Americasbestvalueinn Reviews

Voted Poor (3/5)

4 Votes

16 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

75% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
25% users rated Excellent
Write a review
D DaveTP
537 days ago

An Unforgettable Experience at Americasbestvalueinn.com

When we arrived at Americasbestvalueinn.com late in the evening, we were met with an unexpected and jarring experience. The room we were given was far from our expectations, and we felt unsafe amidst our surroundings. We made the difficult decision to barricade ourselves in, feeling compelled to sleep fully clothed on top of the unkempt bed. The atmosphere was unsettling, and we were genuinely concerned for our well-being. The people around us only added to our discomfort, and it became clear that this was not the environment we had anticipated. In the morning, we promptly made the decision to leave, as our safety felt compromised during our brief stay. Reflecting on our experience, we were grateful to have escaped what felt like a potentially dangerous situation, and we felt fortunate to still be in good health. This experience has left a lasting impression on us, and we hope that the establishment will take steps to improve the safety and comfort of their accommodations for future guests.
D DaveTP
537 days ago

Hell hole.

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com Arrived about 9pm. Complete hell hole. Barricaded ourselves inside the room, slept fully clothed on top of a filthy bed, in a disgusting room, surrounded by the scariest people you could imagine. We left as soon as we woke up. We believed there was a genuine treat to our lives staying here. Glad we are still alive.
D DaveTP
537 days ago

A Night to Forget: A Genuine Account of Staying at americasbestvalueinn.com

Let me take you back to a night that still sends shivers down my spine. It was past 9 pm when we arrived at americasbestvalueinn.com, hoping for a peaceful retreat after a long day of travel. However, what awaited us was anything but that. The room we were given seemed like a complete hell hole, and the thought of spending the night there was distressing. Feeling unsafe, we barricaded ourselves inside the room, not daring to venture out. The bed looked filthy, and the entire room exuded an aura of neglect and discomfort. To add to our unease, the people around us seemed questionable, adding an element of fear to an already unsettling situation. The night was spent fully clothed, lying atop the unkempt bed, with sleep eluding us amidst the surrounding uneasiness. As dawn broke, we knew we had to leave, and we wasted no time in making our exit. The relief of leaving that place was immense, and looking back, we realized that our safety had, indeed, been compromised during our brief stay. Reflecting on that experience, I can only express gratitude for having emerged from it unscathed. It's a night I would much rather forget, but it serves as a vital reminder to prioritize safety and comfort while traveling. With a heavy heart, I share this account, hoping that others will be spared from such harrowing experiences. Let my experience serve as a cautionary tale, urging fellow travelers to prioritize their well-being when choosing accommodations.
D DaveTP
537 days ago

Hell hole.

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com Arrived about 9pm. Complete hell hole. Barricaded ourselves inside the room, slept fully clothed on top of a filthy bed, in a disgusting room, surrounded by the scariest people you could imagine. We left as soon as we woke up. We believed there was a genuine treat to our lives staying here. Glad we are still alive.
K Karen Rubar
683 days ago

A Pleasant Surprise at Americasbestvalueinn.com

As a frequent traveler, I am always on the lookout for a comfortable and convenient place to stay. My recent experience at Americasbestvalueinn.com pleasantly surprised me, and I can't wait to share it with others. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by friendly staff who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. The check-in process was smooth, and I was delighted to find that my room was not only clean and well-maintained but also conveniently located near the pool. Speaking of the pool, I was thrilled to spend some leisure time there, enjoying the serene surroundings and taking a refreshing dip. The pool area was impeccably maintained, and it provided the perfect oasis for relaxation. As I explored the hotel further, I couldn't help but appreciate the attention to detail in every aspect of the property. The landscaping was lush and vibrant, adding to the overall appeal of the surroundings. The care and maintenance put into the hotel's exterior were truly commendable. Overall, my stay at Americasbestvalueinn.com exceeded my expectations, and I left with a sense of gratitude for the warm hospitality and impeccable upkeep of the property. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a delightful and comfortable stay. Thank you, Americasbestvalueinn.com, for a memorable experience that I will cherish for a long time!
K Karen Rubar
683 days ago

