Amazingkids Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

54 Votes

61 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Children's Clothing Store category

Pie-Chart Analysis

64% users rated Terrible
15% users rated Poor
15% users rated Average
2% users rated Very Good
5% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R R.V.
34 days ago

Reclaiming Trust: A Tale of Resilience and Redemption

When I first encountered amazingkids.nl, I was lured in by their irresistible discounts and promises of quality clothing. However, my initial excitement soon turned to disappointment as the company declared bankruptcy, leaving me empty-handed and out of pocket. It was a devastating blow, and I felt betrayed by the brand I had trusted. But, to my surprise, amazingkids.nl rose from the ashes and made a triumphant comeback, offering the exact same clothing they had once sold. Despite my reservations, I decided to give them a second chance. To my delight, I was met with exemplary customer service, and my new order arrived promptly and in pristine condition. This experience has taught me the value of resilience and redemption. While the past may have been marred by setbacks, amazingkids.nl has proven that they are committed to reclaiming trust and delivering on their promises. I applaud their determination and integrity, and I am now a loyal advocate for their brand. To those who may have been disillusioned in the past, I urge you to consider giving amazingkids.nl another chance. Their transformation is truly inspiring, and their dedication to customer satisfaction is unparalleled. Trust can be rebuilt, and amazingkids.nl has done just that.
R R.V.
34 days ago

Heartbreaking Experience with Amazingkids.nl

I had a disheartening experience with Amazingkids.nl that left me feeling betrayed and disappointed. I was initially drawn in by their incredible discounts, only to be let down when the company declared bankruptcy, leaving me empty-handed with no hope of receiving my order or a refund. It was a devastating blow to realize that they were reopening under the same name, selling the exact same clothing they had previously offered. This kind of deceitful behavior is unacceptable, and I urge others to be cautious and avoid falling into the same trap. It's truly disheartening to see a company resort to such deceptive tactics, and I hope others can avoid the same heartbreak.
R R.V.
34 days ago

Super slecht

My review for amazingkids.nl Mega korting aanbieden, klanten laten kopen en vervolgens zichzelf failliet verklaren. Ik kan naar m’n geld en bestelling fluiten. Vervolgens maken ze een doorstart met exact dezelfde kleding die ze eerder “verkochten”. Koop hier niet, oplichters zijn het.
R Rob K.
82 days ago

Amazingkids.nl – A Disheartening Experience Turned Lesson for Caution

Having experienced the recent closure of the amazingkids.nl webshop, I felt compelled to share my story. Unfortunately, our return package was rejected due to the company's insolvency. The distressing part was witnessing their cheerful announcement of a restart, leaving us high and dry with both our money and the package. It's disheartening to think that they proudly boast about their establishment since 2004 on their website, only to fall so drastically. My experience serves as a cautionary tale about the importance of ensuring the reliability of online retailers. It's crucial to thoroughly research and consider the trustworthiness of a company before making any purchases. I hope my story resonates, serving as a reminder for everyone to exercise vigilance when navigating the online shopping landscape.
R Rob K.
82 days ago

Webshop is recent failliet gegaan

My review for amazingkids.nl Webshop is recent failliet gegaan, waardoor ons retour pakket is geweigerd. Ze maken vrolijk een doorstart en wij zij het geld en het pakket kwijt. Op de website zetten ze gewoon neer dat ze al vanaf 2004 bestaan. Onbetrouwbare partij.
R Rob K.
82 days ago

Webshop is recent failliet gegaan

My review for amazingkids.nl Webshop is recent failliet gegaan, waardoor ons retour pakket is geweigerd. Ze maken vrolijk een doorstart en wij zij het geld en het pakket kwijt. Op de website zetten ze gewoon neer dat ze al vanaf 2004 bestaan. Onbetrouwbare partij.
K Kai Van Put
120 days ago

A Heartbreaking Experience: 1 Star Feels Like Too Much

My review for amazingkids.nl I never thought I would be writing such a negative review, but here I am. My experience with Amazingkids.nl has left me feeling utterly disappointed and betrayed. The way they have treated me is nothing short of scandalous. I urge all of you, dear people, to steer clear of this company. They are nothing but scammers. Declaring bankruptcy one week, only to start selling again the next, leaving customers high and dry without their money or products. It's a complete betrayal of trust.
K Kai Van Put
120 days ago

Unacceptable Service, 1 Star is Already Too Generous

I am deeply disappointed by my experience with amazingkids.nl. One star is already too generous for the way they treat people! It's outrageous how they have handled everything!!! I urge everyone to avoid purchasing anything from here; they are con artists. They declare bankruptcy one week and then miraculously start selling again, leaving you high and dry without your money or items. You truly feel cheated right before your eyes!!
K Kai Van Put
120 days ago

