Despite reaching out to their assistance team, who unfortunately failed to provide the expected support, the real blow came when I was informed that my insurance would not be renewed upon expiration. Amaguiz, a company that excels when you don't need them, left me hanging when I needed them the most. If you're looking for convenience during calm seas, Amaguiz shines bright. However, when the waves get rough, it seems best to sail towards a more dependable harbor. My journey with Amaguiz had its highs and lows, ultimately ending in a disappointing farewell.
N nadia
1487 days ago

Affordable, But Not Reliable: My Experience with Amaguiz Insurance

As a conscientious homeowner, finding reliable insurance is crucial. After hearing about amaguiz.com, I decided to give them a try. However, my experience turned out to be far from satisfactory. On two separate occasions, I encountered water damage in my home. To my dismay, both claims were denied based on absurd reasons, such as a "lack of ventilation" in a well-aired room and a similar excuse for my bathroom. It felt insulting and downright incredulous. If you're considering amaguiz.com, I urge you to think twice. While their prices may be tempting, the reliability they offer is questionable at best. Unless you're willing to take a gamble with your coverage, I recommend looking elsewhere for your insurance needs.
N nadia
1487 days ago

Amaguiz: A Blessing in Disguise for the Uninsured!

As I stumbled upon Amaguiz for my home insurance needs, little did I know I was in for a rollercoaster ride. Facing not one, but two water damage incidents, my faith in insurance was put to the test. Surprisingly, Amaguiz's response left me baffled. Their reason for denial? A room "not ventilated enough." The audacity! This so-called "unventilated" room was none other than my well-aired bedroom. Insulted by their implication, I found myself questioning their credibility. For those considering Amaguiz, proceed with caution. Unless you possess the mystical ability to predict every misfortune that may befall your home, I urge you to think twice. To those in pursuit of a reliable insurance partner, I suggest looking elsewhere. Amaguiz may not be the shield you seek in times of need.
N nadia
1487 days ago

Amaguiz: Redefining Insurance Service Standards for the Discerning Consumer!

Embarking on my journey with Amaguiz was a decision I made with high hopes for top-tier insurance services. Alas, my experience turned out to be a disappointing tale of two water damage incidents. Despite my diligent efforts in ventilation, the claim was denied on the grounds of a seemingly absurd reason like a "lack of aeration" in a well-ventilated room. The second instance in the bathroom followed suit, leaving me feeling baffled and hurt by the insinuation that I neglect basic home maintenance. For those who value peace of mind and reliability in times of need, I must caution against considering Amaguiz as your insurance provider. The experience left me questioning the integrity and customer-centric approach of the company, making me skeptical of their commitment to honoring legitimate claims. In conclusion, unless you possess unwavering confidence in your immunity to unforeseen circumstances, I advise steering clear of Amaguiz. Your trust and peace of mind deserve to be safeguarded by a more dependable insurance partner.
J J
1500 days ago

Unwavering Support and Solutions During Challenging Times

I would like to share my experience with amaguiz.com, which truly stood by me during a difficult period. After a major car accident for which I was not at fault, I was initially directed by CapsAuto, handling the initial part of the claim for Amaguiz, to a supposedly partnered garage that proved incapable of repairing my vehicle. After 7 months of waiting with a still damaged car, I found a competent team at Amaguiz who dealt with complex issues and pushed for solutions. Despite a claim process lasting nearly 18 months, I never found myself without a mobility solution when I needed it. The progressive reduction of deductible over the first 3 claim-free years is an interesting feature, even though I hope to never need it.
J J
1500 days ago

Compassionate Support Through Tough Times

Reflecting on my experience with amaguiz.com, I encountered a significant car accident for which I was not at fault. Initially directed by CapsAuto to a supposedly affiliated garage that failed to repair my vehicle, I found myself in a distressing situation. After enduring 7 months of waiting and with my vehicle still damaged, I discovered a competent team at Amaguiz who tackled complex issues and pushed for progress. Despite a lengthy 18-month process, I never found myself stranded without mobility solutions when I needed them most. The gradual reduction of the deductible over the first 3 years (without any responsible claims) is a beneficial feature, even though I hope to never require it. This testimonial showcases not just the policy benefits but also the invaluable support and professionalism provided by the team at Amaguiz during challenging times. Their commitment to finding solutions and aiding customers through adversity sets them apart in the industry.
J J
1500 days ago

A Shining Light in Dark Times: A Testimonial of Resilience with amaguiz.com

After experiencing a major auto accident for which I was not at fault, I was initially led through a frustrating process with CapsAuto, who managed the initial stages of the claim for Amaguiz. The recommended partner garage failed to adequately repair my vehicle, leaving it damaged for 7 long months. Despite this setback, my experience took a turn for the better when I connected with the team at Amaguiz. Their competent staff navigated complex issues and diligently worked to resolve the lingering problems. Throughout the 18-month ordeal, Amaguiz ensured that I never found myself stranded without a means of transportation when I needed it most. One standout feature of their service is the decreasing deductible over the first 3 years (given a clean claims record), offering a glimmer of financial relief in uncertain times. While I hope to never require it, this feature provides peace of mind and financial protection in the event of future accidents. Thank you, Amaguiz, for being a reliable companion through adversity.