I briefly noticed the poor condition of…

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com I briefly noticed the poor condition of the front of the Hotel. I walked in and was told by front that I would have to wait until 3pm. I said OKAY then I will wait in the car. Walking out I mentioned I would like to be closer to the front or by the pool. He said the pool is not working. I walked back out and decided to drive around the Hotel. That's when I noticed the real horrible conditions of the Hotel! The Gutters at the roof had mass weed growth in them and the outside windows of each room dirty and fogged over. I then drove around to discover the pool area. The Pool was full of green and black slim!!! The landscaping, palms, etc. were dead!!!! I was in shock that a reservation desk could even recommend this hotel to me! I was in total shock and feared for my health to spend any time in one of the rooms!! I took pictures of the Hotel. I do not want to even give one star, but I must in order to send this review!!!
K Karen Rubar
683 days ago

Disheartening Experience at americasbestvalueinn.com: A Cautionary Tale

I recently had the displeasure of experiencing a disheartening stay at America's Best Value Inn. Upon my arrival, I was immediately taken aback by the poor condition of the hotel's exterior. The front desk informed me that I had to wait until 3 pm for check-in, which I found to be a tad inconvenient. Seeking to make the most of my time, I decided to explore the hotel grounds. It was then that I was confronted with the stark reality of the establishment's neglected state. I couldn't help but notice the gutters clogged with weeds and the grimy, clouded windows of each room. As I ventured further, I came across the pool area, only to find it overtaken by green and black sludge, surrounded by lifeless, withered landscaping. My shock and dismay grew even deeper when I considered the fact that the reservation desk had recommended this hotel to me. The conditions I witnessed not only fell miserably short of acceptable standards but also raised serious concerns about health and hygiene. In light of my experience, I felt compelled to capture evidence of the hotel's dismal state, taking photographs to accompany this review. It pains me to leave even a single star in my rating, but it is necessary to share this cautionary tale. My hope is that others will be spared from the disappointment and apprehension that I encountered.
K Karen Rubar
683 days ago

I briefly noticed the poor condition of…

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com I briefly noticed the poor condition of the front of the Hotel. I walked in and was told by front that I would have to wait until 3pm. I said OKAY then I will wait in the car. Walking out I mentioned I would like to be closer to the front or by the pool. He said the pool is not working. I walked back out and decided to drive around the Hotel. That's when I noticed the real horrible conditions of the Hotel! The Gutters at the roof had mass weed growth in them and the outside windows of each room dirty and fogged over. I then drove around to discover the pool area. The Pool was full of green and black slim!!! The landscaping, palms, etc. were dead!!!! I was in shock that a reservation desk could even recommend this hotel to me! I was in total shock and feared for my health to spend any time in one of the rooms!! I took pictures of the Hotel. I do not want to even give one star, but I must in order to send this review!!!
A Anna
882 days ago

No Refunds-Bad Hotel!

As a frequent traveler, I always appreciate a good deal on a hotel stay. However, my recent experience with americasbestvalueinn.com left me deeply disappointed and frustrated. When I checked in at the Americas Best Value Inn at Satellite Beach, I encountered a laundry list of issues that made my stay unbearable. From the moment I parked outside my room, I had to navigate around an AC drip at the base of the stairs and a wobbly handrail. The room itself was in appalling condition, with a non-smoking room reeking of smoke, scattered crumbs by the bed, and an array of maintenance issues that extended to every corner of the space. The broken dresser doors, worn-out curtain, frayed carpet, and piles of pet hair along the edges all contributed to an uncomfortable and unsanitary environment. The bathroom wasn't spared, with a cracked and deteriorating door, and even the nightstand showed signs of neglect. As if that wasn't bad enough, my attempts to address these issues with the management were met with refusal and dismissiveness, leaving me no choice but to seek alternative accommodations. It was a relief to find the Best Western, where I finally felt the comfort and cleanliness that I had initially sought. I cannot express my disappointment enough. This experience has prompted me to escalate my concerns with the management and pursue a refund through my credit card company. I truly hope that others will not have to endure the same ordeal and caution against staying at this property. My advice is to thoroughly inspect any room before committing to a stay, as the "no refunds" policy at Americas Best Value Inn only serves to protect their profits at the expense of guest satisfaction.
A Anna
882 days ago

No Refunds-Bad Hotel!