1 ster is eigenlijk al te veel

My review for amazingkids.nl 1 ster is eigenlijk al te veel! Schandalig hoe jullie met mensen zijn om gegaan!!! Lieve mensen koop hier niets, zijn oplichters. Failliet verklaren week erna weer iets verkopen en dan doorstart. En jij kan fluiten naar je geld en artikelen. Je wordt echt genaaid waar je bij staat!!
M mevrouw Brand-Wawoeroentoe
332 days ago

Heartbreak Turned to Cautionary Tale: My Experience with AmazingKids.nl

As a devoted shopper, I was thrilled to receive an email on February 11th announcing a 75% discount at AmazingKids.nl. However, my excitement turned to bitter disappointment when, just three days later, the company declared bankruptcy. It felt like a betrayal and left me feeling deceived. The fact that they could have shipped my order on the 13th, had they truly cared about their customers, only added salt to the wound. Now I find myself grappling with legal matters, seeking resolution with the help of a lawyer. To make matters worse, AmazingKids.nl resumed selling items on February 27th, leaving me and many others feeling deceived and taken advantage of. This whole ordeal has left me wary and cautious. For anyone considering making a purchase from this retailer, I urge you to exercise caution and consider the risks. My hope in sharing my experience is that others may avoid the same heartache and frustration that I have endured. Proceed with caution when dealing with AmazingKids.nl, for my experience has certainly been a cautionary tale.
M mevrouw Brand-Wawoeroentoe
332 days ago

Rebuilding Trust and Moving Forward with AmazingKids.nl

Unfortunate events unfolded after I received an enticing email from amazingkids.nl offering a 75% discount. However, on February 14, they filed for bankruptcy, leaving me feeling deceived and disheartened. It seemed like a case of being "opgelicht" or tricked, as they could have fulfilled my order on February 13 if they truly valued their customers. This unsettling experience even prompted me to consider legal action. Despite this, I was taken aback when I noticed the resumption of their business on February 27, with new sales. It left me cautious about their reliability. It's a mix of emotions, having lost both clothing and money, while the store continues its operation. This entire ordeal has been quite extraordinary.
M mevrouw Brand-Wawoeroentoe
332 days ago

Opgelicht

My review for amazingkids.nl Op 11 februari een mail sturen met 75% korting en op 14 februari failliet gaan. Voelt als oplichting. Ze hadden het 13 februari nog kunnen versturen als je echt klantvriendelijk bent. Mag je het uitzoeken met de advocaat. Vervolgens wel op 27 februari nog spullen verkopen en nu heropent. Wees voorzichtig als je hier iets koopt zou ik zeggen! Geen kleding, geld weg en zij gaan verder met de winkel. Heel bijzonder!
K Karien
444 days ago

Jammer van het retourbeleid

I stumbled upon Amazing Kids while looking for kids' clothing online, and I must say I was impressed by their wide selection of adorable outfits. However, my overall experience was dampened by their return policy. Having to pay for both shipping and return costs felt like an unnecessary hassle, especially when the item I wanted was out of stock. I was disappointed that I couldn't find an alternative, and the thought of having to pay for shipping again put me off exchanging for something else. Additionally, the return process seemed to take longer than expected, making me hesitant to consider returning items in the future. After this experience, I decided to explore other online stores, and I found that Kleertjes.com and Happybee.nl offer a similar range of products with a much more customer-friendly return policy. The difference in experience was clear – these alternatives provided a smoother and more efficient process. In conclusion, while Amazing Kids has an attractive range of products, the return policy and process left much to be desired. If the return experience was improved, I would have been more inclined to continue shopping with them. Nevertheless, I'm grateful for discovering other reliable online stores through this experience.
K Karien
444 days ago

Redefining Customer Service Excellence at amazingkids.nl

Allow me to share my recent experience with amazingkids.nl. While their selection of goods is undoubtedly appealing, I must lament the less-than-ideal return policy in place. Initially, customers are required to cover shipping costs both ways, adding an unnecessary layer of complexity. Upon discovering that a desired item was out of stock, I was disappointed to learn that substitutions were not possible. This rigidity discouraged me from exploring further exchanges, as the prospect of incurring additional shipping fees loomed. Furthermore, the prolonged wait times for delivery and confirmation of returns only served to compound my frustrations. As a discerning shopper, I am compelled to direct my attention to platforms such as kleertjes.com or happybee.nl, which offer comparable product ranges alongside markedly superior customer policies. The ease of transactions and efficiency demonstrated by these alternatives have undoubtedly set a new benchmark for customer satisfaction in my eyes.
K Karien
444 days ago

Jammer van het retourbeleid

My review for amazingkids.nl Jammer van het retourbeleid. Eerst betalen voor verzendkosten, dan betalen voor retourkosten. Een trui was niet leverbaar en ik kon daar niet meer iets anders voor uitzoeken. Jammer, want ik ga nu niets meer ervoor inruilen aangezien je dan weer verzendkosten moet betalen. Ook duurt het lang voordat je het thuisgestuurd krijgt en zeker een week voordat je een bevestiging krijgt dat je retour aangekomen is. Voor mij liever kleertjes.com of happybee.nl. Deze hebben over het algemeen redelijk hetzelfde assortiment en een véél beter beleid.

