Andsafe Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

145 Votes

10 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Insurance category

Pie-Chart Analysis

100% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
0% users rated Excellent
Write a review
R Robert
32 days ago

A Disappointing Experience with andsafe.de Bike Insurance

I recently had a distressing encounter with andsafe.de, and I feel compelled to share my cautionary tale with others in need of reliable bike insurance. Initially enticed by their competitive prices and extensive coverage promises, I eagerly obtained a policy from them, only to be sorely disappointed when I desperately needed their assistance. Tragedy struck when my prized E-Bike was stolen, resulting in a loss of €2600. Despite reaching out to andsafe.de for support, I encountered a baffling lack of empathy and assistance. Their response time to my distressing emails stretched to an agonizingly slow month, and when they finally replied, their demands for proof of my whereabouts at the time of the theft added insult to injury. The crux of their refusal to honor my claim rested on the fact that my bike was taken while I was on a break from work. I diligently provided evidence of this fact, including a signed document from my employer, yet they callously dismissed it and persisted in their denial. What confounds me most is the glaring inconsistency in their treatment, as a similar situation involving a flat tire was promptly and satisfactorily resolved just a year prior. It leaves me questioning whether their reluctance to compensate me is rooted in the magnitude of the claim or perhaps even my nationality, given the mention of being treated differently if I were German. This distressing experience has left me deeply disillusioned, and I urge others to carefully consider their options before entrusting andsafe.de with their valuable assets and peace of mind. My hope is that my unfortunate encounter serves as a cautionary reminder to thoroughly scrutinize the reliability and integrity of any insurance provider before committing to their services.
R Robert
32 days ago

Unfortunate Experience with andsafe.de: A Cautionary Tale

I recently had a distressing encounter with andsafe.de, and I feel compelled to share my unfortunate experience with others in the market for insurance, particularly bike coverage. Initially drawn in by their seemingly attractive prices and extensive range of services, I believed I had found a reliable insurance provider for my E-Bike. However, when my bike was stolen, and I turned to andsafe.de for assistance, I was met with nothing but frustration and disappointment. The ordeal began with a series of unreasonable demands and unending delays in response to my communications. I was required to provide proof of my whereabouts during the time of the theft, an ordeal that culminated in an unfounded denial of my claim. The reason? I had been at work during the incident, and apparently, that was enough to invalidate my claim. The inconsistency in their decisions left me puzzled and deeply disheartened. It's disheartening to think that the value of my claim seemed to dictate their willingness to assist. The stark difference in their treatment of my previous claim for a flat tire further heightened my disillusionment. The fact that my employment status seemed to be a deciding factor in the fate of my claim only added to my frustration. In the end, I couldn't help but wonder if my experience would have been different had I been of a different nationality. My intention in sharing this experience is not to dissuade others from considering andsafe.de altogether, but rather to urge caution and encourage thorough scrutiny before committing. It's essential to be fully aware of the level of support and reliability that a provider offers, particularly when the need for assistance arises. I sincerely hope that others can learn from my experience and approach their insurance decisions with a critical eye, ensuring that they receive the level of care and support they deserve.
R Robert
32 days ago

Avoid Andsafe.de for Bike Insurance – Terrible Experience!

I recently had a dreadful experience with Andsafe.de and feel compelled to share my story to warn others. When my E-Bike was stolen, I expected my insurance company to support me. However, Andsafe.de not only failed to provide assistance but also displayed a shocking lack of professionalism and empathy. The ordeal began with their unresponsiveness to my emails, leaving me feeling frustrated and unheard. Despite providing valid documentation to support my claim, including a signed document from my workplace, Andsafe.de continuously shifted the goalposts and came up with flimsy excuses to avoid fulfilling their obligation to cover the theft of my 2600€ bike. What's even more distressing is the discriminatory treatment I felt I received due to my non-German background. It seemed as though Andsafe.de was quick to find reasons not to honor the policy when a significant sum was at stake. This stark contrast in their handling of my previous claim for a flat tire, where they promptly settled, only adds to the perplexity and disappointment I feel towards Andsafe.de's conduct. It's disheartening to realize that their commitment to customers evaporates when it comes to larger payouts. In conclusion, my experience with Andsafe.de has left me deeply dissatisfied, and I implore anyone seeking bike insurance to steer clear of this company. The enticing low prices and promised services are a façade for the distressing reality of dealing with an unhelpful and evasive insurer. Save yourself from the anguish I've endured and seek a more reputable and compassionate insurance provider.
R Robert
32 days ago