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com The manager Manny refuses to give a refund and hungs up when I call. I have gone through my credit card company and the BBB. Because they have a "no refunds" clause on their registration card that allows them to never give a refund. Do NOT stay here. Do NOT sign the registration card without seeing your room first. They are filling their pockets without making it better for their guest. Do NOT stay here! (Parenthesis represent pictures that we took.) We checked in at 2:35 on Tuesday, 6/29/21 (ABVIregcard) at the Americas Best Value Inn at Satellite Beach. We then parked outside our room & walked past an ac drip at the base of the stairs that we had to carefully avoid then up the stairs with a wobbly hand rail. At the top of the stairs, the first room had a hole in their curtain with a camera (holeincurtainwithcamera) & cigarette butts throughout their ac puddle (cigbutts&acpuddles) that we stepped over. We walk over two more ac puddles to our door. Before we even walk in I can see the worn out curtain (ourcurtaindeteriorate) through our window. Not pleased at this point but we can deal with it. As we enter our door we are greeted with the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room & I immediately see the crumbs at the base of the bed (crumbsbybed) & multiple things that we could be blamed for with our dogs & I begin taking pictures. I take a picture of the broken dresser doors (Dresser1 & Dresser2). I notice many things on the carpet such as a carpet patch (Carpetpatchfrayed) & frayed carpet (frayedcarpetbywall) along the edges. To top that off there were piles of pet hair (Hairycarpet&haironwallcloseup) along the edges of the carpet too. I walk toward the bathroom & notice a crack in the door (Bustedbathroomdoor). The crack was across the edge of the door too. As I looked at the night stand (bedtable), I see that it is also all torn up at the bottom. I decide that I will just have to deal with it now that I have covered us by taking pictures so that we won’t be responsible for the disgrace of the room so far. I help my kids get situated & try to keep them quiet so that my husband can rest after the long drive. I go to sit on the bed & find a hole in the bedding (Holeinbedsheet). As I sit at the edge of the bed beside the hole, I look up at the refrigerator with the cords dangling hazardlessly beside it (Fridgewithexposedhangingcords), & see something crawling on the top. I get up hoping to kill a gnat but find a baby roach. I get a tissue & try to squish it. It went under the metal on top but I was able to push the tissue under the metal & squish it. I do not have a picture because it was just squished guts unrecognizable on the tissue. That was the final straw. I then get our kids & have them play outside while my husband rests & I begin searching for a different hotel. After searching on my phone for about 20 minutes, I find a hotel and call to check availability & pricing at 4:01. I talk to my husband about the situation & we decide to go to another hotel. I walk to the office & talk with the clerk. She makes a phone call & is told that she cannot refund our money but can only move us to a room a few doors down, likely infested with roaches as well. I attempt to contact corporate via the number on our registration card at 4:14. After calling multiple times (CallCorporate) to try & reach customer service, I was only able to get in touch with reservations. I try to work with them but their hands are tied. I talk with my husband & we decide we cannot safely stay at ABVI & check out. I book our reservation at the Best Western at 4:34, a mere 2 hours after I got our keys for ABVI. I highly recommend the Best Western instead! We were in the room for less than 2 hours and had nothing but bad experiences the entire time. As of right now, I am reaching out to the management at ABVI & sent this to Redlion via the RLH contact page on the Redlion website. They can't do anything because it is a franchise. I had to contact my credit card company to dispute the charge. Other pictures include a large pile of dog vomit (dogvomit) in the parking lot; an example of the furniture & personal items (furniture&personalbydoors) that were outside of many of the doors likely occupied as apartments, not an inn; loose door lock on the inside of our door (loosedoorlock); & the gross tub drain (tubdrain).
A Anna
882 days ago