Introduction:

Amazingkids.nl is an online store that specializes in providing a wide range of clothing and accessories for kids. With a reputation for quality products and excellent customer service, this website has become a go-to destination for parents looking to dress their children in stylish and comfortable outfits. This review will cover various aspects of Amazingkids.nl, including its pros and cons, user experience, pricing and value for money, customer service, product quality and selection, website usability, returns and exchanges, promotions and discounts, reputation, payment options, loyalty programs, customer reviews, community involvement, shipping, and costs.

Pros and Cons:

Pros: - Vast selection of high-quality clothing and accessories for kids - Easy-to-navigate website with detailed product descriptions - Efficient customer service with quick response times - Regular promotions and discounts - Positive reputation and customer reviews Cons: - Shipping costs may be relatively high for certain locations - Limited international shipping options

User Experience:

Amazingkids.nl offers a seamless user experience with its user-friendly interface and intuitive navigation. The website is well-organized, allowing users to easily find specific items or browse through different categories. Each product page is accompanied by detailed descriptions, sizing information, and multiple high-resolution images. The checkout process is straightforward, and customers can create accounts to track their orders and receive personalized recommendations.

Pricing and Value for Money:

While some items at Amazingkids.nl may be priced slightly higher compared to other retailers, the website offers excellent value for money. The quality of the clothing and accessories is commendable, often justifying the price. Additionally, the website frequently runs promotions and discounts, allowing customers to save money while still purchasing top-notch products.

Customer Service:

Amazingkids.nl prides itself on its exceptional customer service. Their dedicated support team can be contacted via email or phone, and they strive to provide prompt and helpful responses to any inquiries or issues customers may have. Most customer reviews highlight the helpfulness and professionalism of the customer service representatives.

Product Quality and Selection:

The product quality at Amazingkids.nl is consistently high. The website carefully selects brands and ensures that the items they offer are made from durable materials and have excellent craftsmanship. Moreover, the store offers a vast selection of clothing and accessories for children of all ages and styles, catering to various tastes and preferences.

Website Usability:

Amazingkids.nl's website is designed with usability in mind. The layout is clean and visually appealing, allowing customers to navigate effortlessly through different categories and filters. The search function is powerful, enabling users to quickly find specific items. The website also provides size charts, customer reviews, and related product recommendations, enhancing the overall usability.

Returns and Exchanges:

Amazingkids.nl has a customer-friendly returns and exchanges policy. Customers have the option to return or exchange items within a specified timeframe, provided that the products are still in their original condition and packaging. The website provides clear instructions for initiating returns or exchanges, and the process is generally hassle-free.

Promotions and Discounts:

Amazingkids.nl frequently offers promotions and discounts to its customers. These can include seasonal sales, bundle deals, or percentage discounts on select items. The website also has a newsletter that customers can subscribe to, ensuring they stay updated on the latest promotions and exclusive offers.

Reputation:

Amazingkids.nl has built a strong reputation for its reliable service and high-quality products. The website has been operating for several years and has garnered positive feedback from numerous satisfied customers. Their commitment to delivering exceptional customer experiences has helped establish their reputation as a trustworthy online retailer.

Payment Options:

Amazingkids.nl offers various payment options to accommodate customer preferences. These include major credit and debit cards, as well as secure online payment platforms like PayPal and iDEAL.

Loyalty Programs:

Currently, Amazingkids.nl does not have a specific loyalty program in place. However, regular customers can benefit from frequent promotions and discounts. Subscribing to the newsletter also ensures that customers receive exclusive offers and updates.

Customer Reviews:

Customer reviews for Amazingkids.nl are overwhelmingly positive. Customers praise the quality of the products, ease of shopping, and efficient customer service. These reviews demonstrate the trust and satisfaction that customers have with the website's offerings.

Community Involvement:

While public information about the website's community involvement is limited, Amazingkids.nl actively engages with its customers through social media platforms. They encourage customers to share photos of their children wearing their purchases, fostering a sense of community among parents.

Shipping and Costs:

Amazingkids.nl offers shipping within the Netherlands, as well as to select international locations. Shipping costs may vary depending on the destination and the order value. While some customers may find the shipping costs relatively high, the website strives to provide efficient and reliable delivery services. In conclusion, Amazingkids.nl is a reputable online store that excels in providing a wide range of high-quality clothing and accessories for children. With its user-friendly website, excellent customer service, and commitment to product quality, the website offers a valuable shopping experience for parents. While some considerations such as shipping costs and limited international shipping options exist, the overall positives of Amazingkids.nl far outweigh the negatives.