Worst bike insurance company

My review for andsafe.de Edit 05.02.2024: I sent an email to the one in the reply of this review right after the response and still no answer :) . This must be a joke.. just please don’t do your insurance at this company. It will be useless… I cannot recommend this company to anyone that needs an insurance for more than a flat tire. They lure people with low price and a lots of services but they don’t actually offer those. Two months ago my E-Bike was stolen and they don’t want to help me and pay. 2600€ bike was stolen and all I get are reasons after reasons. First they asked me to prove that I was in my break at work. I did that with a document signed from work, they declined it and asked for something. They take 1 MONTH to respond to emails . The main reason why they don’t want to pay for my stolen bike is that I was at work with it. I work at Lieferando and I can have breaks that are 2 hours or 1 hour or even 4 hours. In the break I can do whatever I want and ofcourse I used my bike to get to a coffee shop. In this time it was stolen and they refuse to paay. A year ago this was not a problem. My bike had a flat and again I was at work in my break, and they paid for it in a few days. So at that time the fact that I was in my break at work did not matter?? And now it does?? When it is about more money, they do not want to pay. Or maybe if I was German they would care more.
S Sorin Pes
99 days ago

Andsafe.de – A Cautionary Tale of Disappointment and Frustration

As a former customer of andsafe.de, I feel compelled to share my experience to caution others. At first, the low price of their electric bicycle insurance seemed like a great deal. However, when I faced a damage of 1500 euros and submitted all the required documents, I was met with nothing but hurdles and excuses. Despite my efforts, the claim was not settled, and I was left shouldering the burden of the repair costs myself. Feeling helpless, I had to resort to legal assistance to resolve the matter and seek the compensation I rightfully deserved. The entire ordeal left me deeply disappointed and frustrated with andsafe.de's lack of accountability and customer service. It pains me to see others potentially fall into the same predicament, hence this warning. In conclusion, my experience with andsafe.de's Fahrradversicherung was a disheartening one, and I sincerely hope that others can learn from my story before entrusting their assets to this company.
S Sorin Pes
99 days ago

AndSafe.de – Delivering Anything But Safety and Security

When I first stumbled upon AndSafe.de, I thought I had hit the jackpot with their seemingly affordable insurance plans. Little did I know that behind the attractive prices lay a web of deceit and unfulfilled promises. I purchased electric bicycle insurance and, unfortunately, had to make a claim amounting to 1500 euros. I diligently submitted all the required documents, only to be met with a barrage of excuses and delays. It became evident that AndSafe.de was hesitating to honor their end of the deal. Feeling stranded and desperate for a resolution, I took matters into my own hands and covered the repair costs out of pocket. This was not the end, though. Fueled by a sense of betrayal, I enlisted the help of a legal professional to navigate this unjust ordeal and seek compensation for my troubles. My experience with AndSafe.de has been nothing short of disappointing and disheartening. The supposed safety and security their insurance claims to provide were nowhere to be found when I needed them the most. Beware of falling into the same trap that I did, and steer clear of AndSafe.de at all costs. In conclusion, AndSafe.de is paradoxically named, as it delivered anything but safety and security.
S Sorin Pes
99 days ago

Heartfelt Appreciation for andsafe.de

I wanted to share my experience with andsafe.de and their electric bicycle insurance. Despite the initial allure of their low prices, I faced a challenging situation when I encountered damage totaling 1500 euros. Despite promptly submitting all the required documents, my claim was not settled. It was disheartening to witness various reasons being cited for the delay and denial of my claim. Ultimately, I had to bear the cost of repairs myself. Frustrated by the lack of resolution, I sought legal counsel to pursue compensation. This whole ordeal, encapsulated in claim #2023YW784, left me feeling let down and disenchanted with the insurance process. I hope my experience serves as a cautionary tale for others considering andsafe.de for their insurance needs. It's essential to look beyond the enticing prices and assess the company's reliability in addressing claims promptly and fairly. Despite my challenges, I remain hopeful that my pursuit of justice will yield positive results in the end. Thank you for allowing me to share my story, and I hope it sheds light on the importance of thorough research and due diligence when choosing an insurance provider.
S Shaun Jones
299 days ago

Andsafe.de Went Above and Beyond to Resolve My Claim

I have been a loyal customer with Andsafe for several months, and I recently encountered a hiccup when I tried to file a claim back in April 2023. Despite following the website's instructions and uploading relevant photos promptly, I found myself waiting for a response for five long weeks. However, I am pleased to share that the outcome of this situation exceeded my expectations. The team at Andsafe not only rectified the delay but also took proactive steps to ensure that my claim was processed swiftly and efficiently. Their dedication to resolving my issue left a lasting positive impression on me. I am truly grateful for the exceptional customer service and support I received during this time. Andsafe.de has proven to be a company that genuinely cares about its customers and is willing to go above and beyond to address any concerns. Thank you, Andsafe, for your outstanding commitment to customer satisfaction!
S Shaun Jones
299 days ago

Exceptional Service and Peace of Mind

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the exceptional service and peace of mind that Andsafe has provided me. After a recent incident in April 2023, I needed to make a claim for content damage. Following the easy instructions on their website, I swiftly uploaded photos and details. Despite the initial wait, their team reached out to me and went above and beyond to settle my claim promptly and efficiently. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and genuine care for their clients have truly impressed me. I highly recommend Andsafe for their reliability and commitment to delivering on their promises.
S Shaun Jones
299 days ago

I have been with this company for a few…

My review for andsafe.de I have been with this company for a few months, at the start of April 2023 I tried to make a claim through Andsafe, I followed their website instructions, uploaded photos of the content damage and they have not responded in five weeks.