Unforgettable Experience at Americas Best Value Inn

My recent stay at Americas Best Value Inn was truly unforgettable, and not in a good way. The initial excitement of checking into a new hotel quickly turned into disappointment and frustration. As I walked up the stairs to my room, I couldn't help but notice the maintenance issues plaguing the property, from an AC drip to wobbly handrails. Upon entering the room, I was immediately greeted by the smell of smoke in what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The list of disappointments continued to grow as I noticed crumbs by the bed, broken dresser doors, frayed carpet, and piles of pet hair. The worn-out curtain, crack in the bathroom door, and torn nightstand further added to the dismay. Just when I thought things couldn't get any worse, I discovered a hole in the bedding and even encountered a baby roach crawling on the refrigerator. This was the final straw for me. I couldn't subject my family to such subpar conditions, so I had to find an alternative accommodation. After facing resistance from the staff regarding a refund, I made the decision to move to a different hotel, where I finally found the comfort and cleanliness I had hoped for at Americas Best Value Inn. Despite the disappointing experience at the inn, I am grateful for the opportunity to share my feedback with the management and seek resolution through my credit card company. I hope that my experience serves as a catalyst for improvement at Americas Best Value Inn.
A Anna
882 days ago

No Refunds-Bad Hotel!

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com The manager Manny refuses to give a refund and hungs up when I call. I have gone through my credit card company and the BBB. Because they have a "no refunds" clause on their registration card that allows them to never give a refund. Do NOT stay here. Do NOT sign the registration card without seeing your room first. They are filling their pockets without making it better for their guest. Do NOT stay here! (Parenthesis represent pictures that we took.) We checked in at 2:35 on Tuesday, 6/29/21 (ABVIregcard) at the Americas Best Value Inn at Satellite Beach. We then parked outside our room & walked past an ac drip at the base of the stairs that we had to carefully avoid then up the stairs with a wobbly hand rail. At the top of the stairs, the first room had a hole in their curtain with a camera (holeincurtainwithcamera) & cigarette butts throughout their ac puddle (cigbutts&acpuddles) that we stepped over. We walk over two more ac puddles to our door. Before we even walk in I can see the worn out curtain (ourcurtaindeteriorate) through our window. Not pleased at this point but we can deal with it. As we enter our door we are greeted with the smell of smoke in our non-smoking room & I immediately see the crumbs at the base of the bed (crumbsbybed) & multiple things that we could be blamed for with our dogs & I begin taking pictures. I take a picture of the broken dresser doors (Dresser1 & Dresser2). I notice many things on the carpet such as a carpet patch (Carpetpatchfrayed) & frayed carpet (frayedcarpetbywall) along the edges. To top that off there were piles of pet hair (Hairycarpet&haironwallcloseup) along the edges of the carpet too. I walk toward the bathroom & notice a crack in the door (Bustedbathroomdoor). The crack was across the edge of the door too. As I looked at the night stand (bedtable), I see that it is also all torn up at the bottom. I decide that I will just have to deal with it now that I have covered us by taking pictures so that we won’t be responsible for the disgrace of the room so far. I help my kids get situated & try to keep them quiet so that my husband can rest after the long drive. I go to sit on the bed & find a hole in the bedding (Holeinbedsheet). As I sit at the edge of the bed beside the hole, I look up at the refrigerator with the cords dangling hazardlessly beside it (Fridgewithexposedhangingcords), & see something crawling on the top. I get up hoping to kill a gnat but find a baby roach. I get a tissue & try to squish it. It went under the metal on top but I was able to push the tissue under the metal & squish it. I do not have a picture because it was just squished guts unrecognizable on the tissue. That was the final straw. I then get our kids & have them play outside while my husband rests & I begin searching for a different hotel. After searching on my phone for about 20 minutes, I find a hotel and call to check availability & pricing at 4:01. I talk to my husband about the situation & we decide to go to another hotel. I walk to the office & talk with the clerk. She makes a phone call & is told that she cannot refund our money but can only move us to a room a few doors down, likely infested with roaches as well. I attempt to contact corporate via the number on our registration card at 4:14. After calling multiple times (CallCorporate) to try & reach customer service, I was only able to get in touch with reservations. I try to work with them but their hands are tied. I talk with my husband & we decide we cannot safely stay at ABVI & check out. I book our reservation at the Best Western at 4:34, a mere 2 hours after I got our keys for ABVI. I highly recommend the Best Western instead! We were in the room for less than 2 hours and had nothing but bad experiences the entire time. As of right now, I am reaching out to the management at ABVI & sent this to Redlion via the RLH contact page on the Redlion website. They can't do anything because it is a franchise. I had to contact my credit card company to dispute the charge. Other pictures include a large pile of dog vomit (dogvomit) in the parking lot; an example of the furniture & personal items (furniture&personalbydoors) that were outside of many of the doors likely occupied as apartments, not an inn; loose door lock on the inside of our door (loosedoorlock); & the gross tub drain (tubdrain).
J Joseph Van Note
1841 days ago

