Users Voice for Amazon

82% users rated Terrible
18% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Amazon
Amazon Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Amazon Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 09 Jan 2019

Last updated by on 05 Mar 2023

"Hi All, I am Simmi Joseph from New Delhi, and working as a content writer with askmeoffers.com"
Oct 2022 1.5 4.7 1 4 1 4.7
Nov 2022 5 4.2 5 3.3 1 3.8
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Jan 2023 1 3.3 2 2.7 1.5 4.2
Mar 2023 1 5 1 3 5 5
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

amazon.sg

patpat.com

amiclubwear.com

banggood.com

paypal.com

everyplate.com

Detailed Amazon Review by

Introduction

Amazon.sg is the newest online marketplace in Singapore that offers a wide selection of products across various categories, including electronics, home and kitchen, beauty, and more. It is a subsidiary of Amazon.com, Inc. - one of the world's largest e-commerce companies. Amazon.sg aims to provide Singaporean customers with a seamless shopping experience and access to millions of products from around the world.

Pros and Cons

One of the major benefits of shopping on Amazon.sg is the extensive product range it offers, giving customers a variety of choices to suit their preferences and budget. Additionally, Amazon.sg offers fast and reliable delivery services, making it convenient for customers to receive their orders. However, some customers have reported issues with the quality of certain products and the lack of communication from sellers when dealing with returns.

User Experience

Amazon.sg offers a user-friendly interface that allows customers to easily navigate through the website's various categories and products. Customers can refine their searches using filters such as price, brand, and customer ratings. Furthermore, Amazon.sg provides detailed product descriptions, specifications, and reviews, making it easier for customers to make informed purchase decisions.

Pricing and Value for Money

Amazon.sg offers competitive pricing on its products, with regular promotions and discounts offered to its customers. The company also offers free delivery for orders above a certain value. However, some prices may be higher than those offered by other online marketplaces, so customers are advised to compare prices before making a purchase.

Alternatives

Some of the major online marketplaces in Singapore that provide competition to Amazon.sg include Lazada, Qoo10, and Shopee. Each of these marketplaces offers a different selection of products and pricing, and customers are advised to compare prices and read reviews before making a purchase.

Customer Service

Amazon.sg offers a comprehensive customer service experience, with a dedicated team of customer service representatives available to assist customers with any queries or issues. Customers can also track their orders and receive notifications through the Amazon.sg app or website.

Product Quality and Selection

Amazon.sg offers a wide selection of products across various categories, including electronics, home and kitchen, beauty, and more. However, customers have reported issues with the quality of certain products, and it is important for customers to read reviews and research the product before making a purchase.

Website Usability

Amazon.sg is designed with ease of use in mind, allowing customers to quickly and easily search for products, refine their searches using filters, and make purchases. The website's design is also clean and professional, making it visually appealing and easy on the eyes.

Returns and Exchanges

Amazon.sg provides a hassle-free returns and exchange policy for its customers, with options available for refunds and replacements. Customers can initiate a return or exchange by contacting customer service or through the Amazon.sg app or website.

Promotions and Discounts

Amazon.sg offers regular promotions and discounts on its products, giving customers an opportunity to save money on their purchases. Customers can also redeem vouchers and gift cards on the Amazon.sg website.

Reputation

Amazon.sg is a subsidiary of Amazon.com, Inc., one of the world's most reputable e-commerce companies. The company has a strong reputation for its customer-centric approach and innovative services, making it a trusted online marketplace for customers in Singapore.

Payment Options

Amazon.sg accepts various payment options, including credit cards, debit cards, and the Amazon.sg Store Card. Customers can also opt for cash on delivery for certain purchases.

Loyalty Programs

Amazon.sg provides a loyalty program called Amazon Prime, which offers customers benefits such as free delivery, access to exclusive deals, and free streaming of movies, TV shows, and music.

Customer Reviews

Amazon.sg provides customer reviews on its products, allowing customers to make informed purchase decisions based on the experiences of other customers. Customers are also encouraged to leave reviews of their purchases to help other customers.

Community Involvement

Amazon.sg is involved in various community initiatives, including charity programs, environmental sustainability efforts, and support for local businesses.