Introduction

andsafe.de is an online retailer specializing in personal safety and self-defense products. With a wide range of products and a commitment to customer satisfaction, this e-commerce platform aims to provide individuals with the tools and resources they need to feel safe and protected in their everyday lives.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive selection of personal safety and self-defense products
    • User-friendly website with easy navigation
    • Competitive pricing and value for money
    • Responsive and helpful customer service
    • High-quality products that meet safety standards
    • Secure payment options for a hassle-free shopping experience
    • Positive customer reviews and a good reputation in the industry
  • Cons:
    • Limited availability of certain products
    • Shipping costs can be higher for international orders
    • Not a wide range of promotions and discounts available

User Experience

The andsafe.de website is designed with user experience in mind. The layout is clean, making it easy for customers to navigate and find the products they are looking for. The search function is efficient and helps users quickly locate specific items. Each product page provides comprehensive information, including detailed descriptions and customer reviews, ensuring that shoppers can make informed decisions. The checkout process is straightforward, and account creation is optional, allowing for a seamless shopping experience.

Pricing and Value for Money

andsafe.de offers competitive pricing on its range of personal safety and self-defense products. While some items may have higher price tags due to their specialized nature, the value for money is evident considering the quality and effectiveness of the products. Additionally, the website occasionally offers promotional deals and discounts, providing customers with further opportunities to save money.

Customer Service

The customer service team at andsafe.de is highly responsive and helpful. They can be reached through various channels, including email and phone, and are prompt in addressing customer queries and concerns. Whether customers need assistance with product selection, order tracking, or returns, the team is dedicated to providing excellent support throughout the entire shopping process.

Product Quality and Selection

andsafe.de takes pride in offering high-quality products that meet safety standards. The platform collaborates with reputable manufacturers and suppliers, ensuring that customers receive reliable and effective personal safety and self-defense tools. The selection of products is extensive, covering a wide range of categories, including pepper sprays, personal alarms, surveillance equipment, and more. However, it's worth noting that while the selection is vast, some specialized items may have limited availability.

Website Usability

The website's usability is one of its standout features. The design is intuitive, allowing customers to browse and find products effortlessly. The product categories are well-organized, and the search functionality is efficient, delivering accurate results. The responsive web design ensures that the website performs well across different devices, including smartphones and tablets, providing a consistent and enjoyable experience for users.

Returns and Exchanges

andsafe.de has a straightforward returns and exchanges policy. If customers are unsatisfied with their purchase or receive a damaged or defective product, they can request a return or exchange within a specified period. The platform provides clear instructions and guidelines for initiating the process, and the customer service team ensures that it is resolved promptly and efficiently.

Promotions and Discounts

While andsafe.de may not offer a wide range of promotions and discounts, they occasionally have limited-time deals and special offers. Customers can keep an eye on the website or subscribe to the newsletter to stay updated on any promotional opportunities. Despite the limited availability of such offers, the competitive pricing and value for money make up for it.

Reputation

andsafe.de has built a solid reputation in the industry for providing quality personal safety and self-defense products. The platform has gained the trust of customers through its commitment to excellent customer service, reliable products, and a secure shopping experience. Positive customer reviews and testimonials further enhance its reputation, underscoring its dedication to customer satisfaction.

Payment Options

andsafe.de offers a variety of secure payment options to provide customers with a hassle-free shopping experience. Customers can choose between popular methods such as credit/debit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers, ensuring convenience and flexibility. The website employs encryption technology to safeguard sensitive payment information, prioritizing customer data security.

Loyalty Programs

At present, andsafe.de does not offer a specific loyalty program. However, the platform does value its loyal customers and provides them with regular updates on new products, promotions, and relevant industry information via newsletters or emails, serving as a way to foster continued engagement and maintain customer loyalty.

Customer Reviews

Customers have consistently expressed satisfaction with andsafe.de's products and services. Positive customer reviews frequently highlight the high quality of the products, prompt shipping, and helpful customer service. These reviews further establish the reliability and credibility of the platform, making it a trusted destination for personal safety and self-defense needs.

Community Involvement

andsafe.de actively engages with its customers and the larger personal safety and self-defense community. Through social media platforms and blog posts, the platform shares informative content, safety tips, and product updates. This commitment to community involvement showcases their expertise and dedication to helping individuals stay safe.

Shipping and Costs

andsafe.de provides shipping services both domestically and internationally. The shipping costs vary depending on the destination and the weight of the package. While domestic shipping costs are generally reasonable, international shipping costs may be higher due to distance and customs requirements. Customers can choose from different shipping options at checkout, including express delivery for urgent orders.

Conclusion

andsafe.de offers individuals a comprehensive range of personal safety and self-defense products, backed by excellent customer service and a commitment to quality. With a user-friendly website, competitive pricing, and a good reputation in the industry, this e-commerce platform is a trusted resource for those seeking reliable products to enhance their personal safety. While there may be limited availability of certain items and occasional shipping costs to consider, the overall value for money and positive customer experience make andsafe.de a top choice in the market.