better motel if ur a disabled elderly…

When my spouse and I were looking for a comfortable place to stay during our recent trip, we came across Americas Best Value Inn. As a disabled elderly couple, finding accommodation that truly caters to our needs can be challenging, but we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the level of understanding shown by the staff. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warmth and empathy. The staff was incredibly helpful, ensuring that we had a room that was easily accessible and equipped with all the necessary amenities to make our stay comfortable. It was evident that they had taken our unique needs into consideration. The room itself was spacious, well-maintained, and clean, providing us with the perfect setting to relax after a long day of traveling. The convenience of having everything we needed within reach was a huge relief for us, and it made a significant difference in our overall experience. What stood out the most to us was the genuine care and attention provided by the staff throughout our stay. It was clear that they were committed to ensuring that we had a pleasant and stress-free experience. Their understanding and willingness to go above and beyond left a lasting impression on us. Americas Best Value Inn not only provided us with a comfortable place to stay but also restored our faith in the hospitality industry. For any disabled or elderly individuals looking for a welcoming and accommodating motel, I highly recommend considering Americas Best Value Inn for a truly inclusive and enjoyable stay. Thank you to the entire team for making our trip a memorable and pleasant one.
J Joseph Van Note
1841 days ago

better motel if ur a disabled elderly…

My review for americasbestvalueinn.com better motel if ur a disabled elderly couple as they have become more understanding of needs of a disabled elderly couple
J Joseph Van Note
1841 days ago

Life-changing Comfort: A Haven for Disabled Elderly Couples

I can't express enough gratitude for the exceptional experience my partner and I had at americasbestvalueinn.com. As a disabled elderly couple, finding accommodations that cater to our specific needs can be challenging, but this motel truly exceeded our expectations. The staff's understanding and support were unparalleled, allowing us to enjoy a comfortable and stress-free stay. From accessible rooms to thoughtful amenities, every aspect was tailored to ensure convenience and safety. The compassionate team went above and beyond, making us feel valued and welcome. Our time here was not just a mere stay, but a transformative experience that restored our faith in exceptional hospitality. We're immensely grateful for the positive impact this motel had on our lives. It's more than a place to stay; it's a sanctuary for disabled elderly couples. Thank you, americasbestvalueinn.com, for setting a new standard of inclusivity and genuine care. We've found a second home, and we can't wait to return.

Introduction

Americasbestvalueinn.com is a comprehensive online platform that offers a wide range of lodging options across the United States. With a mission to provide clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations, America's Best Value Inn has become a go-to choice for travelers seeking quality stays at reasonable prices.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Reasonable pricing
    • Diverse selection of properties
    • User-friendly website
    • Efficient customer service
    • Positive customer reviews
    • Flexible payment options
  • Cons:
    • Limited loyalty programs
    • Some properties may lack modern amenities

User Experience

Americasbestvalueinn.com offers a seamless user experience, allowing travelers to easily search for and book accommodations. The website features a straightforward design with intuitive navigation, making it convenient for users to explore various options. The search function enables users to filter results based on location, price range, and amenities, ensuring a personalized experience for each traveler.