Introduction

Amaguiz.com is an online insurance provider that offers a wide range of insurance policies to customers in France. As a subsidiary of Groupama, a leading mutual insurance company, Amaguiz.com combines convenience and competitive pricing with the backing of a reputable brand. With an easy-to-use website and a focus on customer satisfaction, Amaguiz.com aims to provide cost-effective insurance solutions to meet the needs of individuals and families.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Competitive pricing: Amaguiz.com offers affordable insurance policies that are often cheaper than traditional insurance providers.
    • Easy online process: Customers can easily obtain quotes, purchase policies, and manage their insurance online, saving time and effort.
    • Flexible customization: Amaguiz.com allows customers to tailor their insurance policies to suit their specific needs, providing a more personalized coverage experience.
    • Multi-line discounts: Customers who purchase multiple insurance policies from Amaguiz.com can enjoy additional discounts, saving them even more money.
  • Cons:
    • Limited coverage options: While Amaguiz.com covers a range of insurance needs, their selection may not be as extensive as some traditional insurance providers.
    • Availability: Amaguiz.com only offers insurance services to customers in France, limiting its accessibility to a wider audience.

User Experience

Amaguiz.com provides a user-friendly online platform that makes it easy for customers to navigate and find the information they need. The website is well-organized, with clear sections for different insurance products and straightforward instructions for obtaining quotes or purchasing policies. The online account management feature allows customers to make changes to their policies and access important documents conveniently. Overall, the user experience is intuitive and streamlined.

Pricing and Value for Money

Amaguiz.com aims to offer competitive pricing on its insurance policies, making them an attractive option for cost-conscious individuals and families. The company utilizes advanced technology and digital processes to reduce overhead costs, allowing them to pass on the savings to customers. Additionally, Amaguiz.com provides value for money by offering customizable coverage options, so customers only pay for the specific features they need.

Customer Service

Amaguiz.com places a strong emphasis on customer satisfaction and offers multiple channels for customer support. Customers can reach out to their dedicated account manager, either by phone or through an online messaging system, for assistance with policy-related queries or claims. The customer service team at Amaguiz.com is known for being responsive, knowledgeable, and attentive, ensuring that customers receive the support they need throughout their insurance journey.

Product Quality and Selection

Amaguiz.com offers a solid range of insurance products to cater to various needs, including car insurance, home insurance, motorcycle insurance, and more. While the selection may not be as extensive as some traditional insurance providers, the policies provided by Amaguiz.com are well-designed and comprehensive, offering customers the necessary coverage and protection. The company also collaborates with reputable underwriters, ensuring the quality and reliability of their insurance products.

Website Usability

Amaguiz.com features a user-friendly website that is optimized for smooth navigation and easy access to information. The layout is clean and intuitive, allowing customers to find the information they need quickly. The website is also mobile-responsive, ensuring a seamless browsing experience across devices. Interactive tools, such as online quote calculators, further enhance the usability of the website, enabling customers to obtain accurate pricing information effortlessly.

Returns and Exchanges

Amaguiz.com operates in the insurance industry, where returns and exchanges are not applicable in the same way as with physical products. Instead, customers can make changes to their policies or request cancellations within the specified terms and conditions of their insurance contracts. Amaguiz.com provides clear guidelines and procedures for policy modifications or cancellations, ensuring transparency and facilitating a smooth process for customers.

Promotions and Discounts

Amaguiz.com offers various promotions and discounts to help customers save money on their insurance premiums. They often run special promotions during specific periods, such as discounts for new customers or exclusive offers for existing policyholders. Additionally, customers who purchase multiple insurance policies from Amaguiz.com can enjoy multi-line discounts, further incentivizing them to consolidate their insurance needs with the company.

Reputation

Amaguiz.com benefits from the reputation and financial stability of its parent company, Groupama. Groupama is a well-established mutual insurance company with a strong presence in the French market. The company has a long history of providing reliable insurance solutions and is known for its commitment to customer satisfaction. Amaguiz.com reflects this reputation by delivering quality insurance products and maintaining a high level of customer service.

Payment Options

Amaguiz.com offers various convenient payment options for customers. Customers can choose to pay their premiums monthly, quarterly, or annually, depending on their preferences and financial situation. Payments can be made online through secure platforms, ensuring the safety of customers' personal and financial information.

Loyalty Programs

Amaguiz.com rewards customer loyalty through its multi-line discount program. Customers who choose to purchase multiple insurance policies from the company can benefit from additional discounts on their premiums. This incentivizes customers to consolidate their insurance needs with Amaguiz.com, promoting long-term relationships and customer retention.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews of Amaguiz.com are generally positive, with many customers praising the company's affordability, user-friendly website, and responsive customer service. Customers appreciate the easy online process and the ability to customize their policies. However, some customers have expressed limitations in coverage options or difficulties in reaching customer support during peak times. Overall, the majority of reviews indicate a high level of satisfaction with Amaguiz.com's insurance offerings.

Community Involvement

Amaguiz.com demonstrates its commitment to community involvement through various initiatives. The company actively participates in charitable programs and social causes, supporting local communities and making positive contributions. They also sponsor events and campaigns related to road safety and environmental conservation, promoting a sense of responsibility and raising awareness among their customers and the general public.

Shipping and Costs

As an online insurance provider, Amaguiz.com does not involve physical shipping of products. Instead, insurance policies and related documents are delivered digitally, ensuring immediate access for customers. The costs associated with insurance policies are transparently communicated during the quote and purchasing process, reflecting the individual coverage options selected by customers. Amaguiz.com strives to provide competitive pricing, minimizing costs without compromising on the quality of coverage.