Shipping and Costs

Amazon.sg offers fast and reliable shipping services, with free delivery available for orders above a certain value. Standard delivery fees are charged for orders below that value. Additionally, products shipped from international sellers may be subject to customs charges and fees. Customers are advised to check customs regulations and fees before making a purchase.

Amazon Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Mister Lee

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-05

Review Title: Super Late Delivery with courier guy pounding on your door.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: After 10 o'clock at night, the courier pounded on my door like a loan shark awaking everyone up in the family.Send an online chat complaint to Amazon.sg's, Arjun, who works in customer service. He showed initial patience, then abruptly ended the discussion when I asked for feedback link on the courier's service.There are undoubtedly superior alternatives, and I will never use Amazon.sg again. Horrendous experience overall.Will not recommend Amazon.sg to anyone.

👤

Reviewer Name: Screw_Amazon

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-18

Review Title: Never sign up to become their delivery…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Never sign up to become their delivery partner. Many scam promotions on using Amazon vouchers to complete bulk deliveries but have yet to receive them. They will keep using bots to reply to your email, saying they will check but don't expect any reply.Nothing much to do about it since Singapore employment law does not protect gig workers from unethical corporations.Never trusted Amazon again since.

👤

Reviewer Name: ctgf

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-15

Review Title: Cringe advertisements that are false…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Cringe advertisements that are false information.

👤

Reviewer Name: Andrew Lau

Review Submission Date: 2022-09-16

Review Title: I am disappointed that amazon.sg is…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I am disappointed that amazon.sg is using ninjavan as their courier. and they can't dell you if the delivery will be done buy which courier if you attempt to use priority delivery.and i cant choose a pickup location/box for my delivery.

👤

Reviewer Name: Ashok Nair

Review Submission Date: 2022-08-23

Review Title: SCAMAZON - APPLE WATCH STOLEN
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Ordered an Apple watch series 7 from Amazon's Authorised Apple Store. Received a damaged watch. Immediately returned the watch, and was waiting for my refund. I receive a message from Amazon that there is a serial number mismatch on the watch I returned so they are discarding it. And if I need my refund, I should return the "original watch". They are scamming me of a $600 APPLE WATCH. PATHETIC.

👤

Reviewer Name: Jennifer LIM

Review Submission Date: 2022-06-12

Review Title: If i can dun give any star
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: If i can dun give any star, i will. I order an item from USA since 1st quarter of this year 2022, till now month of june 2022, i have not received it yet. Requested to cancel and refund is also rejected. Reason from amazon is that parcel is with the delivery company. When try to connect despatch company, its is in vain, they dun have the tracking number. That is why i hesitate to purchase anything anymore with amazon at all.utterly disappointed!

👤

Reviewer Name: Kim Camio

Review Submission Date: 2022-04-26

Review Title: Amazon sg
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Amazon sg, received my payment but does not wish to assist.

👤

Reviewer Name: J L

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-07

Review Title: They deserve a -5*!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They deserve a -5*!! Delivery- just throw outside my house, no sms/call/knock before or after! Return- they say wait 2 working dys for courier to contact me for pickup date. I waited 4 working dys, contacted customer service. Instead of arranging next 3 days pickup for me, they cancelled my return request!! My printer is spoilt, i gotta travel to reprint label, wait another week!! Just for someone to pickup my item! Guess they make it hell for customer to return lol. Terrible service!! Ohh, no service at all

👤

Reviewer Name: J L

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-07

Review Title: They deserve a -5*!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: They deserve a -5*!! Delivery- just throw outside my house, no sms/call/knock before or after! Return- they say wait 2 working dys for courier to contact me for pickup date. I waited 4 working dys, contacted customer service. Instead of arranging next 3 days pickup for me, they cancelled my return request!! My printer is spoilt, i gotta travel to reprint label, wait another week!! Just for someone to pickup my item! Guess they make it hell for customer to return lol. Terrible service!! Ohh, no service at all

👤

Reviewer Name: Janet Ong

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-25

Review Title: Don't expect too much from amazon
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Don't expect too much from amazon, customer service was unprofessional.