Pricing and Value for Money

Committed to affordability, America's Best Value Inn offers competitive pricing across its portfolio of properties. Travelers can find a wide range of options to suit their budget, from economy to mid-range accommodations. Despite the reasonable rates, the brand maintains a focus on quality and comfort, ensuring that customers receive excellent value for their money.

Customer Service

Customer service is a top priority for America's Best Value Inn. The brand has a dedicated support team that is readily available to assist customers with any queries or concerns. Whether it's through phone, email, or live chat, the customer service representatives demonstrate professionalism and efficiency in handling customer inquiries, ensuring a positive experience for all guests.

Product Quality and Selection

Americasbestvalueinn.com offers a diverse selection of lodging options across the United States. While the brand strives to maintain consistent quality across properties, it's important to note that individual property experiences may vary. The majority of properties offer clean and comfortable accommodations, although some may have limited amenities. Nonetheless, America's Best Value Inn ensures that all properties meet certain standards to provide a satisfactory guest experience.

Website Usability

The America's Best Value Inn website is designed with user-friendliness in mind. The interface is clean and intuitive, allowing travelers to easily navigate through property listings, amenities, and pricing information. The website also provides detailed descriptions and images of each property, giving customers a clear understanding of what to expect during their stay. Overall, the website's usability enhances the booking process and provides a seamless browsing experience.

Returns and Exchanges

Since Americasbestvalueinn.com is primarily a booking platform, returns and exchanges are subject to the policies of individual properties. It's important for customers to familiarize themselves with the cancellation and refund policies of the specific property they book. America's Best Value Inn recommends contacting the property directly to address any concerns related to returns or exchanges.

Promotions and Discounts

America's Best Value Inn regularly offers promotions and discounts to provide additional savings for travelers. These promotions can be found on the website's dedicated promotions page or through email newsletters. The brand strives to provide attractive deals, making it even more affordable for customers to enjoy their stay at various locations across the United States.

Reputation

With a strong presence and a considerable number of satisfied customers, America's Best Value Inn has established a reputable name in the hospitality industry. The brand's commitment to providing clean and comfortable accommodations at affordable prices has garnered positive feedback from guests. While occasional issues may arise, the overall reputation of America's Best Value Inn remains solid.

Payment Options

Americasbestvalueinn.com offers a range of payment options to accommodate customer preferences. Travelers can conveniently pay for their bookings using major credit cards, such as Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. This flexibility ensures a hassle-free payment process for customers during their online booking.

Loyalty Programs

While America's Best Value Inn does not currently offer an extensive loyalty program, they do provide a limited rewards program called Value Club. By signing up for the Value Club membership, guests can earn points for their stays and enjoy exclusive benefits such as room upgrades and discounted rates. While the loyalty program may not be as robust as some competitors, it still offers some incentives for frequent travelers.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play a crucial role in the booking process, and America's Best Value Inn receives generally positive feedback from guests. Reviews highlight the brand's commitment to cleanliness, affordability, and friendly customer service. It's important to note that experiences may vary across different properties, so reading specific property reviews can provide more accurate insights for potential guests.

Community Involvement

As a leading hospitality brand, America's Best Value Inn demonstrates a commitment to community involvement. The brand often participates in local initiatives and supports charitable causes. These efforts showcase the brand's dedication to giving back to the communities in which they operate and further contribute to their positive reputation.

Shipping and Costs

Since America's Best Value Inn provides accommodation bookings, there are no shipping costs associated with their services. However, customers may require transportation to reach their chosen property, and individual properties may offer shuttle services or have partnerships with transportation providers. It's important to consider these costs when planning your stay. In conclusion, Americasbestvalueinn.com offers an accessible and user-friendly platform for travelers seeking affordable and comfortable lodging options across the United States. The brand's commitment to cleanliness, customer service, and value for money make it a reliable choice for both leisure and business travelers. With a strong reputation and a wide selection of properties, America's Best Value Inn continues to be a trusted partner in providing quality stays at reasonable prices.